Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PowerBass XL-52SS

5-1/4" 2-way marine speakers

MFR # XL-52SS

PowerBass XL-52SS

PowerBass XL-52SS

5-1/4" 2-way marine speakers

MFR # XL-52SS

27 reviews
View this product

PowerBass XL-52SS

Haley from Avondale, AZ on 10/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I absolutely love them, perfect for the price, install was easy.

Pros: Install easy, looks great, sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dunn

Joshua from Dunn nc on 7/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had since March 5th they are all already busted would not recommend. I had them installed in a motorcycle fairing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2022
After receiving Joshua's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his speakers are still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact PowerBass at 909-923-3868 for further information about the 1-year warranty on these speakers.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Speakers

Timothy from Granite City, IL on 6/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't installed them in our camper yet but can tell that they are made much better than the ones that are in there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrade ti factory RV speakers.

Gary from Lexington, NC on 6/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great replacement speakers. I replaced Jenson factory speakers on our RV with these and sound is far better. As others have mentioned not a deep base but you need to look on how they are being used. Very easy to install. The only con is the outer grill dies not fit flush against the RV. Between supplied seal and existing sealant, there is no chance of any leakage. The flush mount is only cosmetic and would not even be noticed by most people. I would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass XL-52SS

James from Hermon, ME on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound quality of these speakers is very good, much better than the original speakers they replaced in the pontoon boat. Easy install,no boat modification needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spend more.

Nic from Oshkosh, WI on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You get what you pay for. I did not expect much bass, (despite the name), due to the size of the speaker, and there is not much. Sound quality is decent as long as you don't push them too hard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass XL-52SS

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boat swim deck speaker

Crutchfield customer from Colgate, WI on 9/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice opening size for a 5 1/4 speaker. Don't want too big of a hole in the back of boat typically. Performs well for its Rms rating. Clear highs on the tweeter and fair mids and lows. (I am technically over powering it with the amp I have but have seen no issues) Not a shatterer by any means but nice sound, and for the aluminum grille construction and marine rating I expect it to do well in the high abuse area its mounted in. The price for this value can't be beat.

Pros: Price, aluminum grille, two way

Cons: Steel frame may rust over time and exposure... too bad it's not aluminum

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass XL-52SS

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got these to replace the outside speakers on my fifth wheel trailer. They sound good, for the price they are an excellent outdoor speaker.

Pros: Fit original opening using a spacer to make room for the large magnet, the sound is as good as can be expected in an outside mounted speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacement for Stock Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great! Very good highs with decent bass, much better than the stock speakers and fit just perfect. Great speakers for the price!

Pros: Great mid range and highs Good price Fit perfectly

Cons: Could have a little better bass response

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit! Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Albans, ME on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers worked out great on my Keystone travel trailer. Perfect fit. Sound quality is better than factory speakers. I liked the option of white or black speaker grills included.

Pros: Sound quality Optional grills

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass XL-52SS

Crutchfield customer from Ames, IA on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They went in great and sound powerful and with a new Pioneer receiver in my boat Summer is looking better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better

Crutchfield customer from Northwood, NH on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not bad for the money much improvement over rv stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass XL-52SS

Crutchfield customer from Medford, WI on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wasn't happy with the sound, speakers sounded like they were struggling to push the sound

Pros: Good fit easy install look really nice

Cons: Overall sound

Crutchfield response on 5/13/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another set of speakers. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not so great

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't like the sound quality of the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Murdock, FL on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good value of sound for the price. I have used better sounding speakers but at a higher price. They have good sound for the cost and are a good choice for an affordable system for a boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PowerBass XL-52SS

Crutchfield customer from Monrovia, MD on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Work great for my RV (Travel trailer)

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put these in my 2011 Keystone passport (238ML). They are at least 5 times better than the factory installed ones. They fit perfectly.I did have to cut off trailer wire terminals and put on the included terminals. Much more bass, and of course the 2 way speakers have much more definition in highs and mid-range. Black and white covers to choose from are nice. Although the tweeters are black, and the white covers look a little funny with black tweeters in the center. Included SST screws are nice upgrade... wish the trailer MFG's used them.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

great sound

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds awesome. Worth every penny. Recomend to anyone.

Pros: Clear sound and easy wiring.

Cons: I had to tap and drill new holes. These holes were 1/16" off of the last 5 1/4" speakers that were installed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ok speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound pretty good but do not have the bass I was looking for, high range is clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

If you are looking for better camper speakers, stop here.

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace the terribly cheap exterior speakers on my Jayco toy hauler. I used the 3/16'' spacer also purchased from Crutchfield and install took 15 minutes. Sealed the perimeter of the speaker with silicone. The speakers sound great and are very clear even at maximum volume. An upgrade in every way.

Pros: Great sound, ease of install and bang for the buck.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass XL-52SS

Crutchfield customer from Wintersville, OH on 5/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound really good, decent bass response for their size. I installed them on my camper outside to replace the crap onesthat it came with, huge difference.

Pros: They come with plenty of wire and two covers, black and white.

Cons: They are a little deep for camper walls, I reccomend using a 1 inch spacer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PowerBass XL-52SS

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound. Quick delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic sound quality

Ian from Hibbing, MN on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got these speakers for rear door speakers, easy mounting, great sound. Crutchfield helped through the whole process.

Pros: Sound great, easy install, extra wires clips and grills for the speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Speakers for my outside of my RV.

Dean from Wetumpka, AL on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Those babies are great and have wonderful sound. I am very happy that I purchased them from the number 1 store. You can't go wrong with them.

Pros: Easy to install. They were a little thicker than my previous ones. One I had to cut through the wall and used a speaker screen on the inside wall to make a clean installation.

Cons: Probably need to make sure you measure the thickness to insure a proper fit or do what I did.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass XL-52SS

Crutchfield customer from American Fork, UT on 7/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great loudspeakers at a fair value. Amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PowerBass XL-52SS

Crutchfield customer from Writsvlle Bch, NC on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Selected these marine grade speakers to replace exterior mounted speakers on our RV. Great sound and they look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound