Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PowerBass OE692-FD

OE Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers for select Ford vehicles

MFR # OE692-FD

PowerBass OE692-FD

PowerBass OE692-FD

OE Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers for select Ford vehicles

MFR # OE692-FD

10 reviews
View this product

great upgrade-easy install

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra , VA on 2/14/2021

2016 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the sony speakers. Cant get any easier as far as fit. I blew the front door sony speakers in my 2016 king ranch. These are a great and simple upgrade/replacement. Was wary since I wasn't familiar with brand but Im totally happy! Got to love the exact dimension fit too!!

Pros: exact oem fit as promised

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-FD

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 11/24/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit to the factory door was perfect. The sound quality is definitely better than the original but there are better speakers out there

Pros: Installation, fit, directions

Cons: Sound quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid product for an '17 F-250 XT

Rufus from Austin, TX on 10/16/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These went into a 2017 Ford F-250 XT. This is the first time I ever installed a claimed factory fit speaker and had it install exactly as the factory unit and with out a drop of extra trouble or effort. Bravo, PowerBass. The sound of these speakers is more well rounded and rich than factory. They do seem to produce more volume but what I think is loud is seriously uncomfortable to other people, so these may produce all the volume you'd want. Worth the time an money? Sure. However, there is still some muddiness, especially at near full volume, but they've not broken in yet. The mid and vocal does not break up like it did before. Though not a dedicated sub, I did expect a little better bass response. However it may be there once all the out of control resonance is cleaned up. Keep in mind, my truck does not have carpet, but vinyl floor. I will be installing sound deadening to the outer door skin, inner door skin, and foam speaker baffles to clean the resonance. There is no way the audio can not benefit from it and I knew better than to not be prepared to install speaker baffles in the least. I am super curious to see how these perform with a bit of an amperage kick. Install ease and price point - 5 stars Sound - 3.5 given that there is no way a pair of speakers at this price, driven by my basic factory truck "radio" is going to floor you. But I am happy I bought and installed them.

Pros: Install ease and price point can not be beaten.

Cons: I expected a tad more performance over the factory speakers than I am hearing. But that may change as they break in and I install sound deadening.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improve your F150 Lariat sound system

Jonathan from Houston, TX on 8/22/2020

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Noticeable improvement on my 2018 Ford F150 Lariat with the B&O sound system. I went with these instead of the component PowerBass ones given a simpler install and I feel like the existing pillar tweeters sounds fine. These speakers fit like a glove - zero modification - they are literally plug and play. I think in the B&O system the 6x9s in the doors are more midrange (with the tweeter in the pillar), but the bass feels tighter and overall sound is improved. Well worth the price! MasterSheets were helpful, but I noticed Steps 4 and 5 for the front doors reference 7mm screws - they are actually 8mm. Also, there was no obvious way to disconnect the door latches once the door panels were removed, so I just propped the panel on a cooler while I replaced the actual speaker. Took me 45 minutes for each door. Thanks Crutchfield for another great experience.

Pros: Plug and play, easy install, higher quality speakers like this out to come standard on a truck like this!

Cons: None on the speakers. MasterSheets could use slight improvement

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love them

Crutchfield customer from North Beach, MD on 5/28/2020

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing in my 16 Explorer very noticeable better sound

Pros: Better bass, better mids, better highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 5/23/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Better sound than I expected. Better highs and lows over stock. Fit perfect. Took 5 mins per door.

Pros: Ease of install Good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit for Raptor super cab

Michael from DOWNINGTOWN, PA on 4/25/2020

2019 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and worthwhile install. Sound quality at all volume levels improved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Significant improvement

Crutchfield customer from Leonard, MI on 12/10/2019

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaces the stock front door speakers in my 2019 F 150. With just the fronts installed I noticed a significant improvement in sound quality. I will be changing the real door speakers next!!! PowerBass would have gotten 5 stars however the connector port on the PowerBass speakers is very tight and required a screwdriver to push the stock connector in... god help whoever tries to take them out!!

Pros: Much better sound over oem speakers Easy to follow instructions

Cons: Very very tight connector !!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-FD

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 7/19/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, VA on 11/28/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over stock speakers! I didn't want to use adapter brackets or wiring adapters, I wanted a speaker that would bolt right into the original speaker hole and line up with the bolt holes and use my original speaker wire harness and these worked great, fit was perfect and to my ears they sound great. I would highly recommend these if you want simplicity of installation, and the included directions for door panel removal were extremely helpful as well!

Pros: Direct fit no adapters needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

27 of 27 found this helpful

TOP