Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dynamat Hoodliner

Stop Road Noise!

MFR # 11905

Dynamat Hoodliner

Dynamat Hoodliner

Stop Road Noise!

MFR # 11905

12 reviews
View this product

Dynamat Hoodliner

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good liner was advertised as 55 inches wide But was only 33 inches wide. I needed the 55 inches on my 1965 Chrysler 300. Note. Measure the hood liner before you try installing it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/24/2020
We're sorry about the confusion over the dimensions of this Dynamat hoodliner kit. Because of this review, our product research guru, Russ, has updated our online dimensions to match the dimensions(54x32)that Dynamat states for the current version of this kit.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat Hoodliner & Duramat on RV Inside Dash, Wheel Wells and Engine

Aaron from Plano, TX on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the Dynamat Hoodliner both inside my dashboard and under the floor in the tire well and around the engine compartment of my Entegra RV which has a Ford V10 gas engine. Before the Hoodliner we could barely hear each other speak between the driver and passenger seats. Now that the Hoodliner is installed it's much quieter. I'm guessing the dB drooped 10-15 points. When installing the Hoodliner in the wheel well and engine compartment I used Extreme Weather Foil Tape for HVAC ducts from Home Depot to seal all the edges and make them watertight. Then I used a can of spray rubber seal (like the commercial on TV that claims to seal anything) to coat the joints and spray inside the wheel well to add durability and water seal however I didn't spray around the engine compartment to maintain reflectivity of the foil coating. This was just installed so I'm curious to see the longevity! But for now super quiet!

Pros: Works as promised!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CO on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it is working as expected. In a vintage car this absolutely reduced engine noise (diesel) and has made the engine temperature more responsive. Installation was relatively easy - I used paper to figure out the pieces I needed to maximize use of the roll of liner. I had enough left over that I lined the rear door too! Will be most interested to see how long it lasts - when it gets wet or as the adhesive wears over time...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressive quality out of the box, easy install.

Raleigh NC from Raleigh, NC on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive quality out of the box. I don't have any measurements for how much engine noise was reduced after installation, but the car does feel quieter. I installed this on a Lexus sedan, which was already quiet compared to most cars. Some folks complained about the difficulty of re-arranging the hood liner once the adhesive had caught. Here's a solo installation tip: Once you cut the hood liner to size (which is easily enough done with scissors), lay the hood liner on top of the engine block in the EXACT location where it will be when the hood is closed. Remove the protective layer from the sticky backing (which should be on top). Then just close the hood all the way latched. When you open the hood again, enough contact points should have made contact so that the hood liner is now stuck to the hood in the right place. Use your hands to press across the liner against the interior of the hood so that it's sticking in all places.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Dynamat Hoodliner

Nicholas from Lexington, KY on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! I'm on the interstate a lot! And it reduces engine noise really well. I also put dynamat extreme on before hand can tell a big difference

Pros: Very easy to put on, works as described!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat Hoodliner

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it states in description.

Pros: Quieter engine noise

Cons: Once the sticky backing hits a surface it is stuck. Would be nice if the adhesive was pressure activated

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat Hoodliner

Jacko from Tobago on 2/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is awesome. This is my second purchase of this product and it really does as advertised. May even be better than the manufacture's hood liner. I would highly recommend it to anyone. it surely does worth the money.

Pros: Can be cleaned easily and it stays in place. reduces engine noise, keeps the hood cool and saves the paint.

Cons: It is not removable or transferable once its applied.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Dynamat Hoodliner

Blair from Pt Pleasant, NJ on 1/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product looked well-made, but was unable to install due to temperatures of only 45°F. The backing glue would not stick to my hood at these temperatures. Still waiting for warmer temperatures, or may have to unbolt my hood and bring it inside to warm up on my TDI sport wagon and then install it.

Pros: Easy to cut.

Cons: Backing adhesive very temperature sensitive meaning will not stick in cold weather.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 22 found this helpful

Dynamat Hoodliner helps

Crutchfield customer from Ft. Pierce, FL on 8/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to make my 97 Saab Quieter so I could hear quiet passages of music. I also did not want to throw a lot of money at a car that wouldn't get more than $2500 if it was totaled. I used it without the Dynamat extreme as Dynamat recommended. The install is fine and the car seems quiter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Dynamat Hoodliner

Daniel from Buffalo, NY on 5/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a couple of quibbles with this product. First, at 5' x 3', I'm not sure it would cover most underhoods, much less mine which is not overly-large. Second, on the box it reads 'for optimal results, install over (a layer of) Dynamat Xtreme', which I did not have lying around the workshop. This was not hinted at either in the advertisement or in my pre-order tech support call. This is misleading and unhelpful. Of course I want 'optimal results', but don't necessarily want to pay more for it, or wait for the Dynamat Xtreme to arrive. So, disappointing on three counts, and this is before I find out if the product even works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

31 of 67 found this helpful

Dynamat Hoodliner

Bob from Ann Arbor, MI on 9/30/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for a manual transmission Subaru, where the mid-frequency noise from the engine at higher revs was just a bit annoying. I was skeptical whether the Hoodliner would cut it much without doing additional sound deadening on the floor and firewall. It actually worked far better than I had expected. Did a fantastic job of cutting engine noise across the spectrum and improved the listening (and driving!) experience. Well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

34 of 34 found this helpful

Dynamat Hoodliner

Marshall from Jonesborough, TN on 11/5/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Dynamat Hoodliner works exactly as advertised. After driving in town all day, the hood isn't even slightly warm! Great product and installation was very straightforward...just peel and stick. Highly recommended product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

126 of 144 found this helpful

TOP