Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-55X950H

55" X950H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR55X950H

Sony XBR-55X950H

Sony XBR-55X950H

55" X950H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR55X950H

18 reviews
View this product

Nice picture and compatibility with sound system

Bruce from WELLESLEY, MA on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and relatively easy set up. Paid extra for a Sony as I have my surround sound set up through a Sony receiver. Compatibility of the receiver and TV is very good. TV is smart enough to recognize.a sound system is being used and automatically adjust. Android tv controls are a bit ridged but was able to delete some of the apps I did not want to see. Apple TV connected easily via HDMI. Wish the remote was less clutter and totally bummed their is no backlight. Overall crutchfield was a big help in setting up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950H

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I debated for a few weeks before buying this TV. I had a curved Samsung that bit the dust after a few years and did not desire to buy another Samsung. This television is wonderful!! Awesome sound and graphics. If you have 4K service - this is a must have you don't know what you are missing! Shipping via UPS to South Carolina was literally next day. Highly recommend! - Picture was taken with my cellphone - No filter!

Pros: Vibrant picture, awesome sound, easy set up, easy to use menu

Cons: A little heavy in weight

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONY TV

Crutchfield customer from Ocean City, MD on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT TV . MADE A GOOD CHOICE . BEAUTIFUL COLORS , VERY VIVID PICTURE . 55'' PERFECT SIZE . OVERNIGHT DELIVERY WAS GREAT . PACKAGED GOOD . EASY SETTING UP TV .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed...

Crutchfield customer from Alameda, CA on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well-built and beautiful TV that has exceded all my expectations. I should edit here and say this is my first "smart" TV so I'm biased with no comparisons. Nevertheless I'm pretty tech literate and this TV really does impress. While the TV sound seems decent I am using a Sonos Beam with it which really ups the viewing experience. The Android interface is pretty straight forward and with a few customizations becomes very easy to use, even for my 6 year old. All in all I would highly recommend this product and don't forget the awesome support you get buying from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950H

Crutchfield customer from Cornville, AZ on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is total luxury. The picture is so clear and real and the darks are not washed out! Wow, thanks for a great TV!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV, picture is the best. Very easy set up and easy to use. I would have given it 5 stars but I can't use my wireless head phones and have others listen to the sound at the same time. For some reason Sony eliminated the red/white plugs on their new TV's so if you plug in your head phones/transmitter to the head phone jack it cuts the sound on the speakers.

Pros: Easy set up, easy to use.

Cons: Wireless head phones cannot be used while others watch TV as sound cuts off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950H

Crutchfield customer from Martinez, CA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions not easy to read for stand options. Not quite sure about outer color around edges yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bought 2

Crutchfield customer from Charles Town, WV on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought a 49" 950 and we liked it so much we bought the 55" for another room.

Pros: Great picture and easy to operate.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950H

Dennis from Gillette, WY on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a Sony XBR-55X950H from Crutchfield last week. It was delivered 2 days later as promised. Way to go Crutchfield. My wife and I are absolutely amazed with the picture quality of this TV. It replaced a 12 year old Vizio. I was torn between the Sony XBR-55X950H and Samsung 55Q80T. After comparing both models locally I decided on the Sony XBR-55X950H. If you are not a gamer I strongly recommend this TV.

Pros: Crystal clear picture Good sound Android TV with lots of Apps Apps load quick Good value for money spent

Cons: Setup took a little longer then expected Legs are a little wobbly but not really an issue

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding Picture Quality

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, let me say that I AM IN LOVE with the picture quality of this tv. My wife and I purchased a 55" Samsung 7100 that looked to have a great pic at the store. Got it home, started watching the regular 1080 feed that our cable provider feeds, and it was NOT GOOD. Purchased the XBR-55X950H and our 1080 picture looks like high def. Colors are amazing, and the blacks/whites seem very pure. We feel like we have a constant high def feed now, regardless of whether we're watching regular cable or streaming on our 4K device.

Pros: Picture quality, colors and brightness, ease of installation,

Cons: Seems to flicker when our AppleTV device goes to sleep and when we then try to turn it back on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Tv

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for a great tv with amazing picture look no further. This tv is definitely the best bang for your buck right now. Picture quality is excellent and the motion on the tv is the best I've seen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My 55 incher

Crutchfield customer from Hewitt, NJ on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture quality Easy to set up with Sony software Decent audio Competitive pricing Support with Crutchfield always great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony xbr-x95h

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande, PR on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always perfect viewing angles, really bright and great dark display. It has a HDMI eARC the best control over my sound system i ever seen. And the netflix enhance setting give great color and the perfect brightness. All around a great smart TV whating on the ps5 compatability 4k 120hrtz sound like a perfect gaming experience for the average person.

Pros: Great brightness and darkness perfect color matching and built quality ??

Cons: Whating on firm update for de HDMI 2.1, 4k 120 hertz compatibility

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Gotta love it

Crutchfield customer from Harlingen, TX on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very impressed with this tv. Great picture and lost of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55X950H the Best.

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, SC on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been waiting for the XBR-55X950H to become available, when it came in I jumped on it, beautiful tv, the whites are white and the blacks are black, I watch my tv in the dark, when the screen goes dark, the whole wall goes black(no gray), I mean black, the pictures is fantastic, using earc to A/V receiver, sound is great , you can hear every little tinkle, been using the 4K demo's on youtube. for this price you can't go wrong, this is sony's top of the line LED, why pay another $1000.00 when this is the best. Believe me you won't regret it. Oh yea, Crutchfield's service is great been doing business with them for the past 13 years, buy all my electronics from them, easy returns if needed, 60 day return policy. Buy from Crutchfield, you won't regret it.

Pros: great picture; great sound; whites are white; blacks are black; easy setup, no adjustment are needed correct right out of the box.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONY Quality TV

Crutchfield customer from Newtown Square, PA on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if you are looking for a high-end LED 4K TV, this is the one. Easy set-up out of the box, true to life colors, and apps button on remote makes it super fast to access all your streaming services. A sound bar is needed, as in most TV's these days. The stand allows for ~ 3" clearance, more than enough to accomodate a Sonos soundbar or other brand. As noted by many other reviewers, a minor annoyance is the lack of a backlit remote control - c'mon Sony, send us one that lights up now after spending this much on your TV ! All other features work tru to life as per the product specifications. If you don't want to spend an extra grand on an OLED, this will more than meet your expectations.

Pros: Easy Set-up Nice Stand w clearance Great Color Nice Side View No "Soap Opera Effect" Fast App access Easy Device Pairing Alexa-enabled

Cons: No Backlit remote - Boo ! Soundbar needed for most of us

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product and service

Crutchfield customer from Ludington, MI on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent product. The display is even better than I expected. Installation was easy even though I made a mistake - but Crutchfield resolved it with one quick phone call.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic all around tv

Eric from Stow, OH on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great tv - we considered OLED but since this is used as a family tv with small kids I didn't want to have to worry (even a little bit) about leaving it on too much, or with too much of the same image, etc. I was willing to give up a small amount of quality for piece of mind. Picture quality and sound are excellent. Particularly impressive is the handling of 1080p content - it looks fantastic and is part of what sets Sony tvs apart in my opinion.

Pros: Extremely bright picture, handles gradients amazingly well, colors look rich and accurate right out of the box. Motion handling is really great as well, smooth without looking "soap opera effect". There are tons of picture settings but I like that the defaults are really reasonable and usable in most cases.

Cons:  The Android OS has at least 20 things you have to agree to or disable when you're getting started - it's really out of control how much there is to do, and how invasive many of the default settings are.  The setup guide, particularly about setting up the legs is terrible. Thank goodness for Crutchfield's tech support help!  Some blooming is visible with really bright HDR that has letterbox bars, but it's never distracting.  Remote is not backlit so hard to use in the dark.

Crutchfield response on

18 of 18 found this helpful

TOP