Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PowerBass OE652-TY

OE Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers for select Toyota, Lexus, and Scion vehicles

MFR # OE652-TY

PowerBass OE652-TY

PowerBass OE652-TY

OE Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers for select Toyota, Lexus, and Scion vehicles

MFR # OE652-TY

8 reviews
View this product

Fits 5th gen 4Runner!

Robert from Green Brook, NJ on 11/1/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound compared to the lousy factory speakers. Contrary to the PowerBass and Crutchfield websites, these units fit perfectly in the read doors and tailgate of the 5th gen 4Runner. They are a great match to PowerBass OE69C-TY for the front door and dash. Build quality is quite good and the eash of installation is amazing, true plug and play. They even have the foam seals back and front just like the factory speakers. I recommend these especially if you are sticking with the factory head unit.

Pros: Perfect fit. Big improvement over the originals. Easy install.

Cons: Low sensitivity.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-TY

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 10/5/2020

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Very easy to install. Great upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-TY

Donnie from Princeton, KY on 9/16/2020

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2012 Toyota RAV4 Upgraded sound, easy installation, plug and play. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Elverta, CA on 9/19/2019

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very great quality! Love the sound of these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-TY

Matthew from Jacksonville, FL on 5/28/2019

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the back doors of my 2013 Tundra CrewMax. I paired them with the matching OE69C-TY 6x9 components for the front. They are all powered by a Sony WX-GS920BH head unit which is 45w RMS and 100w max. They are very clean/clear sounding, with noticably better highs than factory and get plenty loud. The build also appears to be far superior to the factory speakers. I doubt the weak stock head unit would have been able to do these speakers justice.

Pros: Clean, clear sound, simple bolt in oem fitment with no cheap adapters to vibrate, build quality, far superior to stock.

Cons: None at the moment.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

A great factory replacement option

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 3/24/2019

2018 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you own a Toyota I recommend you check out this speaker. Some of the benefits are that it works with your factory speaker connection, creates a nice seal between the speaker and door panel and includes a water shield for any rain getting into the door frame. Extra rivets are included so all you need is a drill and rivet tool to install. A two-handed rivet tool really makes popping these in a breeze. The speakers sound great, no rattles or buzzes thanks to the factory fitment! I recommend adding some type of material over the plastic vapor barrier to beef up the speaker enclosure. I used Dynaliner. Replace the head unit or add an amplifier for even more performance.

Pros: Plug and play, build quality, sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-TY

Guest from Houston, TX on 8/9/2018

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though it states that they do not fit a 5th gen 4runner they do. I installed the 6x9's in the front and the 6.5" in the rear doors and tailgate. This fit like a glove, it took ma about 20 minutes to install them and the sound is great. once I pulled out the stock speakers I was so dissapointed with Toyota with such crappy speakers they put in. Just get these you will notice a huge difference in sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-TY

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 6/3/2018

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, fits perfect 2014 corolla easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP