Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-55X800H

55" X800H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR55X800H/A

Sony XBR-55X800H

Sony XBR-55X800H

55" X800H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR55X800H/A

19 reviews
View this product

Great as expected

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, CA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV, as expected.

Pros: Clear screen, decent audio

Cons: A bit complex manual for putting it together

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X800H

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony tv is better than I'd thought it could be,simple set up,great picture for the price. Delivery was spot on which is rare these days! Crutchfield wins again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great TV for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV for the price. The picture quality is good, no full array lighting, so HDR isn't as good as it could be. The Android TV platform is quick and has great features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X800H

Crutchfield customer from Queen City, MO on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's well designed, and works well. The wide viewing angle is a plus. We want a TV that lasts a long time, and Sony is highly rated for realiabilty which is one of the reasons we chose a Sony. Hopefully it lasts as expected.

Pros: Wide viewing angle, good picture.

Cons: The remote is thin and long, with a lot of buttons. It's a bit awkard to hold. In fairness our previous TV had a Roku remote which has only a few buttons (but the Roku remote was very easy to hold and use). If you want to buy a second Sony remote they are rather expensive.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X800H

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X800H

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture and sound. Added a sound bar only because I already had it. Sounds good even without the sound bar

Pros: Picture sound. Smart apps

Cons: Legs that hold the tv

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to get set up

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV and incredibily easy to put together and set up. Very straight-forward menus for getting the TV up and running. Whole family loves this TV and its fantastic picture and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great picture, no nonsense, good price

Crutchfield customer from Orange County, CA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent image quality. No frills, no drama, just turn it on and enjoy a beautiful picture. Recommend adding a sound bar and a streaming unit as I don't think a TV can be asked to do everything! This is our 4th Sony TV in the house - this is not the top of the line model but does the job in one of the bedrooms. Basically when it comes to TVs it is all about the picture processing and in my opinion Sony does a better job producing a more natural image than Samsung, which looks artificial to me.

Pros: Great value

Cons: USB port does not have sufficient power to run a streaming unit - keep in mind if you are mounting on a wall and need to plan the number of outlets.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X800H

Crutchfield customer from Negaunee, MI on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered on Monday & delivery by Thursday Enjoying new wonderful picture on TV in less than 2 hours Thank you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X800H

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bvhn

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Don't hesitate!

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv and an even greater price! Bought this one for my wife's sewing room and moved her smaller Sony tv to our bedroom. Easy to hook up and had running in about 5 minutes. Definitely recommend Sony products and Crutchfield for delivery.

Pros: Easy hookup and mount on wall.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simple and sophisticated

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great right out of the box. Sure there are lots of options that can be tweaked but the easy setup go me going in just a couple of minutes. I really like that the great from just about any angle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X800H

Crutchfield customer from Seabrook, TX on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV, great sound, great picture and I'm very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X800H

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just had it short time. OK so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X800H

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second Sony 4K tv we purchased from Crutchfield in last 3 years. The interface and remote are excellent. Picture is great as well. As always, Crutchfield customer service is second to none. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X800H

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I though it was going to be to big. But,I was wrong it perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

first rate customer service

tom from HAVERTOWN, PA on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received my tv on Tuesday, much to my dismay the screen was cracked(my guess is it happened when the item was in transit). The customer service at Crutchfield was more than helpful in getting a new tv to me ASAP(2 days). As for this Sony TV, it is exactly what I wanted, It packs aot of punch for the price. The picture is awesome, setup was very simple, & as I said before ,Customer service is first rate..Well worth the extra $$

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

returned

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen was damaged in shipping.. returned it &awaiting refund.. reminded me of why I don't like making big purchases by mail..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/7/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. We have received his return and a refund has been issued. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

9 of 27 found this helpful

Enjoying my X800

Jose from Queens, NY on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great television. Easy set up for those who have a hard time or don't care for the steps. Works great with the Roku Ultra I installed. Of course connecting it to a Playstation was flawless as was my WH900 headphones. Picture quality for its price point is amazing. Worth it. For a 55" TV, it is not overpowering the location I set it up in.

Pros: Picture quality. Ease of the remote control for a change. Smooth interface.

Cons: Low base, hard to set up a heavy duty soundbar. Need to lift the TV or get a slimmer bar.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP