Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
683 372 150 4
Connect ID #
683 372 150 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PowerBass OE-692T

6"x9" 2-way car speakers — designed to replace 2-ohm factory speakers

MFR # OE-692T

PowerBass OE-692T

PowerBass OE-692T

6"x9" 2-way car speakers — designed to replace 2-ohm factory speakers

MFR # OE-692T

37 reviews
View this product

PowerBass OE-692T

Kevin from Richmond, VA on 9/30/2022

2013 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't had a chance to get these installed yet, so I am giving these just three stars. The 2ohm setup in my 2013 Nissan Pathfinder Platinum limits the availability of 6x9's I can use to replace the factory Bose's, so I went with these. I will probably swap out the 6 1/2's in the rear doors next

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Kevin from Alliance, OH on 9/27/2022

2018 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad. About the only choice for replacement in my 18 Titan.

Pros: 2 ohm for factory replacement. More clear than factory speakers.

Cons: Loose some low end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Bradley from Zimmerman, MN on 9/2/2022

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a basic upgrade to my 2018 Chevrolet malibu with bose. The bose 6×9's were actually quite subpar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Martin from Torrance, CA on 8/15/2022

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Se escuchan mejor las originales de mi troca. My truck's original factory speakers sound better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/18/2022
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Jeffrey from Litchfield, NH on 8/15/2022

2015 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The performance met my expectations. My only beef is that they need to improve their quality control. In my case there was 1 missing wire and 1 missing screw

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Tracy from CINCINNATI, OH on 8/14/2022

2003 Acura 3.2CL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They Rock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Acce702@gmail.com

Alan from Las Vegas, NV on 7/31/2022

2016 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2016 Nissan Maxima platinum - replaced rear deck speakers with these powerbass. Speaker fits well in place of the oem Bose speakers but the mounting holes for them do not line up correctly. Half inch too short to line up so a mounting plate will have to be made. Overall speakers are a upgrade from Bose and I'm happy with the sound quality

Pros: Better sound quality over Bose. Does upgrade bass

Cons: Mounting holes are a bit off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Tommie from Birmingham, AL on 7/20/2022

2018 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made factory system sound amazing. No amplifier hooked up either. Can't imagine what they're going to sound like with amp hooked up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Adam from Hopewell, NJ on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers. nothing fancy but does the job if your looking to simply replace old factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OH MY GOODNESS! - Good Bye "Premium" Taco TRD Pro JBL Speakers

Ronald from RANDOLPH, NJ on 6/2/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OH MY GOODNESS! Just finished installing these in the front alone w/ sound dampening mat on doors as well. Night and Day difference. Felt bass instantly. Love how the door sounds solid when closing, as well as the tap test when comparing the rear doors not done yet w/ the front. I've been so disappointed w/ Toyota's version of JBL speakers, after lifelong JBL fan. Should see how embarrassingly small the "premium" stock JBL speakers magnets are. Can't wait to hit the back doors as well. Sound difference is ridiculous for investment price. These speakers bring a drastically different punch over the stock 2021 TRD Pro Taco premium JBL system. So glad I took the minimalist approach to upgrade. The sound dampening process in my mind is also a must. Can pick it up anywhere for $60 and have enough to do the whole car, or Taco in my case. Going to hit the rear panel w/ it as well and will make the cab oh so quiet... Now my wife wants me to do the same upgrades for her Highlander... I'll put it on the honey do list ;o)

Pros: Sound Level Performance Increase Bass Level Increase & Physical Punch Economical Price!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well in 2002 Toyota Camry with JBL stereo!

John from Alpharetta, GA on 5/22/2022

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When one of my wife's door speakers starting making odd vibrations I knew it was time to find a replacement. What I didn't count on was the difficulty in matching the 2 ohm OEM speaker on her 2002 Toyota Camry with the factory JBL stereo. Since nearly all aftermarket speakers are 4 ohm my options were limited. Thankfully the Crutchfield advisor suggested these even though the fit advisor said they would not work in the door location. In reality, only one of the 6x9 speaker dimensions was a hair on the large side (~0.005"), but I had no trouble fitting them into place without any modifications to the factory door mount. The instructions were very clear and the suggested plastic pry tools I purchased made the job a snap. The only suggestion I have is for the speaker harness adapter to be reviewed for my car. The connector didn't seem to fit 100%, but just "well enough". I added some electrical tape to help ensure the connector didn't come loose. Also, the wire was a little too long in my opinion but I just made sure to tuck it out of the way of the power window track. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Fit great in front door location. Sounds at least as good as the OEM JBL speaker and maybe a little better.

Cons: Speaker adapter wire a little too long. Speaker connector not a perfect fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Understand what you're buying

David from Scottsdale, AZ on 5/5/2022

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for a '17 Frontier SV with the 6 speaker audio system. These are a good replacement for the OEM speakers once they fail. If you're looking for an upgrade these really aren't outrageously better. High end is better and bass is a wee bit crisper but basically this is the speaker they should have put in the car at the factory instead of the garbage that they did put in, not much you can do with 2 Ohms. Included wiring harness is awesome and made the job a snap.

Pros: Swaps in easily. Better high frequency performance

Cons: Could be tighter on bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Happy

Crutchfield customer from Selma, CA on 11/24/2021

2021 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very noticeable upgrade from stock sound system in 2021 Nissan Titan SV. Nice sound.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None as of now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers for oem replacement

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 11/14/2021

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than the original! Easy replacement.

Pros: Works perfectly, sounds great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent 2 ohm base

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 10/19/2021

2016 Nissan Frontier Desert Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually worked pretty well for a nissan frontier sub par head unit which requires 2 ohm speakers. I had mistakenly put in 4 ohm front door speakers years ago and they didn't work too well, had the bass on full with those. These are better than i thought they'd be, and even was able to drop the bass level one notch, which is a huge improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Crutchfield customer from Elk, WA on 10/19/2021

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure the speakers work fine somewhere. I was told this was the only speaker I can put in my truck to replace the Bose speakers. I was told they would sound just as good or better because I was looking for that. Welp, they are horrible in comparison. Thanks for the crap advice and allowing me to waist money on junk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/19/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice replacement of factory JBL

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 10/18/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to stock JBL speaker. Solid base and overall good sound. Since I decided not to replace factory sub and amp at this time, this was a good option to add a bit of sound quality.

Pros: Good fit, easy to install. Improves sound quality.

Cons: Nothing unless you plan to upgrade your deck or amp from stock.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than factory

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Night and day difference coming from the factory paper speakers in my 2020 Altima About the same amount of bass but the mid response and the highs are much better! It's what factory should have sounded like basically

Pros: Better than the stock speakers

Cons: Not much bass or extra volume but the music is clearer u can tell a difference with the factory head unit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 9/26/2021

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great OEM replacement for the price! When you just need to replace a 13 year old speaker these are a great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Crutchfield customer from Baldwinsville, NY on 9/12/2021

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good factory replacement for my Nissan Frontier. I was hoping for more bottom end from these which missed my target.

Pros: Direct factory replacement.

Cons: Missing that tight low bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Ocoee, FL on 9/4/2021

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions and the extras they throw in make installing it a breeze. It's an OEM speaker and it sounds better than what was there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well Worth the Money!

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, PA on 8/3/2021

2018 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a 2018 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab. All the factory speakers are 2 ohm and distort fairly easy when turning up the volume. These were the exact fit and ohm rating for the front doors. The installation was really easy thanks to the wire adapters Crutchfield included. I was amazed at just how much clearer and undistorted these speakers sound with my factory head unit. These even produce very nice bass when needed.

Pros: Clearer, Louder and better bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Crutchfield customer from Papillion, NE on 7/18/2021

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great sounds. Huge upgrade to factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price - definitely better sounding than the 12 year old shredded paper stock cones that we replaced. Very good bass response for 6x9's. We are not using the tweeters, so can not comment on those.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

As advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Malden, MA on 6/28/2021

2018 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted. Clean,crisp vocals. Low power stock radio. Love the clean sound.

Pros: Clean, clear vocals.

Cons: No real increase in bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 5/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the cleanest and clearest speakers I have purchased. Would definitely purchase and recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, GA on 5/27/2021

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality OEM replacement with outstanding sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Crutchfield customer from Delton, MI on 5/9/2021

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked out good...punchy bass...sound good for what i needed..and their 2ohm...the step by step direction to remove interior was very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Win-win

Crutchfield customer from Eclectic, AL on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and at a great price,easy install and quality product. Win-win!

Pros: Price and performance

Cons: Not USA made...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my car that has a stock stereo. These speakers are 2ohm and work perfect for stock. The bass that they carry is far better than I anticipated. Wouldn't recommend for after market decks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Crutchfield customer from Mendon, MA on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to replace a blown speaker on a 2008 RX350. After talking to the amazing Crutchfield tech support (they really are the best) I decided to go with these since I'm not planning to upgrade the radio (it's factory) and the 2ohms per speaker wouldn't impact the sound (if you switch to 4ohm they might not be as loud). They fit perfect and sound better than stock. Exactly what I wanted. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Crutchfield customer from Dover, PA on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were great replacements for my factory Bose speakers. I wasn't expecting them to be as good as the Bose speakers, but they exceeded my expectations. I would really suggest these to anyone looking for a GMC factory replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 3/4/2021

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy swap with the speaker mounts, instructions, and wire provided. I already had the body panel tools. This (Toyota 4Runner front door) install was 10x easier than my 2019 Honda Accord. 30 minutes vs 5 hours. I didn't need to drill any holes on either the vehicle or the mounts everything screwed in nicely. The wire adapters were the perfect length. One side was short and the other needed long adapters. I looped the short, and used all of the long. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nope

DERWIN from Selinsgrove, PA on 2/24/2021

2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waste of time and money. These were recommended to replace the stock speakers on my 2014 Nissan Pathfinder with the Bose system. They ended up sounding worse than the Bose speakers with a huge loss of bass. I just ended up keeping the stock ones. Maybe I should have just gone with a more reliable brand in 4ohm. Can't be worse than these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/15/2021
Derwin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE-692T

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, CA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to my stock speakers good base sound fit like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit an 05 Camry XLE

Crutchfield customer from Redondo Beach, CA on 1/24/2021

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality replacement speakers. Replaced my factory JBL system front door speakers on my 05 Camry XLE and surprisingly fit without needing to modify. Complied with the 2 Ohm system, so very happy with my purchase. Crutchfield was very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2016 Nissan Maxima

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 11/25/2020

2016 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2016 Nissan Maxima SR with the junk Bose system. Used these to replace the rear deck subs. No highs and no lows must be Bose. Kind of a pain to get to but well worth the work. Much better low end from the Powerbass than factory. Going to replace the front door 6X9's with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound