Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak

Triple package — 3 sheets, 12 square feet (Model #10612)

MFR # 10612

Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak

Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak

Triple package — 3 sheets, 12 square feet (Model #10612)

MFR # 10612

46 reviews
View this product

Good product

Crutchfield customer from North Liberty, IA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Helps with noise reduction and vibration. I personally like to listen to my music loud but I don't think everyone is else wants to hear my music so this helps quite a bit

Pros: Helps with noise and rattling

Cons: Installation is never that fun but that's to be expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meets Lofty Expectations

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dampens noise from outside and keeps sound inside. Very easy application- I bought their wooden roller & would recommend for most people buying this because it makes application pretty fun. The Tri-Pak was enough for a very thorough application on my subcompact's front doors, but not much more. I purchased a second one for my hatch floor and had none leftover. I really wish there was a 20 sq ft pack because moving up to the largest one is such a jump in cost. It's a bigger investment and, looking back, I wish I had just gotten that size instead. That being said, for the size, it delivers.

Pros: Easy application, very flexible/malleable, definitely lightweight. Effective noise insulation.

Cons: Would love to see a Quad-Pak!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Affordable dampening

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superlite is by no means the quietest Dynamat out there, but it makes an improvement over no dampening and is budget-friendly. Like all Dynamat products, it is easy to layout and cut (be sure to use a fresh, sharp blade) and sticks well.

Pros: Cheap Easy to install Works okay

Cons: Minimal sound dampening

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound isolation material.

Crutchfield customer from San Bruno, CA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Dynamat SuperLite pak are super easy to apply, the best is no smell at all, the sheet are perfect size for any doors sizes, I applied this to my Prius to the inner section of the door panels, it will be easier to apply when trim to small pieces, I also applied to the panel's speaker grill area too. The end results are better then expected, there are no more resonant from outside while driving, cars zoomed by without any vibration / sounds. It does improved the sound quality from the stock system, most obvious are bass much tighter and accurate. I highly recommend this for the doors sound deadening, very flexible.

Pros: Easy to apply

Cons: A little expensive.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stuff!

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, OH on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, light weight yet durable. It really improved the quality of "no sound" inside my Fiero.

Pros: easy to use light weight

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak

Crutchfield customer from East Falmouth, MA on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OXNARD

RAYMOND from OXNARD on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superlite easy to apply. Dont have to worry about hauling 100lbs Dynamat in my low Hp/low torque Vtech honda

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Carl from The Villages, FL on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff is great! I used it on the roof and cargo area of my Trailblazer and it makes everything feel very solid. It has definitely helped cancel out the transmission of sound to the inside of the vehicle. It's much quieter than it was before I installed by Dynamat. It is a little expensive but you get what you pay for. I'd do it all over again.

Pros: Works like a charm. Easy installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed lower door speakers and added dynamat to the door and it sure did quite the road noise and less door vibration which results in better music from the speakers. Its great very easy to apply.

Pros: I would buy it again when i replace the rear speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome stuff

aaron from Long Beach, CA on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff, lighter than I was expecting, thin and easy to maneuver/cut/install. I did this in SoCal outside on the curb, with absolutely no problems with it being too soft or too hard. It wasn't messy, just easy! This pack was enough to do my 4 door speaker install, and have some leftover still. (grab some "window weld" too, you'll have everything you need! its a tar/taffy like substance, that you can use to supplement Dynamat sheets for places where a "sheet" isn't very helpful, like small pieces of trim and dampening trim fasteners)

Pros: easy to install plenty of material included

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noticeable difference

James from Shepherdstown, WV on 11/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to dampen the doors of my Toyota Tundra and had some left over to start the rear cab. I plan to buy another pack to finish the cab since what i did really made a difference in road noise.

Pros: Really adheres! Reduced my road noise on the cab.

Cons: Really adheres! Not really a "con" ....but you'd better be sure once you place it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak

Crutchfield customer from Edina, MN on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Deadens panels effectively, sticks very well to cleaned panels, cuts easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A must-have for doors

Peter from North Canton, OH on 4/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Does what i should. Should not add door speakers without.

Pros: cost, weight, ease of use, effectiveness.

Cons: moderate time to install well.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Lowered Road Noise...

Robert from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lowered Road Noise...

Pros: Thin, light, easy to work with and install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak

Larry from Tomahawk wi. on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lives up to is said in the advertisement great product?

Pros: Stays where it is put, a plus! And it works like advertised. Unlike alot of stuff we buy today.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lowered Road Noise...

Charles from Lakeland, FL on 8/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product that does what it's supposed to do. It's easy to cut and install, though it tears easily if you're not careful, being so thin and all. Other than that, I like it and it made a difference in the back of my sports car.

Pros: Thin, light, easy to work with and install.

Cons: Because it's so thin, it can tear easily if you're not careful.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak

Robert from Louisville, KY on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to cut and install. Does a great job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with, length and width were perfect, didn't add a lot of unwanted weight . Great sound deadening properties. I will use this product more in the future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product does what it promises, was a little skeptical at first but the company has been around for years and that in it's self says something, it's made a huge difference in sound quality, if you're going to swap out factory speakers for after market, dynamo is the way to go, as it is an excellent product!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works wonders

Alexander from San Diego, CA on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff, was the same thickness as the oem deadener, but much more quiet!

Pros: Fits well

Cons: Pricey, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Enhance your sounds!

Paulo from Waianae, HI on 9/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a necessary purchase if you're gonna add some serious boost to your sound system. No more rattle. Only bass.

Pros: Easy to install. Just cut to shape, peel and stick.

Cons: It can be a messy install if you're rushing. The adhesive on the back is difficult to clean.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

delivery truck

ave from Oakton, VA on 5/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does what it is supposed to do. helps keep me from sounding like i'm in a big tin can

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value, easy installation

John from lakeville, MN on 2/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always bought Dynamat for every vehicle I've owned. I would never add Subs to a vehicle without adding some type of sound deadening material.

Pros: Easily installed and works great

Cons: It's fairly expensive and the sheets are a little bigger than I would like. I would love to see the same amount of material but in four smaller sheets.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

dynamat superlite tri-pak

paulb from Virginia on 7/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product covers a lot of space,is super effective and highly usable in many different applications.i think the quality and price of this particular pack is very very good.i covered the space i needed with just one pack-3 sheets !!!thanks Crutchfield and dynamat for your expert service and assistance the WHOLE WAY THROUGH.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

nice stuff

Kim from Wyoming on 5/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to put in seems to quite outside noises down and helps with the quality of the sound coming from the doors

Pros: easy to install

Cons: ?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A+

Rabuckg from Lawton, OK on 5/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say...It works, it works, it works! I need more for my rear deck and trunk and I WILL buy it again.

Pros: Deadens metalic vibrations and muffles external road noise. The stereo has a much better sound than before.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You need this

Leo from California on 3/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your like most of us in the world who drive everything else besides a Rolls Royce, you need this. The Dynamat does in incredible job of reducing the amount of noise transferred from the wheels of your ride to the inside. I installed a panel on each door, trunk and the front area that I could reach by the fire wall. Was a huge improvement on road noise and I was able to hear notes in my music that I previously only heard when the car was parked, engine off with the windows rolled up.

Pros: Works as described.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better Than Expected Results

momulw from Missouri on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 02 Ford Ranger regular cab with Alpine UTE-52BT HU, an Alpine KTP445A 45WX4 amp, and 4 Polk DXi571 speakers in stock locations. With no sound insulation and at reasonable volume (12 of 30 on the display but who knows what real output) the sounds were fine but at higher volume door skin and especially the back skin of cab introduced distortion and boominess. Installed an 8" Sound Ordnance powered sub behind the seats and 150 Hz Bass Blockers to the 4 Polks and then added Dynamat to the inside of door and covered the interior of the back cab wall. Now I can use the amp power up to high levels with absolutely no distortion and the small cab space can get louder than would be healthy for ears. Polks are beautiful without the burden of handling bass below 150Hz and the sub does amazing tight and punchy bass from 20-200 Hz. The 50Hz overlap is not noticeable. The Dynamat made all the difference in removing vibration induced noise to the sound and the sheet metal does not rattle from the outside at all. Now my weak link is the varied sound quality of all those MP3 files that I downloaded and kept from the good old days of Napster. Most files are at 128 and some are 320 and the higher quality really shows on playback in the truck. My system isn't competition grade by any means but for the money spent it is FAR, FAR better than OE and super easy to install. Only thing missing now is perhaps some tweeters on the A columns to expand and raise the sound stage. Comments?

Pros: Super easy to install. No need to place continuous full coverage in order to dampen vibration from speakers. Self adhesive works well.

Cons: A bit pricey but convenience and a purpose built product always has a premium price.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

dynamat

JT from baltimore on 8/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

def made a larger improvement than originally thought. easy to apply. seems like adding a layer of closed-cell foam would go hand-in-hand with this, but i'm no pro, so what do i know. :-P note: save scrap for future use (those power window motors will fail eventually and you'll need to get back in there).

Pros: quality product that does as advertised simple application reduces road-noise too, so you're using it even when there's no tunes on

Cons: pricey, but that's no fault of CF seems like you could go overboard pretty quickly, and that would make it doubly expensive!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Does what is says.....

StangStrong from Cincinnati, OH on 7/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent price for the product. Sound has been reduced as well as heat. Delivery was SUPER fast, product in fine condition and is doing as expected.

Pros:

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynomat

Shalinky from Grand junction colorado on 6/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

dynamat

dynamat from el paso tx on 5/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect time and Perfect product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Adding to your current system?

Mikey from powder springs, GA on 5/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff is great! It's lighter, thinner and unfortunately from what i've read less efficient than the EXTREME dynamat. But i didnt think the extreme was needed for my build. My next car will defiantly consist of the better stuff. It helped take all the rattles out of my doors and improved my speaker quality along with some speaker baffles.

Pros: Was enough for 4 doors in an extended cab and cheaper than other dynamats. It also come with a cool sticker and emblem. The thud in closing my doors what i didnt have before!

Cons: wish i had more to do the back wall, but ill buy more down the road if it becomes a need.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

CurticeC from Redondo Beach,CA on 3/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the investment. As long as the door panels are off you might as well take the time to making extra improvements to your sound. I did the entire door. I don't know what my new system would sound like w/ out it but I know it sounds quieter inside my truck. My new system is louder than the factory system on the inside but noticeably quieter on the outside. I'm sure those around appreciate it more than I do.

Pros: Easy to instal. Really made my Tacoma quieter inside and out!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dynamat Superlite

Joe from Rolling hills north east of Carmel Ca. on 2/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the Dynamat Superlite during installation of a rear seat delete kit. Very easy to work with. Very good adhesion. Interior noise level is quieter even though the seat has been removed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

sounds

spudrunner from Mountain Home, ID on 2/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this only in my front doors. My expectations were higher maybe more area needs to be covered to see a noticeable noise improvement.

Pros: Not sure

Cons: Not sure

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dyna Mat

JEFF m from Billsville on 9/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff , easy to work with,makes for better base in my vehicle

Pros: Better base

Cons: Pricy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice stuff

BR from OH on 8/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice light weight.

Pros: Light weight

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good stuff.

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 5/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what its supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak

LEB from Massachusetts on 4/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in the pillars behind the doors in my 2011 GMC 3500. No noticeable difference. Very similar material to bituthene which is used in roofing. This Dynamat is way overpriced and was not effective for my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons: to expensive and not always effective

Crutchfield response on

5 of 14 found this helpful

Decent

Mark from Houston on 12/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before the sound from the trunk was very metal in metal. Now with the dynamat it's toned down alot. Could be better but for what i bought and the price overall pleased. Didn't use the roller not sure if it would have made a difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Loving it so far

M.D. from Midway, GA on 3/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Immediately I had no vibrations in the door of my 2008 Ford F-150 FX2 Sport. The doors even shut with a more solid and no rattle sound. But the sound was better from my BS speakers from the beginning. I can't wait to upgrade the speakers on my Pioneer Avic head unit and add the Amp and 12 in the back. I'm going to do the entire truck cab with Dynamat. And I'm also going to do my car to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AWESOME AS ALWAYS

Ndu4orm from Windsor, VA on 2/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using Dynamat since 1992, it was great then and still performs even better now. Nothing was wrong with the material I installed in 1992 but I had to fix the window in my son's 92' Tercel and since I had to take the panel off I decide to Re-Dynamat the door. The new material was easy to work with and went on with ease. I'm also going to do the rear-deck. If you're not using this material you are missing out on a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

More than what I expect

Vanessa M. from Oak Harbor, WA on 10/17/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed this first in the trunk of my 2004 Mustang because of the greater surface area and less items for me to ruin just in case I mess up. If you are a Mustang owner, you know how it gets loud in the car especially driving on the highways like we have here in Washington. The noise reduction in my car has been reduced by a lot with this in my trunk. I can hear my stereo without cranking the volume up. When I use its bluetooth feature for phone calls, the other party are not complaining about the background noise anymore... and I haven't even installed them on my doors and hood. I'm a believer... I've ordered more dynamat for my doors and hood. It is so easy to install and it conforms to all knicks and crevices of your car. I was able to do it on my own without any help just by following the instructions provided. Just be patient because it does get tedious after a while. I would suggest wearing gloves or something to protect you hands. The shiny part of the material is a little sharp. I would also recommend using smaller pieces especially when you are installing it in your trunk and acquiring the metal tape for the seams. It makes it look better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Much Lighter than original Dynamat - Same Quality

Michael from NJ - 1995 Acura Integra on 8/13/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the original dynamat with my doors; and then was planning on doing my rear side panels and trunk. I looked at so many different products but decided to use this dynamat paired with the rubber roller for the install. I'm glad I bought this quantity because you don't realize how fast you use this stuff up. When it arrived it was just as thick as the original dynamat but much much lighter; and it was easier to work with as well. It was a breeze to install with the extra rubber roller. Saved me a ton of time; and extra weight. Once I finished the trunk and rear panels; I really could not believe how much outside noise is eliminated. The difference is amazing. If you're going to go through all the work of removing the interior trim panels to apply dynamat; then please don't be cheap. Spend the extra money for more dynamat and do it right. The hastle of removing interior trim panels sucked, but I'm glad I bought enough to make it worth it in the end. Next I'm buying the hoodliner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP