Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
803 935 222 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
803 935 222 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Sony XBR-55X950G

55" X950G Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR55X950G

Sony XBR-55X950G

Sony XBR-55X950G

55" X950G Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR55X950G

58 reviews
View this product

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from La Verne, CA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoy the new TV!

Pros:

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing about this TV disappoints. Beautiful picture. Wide range of apps. Netflix recommended TV. I researched many televisions before I decided upon this one. Really liked some of the OLED TV's but didn't want to be worrying about burn in all of the time. If you are a casual viewer, OLED might be right for you. If you are a heavy viewer and play video games on your TV , I would look at this Sony XBR-55X950G. It's really a stunning television with many good reviews.

Pros: Better than average remote. It looks quite stylish, and feels good in the hand

Cons: Have to buy the 3.5mm to RCA cable separately, if you want to hook up analog equipment or high end vintage equipment. Sony should have included that in the set you just paid almost $1.000.00 for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer support as always was excellent. Easy set up and seamless integration with my existing equipment. Picture quality is fantastic and the perfect size for my room. Couldn't be happier with this purchase!

Pros: Simple set up, picture quality

Cons: None so far...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

steve from Columbia, TN on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We received our new Sony XBR 55X950G , we were very exited to view a wonderful beautiful picture,then we realized there was an impefection at the bottom left of the screen,after sending photos and speaking to Crutchfields advisor,they sent a replacement right away. so now we are up and running with our new replacement TV and we are very pleased with the Sony picture quality and features, and we are also very please with Crutchfields customer service, they are the best, thanks for being there.. Steve

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from White Rock, NM on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture, easy setup, however, this smart TV does not support all streaming channel options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from White House, TN on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV just makes sense. We needed a new TV for our master bedroom and a new TV for our sons bedroom. We have a Sony 65" X950E in the living room. I did at least 3 to 4 hours of research on different TVs from Samsung to LG. This TV, for the price, for the picture, and for the features, it just makes sense. Full array TV beats Samsung's edge lit. The a smaller price, better processor and same features as the LG it just makes sense. The picture is beautiful out of the box. Did some calibrations per RTINGS.com and it looks like a 5 thousand dollar TV. We bought the same model but a 43" for our sons room. And it is a bit more expensive than others it's size, but the picture and features are worth it. We buy TVs to last 7-10 years. Price is well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The major problem with this TV is the warning on the outside to the box; 'use of this TV requires agreement with google's terms and privacy policies'. So i just paid this much so my data and habits can become a google product for sale to bounty hunters, governments and corporate advertisers? Also, beware of the multiple microphones recording your conversations - Alexa is well known for security leeks.

Pros: you can avoid streaming through TV (google) browser by using an Apple computer or Roku.

Cons: can't use headphones without cancelling speakers. Inconvenient for more than one viewer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Rockaway, NJ on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV. Very easy set-up. Picture & color are great. Android operating system is a vast improvement. Would buy again in a heartbeat. Crutchfield provides an excellent service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from New Albany, IN on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I have been impressed with the picture quality. The only reason I didn't give this review five stars is because fine tuning the TV seems complicated. I'm electronically challenged.

Pros: Great picture

Cons: Complicated instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this tv, picture quality excellent. It's good for everything you want it to be. Great sound quality also !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding picture. We've had the TV for a couple of weeks now & really like it. The stand is sturdy. We initially chose to use the Sony controller, but that did not work well since we primarily use the TV for viewing programs recorded on our AT&T DVR on the AT&T cable. Crutchfield Tech Support was very helpful in suggesting that we do that & looking up how to deprogram the Sony controller. We're happy campers.

Pros:

Cons: It would have been helpful to have a hard-copy owner's manual (especially for us seniors). It's awkward trying to wade thru the various menus. It would also have been helpful if the the controller would light up when in use.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good picture, very good value. We have three similar Sony TVs and we like them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Powells Point, NC on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Picture, sound all the way. Have a Sony in the bed room that is 20 years old and the color on that is still amazing,even with out all the new Technology. Replace a LG with this Sony and again hand down with the picture. The LG was 8 years old working fine but no comparison. Customer service with Crutchfield is also very important. Have heard from friends they back up there customers 100%. Could have brought this same tv cheaper but was more worried about long team customer service. So I would rather buy from a company that has great concern for there customers. Also when you go on Sony's Site they recommend Crutchfield . Teresa OBX

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding 4K LED TV from Sony!

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased this Sony XBR-55X950G to replace an aging Samsung TV that was about 10 years old. It's amazing how far the technology has come in that time. The picture is crisp, the color is vivid, and the black levels are superb for a non-OLED television. On top of all of that, the thin bezels make it look very modern, and the built-in Apple TV app make connecting to it via our Macs and iPhones a breeze. I highly recommend this TV!

Pros:  Picture quality  Connectivity options  Performance  Black levels

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Socorro from Chicago, IL on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv and out of the box sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Colfax, IA on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is everything we've come to expect from Sony. It's all good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

flawless picture

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

already having a 4k tv i was aware of the picture quality but the lg i had was missing all the bells and whistles, what i was looking for exactly was hdr10 & dolby vision, that was only available in the higher end 4k tvs, i shopped and shopped, i finally found the perfect tv, this was my first purchase from Crutchfield and it was awesome from beginning to end, this tv was on a promotional financing program, i applied for theyre store card got approved and took even more time making for sure this was the 4k i wanted, checked reviews, went to a store that had the exact same one on display, once i saw the picture i was sold, flawless, sony has always had a great name in tvs as well, the only hitch i had was the shipping which was no fault of Crutchfield, ups does not update priority shipping until it arrives at the hub closest to where you live, this tv has it all, google assistant. tons of apps, easy setup, had to fine tune picture once i got it right, ohh man !!!, easy setup with game console and av receiver, a sony 4k tv with all this , picture beyond words, and at this price, also Crutchfield is a recommended seller of sony tvs, i didnt know that until after i purchased the tv, the x950 g is theyre newest model, i opted for the 55", a sony tv like this and purchasing it from Crutchfield made for the perfect combination.

Pros: everything i wanted when i looked for a 4k with all the bells and whistles

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Coldwater, MI on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good picture from my cable provider. Sound is good but I use a sound bar.

Pros: easy set up excellent picture

Cons: needs software updates

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not be happier with the Sony XBR-55X950G TV. The set up was easy and quick. The picture quality straight out of the box is phenomenal. I have tweaked it just a little bit to calibrate it to my taste which is extremely easy to do. The blacks are deep and and the colors rich. I'm still exploring the various ways to navigate around all the features and options but have found it to be very intuitive. The sound quality is fine for any and all TV viewing. If you're a movie fan a sound bar will enhance the experience, but not necessary. I would reccomend this TV to anyone whose looking for excellent quality in build and performance.

Pros: Optimal color, deep rich blacks, excellent contrast, and Sony quality

Cons: Android system can be a little quirky but is not a deal breaker. We primarily watch TV, movies, and stream with a few of the apps.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

First 4K TV

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose the Sony X950g over Samsung Q70r after lots of research. The TV can get really bright which is nice in my bright living room. Colors appear to be accurate and skin tones in particular look great. Though I didn't use any scientific method of measurement, the input lag felt minimal while playing console games. I was running into some odd issues I would describe as "motion phasing" (not sure what the proper term is) when viewing content on my Xbox One X. If using an external device to view 4K HDR content, make sure you set the HDMI input to enhanced. It's located in an odd place: Go to Settings - Watching TV - External Inputs - HDMI Signal Format - then set enhanced for the applicable input (HDMI 1, 2, etc.) Changing this setting appears to have fixed the issue. Crutchfield's customer service was great. I was able to ask questions through their IM system. Drew answered all my questions. Crutchfield's staff is much more knowledgeable and helpful than my local retailer.

Pros: Great picture quality. Easy to setup. Good build quality. Nice remote.

Cons: I'm not crazy about Google's terms of service. You have to agree to even use the TV.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV so far. only problem is shortage of high def content.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Sony is a winner again!

Crutchfield customer from Sun City Ctr, FL on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great tv if you are trying to spend less than a thousand dollars. It's not the latest technology but it provides a great picture (it's replacing a ten year old plasma, so you can imagine what a nice step-up this is for me!). I was surprised that the sound was much better than I expected. I only use the tv sound for shows that don't need dramatic surround sound but it's very adequate for things like news programs, sporting events, etc. As always, the Crutchfield sales person was very helpful and i got the tv in two days. I dont regret this choice at all!

Pros: Stunning picture right out of the box, decent sound, not too difficult to set up

Cons: Haven't really found any yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield review!!

Stu from Etna, NH on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic picture!, Brother in law recommenced this model, and couldn't be any more impressed. The staff and advice are 2nd to none! As this is my 1st smart tv, it's not my last! As I intend to get my 65" for my "man town" from you folks! If your considering a Sony purchase, you can't get any better service than the Crutchfield crew!!

Pros: Fantastic set, fantastic service! Owned it only a short time, but swear it's almost 3D from time to time. Have an expert coming bye in a week and says he can make the picture even better!? Can't imagine! Ya can't go wrong w Crutchfield and lifetime support, what's not to love??

Cons: None as of yet, just wish it came with free 65"!!! Lol

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent TV and Buying Experience

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading many new TV reviews, and learning more about Crutchfield, we decided to order this TV to replace our 10-year old 39" TV. What a difference! Besides a bigger screen, the picture is SO much better, the sound is very clear, and it was easy to set up (with the help of our adult son-too heavy for us to pick up by ourselves). As we watch movies, TV programs or sports, it's like we are part of the action-the picture is so clear and bright. We have it placed on a stand and it's very solid (the legs were very easy to attach by 2 people: one to steady the TV while the other attached the legs). This is our first smart TV, and it's so easy to access our streaming channels. We are not gamers, and don't listen to music thru the TV so can't speak to that aspect, but we are extremely satisfied with every other aspect of the TV. The online purchase was easy and we were informed all thru the transit. I had to change the delivery time (via UPS) so we'd be home for delivery, but that wasn't a problem. The TV was packed very well, but also easy to unpack. We are extremely satisfied with our new TV and the purchase/shipping process. Got it for a great price, too. Thank you, Crutchfield!

Pros: Excellent picture and sound quality. Easy to set up. Smart TV gives easy access to streaming channels. Easy to toggle back and forth to regular TV. TV remote is set up well for easy access.

Cons: Would be nice to have remote backlit, but not a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SONY A+++++ for their 2K Up-Scaling!

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, CT on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first 4K TV and I am so happy with my choice, Came down to the Samsung Q70R and the Sony. The colors and brightness are very close BUT the Sony is far better in 2K up-scaling that the pictures are so sharp they are very close to 4K. I am using Comcast BUT I stream Netflix and Disney and the pictures are incredible. The Android 9.0 interface is FAST and works well with the TV. I am using the Yamaha YAS 209 Sound Bar and the sound is incredible with the Sony. A friend saw my TV and ordered the same from Crutchfield. I cannot say enough about Crutchfield sales and technical support and they always ship the same day. They are always there for you for any questions and I would buy again as I always do because this support is important to me.

Pros: It's a SONY! Best picture quality, brightness and the colors are so real. Watching sports makes you feel like you are right at the game!

Cons: SONY manuals even on line could be better.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony and Crutchfield quality

Crutchfield customer from Paoli, PA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is amazing I got this to replace an older Sony non WiFi TV. I also have a Sony XBR-49X850B and the picture on the 950 is noticeably clearer and the functions are easier to operate. I only buy Sony because of the exceptional quality. I only buy from Crutchfield because of an issue I had where they proactively reached out and went above and beyond to make things right.

Pros: Great picture simple to use and navigate the options.

Cons: I really wish all picture in picture TV's came with two tuners. It's really the only practical way to use this function.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

I smile knowing that I made a great purchase

Patrick from LOUISVILLE, KY on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't have this TV turned on more than 20 minutes and I immediately knew that this was a superior set. The LED Full Array technology makes the picture brilliant. A little tweak of the black levels and the brightness and you have a masterful TV. Every time I turn it on now, I smile knowing that I made a great purchase. I highly recommend the Sony XBR- x950G series in any size.

Pros: Everything about it is a Pro.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Chevy Chase, MD on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv. Hope this lasts longer than the one I bought 3 years ago with a motherboard that died.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Maumee, OH on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal picture small bezel just all around great tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Great Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A beautiful TV with a beautiful picture! Android TV runs well and has a great selection of apps! And buying from Crutchfield couldn't have been easier! I look forward to continued business with them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are very pleased with the Sony XBR-55X950G! The set up is very easy, the apps are easy to use and the picture quality is amazing! This is our first time purchasing from Crutchfield, but have been very happy with the process.

Pros: Quick set up, easy to use functionality and great picture quality! Plus Crutchfield was excellent!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, great picture and easy to use remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from San Bruno, CA on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my old 1080P Sony TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture and very easy set up. Great value for the price.

Pros: Set up assistant walks you right through the process making it very easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, KS on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV. Easy setup! Have always been a Samsung person but finally switched over to Sony. Great decision!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Replacement 55" Sony TV

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theis replacement of a 2008 46" Sony is just as expected. Your people, Dempsey, Josh and Sam were extremely helpful with the different cables I needed to connect the cable box, receiver and auxiliary equipment. Anyone will have a hard time finding a dealer better than Crutchfield from which to buy a Sony television at an excellent price with top notch technical advice as needed.

Pros: Exceptional technical advice and service.

Cons: Need to build a new platform to enable this larger tv to swivel on my existing cabinet. Also the stand legs will need to be reversed to accomplish this.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Predictable and Exceeding Expectations (again)

Crutchfield customer from New London, NC on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything from the initial interaction with a tech advisor to delivery and day to day use has been fluid and seamless as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Union, MO on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything arrived as expected. Ozzie was great as usual

Pros: All aspects of doing business with you all.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV. Always loved the Sony brand. Picture quality is terrific. Crutch staff are always helpful with tech questions and to help with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Clarkson, NY on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony ultra is a great tv. Cructhfield an there staff are the best.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture, fast processor or at least much faster than the TV it replaced. No regrets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a SONY fan for many years, including 40 years in the TV broadcast business. Their color accuracy has always been a top reason why I love their sets. The XBR-55X950G is outstanding in all areas. It will be an important addition to my home theatre for many years to come.

Pros: Color accuracy Upconversion to near 4K Black levels

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

From Stationary to Swivel!

Crutchfield customer from Hopkins, MN on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good instruction from delivery, unpacking to setup. Still learning how I can make the best use of this SMART TV? This TV has a strong stationary base, but I found it necessary to buy a swivel addition. Maybe you should have a swivel option as part of your presentation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 15 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Mineola, TX on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love this TV. Ryan suggested it and he was absolutely right!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Happy Purcher

Crutchfield customer from Echo, OR on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My older Sony TV died and I needed a replacement. I how have a beautiful 55 inch Bravura and we love it. Now I am working toward upgrading my sound system. Your support has been spectacular. I don't think I could ever have set it up without your help. Thanks

Pros: The upgrade has been wonderful.

Cons: It is way smarter than I am. Even on the most basic setup it is wonderful.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Fiskdale, MA on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I've heard about my Sony is true. I have a curved SUHD and it's not half that this is. A few adjustments and there is perfection. Again Crutchfield has taken good care of me.

Pros: Picture quality and the sound. Don't need a soundbar.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed my new TV with help from Crutchfield techs, who were very knowledgeable and helped me greatly. Everything worked well, color is brilliant, lots of apps.

Pros: Great color, far sharper than our old Sony, so well pleased.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from Eden Valley, MN on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome picture, great apps, easy setup. Fantastic look. Sony quality as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really excited about our new Sony 950G. Excellent picture quality on all programs. We have a sound bar but the general sound quality is also excellent with or without using the bar on most programs. We now only use the sound bar when we are focused on the music sound quality as well as the picture quality. A bonus for me is the Bluetooth. Now able to readily use a quality headset when appropriate to limit program sound throughout the house. Overall great purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Exceeds Expectations

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, PA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV is everything the description says along with the best technical support!

Pros: Easy set-up

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Does not Disappoint!

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, IA on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture right out of the box! Delivered when promised and Crutchfield always makes the process painless. Would definitely recommend this TV.

Pros: Beautiful picture, New, improved remote, Sony quality, surprisingly lightweight, easy set-up.

Cons: awkward stand arrangement

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Tmaricopa6

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out of the box excellent with standard adjustment for watching how I like to view screen at brighter look

Pros: Perfect picture 4k

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Best LCD on the Market.

Geoffrey Fasy from Fairport, NY on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony TV this year does not underpress. I thoroughly enjoy the quick response time and the up scaling it does for 1280 content. The single most thing it does better then any other tv is it's red scaling. There is a great saturated color with large portions of red vrs the the blinking of pixelation I see with other brands.

Pros: Upscaling Video motion is very clear Red saturation Black levels Brightness

Cons: The bezel is very thin. So placing it up on the wall, You need to be very careful

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sony: Best Brand in the Business

Terry from Indian Trail, NC on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had Sony TVs for years and has always been satisfied, so when searching for a new TV, it was a no brainer. After purchasing, I've hooked my UHD DVD player and PS4 to it, and this set shows brilliantly in 4K. I've played a game with HDR capability and the picture was even more impressive, with deep blacks. I was going to purchase an OLED set, but after researching, they all are susceptible to screen burn-ins, like the old plasmas were. So I've decided to go with just the 4K with HDR. I haven't had a chance to play with all of the features, however, absolutely no regrets so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great picture at decent price

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our Samsung 50" DLP finally bit the bullet after 12 years, so we went to Crutchfield to get something new. After much review and speaking with a sales associate, we decided on the SONY. I was worried it wouldn't have as good a picture as our DLP, but man, was I wrong. This SONY is amazing and has such a great picture my teenage kids even brag on the picture. We're very pleased and really like the new tv and the new features are really cool too. Awesome to go straight to Amazon or Netflix directly from remote versus going through Apple TV. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: greay picture, slim design, great smart options.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great TV

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, PA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture after using CNET options. Tweaked a littl more based on what I like. Coming from a Plasma, this TV literally shines if you want it too! More than likely order a 65 incher for the gameroom.

Pros: Bright and Clear with good blacks.

Cons: Still don't like the legs on these TV's these days.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950G

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this television for about a week now. I'm no high end television conissiuer so I won't speak to the black levels or dimming or blooming effects. Just know the tv looks quite nice, has a nice picture, and has some updates over the previous 900F models. The updates remote is a nice change and anyone who has ever used the old design will feel right at home. Also the built in chrome cast is an awesome addition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Freaking Awesome Sony 4k Ultra HD LED TV!

Crutchfield customer from Zanesville, OH on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love....Love....Love this Sony 4k Ultra HD LED TV! I own 2 Samsung KS9000 4k Ultra HD Quantum Dot LED TVs. This Sony 4k XBR - 55X950G Ultra HD LED TV has a better picture quality than both of my Samsung TVs! I am SOLD on the Sony brand now! The picture quality is vivid and very bright on this Sony TV with very little adjustment right out of the box! The Ultimate X1 processor upscales DVDs and Blu-rays to 4K perfectly! 4k Blu-Rays look awesome on this Sony TV! I like the nice metal Bravia frame around the TV...feels sturdy and well built. Screen reflection is minimal in a bright room with lots of windows. Set-up was very easy....less than a minute! Love the remote control..controls all of my devices (4k Blu-ray player, AV receiver, 4k Amazon Fire TV) with no set-up, remote control auto-detected all devices flawlessly! For the price this Sony Ultra HD LED TV is a great buy compared to the higher priced Samsung 4k Ultra HD Quantum Dot LED TVs. You get more for your money with this Sony XBR-55X950G Ultra HD LED TV! I am glad I bought it! Crutchfield is the best for worry-free shopping with their 60-day money back guarantee! Crutchfield offers free shipping and no sales tax for Ohio, a cost savings, another reason to shop with Crutchfield!

Pros: Price, vivid and bright picture quality, ultimate X1 processor upscales DVDs and Blu-rays to 4k picture quality perfectly! 4K Blu-rays look even better! Love the remote control..satin metal on the front and textured plastic on the back...very nice feel. Great job Sony with this 4k Ultra HD LED TV!

Cons: None. Just buy it!

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

TOP