Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-55X900H

55" X900H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR55X900H/A

Sony XBR-55X900H

Sony XBR-55X900H

55" X900H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR55X900H/A

35 reviews
View this product

Next gen!

Crutchfield customer from North Olmsted, OH on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this because it was a Next gen TV. I personally am not a fan of the microphone in the remote or google assist so that was not the draw. Picture quality is very very nice. Not OLed, but also not the price of OLed. Happy with choice! Easy to set up and program.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

First Sony TV

Crutchfield customer from Boyertown, PA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After coming off a Samsung it is hard to get use to the darker picture the Sony produces especially on movies and Netflix... we only watch HD cable and Netflix so I can't honestly said what this TV can do with a 4k source being's I don't have any... The upscaling is very good... The built in speaker's are sub par, but I have it connected to a sound base... There are times it disconnects with the Wi Fi for no apparent reason, and also locks on a input source which requires pulling the power plug... I expected more for $1000 and will probably look to Samsung in the future...

Pros: Up scales very good Still has a headphone jack

Cons: No center stand, legs are 40 inches apart Need a sound bar or sound base as I use.... Far too many picture adjustments that have no explanation what they do because there's no intrusion manual...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Stanardsville, VA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful TV, easy set up, beautiful picture! Love Sony Products!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Guest from Stuarts Draft, VA on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up took several phone calls but love the picture quality and ease of use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from North Andover, MA on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, IL on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice picture. Ease of set up. We won't use all it's attributes but we will have them available. Crutcfield were awesome.

Pros: Picture is very good, ease to set up for nontechy

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, IL on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thrilled with the clarity and brightness. I didn't know what I was missing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Belmar, NJ on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and sound i have it connected to my Onkyo receiver and Bose speakers wow especially on the newer remastered 4k James Bond movies.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice TV! Sound is good even without a sound bar, and the picture is better than i expected. My room is tall and fairly large with a lot of windows, so i was concerned about reflections and whether the TV would be bright enough. This TV does great on both counts. Picture quality from over-the-air TV stations is outstanding, and even the streaming networks (via a 400Mbps wired internet connection) look really good. Important feature: Sony is less obnoxious than Samsung and LG about on-screen advertising and privacy-invading apps. Also i researched TV's on rtings, because it's about the only place left that actually publishes technical reviews of TV's; this Sony model did very well in testing. Very happy with purchase and with Crutchfield for consistently carrying better quality products and great service.

Pros: Better than expected picture and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Fast and Easy

Crutchfield customer from Bessemer, MI on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was searching for a tv that would work with the new PS5. Sony recommended Crutchfield as a retailer to buy the tv from. I went to the Crutchfield site, they had the tv I was looking for, plus more information then other sites on the tv. I ordered it, then received a call from one of their reps double checking that it was I who had ordered it. 2 day delivery was great. Tv runs great and looks beautiful. My only complaint is with the android interface, its constant recommendations for 4 different services, I hate commercials, especially ones I can't rid of .

Pros: PS5 looks great on it, along with other content.

Cons: Android interface having constant recommendations for 4 different services near the top of the screen, with no way of removing it.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Exactly what we wanted and free tech support!

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Bch, VA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our new SONY 55" TV is perfect and operates and displays the picture exactly how our advisor described it. Advisor helped us decide which model of the SONY 55" line would best suit our requirements. After it arrived in less than 24 hours, I needed technical assistance hooking up my 15 year-old Yamaha surround system. The tech rep pulled up the schematics for both my new SONY 55" TV and old Yamaha HTR -5935 receiver (over 15 years old) and quickly explained how to complete the hook-up. Quite impressive and very quick. That's why I buy from Crutchfield. Nobody else could do that.

Pros: Great pic Single remote Very solid legs

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Another superb offering at a mid price point from Sony

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Black levels and motion within the dark scenes, along with the next gen features are the whole reason I waited for this model. So far I have not been disappointed. Obviously not top of the line quality, but also no where close to top of the line price. In my 20 years selling, installing, and handling tvs, Sony has one again proven why they are the king of the midline for realistic picture and performance.

Pros: Dark levels and consistent flow of movement through dark scenes. Picture settings can be made vibrant if you really want to look like a Samsung, but thankfully keep the typically flesh-tone Sony approach out of the box and in most preset options. Better than previous years at Smart UI Bluetooth remote, no need for line of sight. ?FINALLY SHIPPING ELIGIBLE TO HAWAII !!!! THANK YOU CRUTCHFIELD!!!!

Cons: Video game motion still artifacts a bit unless you go in and change settings each time you change content. Annoying when you run an AV reciever and only use one HDMI.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Rakesh from Tolland, CT on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 2nd Sony TV from Crutchfield. Great service and great people as always. I love this TV - picture quality is top notch. Setting up was a breeze with android TV. Menu functions are very easy to use. 5 stars all around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Elko, NV on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son and I installed this TV on an existing wall mount in our bedroom. I was easy to set up and connect to our satellite dish "Joey". It was also easy to log into our Netflix, Amazon Prime and Disney+ streaming accounts. The picture is great and the sound is fine for our bedroom. The only thing that we have yet to do successfully is sync the two remotes into one as the TV remote must be used to turn the TV on and off and control the volume while the satellite remote is used for everything else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome TV for gaming!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Mulberry , FL on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up TV and Sony Remote controls every thing. A little disappointed that Sony does not include a manual with the TV.

Pros: Sony has a very good picture

Cons: No Manual with TV and only a one year warranty

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic TV

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, IN on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is awesome and I love the customization of apps. I can't wait to see this TV with the PS5.

Pros: Great Picture HDMI and Apple+ update is here Easy setup with other Sony devices

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, KS on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was quick and easy, awesome picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Tv. Affordable Price

Tre from Houston, TX on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the tv I had the 950g before this and you can really tell the difference between the two. Sony did it's thang. I know my Ps5 is gonna look good on this tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Requires some calibration and you need external speakers but the picture once dialed in is phenomenal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Excellent buy, no regrets

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this t.v. has been amazing. Picture and audio quality compared to others I've owned is unmatched.

Pros: Great picture Great sound Easy to connect Easy to use

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

great people

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

beautiful picture and crutchfield tec to guide me makes the tv so much easier to hook up, very nice people to help, I have benn buying from crutchfield for 20 yrs and will always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy and fun to set up. Great picture quality and good sound. The "smart" features are a great feature providing access to a number of apps and content providers.My installation tip: you should consider the side of the TV where the inputs are located when choosing the length of your HDMI cables. The inputs on this unit are located on the left side facing the TV so if your components are on the right side of the TV, you may need longer cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Zephyrhills, FL on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice tv and a lot more user friendly then I expected.

Pros: Perfect fit for PlayStation consoles.

Cons: Android capable, but no IPhone capability. Who uses android anymore?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 17 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Coxsackie, NY on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I little disappointed with the performance of the 900h. We thought that things would be more vivid and vibrant with this new TV set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Quebradillas, PR on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It arrived just on time and everything looks good! Im impressed!

Pros: Good shipping time, arrives exactly as directed

Cons: The box edges were a little damaged but everything was intact on the inside

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Davenport , OK on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X900H

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, IL on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one over the best tv's I ever bought if you looking for a tv this is the one sony is the best thank you crutchfield you guys are the best 2??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor corners, or else 5/5

Tessa from Washington, DC on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the 55" so the review will be for that model. FYI - I heard rumors of vertical bar issues on the 65 only, so that's part of why I got the 55. The Good: Great contrast - the best I've ever had in a set and per rtings.com one of the best outside of OLED. Colors are amazing. I'm not a colorist or someone with a calibration meter, but from my eyes it's excellent. Future HDMI 2.1 support with all the VRR and 120fps features. (I can't test this now, but I'm getting the PS5 in the winter, and the X900H will be compatible with all of the next gen motion tech. Inexplicably, the 950 series is not.) Android OS store has everything I could want. I still mostly use my Apple TV 4K because I have it set up the way I like it, but if I didn't I have no problems with Android. Menus are responsive. Some features are a little difficult to find. The bad: The corners are subject to strong vignetting, much more than I would have expected from a higher end TV and much worse than I even had on a cheap Visio that this replaced. For some reason, HDR is disabled on certain HDMI ports. This drove me a little crazy at first and I was concerned I had a bad unit. Did not test: Sound. (I use speakers, so I can't comment on the sound quality). Motion interpolation (I keep that off). Overall: Great PQ expect for the one issue. Kind of wish I had gotten the OLED CX instead, but this is a really solid set for th

Pros: Great contrast, bright, colors are excellent. 120fps/VRR/HDMI 2.1.

Cons: Lots of vignetting on the corners. Almost return-ably so. Certain functions are turned off on the port and have to be re-enabled in an obscure menu to get DolbyVision.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Nice buy

Crutchfield customer from Manlius , NY on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, easy set up

Pros: Picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review of the company's service, not the product.

Crutchfield customer from Anasco, PR on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered the tv via ups shipping, the first model came with a broken screen. Request for a return was immediately accepted within seconds of contacting customer service and a second model was shipped out to my address before I could even send the broken one. All of this to say Crutchfield's customer service and attention to problems is top tier. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sony TV's are the best

Crutchfield customer from Scottsville, VA on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony TV's are great, beautiful pictures and the smart tv functions are way easier to use than other brands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Quality Needs Improvement

Crutchfield customer from Azusa, CA on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture is great, sound quality not so much which prompted a purchase of a sound bar. Therefore, 4 stars.

Pros: Great picture quality. Easy navigation between apps. Nice looking tv.

Cons: Sound quality needs improvement.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

So far so good. Nice set easy to set up with fastest UI speeds.

Crutchfield customer from Martinez, CA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Favorite feature... fast Smart TV response. Faster computer brain than other Smart TVs. Looking forward to testing NextGen 4G tuner for over the air broadcasts. Basic price with advanced features. Also super easy to set up with slide in feet with no screws needed. Look forward to testing it with new PS4 or PS5 as it has some new complimentary features in terms of refresh rate and HDMI ports. The fast scrolling, strong implementation of Android TV features make this a great TV for folks using Smart Home features. May buy another Larger one for another room in my home.

Pros: Easy set up... especially for Google/Android or Apple Home Kit users.

Cons: International box labels had me thinking I got wrong model until I found the tiny box end label. In rest of world sold as X90H... North American model is X900H. I had to search to find smaller label before opening it. NA model has new tuner... others not so.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

The Standard in Easy to Use Settings

Steve from Show Low, AZ on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having owned Sony products for decades, five years ago I grabbed an LG TV on close out. I finally got tired of chasing that orange thing around the screen. The LG was also showing signs of screen instability. So I went back to a Sony 4K UHD TV. I bought the "G" model in March. Brilliant in every way, especially the user interface with settings. Easy in and easy out, setting a 'sleep timer' is quick and easy. Reliable quality with easy to navigate settings!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 32 found this helpful

TOP