Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-43X800G

43" X800G Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR43X800G

Sony XBR-43X800G

Sony XBR-43X800G

43" X800G Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR43X800G

13 reviews
View this product

Sony XBR-43X800G

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest TV to setup I have ever experienced. The picture is excellent, I have always been a SONY fan.

Pros: It was just what I wanted, I am more than pleased. It is simple to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800G

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent color and clarity Have always owned and enjoyed Sony TV and shortwave radios

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800G

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything as advertized good support from sony that i needed during setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800G

Crutchfield customer from Holcombe, WI on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome picture, package was un-damaged in delivery, hookup was easy, shopping was effortless. Thank you!

Pros: Great picture, easy interface to our other Sony products.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

What is Expected from a Sony TV

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is very reasonably priced for the features included and the quality of the picture, living up to Sony's standards and name. It is excellent for Roku and streaming. The TV stand included is very stable. I've only had this Sony TV a short time, but am pleased how quickly I've learned to operate it and take advantage of its many features. You can't go wrong with this TV, especially for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

hate remote devise

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

picture fine, but I hate the remote devise.

Pros: picture

Cons: remote: for older hands proximity of individual prompts make let difficult, very often, to activate the appropriate choice i.e. up--down etc.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800G

Crutchfield customer from Moneta, VA on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great tv , very good picture and easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800G

Crutchfield customer from New London, CT on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the TV - vivid colors, great sound and great clarity. The reason for a 4 rating instead of a 5 is that shortly after I purchased my TV, the price was reduced by $50.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800G

Crutchfield customer from Ayr, NE on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sized tv for the space we had. This tv has a thin frame and a good picture.

Pros: Size

Cons: Sony's on screen tv guide for over the channels is poor quality and doesn't update all channels as out last Samsung tv did.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800G

Crutchfield customer from Danville, IN on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First bought a Samsung 43" QLED and returned it after a week. Like the Sony much better. However, a little disappointed with picture. Have a Sony XBR 75x900 F which we love. Picture is better on 900F, but I knew going in that the 800 series is a step or two down. Had to have a 43" and the 800 was the only choice with Sony

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800G

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 7/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't received my installation of my purchased product yet! But I know it will be top notch because I bought it from Crutchfield. I trust your company for customer satisfaction!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800G

Crutchfield customer from Trinidad, CO on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture fits perfectly in my wall unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

good bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Fort Davis, TX on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had an old sony trinitron flat-screen (about 20 years old) that finally gave up. this model seemed to fit our needs. set-up was easy, but i would have liked a manual (hard-copy or pdf). picture is clear, sharp, and rich. haven't even had to tinker the color settings.

Pros: easy set-up, fine picture

Cons: old-school fuddy-duddy here would have liked a manual (pdf or otherwise)

Crutchfield response on

20 of 22 found this helpful

TOP