Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dynamat Dynaliner

One 54" x 32" sheet (1/2" thick)

MFR # 11103

Dynamat Dynaliner

Dynamat Dynaliner

One 54" x 32" sheet (1/2" thick)

MFR # 11103

48 reviews
View this product

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Bossier City, LA on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this stuff. It goes on easy and sticks forever. I especially like it for the roof, quiets the rain extremely well as well as air noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy to use, and effective!

Joe from Utica, NY on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use, and effective!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Helps deadened sound.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Hayden, AL on 3/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product to help reduce rattles in my trunk and door panels and to help reduce outside noise. I have a 2018 Subaru BRZ and it is not very conducive for good quality audio reproduction. There is a ton of road noise in the vehicle. I upgraded all the factory speakers to higher quality and added a subwoofer and amp, but the road noise kept me from enjoying the higher quality sound. Installing the Dynaliner helped a great deal, but I think I will still have to add some more in the future. The product does as it advertises perfectly, it is just my car that does not make good sound quality easy to achieve.

Pros: Lightweight Easily molds to body shapes Adhesive backed Dynamat quality

Cons: Not much material for the cost

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from West Boylston, MA on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality. Always the best from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Bemus Point, NY on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked very well with standard dynaliner underneath to take care of the last of the rattles, this fills empty space under panels very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the time/money

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, IN on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product to install on top of the Dynamat Extreme in my classic car and it's definitely worth the money and effort. I would say that installing this product on top of the Dynamat made more of difference then just installing the Dynamat Extreme by itself, so with the two combined, there's no comparison.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1/2" thick dynaliner is a little difficult to work with over curved surfaces. This is my first time using this product so some experience should help. Not sure how it performs with temp control yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Sterling from Lavon, TX on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff. I love it.

Pros: Easy to install and defiantly does the job!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to cut, stays in place

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Goes in easy, really deadens the sound. Very sticky and can conform to contours of the surface. I put this in a classic car project to help with the heat on the roof.

Pros: Cuts easy, stays in place, nice soft surface to leave as if or cover with carpet.

Cons: Paper tears along the edges when cutting leaving small bits that need to be removed by hand. Can be aggravating if your not careful as its very sticky. Take your time and make templates.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boat sound proof barrier

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Used on my boat for engine compartment sound proof barrier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked as described.

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put dynaliner in the footwells and transmission tunnel and dynamat in the trunk floor of my 99 4runner because it is loud on the highway and the cupholders which sit over the tranny tunnel get very hot on long drives. All in all the dynamat did a better job of cutting down noise, however the dynaliner did help some with noise and did fix the hot cup holder issue. Only other tip with the dynaliner is to make sure you get the appropriate thickness for the areas you are trying to cover so that any trim pieces you put it under will still fit.

Pros: Heat insulation Sound deadening

Cons: Sound deadening not as good as dynamat Thickness makes it harder to work with than dynamat

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Noble, OK on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing stuff

Pros: sound control

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. This is best used as sound insulation on doors of classic cars. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, MS on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used the 1/2" DynaLiner to insulate firewall in 1975 Corvette. Also used 1/4" on floorboard. Covered the entire interior with DynaMat first.Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Killed exhaust drone

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, IN on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used a ton of this material in the back of my Jeep SRT to lesson the drone from an aftermarket exhaust and it actually worked!!

Pros: works when you use a lot of this material

Cons: pricey even with the discounts

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a noticeable difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Alejandro from Gainesville, VA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

YOU Need to use this if you want to reduce cabin noice. I have a big turbo 2003 GTi with a full 3 inch turbo back exhaust. I installed this on top of Dynamat in the rear trunk and really wanted to cover where the muffler is located and wheel wells... WOW is all i can say. With the entire rear of the interior out of the car, it is as quite as it was with the rear seats, rear door cards, and carpet panels IN the car. I can't wait to hear how quite the car is with the full interior is back in. Just make sure to get 2 packs for more floor coverage. 1 pack isn't enough, but it is worth the time and money if you want to lower cabin noise.

Pros: Reduces noise from loud exhaust notes DRASTICALLY

Cons: Cost per square foot, 1 pack isn't enough for rear trunk/ wheel well coverage

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, CA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE IT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat is quality

Crutchfield customer from Wade, NC on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has the best prices. Don't waste your time anywhere else. Dynamat Dynaliner is worth every penny.

Pros: Great price

Cons: Didn't need any more

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good. Sticks and form fits well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Mantua, NJ on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Dynaliner has been installed over Dynamat on the front floor and inside the firewall. The noise reduction is REALLY NICE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Keedysville, MD on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to put down

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to replace the factory shield under the door panel and it worked amazingly well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, TX on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired this with DynamteX in 2013 Ford F-150 supercab , perfect. Certainly less road noise but biggest improvement is clarity of vocals and instrumentals at all volume levels, I have a Kenwood DDX396 with 4 Alpine speakers plus the Alpine 8" sub, volume at 1-7 is clear/clean and we speak in a normal voice. Imperfections in my CDs and previously recorded USB really stand out. I'm looking to doing new recordings with updated software.

Pros: Return on investment, instant gratification makes it really easy to forget what ever it cost to do this; as in don't remind me I'm listening to my music.

Cons: None, would not bother think of doing this with the headliner if installation required removing wind shield.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1/2" Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this stuff. It's thick, yet compressible, yet bounces back. The sticky backing is surprisingly adherent with a well prepped surface. My only beef is it's lack of stretch. It's difficult to work into and around corners, requires cutting lines to lay in.

Pros: Thick, good adhesive.

Cons: Not stretchy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great and easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Crewe, VA on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, easy to use and works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Caruthers, CA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what i need it to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, MS on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I live on a gravel road, cam hear every single rock hit underneath, older bronco has no noise dampeners, installed this mat all in cab and cargo, NITE AND DAY difference. Rides quieter than my newer model truck now, also noticed blocks heat from dual exhaust under rear seats

Pros: Quieter drive, cuts down on heat

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Retired

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, CO on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Easy to install and stays in place after installation. Carpet glued to the dynamite and stay in place. I installed the dynamite on a 69 Corvette and am happy with the outcome.

Pros: Inexpensive and easy to install. Very little waste if your not afraid to use a tape measure.

Cons: None to speak of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stuff! Floor issues resolved and quiet cool classic car

Sharon from Amelia Ct Hse, VA on 9/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mom and daughter trying to finish Dad's (deceased) last project. 1981 VW Rabbit Diesel that had major floor rot. Repairs made to address rust, body work done and primed by friend James. Mom's turn with the Dynamat and Dynaliner...It wasn't that bad. Sticky at times but this ole girl got it installed! Ready for the carpet. This will be the quietest Diesel yet! Not running yet but help is on the way. I have used this product before on another VW Rabbit Pickup and it works.

Pros: Helpful customer service rep Bo helped with the ordering. Still might need more for the back.

Cons: Roof not quite as simple..it's done but very hard to handle in the corners. Yes it is a bit pricey!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Product!

Roger from Vancouver, WA on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I was concerned with it seeming to be lightweight, but it goes on well and does a great job of muffling road noise.

Pros: Works very well Goes on fairly easy

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dampens noise and vibration but does not stick well

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 9/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great packaging and feels like a quality product. Seems to help with noise but does not stick very well. I cleaned area with alcohol first and rolled it down and its still coming up. I used it in my rear wall in my truck.

Pros: Dampens noise with no issues. Feels nice.

Cons: Adhesive does not stick well, even with proper prep and application.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, fl on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound deadening with the added bonus of blocking heat. Perfect product.

Pros: Everything perfect, deadens sound as described.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Nige from Fresno, CA on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My go to product when I need heat or noise insulation. Used this order to insulate a rear mounted auto air conditioner from heat in the trunk of the car. Dropped the temperature of the cooling air by about ten degrees (55 to 45 or 46 degrees) on a 90 degree day. Makes the unit much more efficient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works great

Chris from Kaneohe, HI on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to work with and use. Makes a different and i wish i bought more.

Pros: Easy to work with. can hear the difference with just few sheets.

Cons: expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynaliner 1/8"

Hardcore Harley from Arkansas on 10/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the 1/8" thick Dynaliner in two areas of my 2016 Ford Transit Connect Cargo Van. I used it on the front driver and passenger doors over Dynamat Extreme. That's as much as I could get by with behind the door panel trim. That alone provides some degree of thermal barrier on the door panel as well as additional sound dampening. The second location I used it on is a metal bulkhead. The bulkhead had a vibration rattle at certain rpm's and poor road conditions. So I started with Dynamat Extreme on the backside of the bulkhead (the side in the cargo area) surrounding the perforated window in the center of the bulkhead. Then I applied 1/8" Dynaliner over the Dynamat. That totally eradicated the rattle. I have no regrets going the extra mile in expense and installation time by using Dynaliner throughout my Transit Connect. I used 1/2" Dynaliner on the roof, the two side slider & two rear doors and several body cavities. I used 1/4" Dynaliner on the window metal panels (where the glass windows normally would be). I used the 3/4" Hoodliner over Dynamat Extreme inside the engine hood. I would estimate the engine--which was already quiet from the factory--was about 20% quieter at idle speed. You'll benefit having both a thermal barrier and additional sound dampening using Dynaliner over Dynamat Extreme. Yes, it is worth it! Beware: purchase only from an authorized Dynamat vendor. Dynamat voids their warranty if purchased from an unauthorized d

Pros: Super easy to install. Further enhances sound deadening over using just Dynamat alone. Reduces thermal transfer of heat. Dynamat, Dynaliner and Hoodliner is the single best investment I've ever made on a new vehicle.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

This Stuff Works!

Hardcore Harley from Arkansas on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just took possession of my new 2016 Ford Transit Connect Cargo Van that I use for film production. I immediately installed Dynamat Extreme and Dynaliner throughout the entire interior. I created templates for every single cut in advance. The templates helped to dramatically speed up the installation process and reduce waste to virtually nil. Because the van is all black, I also opted to use 1/2" Dynaliner on the roof to reduce thermal heat transfer. I used 1/4" Dynaliner on all the metal body panels and body cavities (over Dynamat) and used 1/8" Dynaliner (over Dynamat) on the front driver and passenger doors behind the door panels. While I primarily used the Dynaliner to make the interior a little bit cooler during the summer months, I was impressed at how much it assisted in aiding additional sound deadening, a noticeable difference over just Dynamat alone. I also installed Dynamat and 1/8" Dynaliner on the back side of the metal bulkhead to stop an annoying vibration noise. I taped every seam and edge with Dyna Tape to prevent butyl seepage on my film gear and cases. I can't believe how much difference the Dynaliner made on all all black van in summertime. I would estimate it is 5 to 10 degrees cooler inside on hot days. Bargain hunters beware: Dynamat only warranties their products when purchased through authorized dealers. They don't sell their products on Amazon. Don't get taken by knock off products on the gray market.

Pros: Super easy to install. Further enhances sound deadening over using just Dynamat alone. Reduces thermal transfer of heat.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dynaliner performance

MrWill from Madison, VA on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Liked the closed cell structure of the material, like a combination of rubber and vinyl to really help absorb and block incoming noise. I used this product in conjunction with several different strategies and products to lessen the noise inside my '97 Pickup, which had no insulation on the back cab wall, with a much improved reduction in noise. I used carpet padding as well and feel that I Could get similar enough results with it for 10% of the cost. I'm not a "brand guy".

Pros: Good rubber-vinylish combo material, shouldn't mind getting damp. Lightweight, probably less than 2.5lbs

Cons: Expensive for only a 54" x 32" piece of material.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Whitten from Mountain Rest SC on 2/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used Dynaliner in rear of cab in 99 dodge ram extend cab. Installation was a breeze. I did have to cut it an installed in two halves because original dimension didn't cover the area I needed to cover. But by cutting in half and turning it 90 degrees I was able to cover the area with no problem.

Pros: Easy to work with. Material is to cut/trim if it needs to be. Attaches to surface being applied on.

Cons: No problems or complaints with Dynaliner

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

DennyG from Batesville, AT on 7/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Dynamat Dynaliner worked well in our show displays. It also worked well for cushioning some sensitive components.

Pros: High quality material.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Dynaliner 1/2"

Rick W from San Diego, CA on 11/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of work to apply but worth it.

Pros: Insulation, sound deadening, apply everywhere

Cons: Lil pricey

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Great product

Derek from Ny on 6/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought carbon fiber hood and wanted to avoid cutting parts of it to make stock heat shield fit. After shopping around decided to give this a try. Was a bit difficult putting down by myself but eventually got it and not only does it look great it works amazing. After two hour drive in 90 degree weather hood was cool to the touch. A must use product when dealing with aftermarket hoods.

Pros: Flexible and adheres great once laid down

Cons: Difficult to get even set when trying to fit around things like air dam for TMIC.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

Easy to use

GolfEngr1 from Fort Worth, TX on 6/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most people will be familiar with this product. Replaced the complete lining on the rear cab of my truck. Easy to install and conforms well to contours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Glenn from Portland, Oregon on 9/7/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I installed Dynamat and Dynaliner on our 1952 Chevy Pickup daily driver. Primarily to keep warmer during winter months. Installed on roof above headliner and behind seat and in doors and on floor. It seems to help the sound system too. There are other brands, but have used this before and know I can depend upon good results. And the service from Crutchfield is excellent too. A company we have depended upon before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 27 found this helpful

Dynamat Dynaliner

Erik from Visalia,Ca. on 3/15/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product performed just like I expected. I covered the doors in my 72 Camaro, before installing rebuilt door panels, and modified speaker enclosures. Used my heat gun to make it conform better to door frame, don't get it too hot, but that should be a no brainer! Haven't finished with stereo install yet, so I can't tell you how much sound it blocks, but I expect it to be a major improvement over old 72 Camaro rattles. Wish it was a little less expensive, I'd do the whole car!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

31 of 51 found this helpful

TOP