Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
069 275 640 4
Connect ID #
069 275 640 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony WH-1000XM4

Over-ear Bluetooth® wireless noise-canceling headphones (Black)

MFR # WH1000XM4/B

Sony WH-1000XM4

Sony WH-1000XM4

Over-ear Bluetooth® wireless noise-canceling headphones (Black)

MFR # WH1000XM4/B

267 reviews
View this product

Great Bluetooth Headphones!

Jack from Gresham, OR on 9/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Sony WH-1000XM4 headphones to use when traveling and to use with my Sony TV when I'm at home. These Sony headphones are great for travel! They're comfortable, have a great battery life, outstanding noise reduction and the Sony headphone app allowed me to adjust the sound to my preferred sound profile. What I'm most excited about is the ability to use these headphones wirelessly with my Sony TV via Bluetooth. The connection was easy, the sound is great, the Bluetooth signal is strong, and there is no perceptible latency (lag) between the headphones and the video! A special thanks to Ace at Crutchfield for helping me with this purchase! The transaction was easy and the shipping was fast.

Pros: Comfortable, great sound, long battery life, solid Bluetooth connectivity, outstanding noise reduction, and they work great with Sony TV

Cons: None found so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Headphones, but useless cord

Eric from Evans, Georgia on 8/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Headphones. The noise cancellation really helps me focus at work. I can't wait to use them when traveling by plane. Note: They come with a 9-inch USB charging cord that is WORTHLESS (I don't have any outlets that are close enough to the counter to use it). Get a 3-foot long USB-A to USB-C charging cable.

Pros: Super comfortable, lightweight, great sound, easy to use.

Cons: Charging cord is useless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Penny from Charlottesville on 8/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hate these headphones. Got these for my partner to use for computer gaming. The noise canceling is so good that I fell in the bathroom 20 feet from him and was yelling for help to get untangled from my traitorous pants as my cat looked down upon me from the bathtub with joy in the thought that today was the day he got to feast upon me and my partner was clueless to the chaos surrounding him. I have had entire conversations with him before realizing that he had no clue that I was even speaking. I walk into the room as loudly as possible and have to prepare myself for his ninja moves when he realizes a human has suddenly appeared since he is so lost in the world of Dungeons and Donkeys or whatever and these headphones are so excellent at canceling outside noise that he gets too sucked in. He loves them, great sound and comfort. They definitely do what they are meant to.

Pros: great sound, comfort, noise canceling is out of this world

Cons: I miss being able to annoy my partner as he games

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Joseph from Marietta, GA on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cool product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Justin from Larchmont, NY on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable, covers ears fully, great sound and connectivity! Has Bose before, but am huge fan of these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy. Clean sound with solid noise canceling.

Bradley from Glen Ellyn, IL on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't have an opportunity to demo these babies so I went with the various reviews thumbs up and risked a purchase. It helped that Crutchfield had them on sale, not gonna lie. So far so darn good. Tidal Bluetooth from an Android phone sounds good with a clean treble and solid but not overpowering bass. The true test of the noise-canceling for me will be air travel but health and Covid are preventing that. In my 100 year-old house, the retro-fitted air conditioner noise is completely gone. Haven't tried them with the provided cord yet but that option was definitely a major plus in choosing this over the Bose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best headphone I've ever owned.

Crutchfield customer from Dunstable, MA on 6/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the past 5 to 10 years I've been spending a hours most evert work day video conferencing. I've used a few different brands of headphone. These Sony's are the best, most comfortable, intuitive to use. The multi device pairing works flawlessly. Being able to simultaneously pair to my laptop and phone makes my day a lot simpler.

Pros: Comfortable Light Multi device pairing switches seamlessly Sound quality Battery life Noise Canceling

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Michael from Portland, OR on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are really great so far. Comfortable enough to wear all day, and the sound is amazing after making personalized adjustments in the in-app EQ. They stay on reasonably well, but if you're doing any kind of physical activity, they will slide around a little bit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

John from Terry, MS on 6/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easily pairs with other devices, very comfortable to wear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality sound and comfort

Erin from Monrovia, CA on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a small head (think "youth" size hats fitting nicely). So headphones like this always a challenge. They slide a bit but not badly. Sound is excellent. I am still learning how to use the prompts and mic a bit, getting hang of it (a bit more "complex" as it has fewer buttons than other headphones).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding

Tom from Houston, TX on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding

Pros: Features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Duffield, VA on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned these for almost a year and they sound great! I would give them 5 stars but the most only annoying thing about them is the creaking sound that comes from where the headband attaches to the earpieces every time you move your jaw.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Wayne from Deering, NH on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these headphones. I got them as a gift from my son during the pandemic. Very nice. Good sound. Then I started traveling again and took them on a flight, what a difference they make! The noise cancelling is amazing but also can hear the announcements. I used them for 6 hours on a flight and used 10% of the battery life! When I got home, I bought a pair for my partner. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Philip from Lititz, PA on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been listening to the WH-1000XM4 for about one week at time of writing this review. Outstanding noise cancelling performance. Very comfortable headphone. The app is decent--the/an EQ is a must. Out of the box, these headphones did not sound good to me when streaming on my iPhone. I paired them with my PC (ALAC music files) and, after some fussing with the EQ on my computer, got them sounding pretty decent to my ears. The bass can very easily get overwhelming, producing a muddying effect. This is one area where an EQ helps. The music on the whole seems a bit veiled to my ears, even after EQ'ing. I certainly didn't go into these headphones with the expectation of audiophile level sound quality. My first priority was noise cancelling, and my second priority was good sound. So far, that seems to be what I got. I must say, though, that at this price, I'm admittedly still somewhat on the fence about this headphone.

Pros: Noise cancelling performance. Comfortability. Sound quality ok to good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Martha from Tucson, AZ on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll be honest. Getting these headphones to play nicely with my phone, desktop computer, and laptop took a bit of doing. That's where Crutchfield's tech support really shines. They helped me get them set up and, ta-da! Everything works wonderfully now. I'll be back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

I'm happy with these!

Randall from Little Rock, AR on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with these. I previously had Bose QuietComfort 35, and they were good. But when they started turning themselves on automatically and running down the battery, and despite this being a known issue Bose only offered a small discount on a newer replacement model, I decided to switch brands. The Sony earphones seem well-built, with great quality sound and effective noise reduction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best Noise cancelling Headphones on the market

Nathan Tyler from NORTON, VA on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Noise canceling headphones on the market, period. I own a pair of the WH-1000XM3's and tried these out for a few weeks, same fantastic sound, even better Noise cancellation, neat feature is the ability to pause by removing them from your ears, simple but very useful, one I'm not crazy about personally is the adaptive noise cancelling, I prefer to set the level of noise cancellation manually and then adjust as needed. Luckily Sony is pretty cool and has an app were there are a lot of controls for the headphones where you can turn the adaptive cancellation off, or adjust the intensity of it, EQ settings, an optimizer for the noise cancellation that adjust for noises around, air pressure, and other factors. Battery life is insane, I use my XM3's every night of my life and charge them maybe once every other week, and these have an even longer battery life, not much longer but shoot, I was already barely charging the XM3's.

Pros: Great sound, good noise cancelling dare I say as good as Bose if not better, fantastic battery life.

Cons: Only complaint and it's a minor one, wish the charging cable was longer, the one they include is super short, not a big deal though I have several USB-C cables.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Gerardo from Apo, AE on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of headphones. My wife loved mine so much that I had to buy her a pair or risk losing mine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality

Gerald from East Hampstead, NH on 4/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once adjusted to my head, I had no problem with stability walking with these. Sound is very good out of the box. I down loaded the Sony App, and found other info on using these headphones. No problem with pairing to my iphone Pro Max 13. Noise cancellation is very good, built in mike for calls sounds ok to callers. Thank you Crutchfield for a very good sale price/open box.

Pros: Nicely built , comfortable, and pleasant sounding Bluetooth Headset.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yep .. the bomb!

David from Cherryfield, ME on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first pair of Bluetooth headphones. After a bit of a learning curve on setting them up. I love them. Great sound, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My First Pair of Headphones!

Ava from CA on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first ever "big" purchase on an electronic device and these were 1000% worth the money I spent! I wanted a pair of headphones that were noise canceling because I get distracted easily with outside noises, and the Sony WH-1000MX4 do the job PERFECTLY! The noice canceling is amazing, the headphones are comfy (they don't squish my ears and I don't have a headache from them after wearing them for a while), and the music quality is superb! I am really happy with the pair I purchased and am excited to continue to use them for the years to come... :) I would totally recommend to those looking for headphones that have good quality sound and noise canceling!

Pros: -great noise canceling, the few times I do hear things going on "outside" it's very, very distant/muted -sound quality is fantastic (it's like I'm in a concert!) the music I listen to I can hear the instruments and the beat so clearly

Cons: honestly, none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Cody from Logan, UT on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are amazing. Very comfortable to wear, sound great, impressive noise canceling, and I love the feature to quickly allow ambient sounds for the times when you get pulled into a quick conversation. They paired great with my phone using the app, as well as my iMac for video editing, conference calls, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buyers Beware

Guest from Ft Mitchell, KY on 3/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Something that nobody seems to be mentioning - these wireless headphones have one significant "Achilles heel" - that is - your "system" must have Bluetooth 5.0 in order to work properly - this is something I did not know - I have a late 2015 iMac and I tried these headphones - sounded great on the wired connection - but very poor performance on the wireless connection - had to send them back - so - buyers beware . . .

Pros: Sound Great With Wired Connection

Cons: Your "Device" Must Have Bluetooth 5.0 Inorder To Work Properly - May Not Work With Older Devices . . .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Daniel from Jacksonville, FL on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great fit. Required app is intrusive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Kevin from Haverhill, MA on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry,but I expected more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Gary from Leonardtown, MD on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect service as always.

Pros: Clear, loud and comfortable. The sound cancellation is top notch.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far So Good

Tom from Flossmoor, IL on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Though I haven't given these phones the full 50 hour break in period, I am most impressed with their sound. I also have not yet taken the time to fully incorporate the app and its ability to improve upon my experience. That being said its hard to imagine a better value in headphones than the WH1000XM4. The most annoying aspect has been the random drop out where the music just stops as I am walking about. I have tried to find a way to eliminate this but have failed thus far. If I am seated on an airplane with Noise cancelling engaged these are a dream. As I walk around the house or airport the random millisecond drops outs are annoying.

Pros: Huge value Super comfortable great sound

Cons: Random drops Less than intuitive app

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Obrian from Newark, NJ on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Benjamin from Huntington, WV on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for an office setting to block out noise around me. They are a touch tight but I have a very large head so I don't think they are unusual for a normal person. The noise canceling is unbelievable. I took them off the first time and the amount of outside noise that was suddenly noticeable was shocking. They allow me to focus on my task while my office mates talk and carry on. Can't believe I worked without them for this long.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Noise canceling, good fidelity

Pepi from Oakland, CA on 2/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes a while to figure out how to use them. The "instructions" are essentially non-existent. For ex, I could not find how to turn the headphones off. Well...they turn off automatically and do not have an off button. Fidelity is OK but not great. Noise canceling is spectacular.

Pros: noise canceling

Cons: not simple to use

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Alex from PALMYRA, VA on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product great price!

Mark from Scottsbluff, NE on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great oroduct at great price. Open box saved a lot and arrived in like new condition. Would definitely buy again.

Pros: Like new, saved big. Perfect condition. 100% satisfied.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If you own a Samsung Tv and plan to use these headphones read this

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a Samsung tv and plan to use these headphones to listen, think twice. I have 3 Samsung tvs oldest being 2 years old. On all three the sound does not match the picture. I've updated software and tried dozens of setting configurations. They just don't connect to Samsung tvs well. Every other device, iPad, laptop, phone flawless. For me that's a deal breaker. Google this problem. No fix available. Otherwise these are great sounding headphone with lots of features and adjustments. One fatal flaw, This is not an issue with Crutchfield as always they are awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/1/2022
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Stephen from Waltham, MA on 1/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good active noise cancelling. The sound, out of the box, is quite neutral. You can warm it up with the CLEAN BASS setting in the Sony app. Fit and finish are great! Despite the plastic construction, the headphones feel premium. Two small gripes: 1.) You can't use the headphones when they're charging. 2.) The touch sensor for controls is finicky, I would have preferred buttons, but I pretty much use my phone for volume and seeking anyway. Otherwise, really love these!

Pros: Neutral, clean sound Excellent active noice cancelling

Cons: Touch interface on right ear cup can be finicky Cannot use while charging

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Ramon from Delray Beach, FL on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

spend some to gain some

Jonathan from Saipan on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are the priciest pair I have ever bought in my life and I have no regrets. Of course nothing is perfect. I am happy with the features and the comfort while using the XM4. For those single people out there, these are perfect for binge watching on mobile devices. Why spend hundreds on a sound system? Also, when the wifey and kiddos are asleep these are perfect as well for binge watching. The bass is impressive, the vocals are clear, the free downloadable app is fantastic. They work great for home, work and travel.

Pros: Better bass response than most headphones. great for watching on mobile phones. comfortable. has a carrying case while some only have bags. Customizable features on Sony Connect App

Cons: After a while you will start sweating around the muffs. I heard this does not happen to Beats owners [top model]. I wonder if that is true or hype talk?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony-Mandated "Beeps" Ruin Listen Experience

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bizarre and inexplicable design feature may make an otherwise excellent product unusable for many. A very loud "BEEP" is triggered every time you touch or use any of the audio controls on the headphones. Every volume adjustment, FF, rewind or pause is accompanied with a loud "BEEP", spoiling whatever you are listening to. There is no way to turn it off, or even reduce the volume of the Beep. I should have read the user forums complaining of this flaw before buying. Otherwise, the sound is great, and they are comfortable. But having music interrupted every time you touch the headphones defeats the purpose.

Pros: Great sound Comfortable

Cons: Beeps every time you use any audio control Beeps cannot be disabled

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

11 of 12 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

William from Campton, NH on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Jenison, MI on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and noise cancelation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Headphone

Glenn from Elkton, MD on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had my concerns about the sound quality of a wireless headphones, especially Blue tooth connected ones; and coming from the Beyerdynamic T-1 and T-5 camp with the best cables on them. However, once again Sony's technology has really shined on these lightweight wireless headphones. Furthermore the sound is beyond amazing, especially using the surround sound of the quad feature playing from Amazon music app. I was beyond amazed at the sound of these Sony Headphones. I would highly recommend them and use them with the apps. It really works great on Smartphones too. The battery last a long time also. The charging cable is too short, but that' my only complaint!

Pros: Great sound and battery life

Cons: charging cable too short

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gold Standard!

Irwin from East Orange, NJ on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the Gold Standard for headphones. Great customizable sound, you want bass, use the app to turn it up! Easy useful and cool technology, really comfortable. Nitpick, more colors please. Navy blue, silver would be cool color options. Thanks Sony! Thank you, Crutchfield!

Pros: Best battery and charging, crazy noise cancelation, customize sound. You want bass, turn it up!

Cons: Color options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have.

Christopher from Dickson TN on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great pair of headphones. I purchased before taking a few flights during the holidays and they were fantastic. The padding around the ears and head band is very comfortable....The real test is going to be its longevity. Will this material hold up. I'm using these mostly in the office which is a sea of cubicles and I can say the sound cancellation works pretty well and they have fantastic battery life.

Pros: Comfortable, Great battery life, Ease of use, Connects to 2 bluetooth devices simultaneously.

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, NJ on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are portable and sound incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Paoli, PA on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received this week. So far so good. Need to learn more of. Features. L

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Wonderful sound!

Crutchfield customer from Candler, NC on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful headphones. I am a Bose fan; however, after reading the reviews, I decided on the Sony. The sound is incredible. I enjoy the software-controlled capabilities of this device. I will be flying internationally and the noise cancellation for long flights will be appreciated. These are quite comfortable.I have worn for three plus hours with no complaints. Overall, at this price point.great headphones!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, NC on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well Built Lite Comfortable Great Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Greer , SC on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Wife Loves Them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Costa Mesa, CA on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice headphones! Great customer service! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's a Sony XM4 & no other options

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't say more what others have already said. I like it's features from the Sony app. Love listening to bluetooth but like it better wired although I listen to it in BT mode 99% of the time because I have other wired headphones. Better frequency range wired. Bought the first outside Crutchfield but bought the next two from Crutchfield as gifts for family members.

Pros: Light, comfy to wear for long periods, BT range, wired sound reproduction ( using other devices to accentuate it's tone capabilities) although its' BT is sufficient . In BT mode, mids and treble are excellent but bass could slightly have a bit more emphasis), Sony app, headphone case, sound reproduction & overall design

Cons: Short charging cable. Looks like there is still more room inside the case for a longer charging cable. A foot long one instead of 8 total inches would have not made much of a price difference. What is up with that Sony! You started great but had to mess it up with a short cable.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tremendous sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from East Windsor, CT on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Unbeatable for the price

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, especially at the reduced holiday price, these are great wireless (Bluetooth) headphones. The noise cancellation is superb. You must use the app and the customizable equalizer settings however to get the most out of them. Sony's 360° surround sound is a really cool feature too but it only works on a few music streaming platforms, Tidal being one of those. Keep in mind that these are only LDAC/AAC capable. Sony dropped the aptX/aptXhd capability that's found on the previous model but that can be forgiven as they still sound great. These headphones are also feature rich. You can just start talking or tap the right ear piece to instantly silence the music and listen to outside conversations thru a built-in microphone. They're light, comfortable to wear and fit great on my normally-sized ears. They might be a bit tight for someone with very large ears however. As someone who owns high-end audiophile equipment, I can certainly recommend them, especially for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very Good Product

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent piece of art! I'm very happy with the quality and sound of this product. Recommended 100%.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable, can have them on for hours. Excellent noise cancelling, like how that noise cancelling can be adjusted to the place you are on. Sony also enhanced the distance range without dropouts. Sound quality is very good and can be adjusted manually to my taste through the included equalizer (presets included also); the sound stage is excellent, instruments and voices are placed clearly where they should be. Been using them since received and battery life is still at 70%. Highly recommend this headphones.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Quiet

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Noise cancelling feature works great they are light and comfortable. Music quality is good but not at the same level my 2 channel system. Good value for the money.

Pros:

Cons: Requires a Sony app to operate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent noise cancelling and light enough to wear all day without it weighing down your head. I highly recommend these headphones!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from San Anselmo, CA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lightweight and comfortable, great sound, and excellent noise cancelling. Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth it

Lee from DOUGLASVILLE, GA on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have been the best headphones I have ever gotten. Using Airpods daily and especially when going to the gym then switching to these have been a massive upgrade. In the companion app it allows you to customize the sound to best suited your taste. The touch features are simple and very responsive. The most fascinating gesture is when you cup the right side of the headphone, and it cancels the noise canceling and reduces the sound to one letting in all ambient sound without having to stop the music or pull out your phone. the only downside to these headphones is while you can have two devices connected simultaneously it will connect to both. For instance, I had to take a phone call while the family was watching tv. So, I connected the headphones to my phone and answered normally. It was only when the phone call ended and I removed the headphones, I noticed the tv had no sound. So, while not a true downside I would say it could be an inconvenience at most. Overall, they have been a great experience and I recommend them to casual and experienced listeners alike. 10/10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these are good. Great Mids and Highs. They are a little off on the Bass, maybe a little heavy, not nearly as bad as Beats or Bose but it's there. They have excellent noise blocking. Only real negative is having to load an app, create an account, etc... this is really annoying I wouldn't have selected them if I had known.

Pros: Convenient, good sound in the Mid and High range, Sold Sony Product, Comfortable.

Cons: Have to load an app and create an account, Bass is a little off for Audiophile ears but relatively minor.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Paris, TX on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, sound, and noise cancellation. Easy to pair and use. Fantastic buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Kings Park, NY on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as a gift for my adult son. Very well received. Excellent noise reduction. Sounds great and comfortable to wear for hours at a time. Dealing with Crutchfield is always a pleasure. Easy web browsing, polite, friendly and knowledgeable customer service persons. Great return policy. Some very good gear to choose from. Excellent web-based audio retail business.

Pros: excellent noise reduction. great app. very good sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XM4's Good NOT Great

Lee from Lisbon, ND on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good headphones. Traded up from a 14 year old pair of Bose wired quiet comfort 2 Noise Cancelling headphones. I'm old and do not own a smart phone, so I can't download and or use the APP that is available for these Sony's. I'm just using a laptop with Bluetooth. Out of the box these did NOT sound as good as my old quiet comfort 2's. The bass was fine, but I could not hear some of the detail I could on the old Bose. I grew up in the 70's with hi-fi and back then I used a graphic equalizer to make my Pioneer HPM-100's sing. I could tell these new Sony's had the potential to sound much better and since I can't access the equalizer available through the APP, I splurged and purchased and downloaded "Equalizer Pro" software for $30.00. This is a good equalizer for Windows 10 on a laptop. I toggled thru all the default equalizer settings to get a feel for what it could do. Then I created my own custom equalizer setting for each frequency just for these Sony's. Now they are fine tuned and sounding better. So for all you smartphone users, during your initial setup, I recommend taking the time to use the equalizer available on the APP and tune these for your ears. The only issue I have is sometimes the sound just shuts off. I can't tell if this is the bluetooth signal cutting out or if the "speak to chat" function is inadvertently kicking on? I can't turn "speak to chat" off without the APP. If I turn the phones off and back on they start playing again immediately.

Pros: Very Comfortable Sound can be greatly adjusted using equalizer settings Noise cancellation is good

Cons: Possibly to many features that can add unnecessary complexity and issues to deal with. Can't turn off features or make adjustments without the APP. There should be an alternative way to access and adjust all the options and features manually. When are APPS going to be available for laptops? These are good headphones, but they are over hyped in many of the articles and professional reviews. Need to concentrate more on sound quality and user friendly simplicity rather than too many features.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Jonathan Jax from CHARLESTON, IL on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are by far the best headphones I've ever had. Sound is amazing and the noise cancellation feature (which you can turn on or off) works VERY well. I've listened to them on and off for three or four weeks and the battery level was at 80% last night. Couldn't be happier with these. Thanks so much to my advisor, Ollie, for helping me with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Woodbury, MN on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The XM4 headphones are amazing. They fit and sound great. I own the XM3 version too. These offer a few upgrades from the previous but both are very high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, comfortable and very good sound. I love the noise cancelling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony is the bomb

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the Bower and Wilkins PX-7 and this is far superior to them and getting them $150 cheaper with better sound is priceless.

Pros: Great app for equalizing your music

Cons: ? only had them for a week so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, Good noise-cancelling

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first attempt going outside the Bose brand. I've had Bose noise cancelling over the ear headphones for a very long time. I wanted to try a new brand because much of the music I listen to is very base-filled, which Bose doesn't handle so well, especially when it comes to some of the hip-hop music I listen to. That being said, Sony's headphones really play music on a wonderful level and I've been very satisfied with them. The noise-cancelling is good, not awesome. Hence the four stars versus five. Bose really is the best in the noise-cancelling market but I would definitely say these headphones handle the music quality better, at least for the style of music I listen to. Bottom line, if you listen to a lot of instrumentals, go with Bose, if you listen to a lot of bass, go to Sony.

Pros: Great sound, better than Bose for bass.

Cons: Noise-cancelling not as good as Bose.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

A great impulse buy

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hill, CA on 11/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old Sennheiser headphones (also purchased from Crutchfield) had taken a bit of a beating so I decided almost on impulse to check to what else might be available. My timing was good: there were on sale, $100 off ending that day. Followed my second impulse of the day and ordered them. I'm very glad I did. The sound quality is astonishing. I played a few favorites to test them out ("I'm Waiting for My Man" by the Velvet Underground, John Coltrane's "Blue Train", some lo-fi hip hop). It was like I was hearing them for the first time. Incredibly detailed and clear. The noise canceling is far better than my Sennheiser Momentum headphones and Sony's are more comfortable. (I have a big head - one size fits all hats never fit and XLs in sized hate rarely do. So I feel them a little more than someone with a normal noggin might, but they are very comfortable for long wearing. The software takes a little getting used to and I may turn off certain features. And I haven't had time to go through everything yet. But my early response is that these are fantastic head phones that are well worth the full price let along the sale price.

Pros: Comfortable, incredible sound and the best noise cancelling I've heard (or haven't heard, depending on how you look at it.)

Cons: I'm sure the features in the software are good and will be useful to most people. I find it a little intrusive and unnecessary. I'm sure that mine is an idiosyncratic opinion, but the level of smart controls for my noise cancelling Apple Air Pods is about right for my needs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Yelm, WA on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this headset for myself and ordered another one for my transcriber in Canada. IT is the best!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 10/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid all around from comfort to sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice headphones

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first purchase of a Sony branded headphone. I am very satisfied with the sound clarity and the sound cancellation features. The over all comfort of the headphones on my head has been a pleasant surprise for me as I had read a few previous reviews where some had complained that they were rather tight fitting and uncomfortable for people wearing glasses. That has not been my experience whatsoever.

Pros: Very comfortable fit, excellent sound clarity

Cons: The control buttons are a bit small and the headphone didn't come with a detailed user manual

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with my purchase. When it says noise cancellation, it is just that! My husband was calling me from the next room and I didn't even hear him.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound, smart noise canceling

Crutchfield customer from Big Stone Gap, VA on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones overall. Noise canceling is the best I have heard for travel or loud droning sounds. The adaptive technology is great because I frequently walk in the mornings and evenings and if I need to talk to someone passing the noise canceling will shut off while I am talking automatically. Pairs excellently for Bluetooth especially watching TV late at night on my Sony TV. Of course Sony doesn't disappoint in sound quality. Good crisp quality with great bass but not overly colored toward any frequency.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for remote conference calls and the mic and sound quality is great. Noise cancelling is excellent and the over all sound quality when listening to music is outstanding. The settings via the app could use some work. But in general a quality set of headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade feom already great Sennheiser wireless headphones

Harry from BIRMINGHAM, AL on 9/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a pair of five year old Sennheiser Momentum2.0 headphones. These raise the bar. Battery life is much better. Noise cancellation is further refined. The setting that turns off NC when you speak so that you can both hear and talk is wonderful. This comes in handy especially on airplanes. The touch area on the right headphone that lets you control the volume, etc. is just pure genius. And finally the most important part, the sound quality of treble, mids and bass is so well done. No issues at all with comfort. These feel great and I have worn them on a plane trip and when relaxing at home. I would recommend resetting the sound when flying versus when at home since the air pressure will be different. This just takes a few seconds and is easy. I would buy these again for sure.

Pros: Comfortable with great noise cancelling and feature heavy

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Joseph from Buffalo, NY on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these headphones since Christmas and they are the best I have ever heard. They are also very comfortable to wear. I only have to charge them every four or five days. Love them.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Middle River, MD on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

you can't go wrong with Sony

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 8/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a gift for my wife. Excited was one of her reactions, several more followed. Looking forward to many quiet and happy flights ?

Pros: Great for her.

Cons: Maybe I should have gotten one also.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the greatest headphones I have ever owned! Cannot recommend them enough!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound canceling. Slightly uncomfortable

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can be a little tight on the ears out of necessity. It chafed a little after wearing for a long time. By far the best sound canceling though. And battery life is very long

Pros: Great sound canceling

Cons: A little tight. Gesture controls are awkward.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Dripping Spgs, TX on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a older version the Sony H900n. These have a much better sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Marathon, FL on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mic doesn't pick up as accurately as I would like when dictating to Dragon NaturallySpeaking. There is no way to raise the volume of your speech, in the headset, when on a Zoom call.

Pros: Good noise suppression.

Cons: The mic doesn't pick up as accurately as I would like when dictating to Dragon NaturallySpeaking. There is no way to raise the volume of your speech, in the headset, when on a Zoom call.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Montville, OH on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound and noise canceling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Guest from Portland, Oregon on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speak to chat ruins this product, do not buy it. While there headphones will work when they want to, the speak to chat options makes them so anoying that I would not buy them again with some else's money. I work in a high desble area for 12 hours at a shot. It's bad enough that I have to be in that envrnment, now thanks to my "hearing protection" I am sentence to silence the entire shift because if I make a sound the stupid headphones turn off. But I know your going to say that the feature can be turned off with your phone. But if you are in an area where phones / cameras are not allowed then you are hosed. the feature randomly turns it's self on as if it knows what you want, verses what you set them for. Combine that with the annoyance of having to "tap" the things (while there are buttons on the left, Some fool decided that this feature is to be independant of them) to get it to turnback on

Pros:

Cons: speak to chat (makes this product useless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from New Hyde Park, NY on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The music quality is outstanding. I hear the individual voices and instruments far better. The overall blending of song is therefore enhanced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Say what? I cant hear you.

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the XM three and the XM four. They are the best noise canceling headphones on the market and they sound great as well. Highly recommend.

Pros: Quiet.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pat C. Sony

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a couple of words. TOTALLY AWESOME!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. Well done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mashpee

Adam from Mashpee on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these on sale and even at that price point not worth it. The tap controls for play are so touchy and the sound is not a good as even the 550 v1 by sennheiser

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Hobbs, NM on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a noticeable improvement from XM3, which are very good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stay Away

Stephen from Annandale, VA on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable and secure to my head. But they are impossible to reliably pair. Very frustrating.

Pros: Look nice. Feel good.

Cons: Actually use? Impossible.

Crutchfield response on 6/20/2021
Stephen, we're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 9 found this helpful

Awesome Sauce

Crutchfield customer from Alton, IL on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Sony wireless ANC headphones are amazing. They paired up instantly with my iPad & iPhone and I wondered far away and around inside and out of my home to test sound quality . the sounds were as clear & crisp as if I were standing next to each apple device. Awesome sauce, I'd highly recommend these Sony headphones, the ANC is scary cool.

Pros: Paired easily with both my iPad & iPhone, very comfortable even after 6+ hours of use. Long battery life & the ANC is incredible.

Cons: Non to speak of yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Oak Creek, WI on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best headphones I've ever heard!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Milton, WA on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had help from Aaron in selecting my headphone. I am very satisfied. Suggested headphones are perfect. Very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Sony headphones are great. I did my research and compared other brands and still theses turned out to be much better than expected. Only complaint is that the charging cord is super short so, plan on purchasing a longer one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very comfortable

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only had them a few weeks but they are great so far.

Pros: Soft, great sound, good app

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Middlebrg Hts, OH on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with my Sony headphones! Great quality sound and very comfortable!! Highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

JOHN from Macedonia, OH on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To begin with, my experience dealing with Crutchfield has been nothing short of stellar for many, many years, and that still holds true! Now, to the headphones. I had been wanting something for a while to use when cutting grass. After doing some research, and a few years of indecision, I zeroed in on these based on the reviews from here as well as other sources on the web. I am really surprised at how good music sounds and the active noise cancelling works really well. I have only paired them with my Pixel 5 and everything works flawlessly. (Both devices use the latest BT tech.) I don't really intend to connect them to multiple devices, but they do have multi point technology, so I'm not able to comment on that feature. As for the app that goes along with them, there are a lot of mixed reviews. It does what I need it to do and then some, so no complaints on my part. As for comfort, they are, as many reviewers have said, very light and comfortable. No buyers remorse here! Over all, I would recommend these headphones to anybody considering such a purchase.

Pros: Good sound with music. Good noise cancelling. Long battery life. Comfortable.

Cons: None that I have experienced.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is an awesome product

Joseph from Massapequa on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are amazing Amazing Sound and excellent Bluetooth headset that I ever bought It has fanatic Bluetooth capabilities to connect 2 devices at once Awesome battery life I would recommend this product to a friend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Albertson, NY on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just great in all possible ways.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the cost.

Crutchfield customer from Benicia, CA on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to go to work in a cube farm. The sound of 15 people talking all the time was very distracting. I bought the Sony headset and I can now work in peace. I use it for conference/Skype calls and the sound quality is excellent. the microphone works perfectly. Music sounds great also, and the noise cancelling is great. I would highly recommend this pair of headphones for anyone looking for quality fit, sound and a little peace from the noise in their surroundings.

Pros: Noise cancelling is superb Microphone works great Music quality is excellent Fits perfectly Nice case and accessories

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super comfortable, sound great, I couldn't be happier. I wear these for extended periods of time while working in my studio and also at home after my son goes to bed. My ears never get tired of having them on. The noise canceling is very impressive with much less I'll act to sound quality than a lot of others I've used. The app is very helpful for setting the eq to get the best sound for your tastes and listening habits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from DYERSBURG, TN on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy with technical support to make operational in about 15 minutes. Using is extremely easy. The sound absolutely fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT headphones

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was never a "headphones type of person" until I tried these. Great sound and comfort. Bluetooth pairing is easy. They do not work with my Yamaha RX-V6A home theater receiver, sound is continuously "stuttering." There appears to be a compatibility issue. I am OK using a cable connection in my theater. Perhaps a future firmware upgrade will address the issue. They work just fine with other devices.

Pros: Comfort Multi-device connection Sound quality Speak-to-chat feature

Cons: Does not work with my Yamaha RX-V6A receiver. There's constant "stuttering."

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from East Amherst, NY on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great - no complaints!

Pros: Fabulous sound and comfortable.

Cons: Nonr

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best purchase I have gotten in a while. Sounds is clear and blocks out noice while on the subway. My favorite part is that it filters announcements on the train separately from other noises on the train.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ. on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are absolute perfection. Very comfortable to wear, light on the ears, and remain secure. I'm a jazz, light classical, classic rock, & Motown listener. Nice midrange & good bass response. Love the controls! Priced reasonable without going into the stratosphere price point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The noise cancelling is great on these, as is the sound quality. I'm still figuring out some of the features, but I like having the app to control things like ambient noise. The headphones are comfortable on my ears, but for some reason the top that goes over my head is uncomfortable after wearing them for a bit and I have to move it around frequently. They're lightweight, but honestly for the price I thought they'd be more comfortable.

Pros: Great noise cancelling and sound quality

Cons: Not as comfortable as I thought they'd be.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light and comfortable for extended use. Excellent sound quality for this price level once adjusted with phone app. Ability to switch between 2 bluetooth sources very convenient. Call quality excellent. Nothing bad to say about them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Boiling Springs, SC on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! I use when riding my mower and the noise canceling works very well. Battery life is great too!

Pros: Sound, battery, comfort

Cons: Occasionally, the noise canceling will turn off while on the mower scaring the crap out of me! LOL

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall pretty good I thought the bass would be better but it's okay but the anc makes up for it.

Pros: ANC is amazing Sound quality is good And pretty comfy

Cons: I don't have the biggest head and the headphones can get uncomfortable The bass is okay

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Melrose, MA on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best headphones I have ever used. Perfect for travel and work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is going to be one of those items you buy that spoils you and raises your standards for future purchases . These are a 10 across the board for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Multi-Purpose Headphones

Spencer from Lisle, IL on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones all around! I wanted something good for active music listening (especially in noisy environments) but also something that could support calls and passive listening. I've been quite satisfied with the sound, and have been able to tune to my music preferences with Headphones Connect (easy to use). They can be bass-heavy for rock sounds, but that can be EQd out. There is also some sharpness that can be sometimes fatiguing in the higher mids, but overall very clear with good imaging. My two gripes: 1.) the proximity sensor hasn't worked great, it pauses when I remove the headphones but will often play again laying against my neck. Seems to need to be tuned to a shorter distance to prevent that. 2.) The call quality with my Dell laptop (Teams, Jabber) can be pretty bad at times but this may be the laptop's bluetooth in part. I compared the built-in laptop mics vs. the XM4 mics and the laptop was much clearer. When I have the output device set to the XM4 headset, sounds are warbly and unclear, but if I set it to the normal headphones the mic is disabled. They definitely get the job done with calls, just not the quality I expected. Other than that, I'm very happy with the XM4 and they do what I need them to!

Pros: Excellent ANC Great sound quality Customizable functions and sound Comfortable Work for calls Portable

Cons: Poor bluetooth call quality (mic and headphones) Proximity sensor response

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Hartselle, AL on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice set of cans comfortable sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Kewanee, IL on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Music sounds great,phone calls are good also, battery life good,charging cord sucks about 5"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from MARTINEZ, GA on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Comfortable but setup not intuitive

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the headphones, wore them for an hour straight in the hot sun before I needed to air my ears out for a minute. I wish the app was more intuitive as I realized I wasn't using the noise canceling feature properly after a week of use. I've also had issues with the "next" or volume buttons (always end up pausing instead). Lastly, the microphone isn't great as is...i believe there's a trick to getting it right. Tldr: comfortable but need some figuring out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Exceeds expectations

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound that was more than I expected.

Pros: Comfortable, light weight, good fit, excellent sound, great selection of control features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+

JM from Grapevine, TX on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality, excellent. Comfort, excellent. Really happy with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really Like the Sony WH-1000XM4 Headset

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the Sony WH-1000XM4. This is the first wireless and noise canceling headset that I have ever used. Not being familiar with the many features of this headset, I went to the online user guide (https://rd1.sony.net/help/mdr/wh1000xm4/h_zz/). The guide is quite extensive. I am glad that I spent a number of hours reviewing the information there. It helped me set up the headset and to determine what features I want to use. In my opinion, the sound quality of the headset is excellent and the headset is very comfortable. Using Bluetooth, I easily connected the headset to my digital music player and to my iPhone 11. The charging cable is too short. However, I found that other USB-A to USB-C cables that are much longer can be used to charge the headset.

Pros: Sound quality and comfort

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these! Sound great, feel great. Surprisingly light on the head. Just beginning to explore features. I've never had noise cancelling before but it works superbly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the purchase of this headphone. Is very comfortable to use and the sound quality is excellent.

Pros: sound quality

Cons: nothing so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top of the Tech.

Crutchfield customer from Aventura, FL on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had many head phones in my life and these are the best ever!!

Pros: outstanding sound and easy to set up but it seemed to be complicated because of the sensors and the customization possibilities

Cons: I have a big head which makes long wear a bit uncomfortable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing how much of an improvement these are over my older mid-range noise cancelling headphones. My old ones still work well, but are showing their age, so I got these when they were on sale. I would not have thought the noise cancellation could have gotten that much better without completely wrapping your ear. I've used active noise cancelling shooting muffs and chainsaw muffs for years. I have had a couple pairs of on/over the ear noise cancelling wired/bluetooth headsets, and some ear buds. These XM4s blow everything completely out of the water. Extremely glad I got them. With my most recent set, they did well on airplane travel, but I still felt a lot of the ambient noise. I had used the provided Bose headsets in business class international on several occasions and enjoyed them, but never felt they were that much better than my older set to warrant buying them. I'm sure the new Bose are about the same as these, at least most all of the reviews say so, but I am very much looking forward to my next plane trip to have these with me.

Pros: Lightweight Incredible noise cancelling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Oviedo, FL on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product! Never been a big fan of ACN headphones and earbuds are not my thing. But I'm suffering physically and mentally from the noise the 'ultra quiet' pool heater my next door neighbor installed. Constant low frequency noise supported by pump running at 3200rpm. In Short - SONY headphones did the job! I'm not entirely sure if this is due to the headphones software allowing on demand calibration or just overall great ANC design on this set but the noise is gone as soon as ANC is on. These are quite comfortable to wear, I wouldn't run in them or jog but not a problem walking around . The band is on a short side. The pads get warm around the ear but still reasonable and I'm yet to sweat. Sound quality is not what I was buying these for but it is surprisingly decent. Especially that you have a choice of EQ presets or you can make your custom ones. No issues pairing with iPhone. takes less than three seconds to pair from the moment the power is up. It's been almost three weeks I'm using them through the day and never dropped the connection. Battery charge lasts as advertised. the 30hrs or was a selling point for me over the 'truly wireless' earbuds. At the end, these aren't the most sexy looking headphones but I will buy them again as they do great job with noise canceling and all other statements on the manufacturer site about them are true.

Pros: great noise cancelling very decent sound quality easy pairing comfortable no-nonsense controls

Cons: headband a bit short

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best headphones I have ever purchased, super comfy and the sound quality is incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for noise cancellation

Crutchfield customer from Tamarac, FL on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound seems distant. So disappointed. Great for noise canceling and cool technology but as much as I wanted to like them I can't. It comes down to the sound, I should've done more research.

Pros: Noise canceling and new technology

Cons: Sound

Crutchfield response on 3/17/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 5 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

John from Cape Coral, FL on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I almost bought the BOSE. I am glad I bought these because they are awesome. Great sound! I will buy Sony again.

Pros: Sound is great

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

amazing for travel

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, NE on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not have picked any better headphones. I was really glad to have them while flying, I could not hear that loud air noise rushing through the plane, that you usually always hear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Okemos, MI on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very comfortable and they sound fantastic. I have no regrets with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Theatre experience; allows me to watch action movie while others sleep

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing. Definitely a theatre experience plus wearing them allows quiet when my roommate is sleeping.

Pros: Theatre experience - rich depth of sound - very comfortable

Cons: None known yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound and Function Trumps Flashy Looks

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So not the sleekest, coolest looking headphones out there, but there is a reason they are consistently voted the best. The sound is incredible and the functionality with the finger movements on the right can to forward tracks, increase volume....incredible. Noise cancellation is the best I've ever used. So many great functions like turning on and off noise cancelling too. If you need a flashy status symbol, not for you. If you need the best headphones, these are for you.

Pros: Sound Quality Touch/swipe functions Noise Cancellation Voice Activated Functions

Cons: Plain design

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, OR on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed after first airline trip with these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, from treble to bass; comfortable; superb battery life; and easy to use and set up. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, NH on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was never a fan of headphones until now...WOW! Amazing quality and such a value. Highly recommend these headphones and the customer service was second to none.

Pros:

Cons: Wife says these might be little to nice for the duty I had in mind. Now I'll be looking into the wireless ear buds as well...lucky me!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Plainwell, MI on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I were a size 7-1/4 hat and I fii these somewhat loose. I would not be able to do any exercises while wearing them. Not the main reason I bought it them. They sound fantastic!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Prague, OK on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are amazing! The noise cancellation is incredible, the features are nice, and sound quality is crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, NY on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best headphones at this price point period.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones, great sound and comfortable to wear all day. Awesome sound quality over bluetooth and aux cable. Can't compare to any other noise-cancelling but it's very good, my co-workers will be having a conversation behind me and I'll have no idea they're there.

Pros: - Crazy good noise cancelling and sound quality - Very Comfortable - Battery lasts for multiple days of normal use - Compact, easy to travel with - button to change noise cancelling on/off/external amplifying is useful.

Cons: - bluetooth touch controls are a neat idea, but don't work great, especially play/pause. a few buttons would be a significant improvement. - Can't use microphone over wired connection, so this can't be used as a headset with an xbox controller - Secure for walking around the office and house, but can slide around if laying down and then getting up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Rch Palos Vrd, CA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these headphones. I got tired of my earbuds falling out and wanted to improve the sound quality. These headphones fit the bill. Pairing these headphones with a new Tidal subscription was a revelation. Its like rediscovering my music all over again. Highly recommend these headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Woodside, NY on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphone is great for noise cancelling. It can even cancel the noise of someone's snoring too. I always love sony products and this time also Sony didn't disappoint me. Love for the sound and built in structure.

Pros: Noise cancellation Well structured built

Cons: Not that I felt

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The noise cancellation and sound quality are good.

Pros: It is comfortable to wear for long amounts of time.

Cons: The charging cable is very short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly as advertized , good value

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice headphones. The ability to connect two devices at once was key for me as well as low profile and overall subdued styling. Sound quality is pretty good the only thing I struggle with is phone calls do not feedback your own voice which can make it difficult to know how loud you are speaking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great headphones

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is great, the features are top notch, and Bluetooth is solid. I'm a big fan!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing headphones, noise cancellation is perfect, audio is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelent all around headphones

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good headphones extremely confortable, nice sound, and the availability of cabled connection increase the value even more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of tech, lots of value

stephen from Austin, TX on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm deep into the Apple ecosystem but when it came to buying a pair of wireless headphones these were a no brainier. Playing music from my phone or my or computer is seamless. The app's usability is very good so it's easy to tweak features throughout the day. I do get some garbling sporadically with the microphone when these are used on Zoom once in a while... Though, for slack and ring central it's not an issue. These replaced some lower range Sennheiser wired headphones and as far as comfort and sound they are a pretty drastic improvement. TLDR: If you want high end wireless headphones, these are the best bang for buck.

Pros: Good app Good tuning options

Cons: Some garbleness with the microphone with Zoom... sometimes... kind of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, bad comfort

Daniel from Pasadena, CA on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and noise cancellation, but painful for extended periods. The narrow band digs into the top of my head and requires constant adjustment. The earcups are angled for a specific angle so when you adjust the headband it throws off the angle which pinches your ears further. The cups themselves are on the smaller side and squeeze my ear in the standard position which feels ok for an hour or less but any longer I have to massage my ears occasionally.

Pros: Great sound and noise cancellation

Cons: Narrow headband Small earcups

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from New Hyde Park, NY on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good earphones at a reasonable price. Easy to link Bluetooth and effective noise suppression.. Clear sound, but depends greatly on the quality of the source you are listening to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, VT on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have been Bose fans for 20 years... these are better. More comfortable, better noise canceling great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful