Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Dynamat DynaTape

30-foot roll of 1.5"-wide aluminum finishing tape (Model #13100)

MFR # 13100

Dynamat DynaTape

Dynamat DynaTape

30-foot roll of 1.5"-wide aluminum finishing tape (Model #13100)

MFR # 13100

22 reviews
View this product

I would not buy again

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg, KY on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a fan of this product, did not stick well and I ended up using duct tape under the carper instead

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat DynaTape

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product I used it to tape down speaker wire onto of my under carpet sound deadening material. The stuff sticks amazing to the aluminum backing on my sound deadening. The dynatape does not however stick well to other surfaces in my car which limited its overall usefulness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat DynaTape

Nick from Concord, NH on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sticky enough very disappointed and waste of money

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 5/8/2018
Our Customer Support has reached out to Nick to follow-up on his review. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Ok

Manuel from Santa Fe Spgs, CA on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only time will tell if this was worth purchasing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Did not meet my expectations

Ian from Gilbert az on 10/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very thin, not sticky whatsoever. I wanted to give it 1 star but realized that my use may have differed from the intended one. It may look good to outline dynamat. It WILL NOT work well for holding down excess wiring. I had 2 expectations: hold wiring down, add "dynamat" to smaller areas where a whole sheet would be silly. Since the dynamat covered a majority of the holes where wiring was once fastened I assumed this would take its place, not sticky enough to hold wiring in place, it's extremely thin and does not function as a sound deadening. It's essentially scotch tape with a "pretty" design I should have investigated the product more, so that is on me, for this reason I gave three stars instead of 1

Pros: Would look good if used properly, has a "pretty" exterior design

Cons: -Not very sticky, expected a tacky tar backing, but it is more like scotch tape -paper thin, expected a hybrid between tape and dynamat with "some" sound deadening characteristics... this is not the case

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

4 out of 5

Sean from Logan, IA on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a pretty good product, the backing is pretty tacky, I do wish it was a little thicker tho. But a good buy for the $.

Pros: Easy to use, and very tacky.

Cons: Could be a lil thicker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

30 Feet Of Awesome!

Hardcore Harley from Conway, Arkansas on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I debated long and hard due to the additional cost of the tape how necessary it actually was to the installation process. I decided to bite the bullet and tape every single edge and seam of the Dynamat for one reason: to prevent butyl seepage. I have an all black van which gets extremely hot in the summertime. Because I use my cargo van to haul film production gear, the last thing I needed was to risk butyl seepage getting on any of the cargo interior or my gear. When it was all said and done, I'm glad I went the distance on the tape. It was well worth the cost after seeing the finished installation. I consider it cheap insurance in preventing butyl getting on any of my gear.

Pros: Professional finished look. Tape sticks great. Easy to work with. Stops butyl seepage.

Cons: It is pricey, but after using it on a complete van, it was well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat tape

Ivan from APO, AP on 6/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid tape and does great for sealing. Tape is very sticky and holds strong Only thing is that its really thin and flimsy. Wish it was a tad bit thicker.

Pros: Strong bond, seals nicely

Cons: Very thin and flimsy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A must have extra

Must have extra from New York on 10/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tape really cleaned up the installation job to the door quite nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nothing like the real thing

Boogieman from Statesville, NC on 11/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great to seal the Dynamat seams. Very sticky.

Pros: Sticks great.

Cons: pricey.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat DynaTape

Crutchfield customer from Lanai City, HI on 11/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bit pricey but helped with the instal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tape made by Dynamat

Johnny5 from Bothell, WA on 6/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My rating of three stars comes from what you get for the price. 10 feet of aluminum tape. More bang for your buck buying aluminum tape from a maker other than Dynamat. But, if you want the Dynamat name on there to finish up your Dynamat job on your car or truck, it does look nice. Looks good holding down wires and covering seams between sheets of actual Dynamat.

Pros: Looks good.

Cons: You don't get much tape for your money.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tape

Shalinky from Grand junction colorado on 6/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked we'll with the dynomat installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A heavenly roll of magic!

Mikey from powder springs, GA on 5/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are experiencing any rattles and it happens to be a pestering screw in your door, DYNATAPE IT! If you are installing dynamat and realized after your install and after its all gone you missed a spot, DYNATAPE IT! DYNATAPE IT till its all out, then buy another roll.

Pros: usefulness, its ductape but for car audio, not in a silly do it yourself-er tho.

Cons: it isn't as thick i thought it would be, but im sure most people are using it for taping wires down that may rattle or something

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

dynamat tape

eric from lemoore, ca on 4/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no actual dynamat on this tape in case you didnt already notice. great stuff to have around the shop. very sticky. great for wires.

Pros: thin aluminum, very adaptable/formable.

Cons: dont know if it would be practical, but i'd kindof like to try some tape with actual dynamat attached also.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynatape

Rick W from San Diego, CA on 11/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product would be great if you were leaving the Dynamat Xtreme exposed. You can cover the seems. Hence the finishing tape. Makes the panel look like one full custom sheet size. If you covering with Dynaliner (like I was) it's kind of a waste of your money.

Pros: Custom look

Cons: 30 feet isn't very long.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat DynaTape

Crutchfield customer from STERLING, MA on 11/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKS GREAT FOR SMALL SEAMS AND TIGHT SPACES.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not quite what i expected.

Thought it was just like Dynomat..in fact it is ju from Warren, CT on 10/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I kind of thought this was just like Dynomat, but when i received it, it turns out to just be more pricey Aluminum Duct tape. I suppose you are kind of paying for the outside labeling here really.

Pros: Nice Dynomat Lettering on outside

Cons: Same stuff at the hardware store only for less, less the Dynomat lettering

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not what I expected

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 9/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beware, this is not a roll of Dynamat! It's just a roll of the aluminum backing. Prob my fault for not catching that, but I was disappointed when it arrived.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty good stuff

MJP from CT on 8/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has a thin foil backing, but a good adhesive for holding the dynamat together. I probably could have gotten away with using plain old duct tape as the tape didn't seem to have any soundproofing capabilities, but I wasn't let down by the product I received.

Pros: Decent adhesive backing Thin and versatile

Cons: A little pricy for a roll of tape

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great, easy to stick but tears easily

Wayne in Houston from Houston, TX on 5/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say when reviewing tape other than what was said in the subject. Seals up joints between Dynamat panels and covers lots of "sins". Worth getting.

Pros: Easy to apply, very sticky, easily follows contours

Cons: Tears easily

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Completes the Dynamat install

Michael from NJ- 1995 Acura Integra on 8/13/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After applying dynamat to the trunk, rear panels and side doors; this tape came in very useful for small areas where I just couldn't use th dynamat - like the door lock mechanism, and the tail-light wires. This tape is very strong and matches the dynamat perfectly. One thing I would suggest is to wear gloves while installing since the aluminum tape is very sharp and will cut you very easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

TOP