Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony WH-1000XM4

Over-ear Bluetooth® wireless noise-canceling headphones (Silver)

MFR # WH1000XM4/S

Sony WH-1000XM4

Sony WH-1000XM4

Over-ear Bluetooth® wireless noise-canceling headphones (Silver)

MFR # WH1000XM4/S

133 reviews
View this product

Theatre experience; allows me to watch action movie while others sleep

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing. Definitely a theatre experience plus wearing them allows quiet when my roommate is sleeping.

Pros: Theatre experience - rich depth of sound - very comfortable

Cons: None known yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound and Function Trumps Flashy Looks

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So not the sleekest, coolest looking headphones out there, but there is a reason they are consistently voted the best. The sound is incredible and the functionality with the finger movements on the right can to forward tracks, increase volume....incredible. Noise cancellation is the best I've ever used. So many great functions like turning on and off noise cancelling too. If you need a flashy status symbol, not for you. If you need the best headphones, these are for you.

Pros: Sound Quality Touch/swipe functions Noise Cancellation Voice Activated Functions

Cons: Plain design

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, OR on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed after first airline trip with these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, from treble to bass; comfortable; superb battery life; and easy to use and set up. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, NH on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was never a fan of headphones until now...WOW! Amazing quality and such a value. Highly recommend these headphones and the customer service was second to none.

Pros:

Cons: Wife says these might be little to nice for the duty I had in mind. Now I'll be looking into the wireless ear buds as well...lucky me!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Plainwell, MI on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I were a size 7-1/4 hat and I fii these somewhat loose. I would not be able to do any exercises while wearing them. Not the main reason I bought it them. They sound fantastic!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Prague, OK on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are amazing! The noise cancellation is incredible, the features are nice, and sound quality is crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, NY on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best headphones at this price point period.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones, great sound and comfortable to wear all day. Awesome sound quality over bluetooth and aux cable. Can't compare to any other noise-cancelling but it's very good, my co-workers will be having a conversation behind me and I'll have no idea they're there.

Pros: - Crazy good noise cancelling and sound quality - Very Comfortable - Battery lasts for multiple days of normal use - Compact, easy to travel with - button to change noise cancelling on/off/external amplifying is useful.

Cons: - bluetooth touch controls are a neat idea, but don't work great, especially play/pause. a few buttons would be a significant improvement. - Can't use microphone over wired connection, so this can't be used as a headset with an xbox controller - Secure for walking around the office and house, but can slide around if laying down and then getting up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Rch Palos Vrd, CA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these headphones. I got tired of my earbuds falling out and wanted to improve the sound quality. These headphones fit the bill. Pairing these headphones with a new Tidal subscription was a revelation. Its like rediscovering my music all over again. Highly recommend these headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Woodside, NY on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphone is great for noise cancelling. It can even cancel the noise of someone's snoring too. I always love sony products and this time also Sony didn't disappoint me. Love for the sound and built in structure.

Pros: Noise cancellation Well structured built

Cons: Not that I felt

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The noise cancellation and sound quality are good.

Pros: It is comfortable to wear for long amounts of time.

Cons: The charging cable is very short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly as advertized , good value

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice headphones. The ability to connect two devices at once was key for me as well as low profile and overall subdued styling. Sound quality is pretty good the only thing I struggle with is phone calls do not feedback your own voice which can make it difficult to know how loud you are speaking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great headphones

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is great, the features are top notch, and Bluetooth is solid. I'm a big fan!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing headphones, noise cancellation is perfect, audio is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelent all around headphones

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good headphones extremely confortable, nice sound, and the availability of cabled connection increase the value even more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of tech, lots of value

stephen from Austin, TX on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm deep into the Apple ecosystem but when it came to buying a pair of wireless headphones these were a no brainier. Playing music from my phone or my or computer is seamless. The app's usability is very good so it's easy to tweak features throughout the day. I do get some garbling sporadically with the microphone when these are used on Zoom once in a while... Though, for slack and ring central it's not an issue. These replaced some lower range Sennheiser wired headphones and as far as comfort and sound they are a pretty drastic improvement. TLDR: If you want high end wireless headphones, these are the best bang for buck.

Pros: Good app Good tuning options

Cons: Some garbleness with the microphone with Zoom... sometimes... kind of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, bad comfort

Daniel from Pasadena, CA on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and noise cancellation, but painful for extended periods. The narrow band digs into the top of my head and requires constant adjustment. The earcups are angled for a specific angle so when you adjust the headband it throws off the angle which pinches your ears further. The cups themselves are on the smaller side and squeeze my ear in the standard position which feels ok for an hour or less but any longer I have to massage my ears occasionally.

Pros: Great sound and noise cancellation

Cons: Narrow headband Small earcups

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from New Hyde Park, NY on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good earphones at a reasonable price. Easy to link Bluetooth and effective noise suppression.. Clear sound, but depends greatly on the quality of the source you are listening to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, VT on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have been Bose fans for 20 years... these are better. More comfortable, better noise canceling great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and noise cancelling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent noise-canceling headphones. Super comfortable and the sound is amazing across several music genres.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Maple Grove, MN on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used them on a long flight. Overall very satisfied. Only knock is they felt a bit uncomfortable after an extended period.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony to Bose to Sony

Crutchfield customer from PITTSBORO, NC on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having both purchased the XM3s and returned them over a year ago due to some comfort issues that were resolved with Bose QC ii. Unfortunately the Bose and a replacement failed for different reasons. While it might have been just my bad luck I decided to replace with the Sony XM4. Given that they will stay reliable, I could not be happier. More important, the Sony's, have fixed my complaints with the XM3's. The most important new features in my opinion, were the addition of the ability to connect to 2 devices at the same time and the upgrade from Bluetooth 4.1 to 5.0. Bluetooth 5.0 has made for more stable connectivity. Audio/video sync with my LG TV is perfect. The comfort level is also improved. The XM3's interfered with my glasses. The sound is great but my ears are old so each person will have to make their own judgement. The downsides are poor documentation which caused me a couple of user problems. Sony telephone support is poor but the Sony user forum works well. And as always, Crutchfield support and customer service is top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Top-Notch Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound-cancelling headphones I've ever heard. Period. I've got a pair of Sennheiser HD599s and Backbeat Pro 2s - neither really touch the 1000XM4 for pure enjoyability. It's a "must try before you'll understand" type of product. Fantastic!

Pros: Fantastic sound cancelling, fun sound stage, and very comfortable

Cons: The built quality could be a little better - metals instead of plastic. But, that does help the weight factor, at least.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Naranjito, PR on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Son livianos, excelente calidad de sonido y mejor aún el Noise Cancellation.

Pros: Opción sí alguien te habla puedes escucharlo, al igual que si comienzas a hablar automáticamente pausa el audio.

Cons: Al momento no hay cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best noise canceling headphones so far. Comfortable and with great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent noise reduction....Once dialed in sound would appear as though the room was full...Very Comfortable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Kirkville, NY on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfectly for my tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony App Is Only Available on Google Play + iPhone =(

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown Hts, NY on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this because Crutchfield recommended it as a good pair with the Sony NW-A55 Walkman® because of the same LDAC audio codec it uses but there's a catch. You can NOT* use the headphones 'Sony Headphone Connect' connect app by using these as a combo. Meaning you cant* tweak the noise cancellation settings to max. I tried to ask this exact question in Crutchfieds Q&A section but the system did not let me do so for whatever reason. I had to make an account and even when I did it would'nt post the question. I even tried disabling my pop-up blockers with no luck. For this reason alone I recommend you get the Sony Walkman with* WiFi model as it has the google play store and runs on android. I bought this item at 11pm and I could'nt ask in the chat either as they were closed. I honestly thought there would be atleast a Mac Store App for this but nope. I should have made sure fist. The person I bought this for as a gift say's "I can still hear outside noises when it's not turned up loud". Makes me wonder if maybe* I should have got him the Bose.

Pros: - Good battery life - decent noise cancellation out of box by default but should be set to max already

Cons: - Must have Android PHONE or iPhone to to actually use the Sony Headphones connect app - Not a good combo with the Sony NW-A55 Walkman. Get the Sony NW-A105* Walkman instead for access to full app features.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MD on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality Headphones!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CAN'T MUTE !? Basic Headset function missing

William from Altamonte Springs on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony call this a "Wireless Noise Canceling Stereo Headset" 1 star for missing common, basic functionality on a headset at this price. I want to love it, but mute is fundamental to a headset. To be clear, there is currently no way to mute the WH-1000XM4 microphones on the headset itself. If you want to mute the microphones you must use the computer's software (Zoom, Teams, etc.) or the phone's functionality. More "Headphone" than "Headset".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
William, we're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. If you purchased these from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, MA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great noise cancelling. Very comfortable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable and made with sturdy and slick material that makes you not want to touch it in case they get dirty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony wants you to pay extra to make their headphones sound good

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't think I like these. They are too small, but I have a really big head. The best eq setting is treble boost and even that just doesn't sound right. I can't play metal loud and have it sound good. They give my a skull AND ear ache in an hour at lower volume than I play my NC earbuds at and I can wear my earbuds all day. I'm getting an earache just thinking about wearing them. But besides all that what really irritates me is during setup they let you listen to a sample of music, and then they give you a sample of what they will sound like if you pay extra for customized sound spaces or whatever they call it. What?!? I am seriously considering returning them just for that. That makes me want to never buy another sony product. It's insulting. How can anyone think that is acceptable? It's sunday and I'm giving them another chance this afternoon before I return them tomorrow. But I'm not paying to fix a new product.

Pros: they have a nice case. noise cancelling works well

Cons: Sony makes you to pay more to make them sound right. they hurt my ears. they hurt my skull in front of my ears

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Brush Prairie, WA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First nice set of headphones I've ever had. They are comfortable easy to control volume and sound great.

Pros:

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Southlake, TX on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice sound quality. Good at blocking external noises. The cordless feature means no more replacing wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Astounding

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyvale, CA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really are superior. I had a fine pair of headphones I tend to use for music with my computer. Then I thought to use the Sony WH-1000XM4 headphones because I wanted to use it with BlueTooth. OMG! The sound was incomparable! The new technology they use to create deep sound with these is really astounding. I totally recommend these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XM4 Sound great x1000

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lightweight, great sounding headphone. The adjustable EQ setting is an added bonus to tailor your individual listening preference. The delivery time was superb, 36 hours across the country is phenomenal especially during the Christmas holiday.

Pros: Sound Weight Controls Case Build Battery Life 30 hours

Cons: No cons at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very comfortable and excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado, AR on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hear what you want ... cancel all else except my son's sub's vibes!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I recommend them

Jade from SAN JUAN, PR on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im giving this review maybe earlier than i should, however i can say that this are really comfortable. I love the way they sound and i can say i barely here anything with ANC. I order them a sunday and they arrived 4 days later and i leave in Puerto Rico. Suuuper fast. I order them silver, but they actually look like a beige and i LOVE HOW THEY LOOK. They have a nice feel to it and for me they look and feel premium.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing headphones love the upgrade after using my bose quitecomfort II for several years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Lake Oswego, OR on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're not only minimalist good looking, they sound as good as any headphones out there, with tremendous noise-cancelling abilities. AND you can pause and change volume with the stroke of a finger on the outside of the ear cup. I use them in sync with my Bluesound Node2i steamer, and when I activate the headphones, the Node2i's signal to the main stereo is automatically muted. The headphones automatically mute when the wearer starts to talk. Very good frequency response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield for the win!

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, packaging is awesome! I can't stress enough how important packaging is. Crutchfield really cares about their customers! My item came in perfect condition and I'm excited to give it to my boyfriend as his Christmas present!

Pros: Packaging is top tier compared to other companies.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from S Ozone Park, NY on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound excellent...handy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, MI on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read that the Sony WH-1000XM4 was supposed to be more comfortable than the Bose, but after an hour the top of my head starts to get irritated - not sure if I don't have them on right or not. Overall, they're comfortable and do a decent job with the noise cancelling. I do enjoy the buttons on the one side to increase volume and skip - very smooth and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Hood River, OR on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love everything about these phones and they are superior to the Sennheiser 550s I just returned. First sound. The adjustments are far superior. Sennheisers have only preprogrammed choices like voice or club. Sony allows full 5-band eq adjustments besides preset programs. Each program enhanced one range (i.e. bass) while making others muddy IMO. Sony phones have minimal interference from a text if I am listening to Spotify or TV. Sennheisers shut down the phones and made me have to restart the phones and chose a source. This also happens with web browsing on my phone often - tv or music cuts out in favor of web source - really poor user friendliness IMO. Sound is very clean and I do not lose any mid or high freq when upping the bass. Noise cancelling is excellent and dynamic adjusting for the environment. To be fair, Sennheisers were scratch and dent, so there could have been a software glitch. That doesn't explain the inferior functionality though.

Pros: Functionality. Sound quality. Fit and comfort. Software minimizes interruptions from text and web searches - very user friendly

Cons: Have not found one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Natural sound

Jose from El Paso, TX on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After testing AirPods Pro and the Bose, I conclude that this Sony headphones beat in every category and description the ones mentioned above. Sound is crisp and natural sound.

Pros: Crispy sound Authentic sound Majestic Light weight Durable

Cons: None so far...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Jessieville, AR on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's all about playback, they sound very good but don't have the volume capacity or can reach the peak highs and clarity that my original Bose Soundsport wireless ear buds have and can reproduce (material number 774373-0010) I have the same opinion about the new Bose Soundsport ear buds that I just purchased in this order. I'm not complaining this technology is very good but that's what I have concluded. I also have a pair of Raycon E25 earbuds and their the least of all in playback quality. I have about answered most of my questions except are products like Siennhousen that cost 3, 4, or $500.00 or more are better? The wondering as a person looks at the stuff at that $ level can get expensive. The new soundsport earbuds I purchased in this order are a Christmas gift and I'm sure that person is going to be quite happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Mark from EVINGTON, VA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As this is a Christmas present, I am only reviewing Crutchfields service which has been excellent so far. I will update my review of the product soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Delaplane, VA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+ for comfort and sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great headphones

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are super comfy and I spend hours in a chair. The take off and puase is wonky, but besides this, they are an awesome set of headphones. Works great with my woojer!

Pros: great fit sound terrific great bass

Cons: take off and pause works most of the time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality headphones, works as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, MA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice sound quality, noise cancellation works very well. Comfortable on your head for long periods of time. The ability to connect to multiple devices is fantastic and works well. Research paid off as I love these headphones and may be the best in the market currently.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love music

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah, FL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros: Well done unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don

Crutchfield customer from Shelburne Falls, MA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good stereo sound. Somewhat complicated setup. Noise canceling just adequate, not the best. The app provides many settings and adjustments

Pros: Sound

Cons: Average noise canceling

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Overall Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Coto Laurel, PR on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Headphones on the market. Best sound quality and Noise Canceling for a fair Price. Very comfortable headphones.

Pros: Good Sound Quality. Best Noice Cancelation. Very Comfortable. Long Battery Life. Good for Travel.

Cons: Short Charge Cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional!

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones exceeded my expectations. The sound is crisp, clear, and vibrant. Noise canceling is superb. Make sure to install the Sony app to find various optimization settings. There's also a HiFi streaming option if paired with applicable streaming services. Everything is nice, all the way down to the packaging and carrying case.

Pros: Quality, noice canceling, Sony app functions, lightweight

Cons: Some might find them to be a bit bulky, however, they're light.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best headphones on the planet!

Crutchfield customer from Suttons Bay, MI on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with my purchase. Wish I had bought these headphones sooner. They are AWESOME.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High hopes, bad quality

Crutchfield customer from Pomona, CA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even at the discounted price the price does not ensure that you are receiving a good quality headset. This will seem like an upgrade if you've never owned a pair of headphones in this price range, but the noise cancelling function was not a truly noise cancelling (i could hear my ac vent faintly while on my office, it seems the only fix would be to raise the volume higher, but then my ears hurt after a few minutes with the loudness in sound). The microphone quality was awful and i experienced crackling/static noises on a regular call and on other app based calls. Additionally, the setting up process to get a passively decent output in sound quality takes a long time to get right. I like the controls on the headset and ease of use, but overall not a product that I would feel comfortable endorsing. I just bought them and spoke to the support team, they think I must have received defective ones (and i purchased two, experiencing similar problems), so that only makes me wonder, with a limited 1 year warranty, what if I have problems after the 1 year is up? Will I be stuck with a useless headphone set? Considering the money you spend on these, it would be assumed that they should last a few years without problems, but if the microphone and sound quality are already an issue out -of-box, I am inclined to say that Sony needs to perfect these issues before charging a premium price comparable to the best headphones on the market.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/9/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great headphones

Crutchfield customer from Rose Hill, KS on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit great although I wish the ear cups were just a little bit larger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing, high quality headphones!

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are great. You can feel the quality right out of the box and obviously the sound and noise cancellation speaks for itself. The set up was very easy and it connects no problem. The battery life is also truly unbelievable. They are good fully charged for 30 hours and just a 15 minute charge gives you 3-4 hours easy. Great for trips or just to wear around the house. Really a great product, purchase, and gift for just about anyone this season

Pros: Amazing sound, feel, wireless, and customizable app features. Noise cancellation is state of the art. Bluetooth connectivity has been flawless so far. Battery life is best in the industry

Cons: They are ever so slightly heavy so it makes them difficult to wear for more then 2-3 hours straight. In that case you may want to switch to ear buds....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Morton Grove, IL on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect set of ANC headphones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just amazing paired w/ a iphone!

John from Hollidaysburg, PA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im a audiophile. Own 4k Audeze headphones and a 5k Mcintosh headphone amp. These Darn headphones arnt too many steps behind! Simply amazing for the money. John

Pros: Just buy them! For the money, a no brainer!

Cons: Can't find a thing!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony - As Expected!

Crutchfield customer from University Pk, FL on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony sound is as recorded and clear. The fit is secure without pressing too hard and the swipe controls are good. Just wish there was a way to bring the dynamics of the older music up to the level of the new when you are listening to playlists.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Jun Cotto from Ponce, Puerto Rico on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best headphones I ever had, loud and clear music, very comfortable on the ears and excellent noise cancelling. Highly recommended!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Noise Reduction

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great noise reduction. Music sounds fine. Owner's manual is a bit confusing. Get the online manual and forget about the symbolic quick start guide.

Pros: Noise reduction

Cons: Owner's Manual

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphones are great!! However, the 9inch charging cable that comes with them is pretty much useless. Sony could also include better start up instructions. Certainly not a reason to to buy these great headphones.

Pros: Great noise cancelling. Useful equalizer. Comfortable with good audio reproduction. Great battery life.

Cons: Need longer charging cables.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

sounds good but bad open box item

Kusandy from Tustin, CA on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it sounds great to my liking. Unfortunately, I had to return it. For whatever reason when I put it on and move my head, there is a noise coming in. It sounds like a knocking noise. In the beginning, I don't notice it till I was on a long phone call and got to look down to find a pen to write something that's when I started noticing the sound. I got a good deal on the outlet/open box item and it looks nice and cleans no scratches but when I got it, it is still not hard reset to factory default so got a bit problem connecting this. Maybe if Crutchfield also does a hard reset and do some test first they will find if there is a problem with the unit. That's why I rate 3 stars for the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cracking good sound and noise cancelling!

Soher from Campbell, CA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely fantastic sounding headphones. I like having the ability for further control (equalizer etc.) through the app. My only issue is (though these are supposed to connect to two devices at the same time) I have no problem connecting them to my iPhone 12, but a heck of a time connecting them to my recent iMac, and the connection comes and goes. Sony's tech support is of course non-existent, Apple support (had to be connected to second level expert after 45 minutes with first level) was very helpful in finally getting them to pair with my iMac. I did not contact Crutchfield: Great place to purchase from (quick and free shipping etc.), however my experience with their tech support has unfortunately been very hit and miss. You either get someone knowledgeable and eager to help, or someone with very little actual knowledge about the product and who just wants to end the call as soon as they can.

Pros: Amazing clear very musical sound

Cons: Difficult to pair to two devices

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SONY or Bust!

Emeka from Bowie, MD on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its the Lamborghini or headphone and own almost all of them. This takes it to another level especially with the performance, noise cancelation and functionality. Trust you won't regret this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, VT on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Somewhat boomy. Overall pleasing sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product - I definitely recommend

Crutchfield customer from Johns Creek, GA on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top class , reliable high quality headphone. You get the comfort of using for long time. I have experienced the previous version XM2. This one is very good. The app lets you switch between 2 devices and fine tune for your requirement , environment and adaptive controls. Noice cancelling is very good.

Pros: - Good comfort - Long hours usage - Auto power off and pause options with sensor - Control parameters with mobile app -Software update for all minor fixes -Very good noice cancelling quality

Cons: - Charge cable is very short - Switching device could be easier

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent noise cancelling headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade with incredible NC

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Coming from the Bose QC25 this was a terrific upgrade for both The NC capability and comfort. Pairing two devices is huge because I can shift from my phone and my laptop seamlessly. Only minor gripe is I had to turn off the speak to chat feature because it kept turning of the NC when I didn't want it to. Also I wish there was a way to turn of the voice announcements when there is an active call, sometimes I'll miss what people are saying because the device randomly connected / disconnected from my laptop nearby. Overall exactly what I needed and the minor inconveniences are all things I can fix by just turning off features or disconnecting devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from West Lafayette, IN on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good noise cancellation with decent sound quality. Motion detection works well.

Pros: + Good noise cancellation + Good motion detection + Good battery life

Cons: - price - microphone quality is average

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best headphones I've owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good noise canceling but contains some little annoying limitations.

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TN on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like these headphones. The noise cancellation is much superior compared to the last headphone set which I've used. Only drawbacks I've found so far is: 1) it takes about 5 seconds whenever accepting a phone call for headphones to work properly for phone conversations, 2) the ear pads are uncomfortable and do not fully cover my ears, and 3) whenever you press the ear cup twice, it automatically turns on the Speak-to-Chat functionality. I have to manually swap phone's audio connection to headphones after accepting a phone call so by the time it accepts this new connection, I've already missed the beginning of conversation. I can wear headphones for approximately 2 hours before I have to take them off to let my ears breath. Regarding the Speak-to-Chat functionality by pressing right ear cup twice, I regularly have to go back into headphone application to turn it off each time. I find these limitations kind of annoying for the price paid for these headphones; otherwise, I've been pretty impressed with the noise canceling aspect. BTW: I use mine on-and-off throughout the day for digital communications and music doing development work within an office environment. The main reason I chose this unit was due to the fact that they were supposed to provide a superior experience with regards to digital communications. So far, I'm extremely impressed with noise cancellation functionality but it needs some work providing user friendly interfacing with phones.

Pros: 1) Noise cancellation is probably the best I've seen out of all other over the ear headphones I tried on. 2) Sound quality is excellent for communications and treble type music. 3) Application can be used to provide more bass to your music but not to magnitude of Bose or Beats. 4) Very comfortable headband that does not dig into head. 5) Very light unit that does not feel like it is wearing down your neck from being on your head throughout the day.

Cons: 1) It takes about 5 seconds whenever accepting a phone call for headphones to work properly for phone conversations due to having to manually adjust phone's audio connection to headphone after accepting phone calls. 2) The ear pads are uncomfortable and do not fully cover my ears making them sweat which requires removal every two hours. 3) Whenever you press the ear cup twice, it automatically turns on the Speak-to-Chat functionality which requires turning off within applications each ti

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome headphones! Noise canceling is amazing and really comfortable. Used for studying long hours and I don't even notice I have it on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Malden, MA on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these for my partner and he loves them! I love that they work so well, I can sneak up on him whenever he's wearing them ;)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only problem I have with these headphones, and it may be a problem of mine, is that my ears or the area around my ears seem to perspire more than I've noticed with my other headphones. I have not had a chance to really evaluate them completely; but, so far, they have performed much better than I expected and are excellent in most every respect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable and the sound is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Bowdoin, ME on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, plenty of base, not as comfortable as I would have liked. Noise Cancelation works on low frequency much better than higher frequency like talking. Good deal if on sale.

Pros: Sound, blue tooth connectivity

Cons: Noise canceling not what I expected, fine for low not higher frequency so much

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, IL on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound and stable connectivity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice - 1 Star for Confusion on set up.

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't had em Long enough to really give a great review so at this point, I can say that after a bout 2 Hours of wearing them i can feel slight pressure on the Top if my Head??? Also, I've watched some Videos on set up, used the Sony App, called Crutchfield, and for the Life if me I can still hear noise in the Background for some stupid reason. Ain't figured that out yet??? The sound is Impeccable, adjustments are pretty simple, has Equalizer, swipe feature work good! Like others, the charging cable with the headphones is Virtually Useless!!!??? It's so Short it's darned near unusable. I called Crutchfield and they helped me Find something that I could actually use to charge them with thats Longer than 9" long. That.... Is a S O N Y SCREW UP!!! Overall, Very nice, just gotta figure out the features due to the Instructions are Useless also!!?? Have to go on line to Video's or use the Sony App and Dig n Dig n Dig to figure stuff out??!!

Pros: Nice. Great sound Quality, pretty Comfy.

Cons: Fir some Reason, I can still hear some Background Noise?? Don't understand that since these are Rated Better than B O S E??? Hmmmmmmm???

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Michael from Nashville, TN on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cans are nice! The sound is phenomenal and the noise cancelling features are awesome. I'm still getting comfortable with the ear cup controls and have accidentally restarted or skipped songs, but it's all a matter of getting used to them. These are very new so far but I am loving every second with them on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great headphones

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great...wish there was corded version as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Frustrated with Sony

Crutchfield customer from North Grafton, MA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first set of noise cancelling headphones. The comfort and sound quality are great. My complaint is that I have had trouble trying to connect them up with my computer. The tech support at Crutchfield has been very helpful, but problems for me still linger and I can't find any way to contact Sony directly. The phone numbers refer me to a web site. The web site page will not come up and I am very angry with Sony for making it near impossible to actually contact their tech support !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for optimal sound, with amazing NC look no further

Pros: Sound quality and comfort

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You fill my heart with gladness

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ten stars, super awesome. Here for it.

Pros: I like all of it

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice headphones, but they should be for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very comfortable, but they could be slightly more adjustable to fit a little tighter. They sound great and block outside noises well. Pricey. there is a customize ear fit option that I'm not sure actually does anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Thomas from Hazlet, NJ on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found them very comfortable and light. To sync using Bluetooth was very easy. Nice to be able to sync with my computer and iPhone.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a bit disappointed by these. Comfort is pretty good, and the sound is fantastic. They are somewhat complicated to use between the app (which has a lot of features) and the swiping you have to do for features on the headphones themselves. My biggest gripe is there isn't a mute button on the headphones (and you can't program one either). Seems like a basic feature and means I would have to be near my laptop or phone to mute if needed. I don't think they are worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/14/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Thermopolis, WY on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent noise cancellation. I had been a Bose user, granted they were an earlier generation wired n/c headphone. But the Sony is better. Link to bluetooth was easy. Quality is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super comfortable!!!

Crutchfield customer from Westville, NJ on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable and blocks out all noise. Perfect for working out or studying.

Pros: Noise cancellation, sound quality, comfort

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best headphone on market

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, worth the money

Pros: Noise canceling works very well, many many options available

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Brier, WA on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NJ on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to connect. Very comfortable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Hillsdale, MI on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do start to hurt my ears after a couple of hours, but nothing too bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones but the cups are a little too small

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these headphones. They are very comfortable and sound great. I like these headphones much more than the Bose QC 35 II that I had before that stopped working after only 14 months.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great. Noise canceling is amazing. My only complaint is the plastic that surrounds the foam on the earcups feel kinda flimsy. I'm afraid if I'm not too careful they'll eventually fall apart on me. Otherwise, I love these things.

Pros: Great sound, great noise canceling

Cons: plastic that surrounds the foam on the earcup feels flimsy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XM4's > XM3's, No Contest

Christopher from BELLEROSE, NY on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW...I have read a lot of reviews saying these headphones sound exactly the same as their predecessors, the 1000XM3s, but I don't think they know what they are talking about lol. This may be true with the EQ off, and while the sound signature is very similar, even then XM4s do sound cleaner. There is a noticeable reduction in midbass frequencies that I think contributed to a certain muddiness that was present in the XM3s...which is why they are currently on the way back to the warehouse lol. However that's about where the similarities end. What I like about the updated XM4's is that you can connect two devices to them via bluetooth; i.e. my laptop and my phone. At first I thought it was a minor convenience... yay no more disconnecting then reconnecting when I want to switch. But it turns out that this is actually a major upgrade, that allows you to keep your EQ on two devices, and tweak the sound signature from the SONY app on either device, which is huge. Additionally, the DSEE Extreme codec is not just a gimmick, it really does work. When I have the EQ on, the BT codec defaults to SBC if playing from a non-Apple device (Apple will default to AAC), but the DSEE upscaling makes my Spotify tracks sound way better than the XM3s. You can also leave your EQ on and keep the sound quality mode prioritized, which is great. So, while some folks may say its not worth the money to upgrade, I have to disagree. The XM4's win here by a landslide IMHO.

Pros: Comfort Sound Multipoint bluetooth connection - EQ both devices Slightly upgraded appearance - more matte finish

Cons: It feels like the earcups on the XM3s were just the slightest bit more comfortable, but we are splitting hairs here

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound and noise cancelling.

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I work on a mowing crew. I can barely hear the diesel commercial mower running wide open during work. The sound is incredible. I can listen to it at much lower volume due to the excellent noise cancelling. This is very nice at the end of the day when i take them off and can still hear!!! The battery life is awesome as well. One charge per week. I would highly recommend these headphones. Especially if used while working in a noisy environment. They are very comfortable and do not hurt the top of my head after an 8 hour day. They have just the right amount of tightness to keep them in place and not vibrate around but not be too tight and hurt your head. Very good product!

Pros: They are everything they say they are.

Cons: Charging cord is waaaaaaay to short. I can't charge them in my vehicle. I have to do it at home. Find a longer charging cable if you can.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony Headphones

Myles from Whitestone, NY on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Great dounf

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid purchase!

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very picky about comfort and these headphones meet the test. The Bluetooth works very well, whether connecting to my phone or my TV. Speaking of ... the ability to connect two different devices at the same time is a great feature. Very useful while watching TV, I don't miss a call.

Pros: - noise-canceling - I can continue to listen to my TV and walk from my basement upstairs to refill my coffee. - carrying case is a nice add

Cons: I have to share

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Paauilo, HI on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beyond Expectations. Incredible Performance.

Pros: Easy to Bluetooth connect to phone and computer

Cons: Could have used a more detailed manual

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony wh1000xm4 headphones

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these new Sony xm4's a few weeks ago and they are very comfortable , pairing was easy and noise cancelling works very well. The ear cups are large and fit my medium size ears with room to spare , from small to large size ears they will fit anyone no problem. I do get a little sweat on ear cups but only when I'm outside in 95° + heat here in Las Vegas , but it takes an hour or so in the heat before it happens and it's really just a slight moisture not a dripping sweat. Overall these headphones get 5 stars from me , thanks to Crutchfield for another great buying experience !

Pros: Build quality , best in class noise cancelling , sound quality , ease of swipe features.

Cons: Short charging cable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stays put, call quality improved a bit, 2 device pairing is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

New Model is great

Crutchfield customer from Tavernier, FL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I waited for the new model. Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Guest from Overseas on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned three Sony ANC headphones to date. I recently traded in the amazing XM3 series for the new XM4s. What's new, sharper ANC at higher frequencies, more comfortable ear covers, BT5.0 for longer range and quicker device switching, and wear detection sensors to pause music if you take the headphones. I would say having owned the XM3s for two years - I can say there is a slight uptick in audio quality, passive noise cancellation with the thicker pads, and increased stability in the BT connectivity which was already quite good. I will say that they as a whole are not as comfortable as the XM3s, the headband is thinner in the new series and I can feel the added pressure of the reduced cushioning. I find myself taking them off with greater frequency than their predecessors. That said, the ANC still leads the pack and will be great for use while working from home and the eventuality of resuming travel post pandemic.

Pros: BT5.0 Better active and passive noise cancellation Thicker ear pads Quick device switching Slight improvement to sound quality - more neutral sound profile Vs XM3

Cons: Thinner headband less comfortable for reduced longevity in wear sessions Price Not waterproof/resistant Short USB-C cable included

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far, so good.

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for my office calls, and I've enjoyed playing music. Seems like good construction quality, but have only had a month. Was looking for over-the-ear to get away from the less sanitary in-the-ear, and I'm happy. Slightly tight fit, but generally comfortable - I have a big head, so not too surprising.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT HEADPHONES!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound, well balanced, and clear. voice & music sound absolutely great!.

Pros: Outstanding Quality, Excellent Range, and GREAT SOUND!!!!

Cons: Feels somewhat a little bit tight on my head, and my ears...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome headphones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Class Product

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is made of premium materials and is relatively lightweight. It's a very high tech product using sensors to sense location movement as well as on and off head detection paired with high quality drivers. Worth the price!

Pros: Equalizer settings customizable, great sound, high tech, strong bluetooth.

Cons: Heavier than some other over-ears, slightly pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and noise cancelling that actually works

James from ELON, NC on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure you have automatic updates on through the Sony app. About two years ago I moved into a much cheaper apartment BUT i did not realize it was a quarter mile away from a college. The kids of course play loud music during the day time when most people have to work, but you just put your headphones on and there is a setting in the Sony app that optimizes the noise cancelling for your particular environment and literally you hear very very little to no sound. I wear glasses so it can get a little uncomfortable after about 4 hours but without glasses you can go past that. They have a picture in the help guide to show you how to place your headphone in the case.

Pros: Great controls to stop music to talk, adjust volume.

Cons: I would be careful with cleaning materials for the headphone cushions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable and light,sounds great with excellent noise cancelation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow

Pros:

Cons: Noise reduction under extreems

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound quality and comfort

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used Sony headphones for many, many years based on their excellent sound quality and competitive pricing. These sound fantastic and are very comfortable for long listening sessions or gaming. I tried Air Pods Pro initially, but they are not comfortable and the sound quality is just OK. They have been relegated to use while mowing the lawn while the Sony's are used for everything else. Sony has another hit on their hands with this one.

Pros: Sound quality, comfort, ease of use, pairing process, controls.

Cons: Short USB-A cord for charging

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love'em

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XM 4

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously had Sennheiser PXC 550 headphones. I wanted to update and hoped these Sony's had the bass and punch I was looking for, and still have clarity. They do. I would say they are pretty much equal to the Sennheiser's but are just a bit more clean. Just what I was looking for. Would totally recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Newton, MA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hurts the top of my head after like 4 hours, which is infrequent. Great sound quality and noise cancellation. Bluetooth multipoint is finicky with my Macbook since I think the Mac is keeping the audio connection open, but otherwise and amazing pair of headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AMAZING!

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never heard a better headphone in my whole entire life !

Pros: I got a week out of these without plugging it but it's a 30h headphone if you use it all day you will never run out of battery Soft and comfortable The best noise canceling, I promise The bass is just out of this world And the quality is a die for This is a must have headphone

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My only issue is can cause a bit of headache after long use for glasses wearers. Otherwise they are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb ANC

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My purpose to get this MX4 is for ANC, which i found it Superb. Sound quality Superb. The ANC so good i don't even realize my wife walking right behind me. Ear cup pretty comfortable, but can be improved in my opinion.

Pros: ANC and sound quality is the main things in my list, and they all Superb

Cons: Ear cup and battery life, is less comfortable and shorter than i thought

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-1000XM4

Crutchfield customer from Puerto Rico on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best headphones at this moment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Noise cancelling

Louis from Cincinnati, Ohio on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've enjoyed the Sony MDR-V700 headphones for over 10 years, so finding its equivalant would be difficult, but Sony pulled through and did it with these 1000MX4 headphones. Setup was easy. Bass response is stellar in the low end at 4Hz. I've had bose noise canceling and I enjoy these much better. Sony has a calibration so the feeling a vacuum in your ears, when cancelling noise, is at a minimum You wont be disappointed, promise.

Pros: Frequency Response Environmental noise response. Exceptional noise cancelling Battery Life

Cons: Case is kinda flimsy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dont Fix What isnt Broken

Ethan from Bethesda, MD on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, This looks and feels like the M3 from last year, but with a few gimmicks Second, The noise-canceling is top notch probably one of, if not the best noise-canceling for this price range. Third, Sony added several gimmicks (not to say it's bad) such as malti-device support, and holding the right earcup will pause the music and amplify voices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP