Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
683 372 150 4
Connect ID #
683 372 150 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PowerBass OE-690D

6"x9" dual voice coil midrange speakers — designed to replace 2-ohm or 8-ohm factory speakers

MFR # OE-690D

PowerBass OE-690D

PowerBass OE-690D

6"x9" dual voice coil midrange speakers — designed to replace 2-ohm or 8-ohm factory speakers

MFR # OE-690D

12 reviews
View this product

Unique DVC 6x9 driver with low impedance

Richard from Chesterfield, VA on 8/17/2022

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very unique driver since its 4 ohm dvc. This allowed me to run 2 ohm with the jbl dsp amp for maximum power output. Still working on tuning my setup but very pleased overall and would recommend. BUT do your research and proper system planning. Sounds great, overall standard build quality for a speaker in the price range.

Pros: dvc, standard build quality

Cons: really a special use driver, do your research for compatibility

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-690D

Robert from Hoagland, IN on 7/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went right in. Sound better than oem. Hard yo find 2ohm .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great spraker.

Keith from Corbin, KY on 6/6/2022

2021 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers...didnt fit exactly right in my Nissan Titan without modification.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Magnet oversized for direct fit in my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-690D

Brian from Mobile, AL on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

07 pontiac g6 with monsoon system.

Matthew from Miamisburg, OH on 2/24/2022

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers worked perfectly for my car where the factory speaker assemblies are no longer made. Provided a good clean sound with simple Hook up. Definitely a budget speaker that works well.

Pros: Price, compatibility, simplicity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in this price range! Low tones were better than expected. A solid replacement for our RV surround system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-690D

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 7/5/2021

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty cool sub for the money. Goes is the factory 6x9 rear deck locations in a ford five hundred

Pros: Fits factory locations great price point

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-690D

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement speakers for my Q60 bass speakers. Just drop in , wire in series. Gives deeper bass response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Best Bose system replacement speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker replacement for my Chevy Traverse Bose system. Tried kicker and other 4 ohm speaker, and was very disappointed. No bass at all from them. Then I tried the Power Bass speakers, and they were incredible. It made my car sound like I added a new amp with subs. The sound was crystal clear, and the highs were incredible. The secret was that Bose systems require 2ohm speakers, otherwise they cannot work properly. Bose systems require less power to run, thats why you need the 2 ohm speakers. These speakers are 2ohm-to 8ohm speakers. They come with the wire connector to make them 2ohm. It was very easy to do. I never thought my Bose system would rock the way it does now, but it does! The original Bose speakers are made of a flimsy paper cone, where the Power Bass were solid construction. No paper in them, and built to last. I read a lot of reviews on the Bose original speakers, and they have a very short life span, that's why I replaced them. I enclosed the picture of the Bose factory speakers, and how cheap they really are. I had to use Power Bass 6 1/2 in the rear doors, because 6x9 will not fit. Never knew my Bose system could produce such incredible sound, just by replacing the speakers. Guaranteed you will not regret getting these speakers. And Crutchfield rocks with their great customer service and helped me find the best speakers available for my Bose system!

Pros: Incredible Highs and Lows Mind blowing Bass Best Bose replacements

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 10 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, NC on 1/18/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from stock speakers on 2016 Tacoma. Wired in 2 ohm configuration. A lot better sound than stock speakers.

Pros: Perfect fit. Great clean sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers plus wonderful technical support

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the original equipment in my 2002 Buick Century and was having difficulty finding replacement woofers for the rear as my old ones were falling apart. Representatives at Crutchfield spent few hours helping me to diagnose and then choose the right new speakers plus install the new speakers once they arrived. Everything is now installed and working great. Thanks Crutchfield for your wonderful and exceptional technical customer support. It made all the difference.

Pros: Competitive prices with wonderful technical support to make sure you got the right products and then help you get them properly installed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dodge Durango PowerBass Audio Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 12/12/2020

2014 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audio upgrade on the 2014 Dodge Durango RT this morning. I purchased these speakers (PowerBass OE-690D) from the open box section at Crutchfield online & I am VERY PLEASED ?? These are 2ohm just like the factory speakers... but handle more wattage and can be cranked up a little louder without distorting easily. Absolute perfect fit...& I like the new sound alot better. Just plug and play (after you wire them for 2ohm). Crutchfield supplied the factory speaker wire connectors & extra wiring so that these can be wired properly. I wired them very easily & professionally last night & used heat shrink where the wires were spliced together on the negative side. Install difficulty level on a scale from 1 - 10 = 3????????

Pros: Perfecr Fit Physically & Functionally

Cons: Just wish they had a little more power handling.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound