Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

1 sheet, 4 square feet

MFR # 10425

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

1 sheet, 4 square feet

MFR # 10425

38 reviews
View this product

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound deadner period!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dynamat is the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as described.

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definately cut down gear train noise in the trunk of my 99 4runner. Easy enough to work with and install likely going to get another pack in order to fully cover the wheel wells and some other areas of the car.

Pros: Noticeably improved highway noise Easy to work with

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

Crutchfield customer from Highland, MD on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff works pretty well when applied correctly. The amount I purchased was the perfect square footage.

Pros: Easy to work with and apply.

Cons: Pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Maybe

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No noticeable difference in sound

Pros: cheap test

Cons: No results

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

Crutchfield customer from Faber, VA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, easy to apply

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommended

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually 1st bought the door pack. But then I found this value. More bang for the buck on a great product. I am admittedly a Second Skin Damplifier Pro fan. But that stuff will run your pockets real quick. This is Dynamat. They are to car audio sound dampening what the iPad is to tablets. They make top notch great product without costing a fortune. I do prefer the Damplifier for my trunk due to my insane subwoofer setup. But my doors and little touch ups are all Dynamat Xtreme.

Pros: very easy to work with and very effective

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

Crutchfield customer from Rockville Ctr, NY on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product and easy to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

Crutchfield customer from Hermann, MO on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works wonders, improves stereo sound, and reduces rattle and vibration

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to use. Would purchase again.

Pros: Cuts easily with scissors, or box knife.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cleaned up Subwoofer rattle!

Shisho from San Jose, CA on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

reduced the rattle in my (home configured) subwoofer box by about 90%!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

Leslie from Steele, MO on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and made a big difference in my door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Quality Product

Joe from NH on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent product for sound deadening/damping. The Dynamat extreme has really good adhesion. A quality product!!

Pros: Works as advertised, great adhesion.

Cons: None for my application.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

Ibrahim from Basra on 10/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, easy to cut and apply, a bit expensive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

pretty simple, does what it says it does...

Jeremy from Austin, TX on 7/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pretty simple, does what it says it does...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound dampening

Jimmy from Chico, CA on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described and cut easily into pieces. Works great

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

FELIPE from Denver co on 4/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound

Pros: Good product

Cons: No problem

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10425 Xtreme

John from Conyers, GA on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is hard to tell how much benefit in sound quality you get by applying this product since I was also installing new car door speakers. There should be a big warning label to wear gloves. The foil edges cut you before you realize. I should have searched better and maybe bought the speaker molded cups instead. The sales person did not talk about those.

Pros: Easy to cut and apply

Cons: wear gloves to prevent cuts. No way to tell how well (or not) it is working

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Easy to use

Kyle from Ft Worth, TX on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enough to do 4 door speakers

Pros: Easy to cut and stick

Cons: The aluminum will cut you if you aren't careful

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dynamat works great in speaker boxes. Definitely improves the sound output.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You need this

Kenneth from Alton, Illinois on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in many vehicles and never disappointed, easy install and instant results.

Pros: Easy install instant results

Cons: Cost, less pricey options but this is tried and true.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

Crutchfield customer from Florence, KY on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff. Gets rid of vibrations and rattles. Only gave it 4 stars because it is expensive. Also, it comes rolled up, which makes peaks and valleys, think topographical map. You can see the peaks and valleys in the picture. Seems if it came shipped flat, not rolled, from the factory it would be flat and be easier to roll out once stuck to the panel. Just an observation though not a deal breaker. Adhesive is strong and sticks very well in spite of this.

Pros: Reduces rattles and vibrations

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pack

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan,WI on 11/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product! used this in all my vehicles! also Crutchfield always has great products and fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very high quality & sticky application

Mave from Singapore on 6/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installer was surprised by the adhesive capability and commented it's almost impossible to remove after application. He hasn't such high quality sound deadening material.

Pros: Good & strong adhesion to surface. Effective in reducing resonance.

Cons: Hard to rectify if applied wrongly since the adhesive is Super strong.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not great for use as a gasket

David from Florida on 10/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always used Dynamat "Original" when installing front door and/or rear deck speakers. I like to use it as a gasket and have always been very happy with the outcome. I had an old roll from many years ago that I have been using on multiple cars. It finally ran out and I could not find "Original" for sale. Discontinued? Anyways, bought this and it is alright. It's more like thick foil with gum stuck to it. Works as intended but not as good as the "Original" for making gaskets.

Pros: Stops rattles

Cons: Like thick foil with gum stuck to it. Lots of creases and hard to get a good smooth look.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Well worth the time and $

2015 Jeep JK 4dr from North Carolina on 10/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the investment and time better bass response and dampens out any unwanted rattles that always occur with a high quality speaker upgrade

Pros: Does what it should , perfectly. Easy to customize the install

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Paulo from Hawaii on 10/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cut this up into strips that was really easy to adhere to the metal areas behind and around the speaker. When I turned my stereo back on after installing the Dynamat, there was a really big improvement to the sound quality of my system. I would recommend this product to anybody who is serious about having a nice, clean sounding system for your car. No more silly rattle.

Pros: Easy install and big improvement to sound quality.

Cons: Can be messy on the fingers, but it's not a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good stuff

HarveyF. from New York on 8/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used this product before. It simply does, what it is supposed to do. Deadens unwanted noise and reverberations.

Pros: Plain, simple, easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 10425 Xtreme

Ricardo F from Puerto Rico on 7/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as described!

Gix from MD on 6/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, just as described, will more than likely be ordering more to cover other areas of the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good add-on

KEC-PGH from Pennsylvania on 6/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was on the fence with adding this onto my order and in the end I'm glad that I did. It made for an easier and better installation and it was worth the cost. I wrapped a layer in front of and behind each of four door speaker openings when replacing stock door speakers. I then attached the Crutchfield supplied speaker adaptors over the Dynamat - no rattle. I had enough left over to attach decent size squares to the doors' shells behind each speaker figuring it can't hurt and may absorb some vibration.

Pros: Easy to install, does what it is designed to do.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It helps

Gareth from Seattle, WA on 10/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It helps, I guess. The doors shut with more of a thud now. I installed it with when I installed new speakers so I have no point of reference to compare its effect on the sound but I know it didn't hurt.

Pros: Its sticky.

Cons: Its expensive considering what it is - thick tape.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed to.

C from Charleston, SC on 2/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's Dynamat. It damps panel vibration. It's not a fix for poor system design, cheap speakers, etc. Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Would be nice if it was a little cheaper, but you get what you pay for.

Pros: It works.

Cons: None, really.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

Venom from Texas on 2/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff just works. There are others out there that vary in price and quality but as far as I'm concerned, this works so why mess with others.

Pros: Easy to cut Easy to attach

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does what its supposed to do

Rob from Northeast on 7/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the product, its easy to work with and provides a true benefit not only noise attenuation but also for sealing screw holes in the door that hold the speaker in case/when water gets in there. I used this as a "gasket" for installing my speakers in the door and folded the pie sliced pieces from the speaker opening up and to the inner side of the door as well.

Pros: sound dampening, insulation, and sealing properties.

Cons: none works as advertised

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Overpriced

JoeW from Pittsburgh, Pa on 6/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will not argue against what this product does. Rather, I'd like to point out what it is: It is foil backed, butyl rubber. Other manufacturers produce foil backed butyl rubber at a fraction of the cost of Dynamat. The only difference I have detected is that Dynamat's foil layer *might* be a little heavier. There is nothing magical about Dynamat's foil backed butyl rubber. It is what it is, same as any other foil backed butyl rubber. Do yourself a favor and a little research into the material used, and save yourself a few $$$. Avoid foil backed asphalt and go with butyl. Butyl has better adhesion than aspalt and won't small like asphalt when your car has baked in the sun all day.

Pros: Does what it says

Cons: The premium paid for the name brand is out of line with the product itself.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 19 found this helpful

Excellent!

Kyle from Mansfield, CT on 8/23/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I definitely need more of this. (I put 4 sq. ft. in my trunk) but I can already notice a difference. I will be purchasing more shortly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Good Stuff

Greg from Dallas, TX on 1/11/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the speakers in my Dodge Ram 1500 and used this product as part of the install. Simple installation. Product is a "mushy" type of rubber that cuts easily and adheres well to clean surfaces. I liked how the speakers settled into the rubber when I screwed them in. I have no buzzing or vibration issues with this installed. I figured it was worth a few extra dollars to reduce or eliminate the possibility of unwanted vibrations or rattling. Also, no rubber smell from this product at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

24 of 25 found this helpful

TOP