Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-49X800H

49" X800H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR49X800H/A

Sony XBR-49X800H

Sony XBR-49X800H

49" X800H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR49X800H/A

43 reviews
View this product

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Harbor Springs, MI on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased and an excellent value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice TV

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy

Crutchfield customer from Arlington Hts, IL on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality. Very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV has a great picture. The only problem that I had with the TV were the apps. Certain apps would play but had no sound. I checked on my other TV and found that it worked fine there. I had to unplug the TV from power. When I plugged it back in the apps worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture quality is amazing. Using it for streaming through ROKU and it's perfect for our application. Replaces a Panasonic Plasma 3D 50" set and is way better. Shipping was quick and price was competitive with big boxers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a TV that works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect with new soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Lakebay, WA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another excellent product from Sony XBR. Upgraded for larger set and Ann blown away by clarity and color, especially 4K Channels

Pros: Excellent viewing, even from side Great price and even more savings with sound-bar bundle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great purchase!

Crutchfield customer from Spring Creek, NV on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this TV for a bedroom unit to replace an old plasma Toshiba. I have had Sony in the past and definitely was not disappointed with this purchase. The picture is excellent and the user interface is easy to navigate and set up was a snap. Would definitely recommend this TV!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Portola, CA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to set up. They also have a great return policy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, VA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for the money...good product,great price. Tight picture ...sharp. Great contrast. Deep blacks... I need to get a 4K movie to see what it does with my Panasonic blue ray player. At this price both me and the wife are happy!

Pros: Really good product, and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Beautiful picture quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good at this price point

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So this is a very good basic TV with decent lighting and excellent color. The only real issue is for streaming movies (Netflix, Hulu) where the darks are not particularly well defined. At this price point, its a very very good choice. If you can afford the 49X950H, you should upgrade. I ended up doing this and am extremely pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Rodman, NY on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have wanting to get a new Sony tv for sometime now. I am glad I finally ordered it. It arrived in 2 days in perfect condition. Once I had it out of the box it probably took less than half an hour to install wall bracket onto the television and set up the tv. Once it was set up and went to the Home Screen I wish there weren't so many preloaded apps. Will have to research to see if I can delete or rearrange them.

Pros: Great picture, easy to set up

Cons: Wish the instructions were a little more in-depth on what some of the options mean.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv for the bedroom, but if you want a sony for your main tv I would get the 950 series. Speakers are pretty good, I did not have to get a separate sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony the one and only

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony performance, value, quality and reliability have never let me down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excelent Value for Money

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV meets my every expectation (audio as with all is not the greatest, but better than most, without auxspeakers,but that is another issue) the picture is sharp, colo ris excelent, and the achievement of maximum picture size in the overall dimention is up-to-date modern.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture

Pros: Great picture Sony quality

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up great price and picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Eden Valley, MN on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, just like every other Sony TV I own. Great features, lots of apps, fantastic picture, no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Gassaway, WV on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a little disappointed in the picture of this new SONY . I thought the picture would be sharper and more defined, but it has a very good picture. It might be that the contrast, color and brightness needs a little adjusting, but I do know how to do that!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product accompanied by the usual flawless Crutchfield support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Kirksville, MO on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

John from Steelton, PA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great color, easy to set up, very pleased with this tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Santa Claus, IN on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love our new TV! Even though it was backordered when I ordered it, it shipped sooner than expected, in perfect condition. Very happy with our purchase and would buy from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy setup, good picture

Crutchfield customer from South Portland, ME on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as a bedroom tv, this is a very good tv for the money. Not the true deep blacks you'll get with an OLED but, again, a good value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Hart, TX on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with excellent picture, great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, PA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected from the Sony line of TV's. This is the third Sony In 10 years the other 2 are still working fine. One small issue during setup which was my fault Sony support through emails were able to help in no time. As technology is always changing I know another upgrade is a couple years down the road and it will be a Sony.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for apple tv lovers- but Its awesome!!

Bill from Lindstrom, MN on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! I've had it for a couple of weeks and so far I really love this TV! Highly recommend it. My only struggle has been with the apple tv app. So far its been a bigger hassle to figure out than its worth, so I may just ditch apple tv rather than jump through all the app installations and mirroring, sound lagging, etc... But this is an android TV,so this is to be expected-- its not a problem with the TV, but thought I share that struggle for anyone considering using their apple tv app- if you're serious apple tv person- consider another model. I am not a serious apple guy, so don't care about canceling my apple tv app for this awesome viewing machine! BUY IT!

Pros: Beautiful picture!

Cons: Apple TV app user will not like it.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Buy Sony buy Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv! Quality picture and easy setup. Very good value. Size right for our sitting area. With smart Tv now streaming and cut the cable.

Pros: Everything is right and nothing is over the top.

Cons: No flaws

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Customer service is exceptional.

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First one was damaged. Replacement was perfectly deliver and in great condition. Thank you.

Pros: Great picture

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV - Great picture Delivery on time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and good value. Also very fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, NY on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Ease of use to set up. 49" screen was max size for room. Sound from tv ok, nothing grand. Paired it up with Sony sound bar /woofer now making the TV sound unlistenable. Though I may never used them, lots of inputs for connections. I like to keep things simple with electronics. TV was a recommendation from an audiophile college professor who nailed the recommendation.

Pros: Picture. Inputs.

Cons: Speakers (need a sound bar at a minimum). Not a fan of the legs on the stand (all TVs basically the same). Like the older solid foundation stands on my last Sony. But that nitpick is irrelevant if you are planning to mount on a wall.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Relative to cost, this unit delivers

Crutchfield customer from Glenmont, NY on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relative to cost, this unit delivers a good picture and reasonable features. Set up is easy and the interface is straightforward. The tv is set up in a small room with controlled sunlight. I also use a modest surround sound system. If you are looking for a relatively inexpensive way to enjoy 4k content, consider this tv.

Pros: Good picture and reasonable features. Set up is easy and the interface is straightforward.

Cons: None relative to price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First TV in ten years and daily amazed at its capabilities.

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, it must be said at the outset that this 49" Sony TV is the first we bought in over ten years (replaces a 32" Samsung). So, with TV's regularly making vast improvements, we are easy to impress. We have had this TV about two weeks and continue to be amazed at its capabilities. Our Roku Ultra streaming player was simple to integrate and conveniently activates with a button on the Sony remote. We were able to easily add our Kanto speaker system via an optical cable. The Sony Android management system is robust and offers numerous options for installing/managing system options and apps (e.g., YouTube TV, PBS, Criterion) and making them intuitively available via a menu on the TV's Home Page. Thus, our need for the Roku player has been reduced. One capability that we daily enjoy is being able to launch an audio player (e.g., Pandora or Tune In), and then launch a dynamic screensaver (e.g., Dreamy), for background music and high-def photo collections. There are so many TV options these days, making TV selection confusing and uncertain. I did my best to educate myself on their technology and capabilities. Admittedly, I used Amazon as a source for TV comparisons. But, I found that the best and most current and most reliable TV technology information was via Crutchfield. Rapid two day shipment was handled efficiently and carefully by Crutchfield. So, all in all, we are thrilled and daily amazed by this incredible machine.

Pros: TV is simple to set up and manage. Remote control is simple and intuitive. Useful and relevant apps are easy to install and manage and access. Picture quality is stunning and amazing. I appreciate that Sony provides a 49" screen option. That's all we need for our small home.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Fort Madison, IA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from The Sea Ranch, CA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony replaced a 8 year-old Vizio. A lot's changed in the past 8 years! The sound is much more crisp and easier to discern. The picture is amazing. And pairing this with the new Roku (also purchased from Crutchvield) we love the technology and access to new programming.

Pros: As suggested in the review, the lifelike picture, dialogue we can actually understand, technology that gives us many, many choices.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Tonopah, NV on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No screw for the legs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-49X800H

Crutchfield customer from Intervale, NH on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it so far. Amazing color and resolution. Still many features and apps to explore.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony has done it again

Todd from Omaha, NE on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Sony TVs. I am very brand specific and I can actually say I have never had an issue with any Sony tv I have owned since I was a teenager. That says a lot. I still continue to use their very first flat panel tv they produced in my garage, and it still has a great picture. What I can say about this new Sony model is that it was extremely easy to set up, it had all the necessary apps already loaded and it has a beautiful picture and great sound all on its own. For the product you're getting I'm surprised they don't charge more. This TV is amazing.

Pros: Picture Sound Ease of set up Loaded Price

Cons: Eh. I'm a Sony nerd. Don't know of any.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony 4K rocks!

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is such an amazing TV! Beautiful picture and sound. And the perfect size for my bedroom! The build in diversity of what you can watch and listen to with ease, is fantastic! I can't imagine it having any more features!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great TV

Jimmy from Monroe, GA on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this TV from Crutchfield online on 2/24/20. I received it today on 2/26/20. I set it up and I'm very satisfied with it. Sound and picture is great. I don't care for the stand, but everything else is fine. Great service. I recommend this TV to anyone.

Pros: Great picture and sound.

Cons: Don't care for the stand.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

TOP