Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PowerBass STA-10

Compact powered under-seat 10" subwoofer enclosure

MFR # STA-10

PowerBass STA-10

PowerBass STA-10

Compact powered under-seat 10" subwoofer enclosure

MFR # STA-10

10 reviews
View this product

PowerBass STA-10

Crutchfield customer from Campbell, CA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had it for a couple of weeks now, but I love it. It adds plenty of fullness in my little del Sol, and lots of bass. Simple installation, no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weak speaker cone failed in 5 months

Jeremy W from AUSTIN, TX on 7/4/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker worked great for 5 months in my truck. Yesterday day while driving down the road the speaker cone tore loose and now rattles at a very low volume and sounds terrible. The volume wasn't turned up high and it was an instant, complete failure of the speaker. Would have recommended until yesterday. Hope I can get my money back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Its ok

Byron from Hickory on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On my 2nd one and my basic kia speakers actually put out more bass than this.

Pros: Its a speaker

Cons: not enough bass and don't see where they got power ratings from.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not very good sound

John from PITTSBURGH, PA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked up per instructions. Had a sub out signal from a Sony head unit. Sound output was weak and sound "broke up" at decent listening levels. Double checked all connections and parameters but couldn't get good sound. Even tried connecting in the low level cable for my rear speakers into this thing to rule out a bad cable from the sub out on the head unit. No difference. Unless this is defective, this is very anemic and hardly worth the effort to install. I'm returning it and will try something else.

Pros: The specs are great. Installation is straightforward.

Cons: The experience does not match the price or the specs.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass STA-10

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Vly, AZ on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's fine for non punching bass but I like to feel it hit me in the chest

Pros: Easy hide under the seat

Cons: Not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PB STA-10 is a great value with a punch.

Crutchfield customer from Huxley, IA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had the PowerBass STA-10 for about two weeks. It is exactly what I wanted. I did not want to spend a lot of money replacing head unit and speakers in my Altima. Installation was easy. It fits perfectly and is totally concealed under the driver seat in my Altima. I just wanted some low range added to the factory radio and speakers. Adjustments were easy so it is not overpowering and blends with the other speakers. I now have a bumping system with out damaging my factory speakers. I would definitely recommend the PB STA-10.

Pros: Fits under the driver seat. It doesn't take up any storage space. Easy installation Booming sound with out drowning out factory speakers Reasonably priced

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Compact sub

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 12/9/2019

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I placed this Subwoofer under the driver's seat of my Jeep Compass. Sounds very nice. This subwoofer isn't for Bumping the car next to you but, it fills in the missing low-end frequencies very nicely. Nice clean bass sound. Super compact and it actually surprised me how low this unit will go. Super Happy with this unit so far. I hooked it up with my line-level inputs and used the Low pass filters in my head unit.

Pros: Compact, Great frequency range, Clean bass.

Cons: Fills in the missing frequencies but, not for any bumping

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass STA-10

Crutchfield customer from Saugus, MA on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits behind the seat of my 2020 Jeep Gladiator. Not as loud as I hoped but good sound for the cost!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PowerBass STA-10

Crutchfield customer from Mantee, MS on 4/26/2019

1990 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little sub for my Jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PowerBass STA-10

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 4/19/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I expected for the price

Pros:

Cons: Not good at all for the price

Crutchfield response on 4/23/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 10 found this helpful

TOP