Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PowerBass OE692-TY

OE Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers for select Toyota, Lexus, and Scion vehicles

MFR # OE692-TY

PowerBass OE692-TY

PowerBass OE692-TY

OE Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers for select Toyota, Lexus, and Scion vehicles

MFR # OE692-TY

20 reviews
View this product

No brainer

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 11/29/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as a Santa swap gift. Exactly what he was looking for. Online ordering made it too easy and included wiring!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for my 2nd gen Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Topsham, ME on 11/9/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2014 Tacoma and fit was perfect. Did not need to use any of the additional hardware, just the stock OEM bolts were needed. Sound is much better than stock and worth every penny. I did use the Dynamat option which I believe did improve sound.

Pros: Ease of installation, Sound quality greatly increased

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Toyota Camry fit great

Crutchfield customer from Lake Orion, MI on 10/26/2020

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in a 2004 Toyota Camry front doors. I took one side and my son took the other. We had to splice a length of wire on the passengers side and still got it all done in less than a hour. Sound great!!!!

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: Had to add a little wire to connect.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-TY

Crutchfield customer from Boone, NC on 7/13/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install and super great quality for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do Not Align With 2015 4R factory mounts.

A from Riverside, CA on 7/9/2020

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do not fit my 2015 4Runner, and the enclosed documents say so. The mounting screw holes do nor align with the factory holes. I had to drill new holes in the speaker mounting frame. They did not, in any plausible orientation, align with more than 2 factory mount holes per side.

Pros: Look nice

Cons: Did not drop in.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-TY

Crutchfield customer from Coamo, PR on 5/21/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy bueno producto ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Little thump.

Crutchfield customer from Ludowici, GA on 4/7/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You really do get your bang for tour buck on these guys.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great at first....then...

Crutchfield customer from Ocean City Maryland on 11/24/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded really good at first....bud sadly my Pioneer 4400NEX head unit must have pumped out just a little too much wattage as these both have started to crackle. I loved the ease of installation, and they will probably be awesome with the factory head unit or a lower powered head unit. Will be replaced with a pair of Infinity 6x9.

Pros: Easy install and great for lower powered receivers.

Cons: Cant handle high powered head units

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Yuck

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 9/26/2019

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Utter garbage. I thought these would be an upgrade in my 5th gen 4Runner, and I was wrong. I had to install and reinstall because I thought something was wrong or I missed a plug. The set of speakers I received were both extremely quiet, sounded like they were blown right out of the box, and the holes didn't line up with factory holes. Super disappointed and I will be making a return.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

MARLBORO TOWNSHIP

ERIC from MARLBORO TOWNSHIP on 8/10/2019

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took 5-10 mins to install both. Major improvement over stock on my 2013 Tacoma. I use them with my factory radio. I'm now wanting more power from an aftermarket head unit which I will likely go for at some point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-TY

Crutchfield customer from Atascadero, CA on 7/7/2019

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is a step up from factory and the installation was very simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-TY

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than factory! Very easy to install! Good Price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-TY

Crutchfield customer from Lavaca, AR on 11/27/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the bass I thought it would be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-TY

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 11/5/2018

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Sound is clean and install was a piece of cake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-TY

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, OH on 11/4/2018

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and value and great customer support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

not a perfect fit as oem

gabriel from Mercer Island, WA on 6/15/2018

2012 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I choose these speakers hoping for a perfect fit in front doors of 2012 base highlander. unfortunately I could only fit 2 screws in each speaker because they did not line up properly. I tried the speaker upside down,no go. I have alpine amplifier running these speakers and now I have to turn the volume up compared to JL audio speakers I had before. It's not an issue, just so you know they need power. Overall I decided to keep them since I gained the midbass I was looking for ,and was missing on the 6.5 inch JL audio I have been using for last 6 years.

Pros: midbass

Cons: only 2 screws aligned where the oem speakers went.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-TY

Crutchfield customer from Lake St Louis, MO on 5/23/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove, plug into the existing OEM plugs couldn't ask for more sound fabulous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-TY

Crutchfield customer from Derry, NH on 4/8/2018

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-TY

Scott G from Mesa, AZ on 2/18/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers and excellent fit.

Pros: No modifications required for install Great sound Great bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass OE692-TY

Bruce from Harvey, IL on 12/24/2017

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers sound and easy install, now just trying to decide on which amp I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP