Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dynamat 19100

License Frame Kit

MFR # 19100

Dynamat 19100

Dynamat 19100

License Frame Kit

MFR # 19100

47 reviews
View this product

Dynamat 19100

ROBERT from TEMPLE HILLS, MD on 12/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Marshall from Little Rock, AR on 6/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and works very well

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Austin from Amarillo, TX on 5/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to work nicely I think it still needs the bottom two screws but I think it's a worthwhile purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Mario from Santa Ana, CA on 2/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect!

Thomas from Anchorage, AK on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fitment. Quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No more vibrating license plates

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent option to avoid the annoying resonance , specially when you have an old car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Crutchfield customer from Gurnee, IL on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat

Giovanni Miranda from Toa Baja, PR on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This article allow better acoustic in the Vehicle by reducing noise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Crutchfield customer from Mableton, GA on 9/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rattles

Robert from BELLFLOWER, CA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Boy!! Crutchfield Nailed the "Rattles" With this product and I do recommend it to anyone with a rattle in license plate

Pros: Eliminate most of rattle noise

Cons: If your system is too powerful like mine there is a little noise but ima fix that with our peeps! At Crutchfield!! Thanks Crutchfield team! My 1998 Honda coupe has a clear bass sound Due to dyna mat products

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works!

Crutchfield customer from Newmarket, NH on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Zero Rattle!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, none of the license plate rattles.

Pros: Stops the license plate from that obnoxious rattle

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, KY on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

License plate looks and made cheap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, SC on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works it totally stopped the rattle

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must Buy

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product ! Love the look and the amount of dampening affect it has is just amazing ! Recommended!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent product!

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this product! I use it in my car and now license plate. No more license plate vibration.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product, easy to use, greatly eliminates noise

Joshua from LIVERPOOL, NY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

if you are at all worried about that nasty rattle off your license plate from a subwoofer, trust me, this works! great product, NO license plate rattle (currently running 600w RMS at amplifier at about 75% gain, even at high volume im not getting any plate rattle.

Pros: no noise off the license plate

Cons: Not all modern cars have 4 bolt capability, i had to modify my vehicle for best fitment.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Spencer from Tucson, AZ on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instantly stopped that annoying rattle!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No rattle

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This actually works , if you are intending to up grade your system in your vehicle with alot of boom this plate will not rattle of course it has movement but no rattle

Pros: Great price easy to install and works great

Cons: The plate itself could use a little more style

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat comes to the rescue!

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deadened the most irritating vibration noise from the License plate. Now I rock down the street without the vibration!

Pros: Definitely solves vibration and noise problem with license plate! Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, OH on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to apply, conforms well to plate and there is no rattle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Dynamat license frame kit is AWESOME, I really like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Crutchfield customer from Tallassee, AL on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It made a difference,worked well for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Peter from Grand Rapids, MI on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product. A little expensive but does a great job.

Pros: Effectiveness

Cons: $$$

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach,FL on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product really works. I had a license plate cover and it would rattle all the time, but with the dynamat there's a big difference in the sound when you don't hear the license plate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WORKS

Darren from Mundelein, IL on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The lisence plate kit makes your plate solid when you tap on it. No more rattles. It also comes with a cool, chrome bracket instead of my dealership bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

t.mehoves from Sulphur, LA on 6/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dynamat cut for your license plate with foam slits to go around the plate. Does what its suppose to do.

Pros: Dynmat

Cons: I'm not a fan of free advertisement to break into my vehicle, so the license plate frame was not used and trashed.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Surprised

Dan J. from Wyoming on 4/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed the product without using the plate frame - I installed the dynamat directly to the place and screwed the plate back on! This surprisingly reduce rattle from the inside of the car, which means less rattle for everyone else!

Pros: Perfect fit "Xtreme" -ly effective

Cons: Didn't use the plate frame - Didn't like the idea of advertising what's inside to people I don't know.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Perfect

Djru from Tennessee on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What more can u say. Does what it is ment to do simple and easy to apply

Pros: Works, Easy application , pre cut. Again. Works 100%. So clean the back of your plate with rubbing achlohol as with any sound deadener. The plate might look clean. But worth the few seconds

Cons: None that I can logically think of If u don't clean your plate properly except the sound deadener not to stick just like any of the rest.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamite Plate Kit

Crutchfield customer from New York on 10/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dynamat isn't big enough to cover the whole license plate. Not worth purchasing. You would be better off buying a larger piece of Dynamat and cutting it to the size you need. Didn't use the frame because I don't want people thinking there's something worth taking inside my trunk (since id be advertising for Dynamat)

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Dynamat

Jerome from Los Angeles, CA on 7/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The original license plate holder I had on my Nata would make that nasty rattling noise whenever I would have my two 12' Kenwood subs like halfway which made my system sound like trash and that's a no go. I've been wanting to Dynamat the trunk but I don't have the cash for the full install as of yet so I decided to order this Dynamat license plate holder as a starting point for cleaner sound and I must say I didn't expect the change to be so drastic there's no more rattling sounds coming from my trunk or the license plate. I mean I still have to Dynamat my trunk for sure but at least I can drive and bump my system with causing horrible road noise to other commuters.

Pros: It actually deadens sound coming from the trunk. And the price is on point as well you can't beat it for a license plate holder that actually dose something other display random wording.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dynamat license plate

Melvin from Lake Worth, FL. on 6/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, I don't hear the annoying license plate rattling anymore. I will purchase the trunk kit to have 0 rattle from the trunk itself.

Pros: Works as it says

Cons: Logo on the license plate kit lets people know you have a system, not a good thing when you live in a not so good neighborhood or going through one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dynomat

johnny from Huntingdon tn on 5/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as described. No more rattle in my license plate

Pros: Easy to install. Works perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Crutchfield customer from Fargo ND on 5/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I never realized there was a solution to license plate rattling, except to wedge something in there.

Pros: Worked as it said it would

Cons: Cheesy bracket, I didn't use it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dynamat plate

Mel from Brooklyn on 4/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Dynamat plate is great, everyone should have one. This plate solve all your problems and it looks great buy one now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Dawn from North port Florida 34287 on 11/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stopped the noise

Pros: Awesome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cure for the rattles

cabajandro from Capitol Heights, MD on 9/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy and cheap. i didn't think it would make it a difference but it did. will recommend

Pros: cheap

Cons: not sure if making a bigger piece would help even more

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Works

cawgijoe from Centreville, VA on 5/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first use of Dynamat. Thought I would start small and see what it would do to stop a rattling license plate. This stuff really works. Easy to install. Plate is dead silent. This stuff is not cheap, but does work.

Pros: Does what it says it will. Easy to install. Good directions.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's worth it

Notube27 from Las Vegas, Nevada on 5/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Before I purchased this product I had a regular license plate cover and I had 4 screws in instead of two, which is what most people have on it. Even with 4 screws screwed in tightly my license plate still rattled. So I wanted to get something affordable that would stop that rattling. So I bought the Dynamat license frame kit. It doesn't come with screws or screw drivers because you should already have that stuff. After I installed the frame to my car my license plate doesn't rattle at all. If it does you can't hear it. I am really satisfied with this product and I would recommend it to anyone with subwoofers that bump hard.

Pros: So easy to install an idiot can do it

Cons: Have to install yourself

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the job, and saved me some money.

G.K.G.!!! from Alexandria, Va. on 3/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job; and then some! Before I got it I was hearing a lot of vibration from the back, but not it's virtually gone. I may still dynamat the rear deck in the future, but now I don't have to. If you're thinking about using Dynamat, start with this product. It might save you a lot of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It worked OK I guess

Joseph from Westerville on 3/26/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed it, it reduced the vibrations from the plate, but by no means did it come close to totally eliminating the license plate rattle. And I'm hardly rocking any sort of ridiculous system, just one Alpine 10" sub with a 300W Rockford Fosgate woofer on a 1998 Honda Prelude in excellent shape. If Dynamat wants to get serious about this product, you should get a much larger size sheet of Dynamat, not one 3/4 size of your license plate! If anything, it should be slightly bigger than the plate, and let you trim accordingly. Its not like the stuff is difficult to cut. If I had to do it again (which I probably will), I'll buy one of Dynamats bigger kits to do some of the speakers and trunk, and use a spare piece to properly cover the license plate. Oh, and the frame they give you is about the cheesiest thing I've seen in a while...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 15 found this helpful

It does what it's supposed to do

Gabriel from Miami, Fl on 5/2/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product does a good job of eliminating the annoying rattle that used to come from my license plate. i can now safely (and happily) crank up my Rockford sub, and not have to listen to an annoying rattle coming from my trunk. I gave it five stars despite the fact that the package i received didn't have the neoprene stickers that the instructions asked me to stick between the plate and the plastic license cover. oh well, no big deal, im really paying for the dynamat, not some cheap double sided stickers... Thanks again Crutchfield for expedient delivering and processing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Get This If You Have Pounding Subwoofers!

popimp92 from Fairfield, CA on 4/22/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ran across this product by Dynamat on accident while searching for a door speaker kit. I decided why not try it out? besides nothing sounds worse than a rattling licence plate on a great sound system going down the street! I noticed a HUGE difference while standing outside my vehicle with the volume up high. One of the best investments I've made so far for my system and it's super easy to apply. A great product and a must have for stereo enthusiasts who demand the best from their car stereo system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Rowhan from Paterson, NJ on 6/16/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like most cars, I had to treat my trunk and license plate with some dynamat.This is worth the money.I had a crumbled license plate(meaning its like taking a sheet of paper,crumbling it,then unfolding it).That sheet of paper is close to what my license plate looks like, so this product definitely helps.Cool frame too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 22 found this helpful

Dynamat 19100

Matt from Great Bend, KS on 4/30/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a wonderful product. It reduces the rattles of your license plate, and comes with a cool license plate frame.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

22 of 42 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound