Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Xtreme Bulk — 36 Square Feet, 9 Sheets

MFR # 10455

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Xtreme Bulk — 36 Square Feet, 9 Sheets

MFR # 10455

73 reviews
View this product

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, and easy to install. This did exactly what it said it would. My vehicle is is quieter inside and the installation was easy with a razor blade and old scissors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very useful.

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to install after cutting a cardboard pattern.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, IA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat

Crutchfield customer from Suamico, WI on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finished installing this yesterday, and got my carpet replaced and fit just like new. I was wondering how the fitment would be with the thickness of the Dynamat installed but there was no issue. The Dynamat is very sticky and no smell at all. Have to wait until spring to see how much quieter my Vette coupe will be.

Pros: Very sticky, cuts easy with utility knife or scissors.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and works great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Road noise killer

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, AL on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps with road and tire noise. I would highly recommend to others.

Pros: Works great

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Thin and easy to install. Cutting holes takes some patience.

Pros: Quality, Ease of Installation

Cons: Cutting product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its ok

Crutchfield customer from Skokie, IL on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok. There's better out there. There are some sound deadening comparisons on the internet so take out time to learn.

Pros: Will never get a bad batch

Cons: Better out there for the money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, IL on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hudge difference in sound in the car.

Pros: No smell

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best

Crutchfield customer from Ripon, CA on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's a reason why the pros use it, best product for sound deadening. Used it for my old 73 blazer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Sterling from Lavon, TX on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stuff. This is my first time using mat. I lined the whole cab. I never knew what I was missing out on.

Pros: Incredibly easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Golden, CO on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a good sound deadening product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a well made product. Adhesive is great. Easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff!

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, TX on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff! Installed in my wife's Mazda 2, took my time and removed all the interior and reinstalled, a lot of work but it's worth it. I still have the doors to do but her car does not sound like a tin can anymore.

Pros: Car much quieter Car feels more solid Cuts easy with a razor knife

Cons: I'm sure there are some but I can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this stuff really works. I put it in my baja bug and it made my car so much more pleasant to drive

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat.....Good Stuff

Crutchfield customer from Clyde Hill, WA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what is promotes. You need to be patient and take your time. It's thick and not easy to cut through. Expensive for sure, you have to choose between cost vs value. Can't afford to do it twice so I went with Dynamat.

Pros: It works

Cons: It requires patience and time to apply correctly. Double your time expectations. You'll be glad you did.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Keizer, OR on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it can withstand a lighter to warm up. easy to cut and the backing is solid so it does not rip. i do suggest a heat gun or torch or lighter to heat up sheets that got cold.

Pros: easy to cut easy to warm up with sun

Cons: very sensitive to temperature, a small breeze can make your whole sheet stiff.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Started my journey to soundproof my 2007 Tacoma so I can enjoy the sound of my music instead of the road. I start my lining the inside of my hood, and this stuff works great! The hood was appreciably stiffer, and a quick knock test showed how much a difference this makes. I applied Dynamat's Hoodliner on top of this, and now my engine compartment is completely insulated. Can't wait to line the entire interior of my cab with products from Dynamat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Clearfield, UT on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this product on a mk1 VW rabbit. I will definitely by this again for all of my vehicles. It reduced road noise as well as cabin noise. It's a much more pleasant place to be and have a conversation. It makes the driving experience even better and overall enhances not only the audio quality that you didn't know was there before, but it seams to make the vehicle more luxurious.

Pros: Easy install and was a third of the weight of the original sound deadening and was took up less space as well. Helps add to insulation as well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The right material for the right price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and service

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound temperature control.

Crutchfield customer from Garden Valley, ID on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very heavyweight material that sticks well. It must stick to do its job so apply to a clean surface properly.

Pros: It does what you want and no smell.

Cons: Cost.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Saint Libory, NE on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive tried a few other brands and could never justify the cost of Dynamat. I used it on a high end car this time and have to admit it was worth the price. It is less "gooey" than the cheap stuff but has a better stick. Im sold. I'll switch to dynamat.

Pros: Just a better product

Cons: Not budget friendly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, NJ on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are many imitations of dynamat but none can compare to the original

Pros: Works great

Cons: Time consuming to cut

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Red Lodge, MT on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Reinholds, PA on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to cut, easy to apply, works really well at sound isolation. First time, but won't be my last!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Rigby, ID on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good trusted brand. Be careful of getting that black sticky adhesive on your clothes or other stuff. Extremely hard to get out. Wear gloves to protect you from the sticky stuff and from cutting yourself

Pros: Sticky. Reliable brand.

Cons: Hard to get off. Little more expensive.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Excellent shipping time. No complaints.

Pros: Great coverage

Cons: A little heavy...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say. Dynamat is the absolute best!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fewer rattles, better sound

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, MD on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a quality product. I was able to cover 2 doors, the rear deck and my trunk with a half sheet to spare. Rattles and road noise are greatly reduced and my trunk doesn't have the horrible booming sound many cars with subwoofers have.

Pros: Better sound, easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT PRODUCT111

Crutchfield customer from Owosso, MI on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a great product! Easy to cut and place. If you need to pull up to adjust placement, a slow frim pull will lave the mat un damaged. Cut with a knife, razor blade or long sharp scissors. Changes panels from a ping to a dull thud when tapped. Road noise is reduced by at least 2 clicks of volume on the stereo. To say less volume for the same decibels, and better fedelity.

Pros: Easy to use. Great results.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Covers entire trunk interior and more.

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Order was shipped and received quickly. This was advertised as coming with enough to do an entire truck but came with much more. I covered the entire interior of my trunk and still have 4 sheets left to use on the interior of my car. Takes a bit of work to install but is well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dyanmat delivers as promised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Bloomer, WI on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this stuff really works. very easy to install and cut (use a razor knife). Hardest part is getting to where you want to install it (removing panels, rugs, etc.). Worth the money if you have a noisy vehicle - I have a 2012 F250 diesel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Alejandro from Gainesville, VA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I currently have put roughly 5-6 sheets into my 2003 GTI's trunk floor, spare tire well, rear wheel tubs, and some on the sheet metal above the rear speakers. *NOTE* I also used dynaliner 1/4" around the wheel tubs in the back and trunk floor. All I can say is wow. The car is currently has a big turbo with a full 3inch turbo back exhaust and with the entire rear interior of the car stripped out with this installed, it is as quiet now as it was when all the seats, interior panels and carpets are IN the car. It is amazing how much the decibels have dropped in the car. I'm excited to continue the process on the floor of the car and front doors. I will say if you want full coverage, you may want to get this Xtreme 36sqft pack and door kit just to be safe!

Pros: Reduces cabin noise, reduces higher pitch metal vibrating sounds on sheet metal.

Cons: cost of 100% coverage

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Stuff

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff. Installation is fairly simple with a heat gun and a roller. Hardest part is getting everything cut correctly. Rattling noises with music/rough roads has improved significantly.

Pros: Easy to install. Improved rattling.

Cons: Difficult to get everything cut out correctly.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Bladenboro, NC on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product, very good service from Crutchfield at a fair price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes a big difference in vehicle noise

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1996 Nissan Pickup that is a very noisy vehicle going down the road. I put Dynamat in the doors and it made a noticeable difference. I then lined the entire back wall behind the seat and the exposed floor behind the seats to as far as I could go without removing the carpet and it is a much quieter ride and I can hear the stereo better at a lower volume setting. I still plan to drop the headliner and coat the underside of the roof and then look for any other areas I can cover with Dynamat. It has improved the sound, and the ride significantly in my older, but in great condition truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Hudsonville, MI on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, pretty easy to work with. Looking forward to seeing how it is on the road.

Pros: Easy to cut Easy to work with

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Drops the decibels!

Crutchfield customer from Alta Loma, CA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The noise level inside my Ford Raptor was around 80db @ 70mph on the freeway...added the Dynamat and boom 67db

Pros: Works and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Looking for the best products for the best price? Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Wade, NC on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield had the best product on the market for the best price, hands down!!!

Pros: Best prices on the market.

Cons: Had to build window shop around, to find out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to cut. Easy to install. Car is still in project mode so it is too soon to evaluate how well it dampens sound and minimizes heat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Ferron, UT on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to install.

Pros: molds to floor contours and stays put, sticks nicely.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great in your old car

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just laid Dynamat in the front floor of my 1953 Studebaker. First of all I was amazed at how easy it was. It was not difficult to work the material around the contours once I got the hang of it. I was skeptical that the thin layers of material could have a big impact, but was I ever wrong. The noise level in the car dropped dramatically. I've laid only four of the nine sheets and can't wait to finish the job.

Pros: Really quiets the car. Is easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simply The Best Hands Down

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, PA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's nothing made better! Just buy it! Trust Me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat works great

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, OH on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put it in my 2016 super duty made a big difference with road noise and makes my system sound great. Will buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and a great product over all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Dynamat Xtreme 10455 After applying to the back wall of my truck to quiet road noise I was surprised to notice it made my audio system change. I am not sure if the road noise is gone but my audio quality and volume are vastly improved.

Pros: good quality for price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best deadner on the market

Pros: Sticks to the body of the vehicle very well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, TX on 2/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performed as advertised

Pros: Cost averaged out over years makes the actual expense down to penny's, a great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Matt from NORMAN, OK on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with dynamat because it was a good deal. 36 sq ft for 160 dollars. i priced sound skinz and it was 300 dollars for 44 sq ft. pretty easy decision

Pros: dynamat has a long reputation of making quality sound deadening.

Cons: it wasn't free

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Unbelievable

Crutchfield customer from Nevada, IA on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again you guys deliver!!!! Top notch products reasonably priced and extremely quick delivery. Doing business with Crutchfield is really a no-brainer!!! Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kid tested mother approved

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: It sticks and sounds like it is working

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Roger from Minerva, NY on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been holding off on deadening because of price, and not trusting the limited reviews I could find on dynamat competitors. Saw the price drop and recently got some super aggressive snows for the car. Road noise finally got my girl to give me the ok and I pulled that triggar.(WAF). Useful notes for people on the edge 1. Put the whole box in just the door and lost 40% of tire noise. Couple sheets more for the floor and I'd be set. 2. Definite audio quality increase. Don't expect night and day but as a good session drags on you'll notice a lot of transient sounds actually making it into the cabin that weren't before, and less of a metallic hone around your crossover point. 3. Pair it with some dynaliner to soak up reflections and stinger rings between the door panel and the speaker and you will get better mid bass response. Your in there might as well. 4. If you got a new car and are doing the doors a roller really isn't that useful. Its not flat in there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The original sound deadening material

Randy from Carrollton, GA on 6/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff it forms to anything, be sure to clean the surface with rubbing alcohol it evaporates quickly

Pros: Cuts easy, forms to anything, use the roller

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 1/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used Danamat in my 31 Ford. Absolutely Blown Away by the amount of road noise it keeps out. Crutchfield rep wad spot on with his recommendation to use this product !

Pros: Absolutely amazing

Cons: Wish I had used this product sooner

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

Crutchfield customer from Pa on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to cut and apply huge difference my trucks a modified diesel it helped relieve cab drone as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mouse proof!!!

Lance from Eagle wi. on 8/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would buy it again.

Pros: Does not hold water. And no mouse or chipmunk nests.

Cons: Once it is applied it would be hard to remove. But that could also be good.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Love it!

Dana from Westminster, CO on 4/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time using Dynamat (or similar). Made a huge difference in the sound in my 2016 4Runner. Prior to installation, closing the door on my vehicle sounded like slamming the lid on a metal trash can - not anymore. Doors close with a Mercedes-like thud! Road noise was noticeably reduced. Applied to 4 passenger doors and I am planning to add more to the rear hatch and floor pan; maybe roof as well.

Pros: Quiet

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Good stuff there.

William S from Herrin, IL on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Measure twice and cut once. Semi expensive product. Long time Web site looker atter and this was my first Dynamat purchase. This crap is going into ever one of my cars.very impressed with how well it does what it says it will.

Pros: Easy to install and enjoy....... after you have torn the car all the way down.

Cons: It doesn't put itself on.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

JKU hard top

Jerry M. from Tucson, AZ on 5/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a JKU with a hard top do this do this do this. It's like getting a new full sound system. I did buy a Kenwood DNX 792 to replace the sorry nav unit that went out on me within a years time. I can now have a normal conversation on the freeway and have the volume at 4-5. I going to put another kit on the floor of this jeep and can't wait. We took the top off flipped it on to a blanket and I took my time lol and not a lot of time. This was my first ever install and it was nice and smooth.

Pros: Increase radio performance, decreased road noise, not running the AC as hard (inside is cooler at 100* in AZ.)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Good Stuff

Johnny from Deltona, FL on 10/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all I want to clarify some things that I had read on other reviews of this product. First of all you don't need gloves, this stuff is too sticky for gloves. Second they recommended that you get the roller, I purchased the expensive one and really did not have much use for it so don't waste your money on one. I found that I had better luck just using a metal spatula like the ones you use to spread plaster. I used a 3" and a 1.5" on tight spots. You hold the spatula with one hand and put pressure on the metal part of the spatula with your other hand as your flattening the sheets and you use your fingers too where it's more contoured. I made the large cuts with a razor knife and the smaller cuts with a pair of scissors. I thought I was going to able to do all of my extended cab Colorado with this box but all I was able to do was the four doors, two regular doors and the two smaller ones. I have a little left to put on the floor pans but not enough to cover the whole floor. I wish I could have been able to do the entire floor of the truck. If you purchase this product thinking you can do the trunk and all the doors you are going to be disappointed. I think if you want to do the 4doors and the trunk you will need two of these boxes, if your going to just do the doors you'll be okay or if your planning on just doing the trunk you'll be okay. When I first looked at the Dynamat Extreme I was not impressed but after installing it I was impressed, just wish it was cheaper.

Pros: Good quality product, very sticky but easy to use after you get the hang of it.

Cons: Not enough material for the price, too expensive.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

great sound

steven from Montana on 3/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first time I used the product and strongly recommend using it for an upgrade to any stereo. With a quieter ride and better sound from the stereo system

Pros: great sound, and quieter ride

Cons: I couldn't talk anyone of friends to install it for me

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Expensive

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 4/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is great. I've used Dynamat for years.

Pros:

Cons: Price on Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Big difference

Ivan from PA on 4/29/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2003 Corolla S and there was plenty of dynamat to cover the trunk with. It took about 3 hours to install and the edges are sharp I found that out the hard way. I used the dynamat rubber roller it helped make it easier. The trunk barely rattles compared to before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

Trunk Pack

Anthony from Philadelphia, Pa on 8/17/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a Bulk Pack with the intent to deaden my Trunk and Front Doors; however I used 98% Bulk Pack in my trunk!!!! I drive a "07" Grand Prix and can honestly say that I either did the install wrong or "Over killed the project" Tools- Alcohol Razor Wipes Heatgun (Not Necessary but just because) I started my project off by vacuuming the trunk and then with 91% alcohol. I then let it dry and started to do the lid of the trunk. I removed the carpet and applied single layers very neatly. I then started to do the wheel well and floor of the trunk working around the fuel pump and all the way back to the seats. By this time my trunk was 99% dynamated!!! :) With the last sheet I sliced it up and applied it to the pillars of the car. (Front/ Rear Windshield). My only downfall with the installation is that I should have applied some to the back of the License plate and under the spoiler. Hands down the dynamat is a excellent product. PLEASE, PLEASE wear GLOVES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

First Time Dynamat user

Ian from San Juan, Puerto Rico on 5/4/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great. Is not that hard once you learn to work with it. Is very sticky and sharp on edges (wear gloves to prevent cuts). The roller tool is a must if you are a first timer like me. I made paper templates of the areas I wanted to cover and then cut the Dynamat from them. It made the job a lot easier. The difference in noise and vibration dampening is huge. Music hears a lot better now, and the road noise reduced. I installed 2 bulk boxes and a trunk kit. I have a 2007 Tacoma access cab and I practically covered the whole truck, doors, roof, floor and back panel. It took me 2 days to install everything. If you feel comfortable taking out all seats,carpet, door panels, roof panels, interior panels, then this is a relatively straight forward project. I highly recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Wow ... What a Difference

winkle74 from Knoxville, TN on 7/20/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a 2001 Nissan Xterra. These vehicles are very noisy. I purchased 2 boxes. Day 1 - I started with the front doors - then moved to the passenger doors - next moved to the rear panels. I still had a lot of sheets left and decided to cover the entire cargo area. Once I finished, I got in the car and took a drive. I immediately could tell a huge difference! Since I had another full box I decided to do the floor. Day 2 - I didn't cover the entire floor. However, I would say 95% of the floor is covered. I put everything back in it's place and took another test drive (both test drives included the highway). All I can say is WOW! I'm absolutely blown away by this product! I don't have to turn the volume up on my radio to hear it! The stereo sounds 10 times better (which I just installed a new JVC head unit with new Alpine speakers). This stuff probably cut about 70% of my road noise. It does have sharp edges ... but if you take your time and keep this in mind, then you won't have any issues. I have 2 small, paper cut like cuts and that's it. It is also heavy ... so keep in mind you're adding some extra pounds to the car ... The label on the UPS box say one box weighs around 23lbs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

24 of 27 found this helpful

Been using Dynamat for years

Robert from Garner, NC on 5/26/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using Dynamat since it first came out. To me, there is nothing else close to it. Lot's of copycats, but nothing as good. I bought two bulk packs and 4 door kits for my 1996 Dodge Dakota truck. Yep, it's a knockaround truck--but I like my music. The truck itself was very loud. Just driving down the road my wife and I could hardly have a conversation. So, I took out the seat, and the carpet. I put a double layer of dynamat on the floor, the back wall, and inside the rear speaker wells. You can just peel and stick the extreme down--but I always heat it up with a heat gun and roll it on---it DOES make a big difference. After that, I got some Herculiner roll on bed liner. I put two coats of that on over top of the dynamat. Then I bought a quart of black rust-o-leum hammered finish paint--and put two coats of paint on top of the herculiner. Then I put the carpet back down and instaleld the stereo. Needless to say, the silence is incredible. If you truly want a quiet ride, and a quick upgrade on your sound system---get some dynamat---you will not be sorry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

21 of 22 found this helpful

works good

Mark from medford, ma on 6/11/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i got a dynamat extreme bulk pack and i applied it all in my trunk. 36 sq feet just about did it, but i have 2 door with a medium size trunk. this stuff eliminates probably about 80% of the rattles that my subwoofers caused. but the thing i like best is how it made the subs LOUDER and the bass CLEANER. it really keeps the bass in and reflects sound good. dont expect it to eliminate your rattle completely. if you have two 200 rms subs, your prolly not gonna get any rattle, but if u have two 500 rms subs, your gonna get some. good product deffinitly worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

35 of 35 found this helpful

Dynamat Xtreme 10455

mike from Glasgow Ky on 7/17/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff is a must esp. if you own a truck with an exhaust system like i do its a little time consuming but well worth the effort if plan on putting any money in your system spend the extra cash and the extra time to install this you ll be glad you did

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

88 of 107 found this helpful

TOP