Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-43X800H

43" X800H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR43X800H

Sony XBR-43X800H

Sony XBR-43X800H

43" X800H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR43X800H

66 reviews
View this product

SONY IS THE BEST

Vardges from WILMINGTON, DE on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a long time I chose the model of the TV and settled on this model. The Crutchfield employees professionally, quickly, patiently answered all my questions, for which I want to thank them. Delivered on time, the TV is excellent, the design is super, the picture is the best, it works quickly, the sound is of high quality.

Pros: Excellent 4K picture quality, speed of work, design, high-quality assembly, functionality of the remote control

Cons: Did not find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great TV

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony no bologna, Great tv very vibrant colors great 4k picture just in time for the super bowl!!

Pros: Upscaling, picture quality and great value!!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tremendous Value!

Crutchfield customer from Durham, CT on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 43" Sony XBR has very good video performance, offers a lot of features and was relatively easy to setup and use. It earns 5 stars because at the price, it is a tremendous value! An excellent upgrade to any small screen TV in your house or apartment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, TN on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped on time and arrived intact

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV

Crutchfield customer from St Johnsville, NY on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always liked the Sony TVs . The new set replaced a 32" Sony Bravia purchased in 2006 which still works fine. The new TV is the Cadillac in the house, much clearer, brighter and larger. I am very pleased too do business with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased electronics from Crutchfield since 1989. Beautiful 4K picture, great price and service. Crutchfield is still a class act.

Pros: Video quality

Cons: HDMI cable hook up on side of unit - difficult to hide.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Prior Lake, MN on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still learning features, but love the picture and ability to share screen from iMac. The base width is perfect for our TV stand - not as wide as others. Great 2 day delivery.

Pros: Easy to navigate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dependable Sony

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is simple, easy to set up, very good picture quality. I strayed from Sony and regretted it -- talking to you LG. This picture is 93% of the quality you get from top of the line Sony and its plenty good for me. Yes, the sound quality sucks, like all today's TVs. So, I caught Kanto TUKs on sale and am now a VERY HAPPY camper.

Pros: Simple, excellent picture quality for the price. I buy Sony for the long-term dependability.

Cons: SQ

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony 43 inch Bravia

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, MA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very satisfied with the Sony 43 inch TV. It was easy to set up and the picture quality is tops!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Wexford, PA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Programming tv requires a little more than basic electronic knowledge. An instruction book would help. Diagrams were only marginally helpful. Remote is likewise complicated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GOOD STUFF FROM CRUTCHFIELD

Crutchfield customer from Hedgesville, WV on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT PICTURE,,,, ( SONY XBR-40X800X ) GREAT PACKAGE INCLUDED,,,, A TON OF OPTIONS.... ALSO PURCHASED A KANTO MOBILE STAND WITH THE TV,,,, VERY SOLID,,,, SMOOTH MOVING.... PAIRED THE TV UP WITH A SONY UBP-X700 DVD,,,, ROKU STICK,,,, YAMAHA SOUND BAR,,,, ( GREAT SOUND ) AND USING PEARL HDMI CABLES FOR ALL NEEDED HDMI CONNECTION NOT TO FORGET THE GREAT SUPPOT GETTING IT UP AND RUNNING.... THANKX CRUTCHFIELD.... REGARDS,,,, DAVID R

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Granite, MD on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice picture. Speakers are not good - bought a sound bar for better sound. Setup caused a few issues but not too vad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, sound is fine but lacks clarity with increased volume. I play music through my cell phone on the tv.

Pros: Clear picture, easy set-up

Cons: I recommend a sound bar or other supplemental sound system.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this TV for the porch. Great picture!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good television. It's everything I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Smart TV works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this in a room that doesn't have cable access so i got a digital antenna for it. I have not had good luck with digital antennas in the past, but with this TV it gets excellent reception and has a great picture as well.

Pros: Great Picture and Reception

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Emporia, VA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

purchased for my daughter and she really likes this sony xbr tv especially for her games thanks crutchfield for recomending this tv mel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Double Whammy of Dreaded Android OS & Fiddly Remote.

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Double Whammy of Dreaded Android OS & Fiddly Remote detract from a fine TV. Android makes every time an adventure when I turn on the set. The remote's tiny non-organic buttons make operation in the dark nearly impossible and their functions aren't always obvious. I suppose these are issues common to all major brand smart TVs, but they prevent me from giving a 5 star rating.

Pros: Excellent 4K picture quality Small enough for limited space

Cons: Android Lousy remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Walden, NY on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, easy hook up, great customer service as usual. wouldn't think of going anywhere else for my electronics. Tech support is outstanding as is all aspects of this purchase.

Pros: To many to list

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Pine Grove, PA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice tv sound delay has issues

Pros: very nice picture after setup.

Cons: soundbar set to arc . takes 45 seconds to switch .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV is great. The interaction with Crutchfield, from the presales information, order process, shipment and reception, was outstanding. I reviewed your catalog and will order additional products. Thank you. Be safe and well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic TV with high clarity and solid contrast

Crutchfield customer from Pawtucket, RI on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony XBR-43X800H is a fantastic TV. After reading several professional reviewers thoughts on this unit, I was expecting a unit with a high clarity panel with extensive application support. I was not disappointed! This TV has a beautiful panel that looks very detailed and clear. The contrast levels are very good while colors seem very saturated but not overly so. Menu navigation and application access seem very straight forward and fluid without any delay (pointing toward the strong processor performance). Setup was a breeze. While only using this unit for a couple weeks now, I have only come to like the TV more while I usually find faults by this point in device ownership. Highly recommended TV!

Pros: Excellent picture quality, high clarity, even color gradations (no banding noticed thus far from both cable TV and media computer inputs), fast processor enables fluid menu/application navigation.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding 4K TV from Sony

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding 4K TV from Sony. Fantastic picture, smart tv with simple setup. Just the right size for smaller rooms. Have 4 Sony 4K TV's and never had a problem. Fantastic service from Crutchfield. TV arrived in 2 days from shipping in excellent condition.

Pros: Great 4K picture Great sound Simple easy setup Great price

Cons: None noted at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Choice

Crutchfield customer from Boxford, MA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect replacement for my 10 year old Sony Bravia 32" bedroom TV. Mounted on the same wall bracket, it's much lighter than the old 32", has all the smarts I need for NEt connection and streaming. The picture is excellent. It's reasonably easy to set up and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield is the best

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The box arrived on time. Crutchfield is fabulous for help over the phone. I know that if I have a problem they'll be there to help me. But it is still under the tree.

Pros: Crutchfield is the best, they are always there to help

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Summrlnd Key, FL on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great TV however it was to include an audio/vidio cable that was not in the box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony is the way to go

Crutchfield customer from London, OH on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with my 43" X800H. So happy that I ordered a second one for another bedroom that will arrive today. I also bought a 75" 900H about 3 months ago. Other than screen size they seem the same. Both with very smooth operating Android TV. Sony works great with Android apps whereas Samsung is so clunky I am replacing them all with new Sony TVs.

Pros: Android apps all work flawlessly Picture is great on both 800h and 900h Integrates flawlessly with Sony receiver

Cons: Needed to add portable HD to make more app space

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Customer Service & a Great TV!

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shopping at Crutchfield is the best shopping experience I have ever had. I made my purchase while talking to a customer service agent on the phone and viewing televisions he sent me over the Internet. The Sony television he recommended for me is perfect, but I highly recommend purchasing a sound bar to go with it.

Pros: Quality, customer service

Cons: This tv really needs a sound bar with it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV, easy set up, color and picture is incredible. Happy to have backup of unlimited customer service from Crutchfield. Came in record time too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Latham, NY on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture quality, but sound not as good as the ~6-year old Panasonic LCD we replaced with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It's on the wall

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV was an update for my sons room. And it a great product!!! Everything is expected. He loves the easy of how he can select what he wants and can even say it!!! I've been a Sony advocate for years and this one will make 4 in the house.

Pros: Great picture

Cons: Nothing as of yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV ?? is great, perfect picture. All of the apps are current. Unbelievable sound quality for a 43 inch TV. And the price is affordable too. I am a 20 year customer with crutchfield and never have been disappointed with their service. Tech support is always available and their return policy is fantastic. I highly recommend crutchfield to everyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product - all that I expected it to be. Crutchfield provides excellent products & prompt delivery.

Pros: Excellent picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Princeton Jct, NJ on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture, a use the netflex and prime app as well . At times the picture looks 3 D . I bought the scratch and dent ,I didn't find either on my set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good picture but operation Is dependent on Google account !

Ernie from Massachusetts on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My biggest frustration with this tv is the fact that there is NO BUILT IN WEB BROWSER which is un acceptable. In order to browse the web And do a complete setup, you must have a google account and sign in which is just plain wrong. Shame on Sony for being compromised by GOOGLE! I WILL NEVER HAVE A GOOGLE ACCOUNT I DO NOT TRUST THEM PERIOD. THIS PROBLEM DOESN'T EXIST WITH SAMSUNG. MY NEW 65 inch living room Samsung comes with a simple easy to use browser. SONY SHOULD PRINT ON THEIR FEATURE DESCRIPTION ONLINE AND ON THE TV SHIPPING CARTON, THAT THIS SET REQUIRES A GOOGLE ACCOUNT PERIOD. ALSO Sound quality really lacking in bass, had to go in and peak equalizer to boost bass frequencies, and lower all mid to high frequencies to compensate for the very poor bass on this set. My 10 year old Bravia sounds way better than this tv. And I do not like the big power brick that takes up space and runs pretty warm.

Pros: Picture quality is good.

Cons: My biggest frustration with this tv is the fact that there is NO BUILT IN WEB BROWSER, Poor sound tinny speakers, and external power brick which runs warm.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 16 found this helpful

Quality of this Sony TV is outstanding

Donald from Grayslake, IL on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV was delivered on time. Sony had great instructions for easy setup. This was very easy to calibrate the settings thanks to Crutchfield tech support. Colors are vibrant, and the picture on this TV is terrific. Can't beat the overall quality and picture of this Sony model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my purposes

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't comment on how well it would work in a home theatre setting, but for my purposes, it is perfect. I bought this TV for it's wide viewing angles and maximum brightness because it's in my garage/shop/workout area, where there is a lot of light and I'm moving around a lot. It is working as advertised. Overall the picture is great in my opinion. Really happy with how good the off angle picture is for a non-plasma/oled. The picture is sharp, has accurate color, and handles glare very well. I have plasma TVs in the house for watching movies in a dark room where inky blacks are desired, and was hesitant to get a LCD panel, but this TV is perfect for watching sports, news, etc. in the garage while working out or tinkering around at my work bench. Even my daughter likes to watch Toy Story out there now. Also, as an Apple fan, I figured I would get another Apple TV to go with this TV, but it turns out I don't need to. The built in Android TV is actually very good, had all the apps I needed, and the built in X1 processor is very fast.

Pros: Wide viewing angle. Handles glare well. Overall great picture.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

A better choice.

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This set handles the b rights and the whites quite well. That was what I was looking for. I also like the remote very m much

Pros:

Cons: Dark scenes lack some of the contrast other sets possess.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Forest Hills, NY on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Robert A. from Midland, MI on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tv is as reviewed and promised....an excellent picture and sound. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an excellent product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Set

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, NY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a Sony 34" tube tv 15 years ago. It just died . I bought this for the features Like reliability and viewing angle picture Quality .On You Tube comparisons and reviews , some I'm pretty sure , reviewed the set Just by the specifications . Not even turning the set on. Real lame stuff . It ends Up being a tv that is more than what I need . Sufficient blacks , even after the the CRT . Consumer reviews lists it top dog for 43"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Okay TV...

Mark from Sharpsburg on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this TV recently, as I was looking for something the the 40" range for my home. After reading some reviews, and the description on this TV, I decided to go with it. Have to admit, I was a bit disappointed with this purchase. I gave it a 4 Star, though my true rating would have been a 3.5 Star . Will live with it for now, but will replace at a later date. Sure wish I would have waited on some of the other models to be back in stock. Patience and perhaps spending a little more; in the end I would have been much happier!

Pros: Physical appearance is nice

Cons: Picture quality is just okay. Color display, average.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We needed a smaller format TV for our guest room. This is perfect. The picture is amazing. We use a small JBL soundbar placed behind the set for better sound. I found the interface to be more confusing than my LG sets. But, I now find most of what I need quickly using voice command.

Pros: Picture

Cons: Unfamiliar to me interface.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great in the location outside. I love Sony products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

3 Times is the Charm

Crutchfield customer from North Syracuse, NY on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 3rd TV we have purchased in an effort to replace an aging 40" Sony Bravia. The first was a 43" Sony XBR43800G that we purchased from Crutchfield in February. This unit was unwatchable out of the box and returned the following day afte its arrival. Crutchfield customer service was immediate and helpful in executing the return. The 2nd unit, also purchased from Crutchfield, was a Samsung 43" QN43TU8000; a decent TV at its price point but with an off-axis viewing issue. We tried to make this unit work for nearly two weeks without success and again, Crutchfield expedited the return and quick delivery of the current XBR. It has been worth the effort. A 43" screen is the largest appropriate for the viewing area and the 800H physical dimensions are approximately the same as the 40" Bravia it replaced. Installation was straight forward. The picture is outstanding in our bright viewing area. The audio is average, at best, and we re currently researching sound bars. The remote is intuitive. Cable management is nothing special. Build quality appears to be well executed. Packaging was excellent. We had purchased high-end audio units from Crutchfield in the past but were concerned about buying a television sight unseen. The customer support that we received relieved any concerns we had and the images that the modestly priced 800H produces has been worth the effort. We send a sincere "Thank you" to the several Crutchfield staff that helped us throughout

Pros: Outstanding picture Great customer support

Cons: Average audio

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SONY - not worth it!

Susan from LANHAM, MD on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony, IMO, has not lived up to hype on this one. The bluetooth option is unusable - had to connect my sound bar up by an optical cable. The internet connection is unstable - continually dropping connection despite TV being less than 20 feet away from router. The SonyTV is the ONLY device in my 1000 sq ft home with this problem. Most of the drops seem to happen with the YouTube app. Then to add to insult, the Sony claims the internet password is incorrect requiring a re-entry of password multiple times. Just after purchase Crutchfield support was as helpful as they could be. Thought the problems had been solved in the early days of ownership. Now 6 months in I would return the TV if I hadn't thrown away the box and it was outside of the return window. Will never buy another Sony. Overpriced and disappointing. Will stick with LG from here on out!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sony TV

Crutchfield customer from Naguabo, PR on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV, brilliant colors, great definitions. Great sound. Sony, best of the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice TV, good picture and sound but I really don't understand or like the AC/DC converter. I'd much prefer a standard AC cord.

Pros: Picture

Cons: Uses DC current, requires a converter which is included.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Disappointed with Sound

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time, set up was fairly easy. Picture is excellent! I am disappointed with the sound set up. My older Sony allowed me to run a line from the headphone jack to my nearly ancient Sony surround sound system where I could at least have 2.1 sound at the same time as using the TV speakers. I am not able to with this TV. It is one or the other. Maybe I should have researched more before my purchase. Overall though, I'm pleased with Sony's commitment to excellence in other aspects.

Pros: Though a little pricier than others, it is a Sony.

Cons: Sound configuration for my needs.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great mid-sized tv

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful, clear picture, connected easily to internet and it's just the right size for our guest room.

Pros: Clear picture, easy to set up, gets all the apps and streaming services we wanted

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than expected

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a TV by a specific date. None of the locals could meet my expectations. I reached out to Crutchfield and they delivered the Sony TV in two days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture! I love that the remote can learn my cable box and control it too - one less remote to deal with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

tv was nice didn't do the old warm up where the tv flash its logo and then the picture comes on this tv doesn't do that which I think is great I had problems with the sound and my crutchfield tech took care of the problem over the phone and let me say it was something I hooked up incorrectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great web page Chutchfield ??

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV . Only a Sony

Pros: Crutchfield !!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great picture

Crutchfield customer from Selbyville, DE on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV arrived at our door within 24 hours of placing the order with Crutchfield. Very easy to set up and the picture quality is outstanding. Always purchased Samsung televisions but now may switch over to Sony!

Pros: Easy set up Great picture quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent seller and excellent TV Thanks

Pros: N/a

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Royal Oaks, CA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome picture. Mounting it to my old wall bracket proved to be challenging as there are no M6 screws provides so a quick trip to ACE was needed but I'm so happy with the picture that I'm willing to overlook the $2 worth of screws.

Pros: Easy set up. Beautiful picture.

Cons: No screws for the 4 mounting holes.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sony TV

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture. Easy setup. Easy to use smart features. Good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Red Bud, IL on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture quality is amazing! Far exceeds what I was expecting.

Pros:

Cons: None that I've found.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Very nice

Sharon from Buffalo, NY on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've switched from Samsung after many years to this Sony TV. The set up was easy - just follow the prompts - without any adjustments to the preset settings which were very good to my viewing taste. I also like the voice command feature of the remote and all the app features that are available.

Pros: Great picture settings right out of the box. Voice command works efficiently. The android phone compatibility with the set up was confusing.

Cons: Having to switch HDMI settings when I don't understand the reason for it other than switching from streaming. I'll get the hand of it I'm sure. Having to face the remote exactly to tv

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Stephenson, VA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased with purchase. This is a second TV in what we call sitting room off master bedroom. We stream content from Acorn and Netflix. Lots of older stuff that is not high def but we get good quality picture. Set up was easy. Lots of features but we were using Roku and kept it with new set. Will probably experiment with other features at some point. Easy to set up. Perfect size for it's home on an antique dresser. Have been off and on customer with Crutchfield for several years. Product inventory and service are first rate. Love my new Sony.

Pros: Ease of set up. Picture quality for price. Crutchfield support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sony XBR-43X800H

Crutchfield customer from Jenkintown, PA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

TOP