Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PowerBass OE652-TY

OE Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers for select Toyota, Lexus, and Scion vehicles

MFR # OE652-TY

PowerBass OE652-TY

PowerBass OE652-TY

OE Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers for select Toyota, Lexus, and Scion vehicles

MFR # OE652-TY

16 reviews
View this product

PowerBass OE652-TY

Jay from Chattanooga, TN on 1/26/2023

2010 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade to the factory speakers, just popped them right in for clearer sound. Honestly I was flabbergasted at the magnet size on the factory speakers. Looked like five nickels glued together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy OEM upgrade

James from Pensacola, FL on 12/23/2022

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the OEM speakers in my 2018 Tundra!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-TY

Enrique from Altadena, CA on 11/13/2022

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is amazing now

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic!

Shane from Federal Way, WA on 10/19/2022

2002 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are a huge upgrade!!

Pros: Easy peezy to install!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers. Easy Install.

Ryan from North Scituate, RI on 9/7/2022

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality speakers, much better than OEM. Came with all hardware you need including rivets from PowerBass and Cruchfield sent along additional hardware. Instructions make it simple to install. Fast 2 day shipping.

Pros: Great quality. Easy install. All hardware is included with additional connectors for speaker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-TY

Avery from Ashland, MA on 8/9/2022

2018 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers were a breeze to install into the front doors of a 2018 Toyota Corolla. No need for the included wiring harnesses or the screws that Crutchfield sent with the order. Only tools I needed were a drill with some good bits and a rivet tool, I used my own rivets. Drastic improvement in the sound, the music is much heartier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top notch for low-mid end systems.

Crutchfield customer from WV on 9/22/2021

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are the American made version of Focal's. The component version OE65C-TY of these have sound quality that is top notch for low-mid end systems. These coaxial are like every other speaker in that class. You sacrifice mid bass for location limitations. The only issue is loose plastic connector's & cold solder joints. If you know how to solder & have gorilla glue clear, these are minor fixes. You save money & are buying American made. The tweeters sound good & are able to filter out the hiss on the Toyota system. They don't reach the high frequency level or dB of separates.

Pros: American made version of Focal's. Tweeters sound good & are able to filter out the hiss on the Toyota system.

Cons: These coaxial are like every other speaker in that class. You sacrifice mid bass for location limitations. loose plastic connector's & cold solder joints. They don't reach the high frequency level or dB of separates.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Toyota

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 4/25/2021

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit Toyota Corolla front door ! Wish they made them for the rear

Pros: Fit Corolla front door perfect, plugs right in, mounting holes line up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fits 5th gen 4Runner!

Robert from Green Brook, NJ on 11/1/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound compared to the lousy factory speakers. Contrary to the PowerBass and Crutchfield websites, these units fit perfectly in the read doors and tailgate of the 5th gen 4Runner. They are a great match to PowerBass OE69C-TY for the front door and dash. Build quality is quite good and the eash of installation is amazing, true plug and play. They even have the foam seals back and front just like the factory speakers. I recommend these especially if you are sticking with the factory head unit.

Pros: Perfect fit. Big improvement over the originals. Easy install.

Cons: Low sensitivity.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-TY

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 10/5/2020

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Very easy to install. Great upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-TY

Donnie from Princeton, KY on 9/16/2020

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2012 Toyota RAV4 Upgraded sound, easy installation, plug and play. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Elverta, CA on 9/19/2019

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very great quality! Love the sound of these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-TY

Matthew from Jacksonville, FL on 5/28/2019

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the back doors of my 2013 Tundra CrewMax. I paired them with the matching OE69C-TY 6x9 components for the front. They are all powered by a Sony WX-GS920BH head unit which is 45w RMS and 100w max. They are very clean/clear sounding, with noticably better highs than factory and get plenty loud. The build also appears to be far superior to the factory speakers. I doubt the weak stock head unit would have been able to do these speakers justice.

Pros: Clean, clear sound, simple bolt in oem fitment with no cheap adapters to vibrate, build quality, far superior to stock.

Cons: None at the moment.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

A great factory replacement option

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 3/24/2019

2018 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you own a Toyota I recommend you check out this speaker. Some of the benefits are that it works with your factory speaker connection, creates a nice seal between the speaker and door panel and includes a water shield for any rain getting into the door frame. Extra rivets are included so all you need is a drill and rivet tool to install. A two-handed rivet tool really makes popping these in a breeze. The speakers sound great, no rattles or buzzes thanks to the factory fitment! I recommend adding some type of material over the plastic vapor barrier to beef up the speaker enclosure. I used Dynaliner. Replace the head unit or add an amplifier for even more performance.

Pros: Plug and play, build quality, sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-TY

Guest from Houston, TX on 8/9/2018

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Even though it states that they do not fit a 5th gen 4runner they do. I installed the 6x9's in the front and the 6.5" in the rear doors and tailgate. This fit like a glove, it took ma about 20 minutes to install them and the sound is great. once I pulled out the stock speakers I was so dissapointed with Toyota with such crappy speakers they put in. Just get these you will notice a huge difference in sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

PowerBass OE652-TY

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 6/3/2018

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product, fits perfect 2014 corolla easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound