Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Two 10-in. x 10-in. Sheets

MFR # 10415

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Two 10-in. x 10-in. Sheets

MFR # 10415

122 reviews
View this product

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah, FL on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best quality products ever. I really recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty sweet

Crutchfield customer from Dartmouth, MA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put on the inside of my door handle, cleared up the shaking pretty well.

Pros: Stoped rattle

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Distortion

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Distortion at its finest. If you have any issues with your speakers rattling in your door this is your product!!

Pros: Wow!!!!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Nicholas from MARICOPA, AZ on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly large cutouts. Used for 6.5" door speakers. Was able to reuse the cutout material to use for other speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did nothing

Pros: Easy to work with

Cons: Did nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Grayson, GA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dynamat was a lot easier to work with the the competition.it improved the sound quality by at least 40% with out amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good product. Easy install. Easy to cut with scissors. Helped a little with noise, but not 100% sure. Will eventually cover entire door panel.

Pros: Easy to install and cut

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too hard to work with and seems to do the job pretty well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Keeps the outside noise out of the car. So I can jam to the muzik!!!

Pros: I wish I could do it to the whole car.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for deadening the space right around the door speakers. Good for installs that don't require large area matting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install and makes a difference

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the right amount for 2 speakers in a rear deck of a Mustang and easy to install. It definitely made a difference and even lowered the exhaust sound in the cabin a small amount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Qorks

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simy works and easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You can never have to much

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The more the better. I used this to apply to the door panel behind my speakers. I wish I would have bought more.

Pros: Prevents rattles

Cons: price, adds additional time to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound damping material.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound damping material. I used Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker kit to deaden the metal sides of an ammo can for a Bluetooth speaker installation. Worked fantastic. Well worth the effort to install. Improved speaker output and clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Joshua from Sweeny, TX on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great addition to latest speaker upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An Absolute Must

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, OK on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An absolute must for aftermarket speakers. It was my first time sound dampening a car. Very easy material to work with. Made my Pioneer 6.5"speakers sound amazing. Only wish I would have done this sooner. Everything sounds crisper and you can really push the speakers without making them sound sh*%ty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Roger from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't crazy about this product. I am returning one unused set. I think if you're gonna use Dynamat on the doors you really need to do the whole door. I chose to leave my factory door rubber / seal in place. I can't say the product is bad, I would just go full door Dynamat or none at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Brian from Corcoran, MN on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a huge difference in my 2020 Toyota Rav4. Installed it in the front doors. Went from constant vibrations to almost non-existent. I installed this along with the Xtreme door kit. I wish I had been warned that sound dampening is necessary before I installed my speakers.

Pros: Easy to install. Value for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tehachapi, CA on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dynamat speaker dampening is the trick for a solid sound out of your door speakers. this along with other dampening techniques will made a big difference in the sound of your finished projects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

they make a difference

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, NJ on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference these mats make. Installed them in a Subaru Impreza behind the door speakers. Stops all door sound from bare metal

Pros: amazing change in sound quality

Cons: difficult to install with out sticking to themselves

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This did help control rattles and distortion when I upgraded the 6x9 woofers in my 2010 Tacoma. I used them in combination with foam speaker baffles.

Pros:

Cons: The 10x10 sheet is a little small for 6x9 speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, NH on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product overall. I would suggest depending on your application and area you are working with, if you are installing 6x9's I would consider using two sheets just to make sure you get decent coverage. However still fantastic and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons: Wish there was a little more material or maybe a slightly larger kit for 6x9 applications.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

True believer

Crutchfield customer from Bettendorf, IA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a huge difference installed underneath the seats for my soon too be father-in-law and it made a huge difference!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Barker, NY on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertized

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to apply to doors and other tricky areas. Does a great job cutting down on the rattling and vibrating around the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, helps speakers make great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Increased mid bass quality

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made my rear deck vibrations disappear and provided uninterrupted mid bass from my speakers. I'm very happy with my purchase. Make sure you cut a quarter sized hole towards the back for your speakers bass to work.

Pros: No more vibrations around speaker Mid bass quality increased

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really well! Does not require the roller, but I might use it next time. Also removed my factory Sub and installed this under it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dinamate!

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, no complaints at all.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dynamat is the best, better and beautiful to listen music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great price without sacrificing any quality

Mark from Revere, MA on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the perfect size for a quick door speaker "treatment". Honestly the real selling point for me was the great value. I spent a pretty penny using Second Skin for complete coverage in my trunk. But there's alot more spl and cause for rattle back there. I just wanted a little premium product touch up for the doors without breaking my wallet again. This was perfect.

Pros: Perfect size for the intended coverage Great price Easy to install (especially after learning on a much bloodier and in depth install in the trunk)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth buying, regardless of system power.

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great, just have to find the time to install the fast rings, to make full use of the sound deadening. But it silenced all the vibrations that my new speakers were putting out, even on factory power.

Pros: Works better then you can imagine.

Cons: If you apply in a way you didn't mean to, you have a little bit of play in moving of it, but should remove it, and reaply, even though kts extremely sticky by design.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buy this if your getting speakers

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 2/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product!

Pros: Easy to install and sticks well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these on my 15 Acura TLX front door speakers. Easy to use and cut into shape. Less door rattle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought on a whim, but this stuff really makes a huge difference. Music is almost completely silent outside of the car, which was my main concern, given how loudly I play my music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to apply

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No speaker upgrade should go without these

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect option for additional deadening around speaker holes. Also eliminated the need for a gasket between the speaker and door.

Pros: Easy install. Guaranteed to stick. Heavy

Cons: Could be 12" square

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally worth it

steve from Ocean,NJ on 9/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised how well this product worked .I didn't cover the entire door and I was surprised to not hear any road noise inside the vehicle I alsoUsed the baffles to keep my speakers dry-Crutchfield rocks

Pros: Does the job well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 9/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably helps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty good.

Crutchfield customer from Highland, CA on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good overall. I think this helps to increase bass response, but hard to definitely tell since I also replaced the speakers at the same time. Did decrease the door panel buzz a bit, but would have preferred more affect. Probably need to do the whole door.

Pros: Looks nice. Makes me feel professional. :)

Cons: Very sharp. I have lots of small cuts on my fingers from forming it and cutting out the speaker hole.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Reynoldsburg, OH on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent product kind of expensive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Hartly, DE on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Worked amazing in my truck. Literally cut all the vibration out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Cost vs benefit is open for debate

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with. Less rattling noise in the door but other components on the door still vibrate. A week of tar smell in the cab.

Pros: Thick, very sticky, easy to work with

Cons: Smelly, cost

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great for Installing New Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, OH on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dynamat is a great product. It helps to keep road noise out of your car and allows you to hear more of your music. This kit can do 2 doors, 1 10x10 sheet on each door. I highly recommend if you install new speakers. Also it helps to have a hair dryer when you install. That will temporarily melt the tar and allow it to bond better.

Pros: Great sound deadening, fairly easy to install

Cons: Slightly expensive for the amount of product you get, but still worth while

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Bobby from Brodhead, WI on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does a great job at what it is supposed to do, definitely helps with unwanted sound dampening. Very easy to install, just make sure you plan out what you are doing. Meaning plan exactly where and how you are going to place it before you press down with any force because it is not easy to try to pull back up.

Pros: Easy to Install & Works Good.

Cons: Can be pricey and if placed wrong it's not easy to pull up to reposition.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easiest install out there

William from Allison Park, PA on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff and easy to install! Only wish you could order specialized sizes in order to completely cover the door.

Pros: Convenient size to start off door insulation.

Cons: VERY aggressive adhesive. Be sure you have it where you want it before applying firm pressure.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Florentino from Sturtevant, WI on 10/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy. Cheap and easy to use.

Pros: Does what its advertised for!

Cons: A bit sticky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Grove, NY on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommend by Kay ( Crutchfield Rep ). Really gets rid of panel distortion. Made my new speakers sound so much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat

Mark from Redding, CA on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what the doctor ordered. Makes a nice upgrade for your speakers, and you can here the difference at hire volumes.

Pros: Really does make a difference in your speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No rattle in this ride!

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, MO on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely keeps the sound clean with no rattling or vibrating noise when my system is cranked.

Pros: Easy to install, keeps the sound crisp.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok

Ed from Brewerton, NY on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made a difference in the sound but didn't stop the rattle in my radar arch of my sea ray boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great as always

Jasonwuzthere from Madison, IN on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great as always from Dynamat. Enough to do a couple of door speakers and maybe fix some rattles. Anymore than that and I'd pick up one of the big boxes.

Pros: Great size for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pricey for the small pieces of Dynamat supplied. The product gets favorable reviews, but it is hard for me to verify on my installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lanoka Harbor, NJ on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good easy product to install cheap enough to buy why not try

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the job

Andrew from Pueblo, CO on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth a try for the cost

Doug from Morganton, NC on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two kits (four sheets total) and applied a sheet behind each new Polk door speaker in my 2016 Lexus ES350. The sound improvement, even with the base (non Mark Levinson) stereo is impressive! Of course, I can't say for sure how much is the Dynamat and how much are the speakers, but I would use this again for sure for the modest cost. There was a little (4 by 4 inch) piece of Dynamat-like material behind each front door speaker, applied to the inside of the outer door skin, from the factory. So that tells me Toyota/Lexus knew it was needed but they didn't want to spring for much of it. I applied the new sheet over it, and the rear door had none at all. I'm going to remove the hood sound blanket, interior trunk lid trim, and trunk carpet, apply Dynamat, and reinstall them for a factory look. I think some Dynamat in each area will quiet the car even further, it's pretty quiet to start with.

Pros: Gave the doors a more solid sound when closing, speakers sound better with more bass

Cons: Can't think of any so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Dynamat, worth the effort

Bill from FL on 6/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's Dynamat, not a lot to say about it, it just works.

Pros: Quiets noise, deadens speaker baffle (door) eliminates vibrations

Cons: probably cost vs waste

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Jason from Holden, La on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, trims up easy, does exactly what it advertises. Stopped the annoying vibration noise in my door panels.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: A bit on the expensive side.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Crystal Clear Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 9/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Eliminated all the rattle in my older car. Sound is now crystal clear! Definitely do not try to work with the product when it is warm. I cooled it off in the fridge or freezer first and it was MUCH easier!

Pros: Easy to apply, sounds great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great sound isolator and/or sound retainer

Joe from Cary, NC on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these in the inside top of a speaker bar of a Jeep Wrangler, and they improved the sound of Polk 6.5 speakers dramatically. I also stuffed in some fiber glass insulation in the bar, so I can't say they were the only aspect used to improve the sound.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Depending upon your installation site, they are not easy to install. Because my speaker hole was so small, I had to cut the 10" sheet down to get the sticky backed sheet into the hole. Maybe there is something easier for tight fit spots, like a spray foam?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dynamat

Patrick from Kansas city on 8/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in the doors of my SUV when replacing component speakers in the doors. I initially had a rattle in the passenger door when the speakers would hit certain bass notes. After installing dynamat behind the speakers and around latching mechanisms or metal to metal contact the rattles are gone. The door now sounds very solid when closing the doors and less road noise on the gravel roads. Great product.

Pros: Easy install. Easy to cut and work with. Quick way to quiet the rattles.

Cons: A little expensive but should last forever as sticky as it is.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Useful if pricey

Icehawk from Miami, FL on 7/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use this in the doors of my car behind the speakers, serves its purpose but is pretty expensive for what you get.

Pros: Works

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Cut the noise

Greg from de forest, WI on 2/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed with new speakers so the really good sound is due to both this and the speakers. Very expensive per square foot but seems to cut some road noise. My truck was fairly quiet to begin with. The instuctions have you cut out the hole for the speaker. Use this piece elsewhere - might as well reduce background noise as much as possible.

Pros: Deadens road noise. A huge problem for most of the cars today.

Cons: Had to cut the material up in many pieces and used material for 2 speakers on 4 because of the unusual metal pieces that the speakers mount on in my old truck. Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

This is necessary for any speaker upgrade in your car!

Rickey from Woodbridge, VA on 2/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using Dynamat for over 10 years. There is cheaper stuff on the market but I have always used Dynamat, every since my first sound system was installed by a professional shop. When I went DIY I kept using Dynamat for all my speaker upgrades. Just clean the panel where you will mount your speakers, peel off the protective backing on the Dynamat and stick it (very carefully) onto the sheet metal/plastic. It kills rattles and vibrations instantly! Now you can crank up the volume without your entire ride buzzing like a tin can!!!

Pros: No vibrations or rattles if used correctly!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It complets me

Bobby007 from California on 11/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are made to take away the metallic vibrations. They they do very well.

Pros: Easy to work with

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415

Harvie from Tennessee on 9/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was new to me. I decided to give it a try and was impressed with it. I wish now I had bought more and covered a larger area of my truck doors.

Pros: easy to work with

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Impressive results with so little

Andrew from Massachusetts on 8/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressive at managing road noise and improving speaker sound/definition

Pros: Great sound dampening, used scraps from cutting the speaker hole piece on the inside door panel, even that little bit had a noticeable difference

Cons: Expensive compared to some competitors, added width caused some minor issues with door panel snaps

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for boats

HSBLover from Texas on 8/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have an Avalon Ambassador pontoon boat with a pretty hefty factory sound system and the factor mounts the speakers right into vertical sheet metal panels and fabric covered metal without anything more than a rubber gasket. We were replacing five year old original speakers and wanted some vibration/distortion dampening and Crutchfield support recommended Dynamat Extreme. We replaced all the speakers and we swear- the sound was so deep and rich- you didn't lose speaker energy to the boat structure. It was almost holographic how solid the sound was- especially when using marine-grade speakers- even our daughter noticed. It really makes the sound seem like it's coming from a stand alone or air-suspended speaker versus from a vibrating box. Really smooths out the bass and treble. We did a sunset cruise on LBJ this weekend and my wife said it sounded like we had a piano player on deck. You do have to be careful on install- its sticky like flypaper. We didn't use the roller but the blunt end of a screw driver handle as we had to get into tight spaces on the boat inner walls. We did pop the air bubbles with razor blade and flattened them. We applied the dynamat as a whole first, then cut out the existing speaker hole part- worked great. I think it surpasses rubber or foam- this material definitely dampens the speaker housing from vibrating which puts more umph out of the cones and tweeter.

Pros: Really smooths out any speaker housing vibration that gets transferred to our boat hull/structure. Enhances directionality of sound and holographic feeling of music. Easy to install on upright surfaces without a lot of cutting.

Cons: VERY sticky stuff, must line up well, unforgiving so make sure you practice, especially if you can't see where you are applying it. Be prepared to get a drill bit, awl, or nail gunked-up putting holes through the dynamat so your speaker screw mounting holes line up. Use an old bit to follow-through on that- I tried using a nail by hand and dynamat is tough, sticky stuff. Was better to do a low speed drilling through the holes and just toss the bit that had gunked-up with the dynamat.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing

Jack from Tennessee on 6/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't think a one foot by one foot square of anything could make so much noise go away. Installed in the door of an FJ Cruiser and there is an amazing difference.

Pros: Inexpensive great upgrade Listen to the quiet

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dynamat

John from North GA on 6/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have never used this out any product like it, but I'm glad I have now. Really easy to install and helps with any vibrations, helps deaden the metal.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Jay from Washington on 5/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the first time I had used this product during a car audio installation. I love the results and in combination with the new speakers, the sound is awesome and the background buzz and vibration from the door panels is gone.

Pros: Does exactly what it says with great results.

Cons: Maybe a little on the expensive side.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from New London, Connecticut on 4/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff is magic. I was sceptical when I bought it because I had significant rattle behind my speakers on light-weight doors, and nothing I already tried had worked. After a very quick install my mind was blown by the improvement to sound quality.

Pros: Easy and quick install, easy to cut, huge impact on sound deadning

Cons: A tad pricey but worth it

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

A MUST.

Randy B from Texas on 3/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DON'T install new speakers without this product. You will realize the true potential of your sound equipment with this.

Pros: See review

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

I like

Chris from RL paso, TX on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product-actually makes sound from door speakers 'cleaner' also kills road noise (a little). It's kind of messy, pay attention while installing...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat-2009 Ford F150

J.R. from Arkansas on 2/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never used this product before, but when installing my new speakers in all 4 doors of my 2009 Ford F150 SuperCrew, I decided that what this product claimed to do sounded like it made since to use. I must say that it did everything it claimed to do. It was easy to use and made a very solid, and vibration proof mounting surface. It isolates the speakers from direct contact with the metal doors. I am glad I purchased.

Pros: Quality produce, easy to use, packaged well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Dynamat

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 12/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat Extreme

jb from 50th State on 9/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used this product since it was introduced. Same materials and formulation...nothing changed.

Pros: Absorbs sheetmetal "tinny" sound. Stays put, will not move. No smell.

Cons: Almost impossible to remove or reposition product. It's sticky...almost gooey when heated. Adds alot of weight to the vehicle. Amount of material does not equate cost...a little expensive.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Dynamat

Lou S. from Oakland Gardens NY on 8/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deadens vibration .Will use from now on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

THESE MATS ARE A MUST

PAUL H from RIVERSIDE, CA on 8/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I HIGHLY RECOMEND USING THESE DYNAMATS BEHIND YOUR SPEAKERS, THEY DO WHAT THEY ARE DESIGNED TO DO, ZERO VIBRATION FROM THE OUTSIDE AND NO METTAL RATTLING INSIDE.

Pros: DOES WHAT THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO DO.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

somebodyelse from Fort Pierce, FL on 8/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deadens the door panel and smooths out the sound of the speakers. Prevents the door from ringing and resonating.

Pros: Easy to install. Improves the sound nicely.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing difference...

Teddy from Birmingham, AL on 7/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replace stock speakers in the rear cargo area of a 2003 Nissan Xterra. The new speakers caused a horrible rattling sound as the bass vibrated the metal quarter-panels. I installed Dynmat against the quarter-panel behind the mounted speaker and it completely corrected the problem. I also cut pieces of Dynamat around the mounting screw holes of the speakers for added protection against vibration. This stuff is amazing and I highly recommend it.

Pros: Excellent results

Cons: A little costly for what it is, but I would purchase this again in a heartbeat.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

What needs to be said?

J from Birmingham, AL on 6/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We used the Dynamat 10415 in our 2004 Altima front doors to try and cure vibrations and rattales we were getting. Needless to say I am a big fan of using Dynamat - so we installed on sheet per door and it made a huge difference in sound quality. No more vibrations, no more rattles. Super easy to work with. Great product at a fair price. Do not install without if you want to squeeze every last bit of performance out of the speakers you are installing.

Pros: Peel & Stick install Easy to cut/trim to fit Conforms to all door shapes Molds around corners, bumps etc... Superior performance

Cons: Came with two decals - they did not match

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from SD, CA on 5/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, I like to think that it helps keep the inside of my truck a little quieter. Expensive for what it is.

Pros: It works?

Cons: Price seems a little high

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

dynamat extreme

eric from lemoore,ca on 4/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great. too bad they dont still sell the regular dynamat though.

Pros: works as advertised, stops rattles in doors.

Cons: regular dynamat would have worked just as well for my particular application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Bob g from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dynamat worked great in reducing the vibrations in my doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Aaron Campbell from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used this product in all of my vehicles to help insulate the sound of my subwoofers and to reduce rattles. It does not eliminate all of them, but close to 95% success rate. I would recommend Dynamat to anyone that is interested in sound deadening materials. Great Brand!!

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat

Mark D from Ludlow Ma on 2/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made great speakers sound even better, now you can turn up the volume and still have great sound

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Firm believer in usage of Dynamat

None from Nashville, TN on 2/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff makes all the difference. Can get a little expensive, but seriously worth the money. If you are going to pay to have new speaker in your car, spend a little extra and make sure your panels and/ or doors don't vibrate.

Pros: Worth the money. Takes care of any and all vibrations

Cons: A little expensive

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

first time buyer off online

curtis from United States on 2/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a surprise I ordered it thinking I will try it out but did not expect that big of a change in sound, and noise form my vehicle to be reduced as well as it was. thank you for suggesting this product.

Pros: easy to install and a very economical enhancement with very good results

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 12/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have used this product for 8 years and it never lets me down, highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynomat

Dynomat review from Granger, In on 11/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product with easy application. Of course, the important part, it works.

Pros: Easy install and lots of application examples.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 9/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as described. Provides weight to my front doors and has eliminated rattles.

Pros: Excellent product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Jon from Fayetteville, NC on 8/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was very easy to use...easy to cut and apply to the car doors when installing new speakers. Did not interfere with the installation of the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Product

LesV from Broken Arrow, Okla. on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, really cuts down on vibration from the speaker and road noise as well.

Pros: Really help's out with noise.

Cons: A little sticky but it is Dynamat after all, it's suppose to stick

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat

Scarbelli from 60051 on 4/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big rip-off.. what you get for what you pay is a joke. The tiny sheets wouldn't cover the door of a homemade go-cart. I feel like a fool for getting suckered into buying this.

Pros: non noticed

Cons: fundamentally invaluable

Crutchfield response on

6 of 38 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chula vista, CA on 4/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a must have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

a MUST for any vehicle

Jeremy from Seattle, WA on 3/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used Dynamat in all of my cars, and will only buy from Crutchfield. If you're new to Dynamat, you should seriously consider making the purchase. Not only will it greatly improve the quality of your soundsystem, but it will greatly cut down the road noise coming through your doors. I recommend putting sheets on both sides of your front doors, as well as sheets in the back. If you're running a subwoofer in your trunk, consider getting a Dynamat trunk kit as well for your vehicle!

Pros: Unparalleled ability to block out road noise and support your speakers in getting their full potential.

Cons: Can be a little tricky on your first installation, but after that, it's a breeze!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great product

Bobsharonc from Derby ks on 11/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really keeps out buzzing a other noises. Clearer sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat

Mark from Leesburg, VA on 9/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used this stuff 3 times now. It works great, and takes away almost all vibration sounds. You have to get this stuff right the first time though, its a pain to remove and adjust.

Pros: Great stuff, helps take away vibrating sounds

Cons: Would like to see a black color dynamat. I can see the silver through the speaker grills in my truck. Its just a minor irritation.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

It's Dynamat!!!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio on 7/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should of course.....it's Dynamat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Todd from New York on 4/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, WAY too expensive.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: In my opinion, Dynamat is taking advantage of the consumer. This product should not be as expensive as it is. Look for other alternatives that work just as well. Crutchfield should do this also...

Crutchfield response on

22 of 22 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 3/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much material is included with this kit. Easy to apply.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 11/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a pair of Infinity Reference and this dynamat. Installed without the dynamat and listened to it for a few weeks. Then I pulled it all apart and installed the dynamat. Not money well spent. The resonance went down a tad when I had the bass all the way up. But since I don't listen to music with the bass all the way up it did not matter. No noticeable improvement. Sorry guys... I imagine if you installed on the whole door it would quiet outside noise. However, this tiny square, does not cut it. More like one of those add-ons people like to tell their friends they added. Then because they spent the money they tell themselves it works. Well if I went from stock to new quality speakers with this installed immediately I probably would tell people it works. But I know better now. Having tried with and without, I would not buy this twice.

Pros: Concept

Cons: Wasted money

Crutchfield response on

88 of 94 found this helpful

Best $ I've Spent

BD from Atl on 8/26/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I bought my speakers these were a throw in....best money I have spent. It was easy to intall and very noticeably made a difference in how the speakers sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Happy Camper

LarryG from Roseville, CA on 8/18/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered some Polk Speakers for my son's Chevy Colorado and took advantage of the Dynamat 10415 special offer. All I can say is that this stuff made a significant difference in the sound of his new speakers; especially in the bass department. Using the stock HU, he can experience the same amount of bass as my daughter's stock Nissan Sentra Audio System (which is pretty amazing for stock). There's really no need for a new HU now and a sub would be overkill. I'm sure a "some results may vary" disclaimer is needed here, but I'm a beliver enough to order 2 more sets of the Dynamat speaker kits and will be placing them behind the 4 speakers in my own truck. Last thing...the use of gloves suggestion is warranted. You could easily cut yourself with this stuff. Well worth the risk, but be careful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Does the job and more

daniel from Alliance, Oh on 4/10/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recommend getting the door package rather than just the speaker package. I used Dynamat extreme door package on the front doors of my Honda Accord (which has aftermarket speakers and an amp.) Not only does it do the job of soundproofing (yes the car is much quieter) it is amazingly easy to put on and work with. I am so satisfied with the result I am going to do the rear doors next week. Also I must say the instructions that Crutchfield sent for removing the door panels were nothing short of excellent. Gave me the confidence to do it myself. I used a wallpaper roller wrapped with duct tape rather than the Dynamat roller. And also found that a butter knife is excellent for getting under the door panel to pop it off the tabs underneath. To do a "perfect" job I should have removed all the bolts (electric window motor mounts) but I just didn't want to go to that extreme. Instead I just cut out a hole to expose those bolts and worked around them. Also on my Honda I used some of the old plastic to cover some of the openings and just held it down with Dynamat. Seems to work well that way. Extreme bass is solid with no annoying door vibrations and the high end is now much cleaner without that awful sharp metallic sound. Fantastic product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

24 of 25 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Enrique from Rio Rancho, NM on 2/22/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. It was easy to work with and flexible enough to cover all the contours of the vehicle. Improved the sound considerably, and decreased the rattling in the doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Solid

Mike from columbia, PA on 1/18/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

took out the annoying rattle in my rear deck. I'd use it on my entire car if I had the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Worth every penny

John from Parsippany, NJ on 11/21/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, who would have thought these little guys would make such a big difference. At first I installed the speakers without it. There was noticeable lack of bass. Then I changed my mind and took out the speakers and slapped these guys in there. Boy what a difference in bass response. With the money I spent on the speakers these give you big bang for the buck. The sheets are really easy to work with - very pliable, stick really well. They say to cut a hole where the speaker goes, but I thought of a trick - if you cut an "X" into the center, you can mount the 10x10 sheet and then bend back the four corners of the "X" and stick them onto the interior surface of the door cavity. Then just easily cut out where the little holes are where you fasten the speaker onto the door and you're done. Be very careful - you're cutting/slicing aluminum, and you *will* get little cut/nicks, almost guaranteed unless you wear gloves. I had like 5 band-aids on my hands after this job - just small nicks, but you gotta just be careful. Especially in the rear I had to cut these into like 30 pieces to completely cover the metal housing which had lots of weird shapes and corners. But again - definitely worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

definitely does the job

TrainSpotteR from College Station, TX on 3/3/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i purchased two packs of Dynamat Xtreme to reduce vibration directly under my new door speakers. It may not be quite as thick as the competition, but it gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

a little goes a long way

Lawrence from Florida on 1/30/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used Dynamat around the four speakers I recently installed in my truck. The product is very easy to use (peel and stick), and it's relatively clean (the main material is like black tar but relatively easy to remove from your skin). While one can certainly use Dynamat most everywhere there is bare metal, just using it a bit around the car speakers makes a very big difference. There is much less vibration and distortion to contend with, especially with the speakers on the front doors. However if your system really pumps out a lot of power I would use Dynamat more freely. So I am now a Dynamat fan. I will certainly buy this product again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Andrew from Dallas, TX on 5/2/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed one piece behind each of 4 speakers -- 2 in the front doors, 2 in the rear deck. Even this small amount noticeably dampened road noise, especially with the system playing. Even at low volumes, the music comes through much clearer and less muddled by ambient noise. The sound from all 4 is now fuller, richer, more robust, and cleaner. CAREFUL WITH THE ALUMINUM LAYER once you've made a cut -- it will slice you very, very easily. I threw on a pair of gloves for the second set after a quick first-aid job on 2 fingers.... ;-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

23 of 23 found this helpful

pretty decent

matt from Michigan on 3/21/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff is good. i think i had to high of expectations for it though. it gets rid of some of the smaller raddles completely, but some of the larger ones can still be heard when the volume is cranked up. good product overall though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Works, but not as well as expected.

Ryan from Kansas City, MO on 2/13/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this installed in all 4 corners of my 2001 Ford Explorer Sport. Install was easy. You can notice the difference in sound, but it wasn't what i expected. My expectations might have been to high, though. It makes a noticable difference but it will NOT get rid of all the raddles in your door. I also wish that it was is was more adherable to plastic. All in all it is a decent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

get your speakers at its full potential!

diluvium from SAV, GA! on 1/18/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this kit to get rid of the vibration on my front door speakers and its the best thing youll ever buy. check this, all those vibration noises you hear out your door speakers is actually a part of the music. when there is vibration noises thats actually your bass notes trying to come out of your speaker. all of the noise frequencies under 100hz (BASS notes) will sound distorted if vibration noises occurs, so with dynamat your trying to get rid of that vibration to get the correct noise to your ears! results: CLEANER BASS. all the vibration noise that is now dampened becomes in an actual music note in the songs; meaning CLEARER SOUND and noticable music notes you would not hear cause of the vibration. theres only 1 thing wrong (1 star down) with this dampener sheets period, they are NOT WATERPROOF! because the sheets has aluminum metal on top, CONDENSATION occurs easily through cold weathers!!! i am unsure if this problem will wear or damage your speakers but those dynamat sheets hold alot condensation!! BE AWARE!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

If your serious about sounds you have to Dynamat

medfordpoker from Medford, MA on 11/10/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dynamat is a must when your taking the time to put new speakers in or if you just added a sub woofer. I wish I could give a good analogy to describe how much better music sounds when it is properly dampened. I decided to upgrade my 2006 Dodge Charger with Premium MQ Quarts, Alpine amps and head unit and a JL Audio Sub but after it was installed it sounded good..way better than the factory unit, but something was missing. So I asked my local audio installer and they said I should (actually demanded) that I dynamat the front and rear speakers with the 10 X 10 speaker sheets. So one saturday I opened up the doors and took off the rear dash unhooked the spears and put the dynamat on. Overall it took 2 hours start to finish. Was it worth it?....YES!!!!. I would have never thought 4 pieces of dampening could make so much difference. The mid range sounds so clear that I was able to turn my volume up 4 more nothces (from 21 to 25)!! Since the speaker kit worked so well I bought the trunk kit and put that in to. I was even more impressed with those results, my trunk and rear view mirror barely rattle anymore. I found the trunk kit to be small for my car so I bought 2 more sheets and now every inch of the trunk is covered and I couldn't be happier with the results. For around $200, installing dynamat made my car sound better than I could have ever imagined.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Good Stuff

Jamie from Baltimore, MD on 10/16/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed four new speakers with my factory stereo and the rear roof speaker trim rattled like crazy. Put a 10x10 sheet of dynamat on the metal roof behind each speaker and it solved the problem. Made the speakers sound better in general also. Worth the price to fix the problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker Kit

Dave from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/29/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two speaker kits and put them around the speakers in my doors. They do not shake or rattle. The bass is actually very clean and tight, the way it's supposed to be. Eventually I'm going complete my Jeep Liberty and put it under my hood, on the fire wall, on my floor, on my hatch, and finish my doors. I can only imagine how my music is going to sound after that. Not to mention how much of a reduction in road noise I will notice. It is very easy to install, especially the Xtreme. The price is a little high but you can do your entire car for $150. Again, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing Stuff

Nicholas from Derby, KS on 2/23/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff is amazing. I have it around all 4 of my speakers. i need some more to put around the back of my Jeep. high priced but very well worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A MUST HAVE

Brynn from CA on 9/9/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if youre serious about having a good system that sounds great inside and outside of the car, you cant go without this stuff. you dont look cool driving by and people can hear more rattling than bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 16 found this helpful

Deffinatly get this dynamat if you are installing a powerful system!!

steven02_35th from Texas on 7/15/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this dynamat is a must if you are installing a powerful system, i installed it around all 4 speakers and all around the hatch area where my sub is at now, it makes all the difference in the world, NO BAD VIBRATIONS On your car with this stuff, Kinda expencive, but MOST DEFFINATLY worth every penny!! GET IT FOR SURE!! Makes the system sound even better!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

36 of 44 found this helpful

TOP