Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PowerBass OE692-GM

OE Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers — designed to fit in select GM and Chevrolet vehicles

MFR # OE692-GM

PowerBass OE692-GM

PowerBass OE692-GM

OE Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers — designed to fit in select GM and Chevrolet vehicles

MFR # OE692-GM

4 reviews
View this product

not plug and play

george from Carol Stream, IL on 5/23/2022

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

like others have said, they are not plug and play. you have to remove the foam that goes around the speaker. then completely remove the plastic ring on the door panel. and yes they don't sound much better. save your money and time not worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2022
George, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superior

ARRON from Superior on 5/16/2022

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit the 20-21 equinox as Crutchfield states. I ordered back in December and am only now getting around to install so I guess I'm stuck with them. Thrse do not clear the door panel too thick.

Pros: Well made

Cons: Do not fit the 2020 equinox as advertised

Crutchfield response on 5/18/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Arron to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPARKS

Michelle from SPARKS on 4/10/2022

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment is off. The site says it fits our 2021 Chevy Equinox. We spoke to a rep via chat, and they said it will fit. But it did not fit. It is 23 mm deeper than the stock speaker so it impacts the door panel and the door will not close since the door panel is not all the way on. We specifically bought these so they would be a drop in fit. If we have to start removing material from door panels, or expensive speakers, that's a nope from me. We turned the stereo on, and didn't notice any improvement in sound quality, but it's hard to tell with the doors open. I suggest going to PowerBass's website and check fitment over there BEFORE you buy. Our car is not listed for this product on their website, so it seems like a Crutchfield agent was just eager to make a sale. We're outside of the return policy now, so we're probably stuck with these useless paperweights.

Pros: Great fitment IF they fit your car.

Cons: Don't fit in vehicles this website says they do. Sound is flat with stock stereo.

Crutchfield response on 4/18/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Michelle to help her further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-GM

Brandon from WV on 12/28/2021

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I NEVER leave reviews but I will for this. Not happy with these at all. Bought them for a 2010 Camaro to replace the blown rear speakers. First, they were supposed to be plug and play but they aren't if you have a premium sound system. The factory Boston acoustics is a DVC and these are SVC. A disclaimer for that would've been nice. Crutchfield's website said they would work but I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt on this one since they just filter by size. I'm more upset with the manufacturers than anything. These did not fit in the factory hole and the bolt hole would not line up. Worse of all, if you have ever had to change the rear speakers in a 2010-2015 Camaro you know how hard it is to get to the back speakers. You literally have to rip out then entire interior from the rear of the car, not just a few panels. We are talking the entire rear seat, ALL the plastics on both sides, seat belts, etc. I decided I would just redo the wiring and put in an aftermarket amp so I mounted the speakers anyway and went to put the car back together. However, the rear sill panel wouldn't fit because these speakers are much taller than the factory ones. Even after removing the speaker seal from around the edge to get more clearance the rear sill still wouldn't fit with these speakers. If you own a 2010-2015 Camaro just stay away.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit factory mounts. Isn't plug and play. Doesn't fit under panels.

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Brandon to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound