Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PowerBass OE652-FD

OE Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers — designed to fit in select Ford and Lincoln vehicles

MFR # OE652-FD

PowerBass OE652-FD

PowerBass OE652-FD

OE Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers — designed to fit in select Ford and Lincoln vehicles

MFR # OE652-FD

39 reviews
View this product

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Westwood, CA on 2/4/2021

2018 Ford F-350 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent upgrade over stock

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for the buck!

Christopher from Georgetown, TX on 1/8/2021

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible setup from the factory Sony in my 2017 F150 Lariat. Definitely the best bang for the buck.

Pros: Price and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the cost. Lots of bang for small buck.

Crutchfield customer from Lucas, TX on 1/4/2021

2018 Ford F-350 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade to my "Sony upgrade" OEM system. Retained all other OEM components. Made same swap on font doors. Bass is clear and not muddy. Highs are much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers, easy install

Jeff from Modesto, CA on 12/28/2020

2019 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, super easy install! Comes with everything you need, factory wiring harness plugs right in! Super easy install, huge sound improvement over the factory speakers.

Pros: Sound quality, ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install and solid quality

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 10/12/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sound much better than the OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade

Crutchfield customer from River Oaks, TX on 10/10/2020

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a better crisper sound. Put these in my 2016 mustang base model. Sound is nightband day compared to the stock speakers. Paired with a power pak amp to push them. Very happy with the outcome. Definitely recommend them.

Pros: Great fit no modifying needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio , TX on 9/22/2020

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay sound quality. Disappointed in the amount of bass produced. Presented as a direct replacement for factory Ford speakers and do not work with factory plugs. You will need the accessory plugs included. Factory speakers provide more bass output. Look elsewhere

Pros: Well made

Cons: Inferior bass output compared to factory speakers using factory radio.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 9/20/2020

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement in my 2015 Ford Fusion. Factory speakers had failed twice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great add on!

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 9/17/2020

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear instructions, easy to install and after a few minutes....superb sound!

Pros: Perfect fit, no modifications, just screw out screw in and zero headaches!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New Speaker's

Crutchfield customer from South Pekin, IL on 9/13/2020

2019 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound's Great. Exactly What I Needed. Love Them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Michael from Cary, NC on 8/31/2020

2020 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice. Good sound, well balanced, fits without modifications to my Ford Mustang.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Grand Forks Afb, ND on 8/21/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rear door install. Huge improvement over factory. Installed at the same time as front door. No amp. Good directions. If you can only do front or back, definitely do the back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, LA on 7/25/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation with the built in plug and play set up! The quality and sound is a huge improvement over the factory speakers. Changed out front and rear and wow did the lows actually impress me!

Pros: Super easy install, and sound very good.

Cons: None at this time!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Front Royal, VA on 6/22/2020

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers what a world of difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ease of install

Crutchfield customer from Otto, NC on 6/2/2020

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a quick and easy replacement for the factory ones. They did not require any modification or additional wiring or harnesses. I surprised my son by putting them in his Fusion, they sound great. The step by step directions eliminated any uncertainty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 5/18/2020

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers if you're looking to upgrade the stock system in an F-150. These speakers offer tighter bass and much more high end sound as the tweeters are a lot better. The difference was immediately noticeably better after I got these put in.

Pros: Easy to install More high end sound out of tweeters Tighter bass

Cons: None. These speakers are perfect for what I wanted

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit but not a Upgrade in my Case

Andy from Plano, TX on 5/15/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My front door speaker on my 2014 Ford Fusion started to rattle and not sound great so I decided to replace it. I could of got a factory replacement at $35 from Ford direct and just replace the one bad speaker and be on my way but I thought I would see what was out there. Found these and they are sold in pairs so I made the decision to replace the fronts and backs in hopes of maybe getting a little more sound out of my stock system and get ahead of the game with the other factory speakers possible going out in the future. I chose this set because they where the only ones that where a direct replacement for the stock. Never having done any auto stereo work I figured I better be safe and make it as easy as I can on myself. Speakers came fast so cuddos to Crutchfield. They where perfect plug and play. Did not have to mess with brackets or wiring. Everything fit and plugged in perfect. All are working now and hopefully for a while. As far as sound goes I really cant tell any difference which was a bummer. I was hoping for a upgrade over stock but not feeling it. Perhaps with a better radio unit these would perform better. There where plenty of Name brand speakers that where rated well and priced a lot cheaper. Are these worth the price I paid for them? I guess since I did not have to be a stereo installer to get them to fit and work but for someone who knows what they are doing I would suggest trying another speaker. At this price they did not really feel like a upgrade.

Pros: Fast shipping, perfect fit on 2014 Ford Fusion. Packed well in nice box with some wire, stickers, and manuals.

Cons: Priced a little high and no sound improvement on stock receiver compared to the cheap factory ones that where already in there.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Tunes have become new once again

Crutchfield customer from Emmett, ID on 5/7/2020

2016 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a tremendous upgrade to Fords oem speakers. Far better discreet sound. Would recommend these speakers for anyone on the fence on speaker chose.

Pros: Easy installation, improved sound. No more talk radio.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit for my Raptor super cab

Michael from DOWNINGTOWN, PA on 4/25/2020

2019 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and worthwhile install. Sound improvement at all volume levels. Did not need the supplied adapters. Plug and play as is. It is helpful when reinstalling the rear door panels to pop out the window switch first. Pull the green connector through the hole, install the panel then plug in the connector and push the window switch in. If you don't it will interfere when you line up the door tabs. Figure 8 and 9 in the install guide show the switch out but the narrative leaves this out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 2/23/2020

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These rear speakers really filled the sound out when pair with the powerbass component fronts! Very happy!

Pros: Way better sound Affordable Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 1/26/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, better than factory in sound, you could get better sounding speakers for less cash. The main positive is the direct fit

Pros: Fits in factory holes

Cons: Not the best in price and sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Got what I paid for...In a good way!!

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth City, NC on 1/12/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are more than what my Factory System can output. They are clean and do not distort, even at max volume. They are literally almost 4 times heavier than the Factory Speakers. And the adapters that come with the Speaker and the ones that Crutchfield sends automatically to "adapt" to factory harness are not needed because the speakers connector is already made for factory connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Nevada, IA on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went in easy and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

15 Mustang install

Crutchfield customer from Bartlesville, OK on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the sound difference over stock no amp needed! They were plug and play, I had my friend whom owns a stereo ship do my install for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit, easy to install in the 2019 Mustang GT rear deck. MUCH better sound than stock. Next order of business: eliminate the bass roll-off in the factory stereo via FORScan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

William from Syracuse on 8/28/2019

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Much cleaner sound and stronger bass over stock. Crutchfield's instructions were great. Plug is a tight fit but it won't come loose. Nice price. Excellent upgrade for our 2016 Ford Fusion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Gregory, MI on 8/11/2019

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact replacement, plug and play. No problems and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great stock replacement

Bryan from Rock Springs, WY on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was starting to get a buzz/rattling sound from my passenger front door speaker. Figured since these were sold as pairs I bought two sets and replaced all 4 main speakers on the non-Sony stock system in my 2014 Fusion. I think the speakers sound much better than the stock ones, and were easy to install direct replacement (used the same connector). As someone else mentioned, the plug was a very tight fit, but that probably helps keep it connected and not have a chance to shake loose. There are better speakers out there for sure, but these work great to give more, and better sound than the stock speakers, and work great with the stock car receiver also. The instructions from Crutchfield helped a bunch and made the swap easy. If you need to replace a stock speaker and don't want to hassle with fitment and wire connections, the PowerBass OE652-FD are the way to go.

Pros: Easy replacement, better than stock

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Quick and easy upgrade

Nicholas from West Cornwall, CT on 7/21/2019

2016 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds way better than stock speakers. Didn't need 2-way in my 2016 escape because it comes with components from the factory's but the tweeters are garbage. Def recommend these for quick and easy upgrade.

Pros: Better than stock, super quick and and easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OEM Replacement

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, IL on 7/16/2019

2015 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had one of my back speakers starting to make intermittently crackling noise in my 2015 F150 Platinum. When I pulled them I noticed the wires were a bit corroded, perhaps it got wet at some point. I replaced the 2 Sony rear door speakers with these OE652-FDs. They were a direct replacement and fit perfectly (although the plug was a very tight fit). But, I was slightly disappointed to not really notice any improvement in sound. In fact the Sony speakers may actually sound a bit better, perhaps since they are tuned to the system. I realize the factory Sony system is the upgraded system for the truck, but I was hoping the PowerBass was an upgrade and not just a replacement. However, based off what I hear, I would say these are an adequate substitute or replacement for the Sony speakers, but not really an upgrade.

Pros: Very easy drop in OEM replacement

Cons: Not much of an upgrade to the Factory Sony Speakers

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Fort Hood, TX on 7/12/2019

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little better than stock. Easy to install front. Rear hard to reach space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

There ok

Crutchfield customer from Columbia Sta, OH on 7/10/2019

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had higher expectations for a speaker touting extended bottom end. Granted the stock radio sucks (changing it today) but these were not that much better than the cheap factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Nevada, IA on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Raymore, MO on 4/25/2019

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing this, I can't even imagine how I got by listening to the base audio. Truly unbelievable sound. Worthwhile investment!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 4/23/2019

2018 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a great speaker without needing adaptors or wiring harness. Clearer tones and greater efficiency

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good for and sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 4/18/2019

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Full range has decent bass and highs without an amp. Magnet is twice as heavy as the stock speaker. Fits Ford mounts and wiring harness. Looks and sounds like a high quality speaker.

Pros: Better sound then stock. No adapters needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Zachary from San Antonio, TX on 2/26/2019

2015 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do make a difference! The bass and sound is nice and full. 70hz bass from these sounds nice and deep and not boomy at all like cheaper coaxial 2 way speakers. i have a fiesta st, the padding around the speaker on the outside is too thick for the door panel to snap back in place, i took it off and added my own 3/16 weather stripping so the door panel will snap back into place. Other than that its a must buy for upgrading your speakers.

Pros: high quality, well built, amazing sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-FD

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NJ on 2/10/2019

2017 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow!! What a difference in sound! Bass is great and the tweeter puts out clear sound!!! Awesome direct oem like speaker!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, VA on 11/28/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over stock speakers! Paired these with the 6x9 OE692-FD front speakers, what an improvement. I didn't want to use adapter brackets or wiring adapters, I wanted a speaker that would bolt right into the original speaker hole and line up with the bolt holes and use my original speaker wire harness and these worked great, fit was perfect and to my ears they sound great. I would highly recommend these if you want simplicity of installation, and the included directions for door panel removal were extremely helpful as well!

Pros: Exact fit replacement.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

TOP