Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

2" Heavy Duty Rubber

MFR # 10007

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

2" Heavy Duty Rubber

MFR # 10007

35 reviews
View this product

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

Brian from Ankeny, IA on 12/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked like a champ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Far Superior to the Wooden Roller

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, LA on 10/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well...when you can use it. Most places, especially in the door frames, there is not enough clearance to utilize this tool. Don't get me wrong, it is a solidly built tool that I highly suggest to have in your tool kit. Just be forewarned that it is only 1 tool out of the many that you will need. Those, you can fashion yourself by repurposing another tool or object. Some use a tennis ball. I have a set of hard nylon pry tools for removing panels and clips. Each one serves double duty in the sound deadening department.

Pros: - Conforms to multi-angle surfaces - Well built - Sturdy

Cons: - Clearance can be an issue - Required heavy pressure. If not careful, a slip can cause a busted knuckle when your hand hits the metal of the vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product!

Juan from Chula Vista, CA on 8/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've installed sound deadener in several cars. This roller has made that work a lot easier. The back works great for nooks & crannies as well. I highly recommend it.

Pros: High quality Sturdy Makes the job easier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

Crutchfield customer from Houston , TX on 8/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Invaluable! I put DynaMat EVERYWHERE in my car. This heavy duty roller never failed me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

Robert from Topeka, KS on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Useful tool. Dynamite has some sharp edges.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a quality tool that is highly recommended for anyone installing sound deadening more than once.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes life easy

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really easy to use and makes to product lay out as it should

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The roller is not bonded to the metal tube running through the roller and will move when side loaded which causes the roller to bind against the side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great!

Dane from Kansas on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality roller. I purchased this to replace a previous roller that broke. Very nice feel and greatly assists in applying material. With rivets to hold the roller, you don't have to worry about a bolt head sticking out and catching/scratching things allowing you to get in tight places.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, AL on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

Crutchfield customer from Shippensburg, PA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic product!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

Crutchfield customer from Red Lodge, MT on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality product

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, IN on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made and performs as advertised

Pros: Works!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small enough roller to get into tight spaces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

Bobby from Brodhead, WI on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great when installing the Dynamat Speaker Kit, in my 2001 GMC Sierra. It is a great roller that I will be keeping for many other uses, even at work being an auto mechanic.

Pros: Good Quality.

Cons: Don't have any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice roller

Joshua from Denver, CO on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the better rollers I've used so far. The rubber wheel is just soft enough to really get in all the gaps. I used it on the knukonceptz kno noise 100mil sound deadener, worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome tool for the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10007 Professional Roller

Ibrahim from Basra on 10/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Handy tool for a lot of jobs not only sound deadening material

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Ian from Gilbert az on 10/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well, it saves your hands on larger jobs

Pros: It rolls, saves your hands

Cons: At times it has a really annoying high pitched squeeze when rolling... like a squeeky grocery cart

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would be nice to include in the kits

Dan from Woodbridge, NJ on 11/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a nice to have but not a necessity. It's great for flat panels, but those are few and far between. Once compound curves or tight radii enter the picture away goes the roller and out comes the hand. It's more of an addition to, than a need to have.

Pros: Helps with firm pressure especially on flat panels

Cons: For what it is, it's not necessary. It helps, but some firm pressure with your hand does just as well

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Right Tool For The Job

Hardcore Harley from Conway, AR on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really liked the build quality of this roller for installing Dynamat products. It really assisted in getting the job done with ease. Because of the 2" width, it made doing long runs of Dynamat on my van's flat surfaces a breeze. The only two tools I would recommend in addition to this are a tennis ball (to smooth out medium radiuses) and a hard plastic fruit peeler (for small, tight radiuses). These three tools made installation a cinch.

Pros: Well built. Much better build quality than many cheaper rollers on the market.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

did not break

Victor from Miami, FL on 7/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have used Dynamat on two cars so far. For the first project I bought the economy roller. Broke quickly. This one I purchased for the second project. Worked like a champ

Pros: Did not break after being used for 2 days straight.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

One-Job tool

Dan J. from Wyoming on 4/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This tool made the install Easy and Quick. Without this tool getting the sound damping into all the crevices would have been difficult at best.

Pros: Size - Gets into the small places Effective

Cons: Negligible - Size - Small for large area installs such as the floor pan

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Tool For Dynamat

Mallen from Ohio on 8/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice quality, not a toy.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Daniel R. from Florida on 3/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very durable

Pros: Durable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not necessary

Johnny from Deltona on 10/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Now I have a tool to add to my collection of tools I don't use. This roller is well made but it was too expensive and I really did not need it to flatten the Dynamat Extreme. I found that I was able to use a metal spatula like the ones you use to spread plaster and that worked better. With one hand I held the spatula and with the other hand I put pressure on the metal part as I was flattening the sheets of Dynamat.

Pros: Well made

Cons: Too expensive and not necessary

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Nice roller

Angel from Albuquerque on 9/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice tool for applying Dynamat.

Pros: Rubber is better

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Jackson tn on 4/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product works great and is very sturdy.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Rick W from San Diego, CA on 1/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you are applying more than <1 square foot, you need one of these.

Pros: Works Great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Did what it was supposed to do.

djskyblade from Southern IL. on 8/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used this roller about 50% of the time when installing Dynamat Extreme to my doors. Did what it was supposed to do.

Pros: Small, light weight and reusable.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the task.

Brandon from Maine on 7/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great tool for the Dynamat installation, It can be used for more then Dynamat as well, so it has great value.

Pros: The rubber roller worked great for rolling out bubbles and smushing the dynamat into the groves and spaces of wherever you are placing it. It works great for rolling out the edges and making sure that the Dynamat is pressed firmly against the vehicle.

Cons: The pins that hold the roller, stick outside of the roller, so the metal bar and the pins can hinder you from using it in very tight spaces or for edges where there is an angle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

If you are installing Dynamat-Buy This

Michael from NJ - 1995 Acura Integra on 8/13/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I started my install before this roller arrived and I was using my hands to press the dynamat and my gf's blowdryer to make it easier to work with. With this roller you do not need to steal your gf's blowdryer! This roller eliminated cutting my hands on the sharp aluminum strips of dynamat; and fussing around trying to use a blowdryer outside. Buy It.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Made for a smooth install

dt63944 from East Aurora, NY on 4/4/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rubber roller makes for a smooth installation. Perfect cleanup solvent is Goo-Gone Gel, available home improvement stores.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat roller

Marc from Arizona on 1/24/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my life a whole lot easier having this thing to help put my dynamat in. And I'm dynamatting the whole car. This makes it easier for me to get in the tight areas and really press down on the easy spots. It doesn't cut the dynamat or slip when pressing down hard. Couple this with the back of a screw driver for the sides, small curves, corners and you're all set to go. Glad I waited to get this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Vital Sound Deading Installation Component

John from Southern California on 10/27/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently installed a layer of Damplifier Pro in the trunk and doors of my car. This roller made the task much easier. The rubber is much better suited for the job over the wooden roller. It doesn't tear up the aluminum layer or slip across the material. Also, the handle is useful for hard-to-reach corner areas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound