Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-55A8H

55" A8H Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR55A8H/A

Sony XBR-55A8H

Sony XBR-55A8H

55" A8H Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR55A8H/A

53 reviews
View this product

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from North Tonawanda, NY on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tv is great picture very crisp Would have given it a 5 other than the set up instructions are not detailed enough had to go on line to get enough information

Pros: great picture

Cons: set up not user friendly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Exceptional TV

Guest from Newton Center, MA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We hung and set up this TV about a week ago. The picture is fabulous, the sound better than expected. And full set-up took 10 minutes, including all of the Google settings. Exceptional.

Pros: Picture, set-up.

Cons: Sound on any thin TV will not be as good as a sound bar, but this is close.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm another of those who have been watching a 10-year old 50" Panasonic that is still working just fine but I wanted an upgrade in technology. While the Panasonic still has a great picture I am thrilled with this Sony. I'm seeing more colors and more detail than ever. I don't know how they do it but the sound that comes through the screen is terrific. I use a nice Harman Kardon sound bar because I already had it and there isn't much difference between the TV sound and the sound bar. The only drawback is using the online owner's manual. It can be a bit tricky trying to find what you are looking for but online manuals are the trend and I don't see them going away. Yes, I recommend this TV to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Crookston, MN on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice tv good color

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Cynthia

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clarity and quality of the picture is AMAZING

Pros: Ease of installation and use

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Ok product

Crutchfield customer from Vandergrift, PA on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good TV, not exceptional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Top notch.

Crutchfield customer from Castine, ME on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a great TV and this one fits the bill. I'm not all that tech savvy but was able to figure out enough to watch cable and DVDs. Written instructions not too useful but was able to figure out the on-screen menus. Many more functions I'll need to check out. Picture is exceptional.

Pros: Excellent picture, good features.

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Picture and Very Good Sound

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MI on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love this TV. It replaces a Panasonic plasma set that, while still in use, is 14 years old. The only criticism I have concerning the Sony unit is that there's no owner's manual and the web-based owner's guide is very unhelpful. Fortunately, other users have posted helpful advice on the internet. Crutchfield shipped the Sony in two days by UPS and the driver and helper brought the unit into the foyer of the house. The box had a hole in the side, however, there was no damage to the unit. Overall, I am quite well satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

"Smartest" TV with superior picture & sound

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superior picture with enhanced contrast, color, and clarity. Rich authentic sound. "Smartest" TV; seamless performance right out of the box. Best TV of my life experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My first OLED

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is sharper and richer than I'd even hoped. Set-up was a breeze, even though there is little in the way of documentation (a complaint of mine about nearly all electronics these days). Plug it in and it walks you through the main decisions and within a couple of minutes I was watching programs through my cable box, Apple TV, and Blu-ray player. I chose not to set up any of the Google TV options, and my biggest complaint about most new TVs is how they try to force you into using what are really lousy operating systems. A week in, and use has been a breeze. I haven't watched any native 4K content yet, but the upscaling from standard blu-ray has produced some very nice results, especially with newer material. I'm running the TV through an Onkyo stereo receiver with HDMI inputs, so can't comment on the TV's sound, but it sounds great through the Onkyo and a pair of B&W bookshelf speakers and a powered subwoofer.

Pros: Picture quality Ease of set-up

Cons: Google TV-just turn it off

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

One Happy Man

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With very minor adjustments on the picture, it is by far the best picture I have seen on a TV. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys stunning color, contrasts, and natural tones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony does it again.

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the most stunning picture I have ever seen! The blacks are amazing and the resolution is better than any 4K screen I have encountered. The set up was easy and straight forward without any confusion. Eric at Crutchfield was very helpful in choosing this TV, and was notified the next day after my purchase that there was an additional $200 savings! The best online customer service I have ever had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Pic perfect Sony A8H

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really glad I made this choice!! For me picture perfect!

Pros:

Cons: Trying to access Sony Pictures directly but can't find how to!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Winthrop, ME on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this a few weeks ago as an upgrade to replace a 10 year old 42" Panasonic plasma TV that was still working fine but dated tech wise. Purchased as "open box" from Crutchfield and found everything in new condition and expertly packed. The picture is absolutely stunning in comparison to the old TV! Setup was easy and without any problems, and we are able to control the TV, cable box, and home theater system with the new Sony TV remote. Right out of the box, and without any adjustments, we are amazed by the vibrant colors, clarity, and brightness of the screen. Streamed movies and DVDs have taken on a whole new dimension, and even network TV images are tremendously improved. Great pricing, free shipping, and return policy from Crutchfield is the reason I recommend them, and have purchased 2 Sony TVs from them over the last few months.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

The best TV i ever owned...

Eric Flores from CAGUAS, PR on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great picture and sound from an Oled TV, you will NOT be disappointed with this Sony AH8 OLED Ultra 4K. Absolutely breathtaking and stunning picture quality right out of the box, but with some tweaking it take this tv picture quality to another level. I love everything about this amazing OLED 4K HDTV.

Pros: All ...

Cons: Not only for this TV but for all the latest model. I would like if Sony could only make a single file for modify/ personalize the picture quality same values on all the output and not having to do it on every output.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent picture

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, MI on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great television with an awesome picture. First off the pros for me are the deep colors and excellent fit and finish. I am replacing a 10 year old Samsung plasma that was a great tv that finally gave up. Comparing to an oled my parents have which I think is almost too bright, this set is almost perfect. Smart features are great although I do think it may be a little too smart. If you are a hard core google user that wants many devices and apps synced this is the tv for you. For me I could get by with less but nice to have the options. The only con I have is that a sounds bar is a must. When I read that the entire screen was a speaker I laughed to myself. Once again comparing to my Samsung, the old tv is still a better sound right out of the box. I paired this Sony with a Yamaha bar to bump up sound in room.

Pros: Picture quality Thin frame Smart tv options Apple air share

Cons: Sound is lacking

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Sony A8H 5 stars!

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love love my new TV. The picture is crisp and the colors are vibrant. Highly recommend this tv for movies and shows. plus the sound through the sound though the speakers sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fabulous TV

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Mountain, UT on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome television!!! It's exceeded our expectations with superb picture quality, ease of use, and versatility of channels all in one space. If you're looking to upgrade, this TV is a must.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

only sony tv's in this house

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

went from a very nice sony 4k with backlit led to this oled sony wow just incredible stunning picture and the android os system flawless this is truly first rate tv for the best picture playing movies as for the sound, i was stunned by the transducers behind the screen, after running the sound calibration it only got better very happy with this sony

Pros: oled,android

Cons: that i didn't buy one sooner

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Nyc, NY on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smart features are nice, integration with google, easy to pair a set of headphones, great picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this TV! It's in the bedroom so I don't use it as much as my 77-A9G. Its stunning picture out of the box is amazing. Paired with my Sonos Beam and SL1 surrounds I so ha e amazing sound. I've bought Sony's since the mid 80's. Absolutely great company and great products. Sony and Crutchfield go hand in hand.

Pros: The new Ultimate chip processor, Android 9, updated remote control. Sonos Beam fits right underneath no problems.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Orange, TX on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic picture for the price. My first Sony TV and I really like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Concord, MA on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, exception picture and very smart!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Terrific TV

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this Tv. I upgraded from a 13 yr old Sony LCD so the difference is incredible. Setup was easy, although you do need online help for some of the smaller details. Having Netflix and Amazon Prime right on the Tv is so much quicker than going thru my Xfinity DVR. I use a Sony STR-1080 receiver and Polk soundbar for sound so I can't comment on the Tv's sound. Very happy and I got lucky with $600 off on Prime day.

Pros: All the Streaming features

Cons: Wish it had page up and down buttons on the remote for FF on my Xfinity DVR.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Viewing Angles

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksbrg, TX on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV since it has the qualities of a plasma which gives great viewing from the side. OLED is the way to go.

Pros: Can view from the side without distortion

Cons: More expensive than QLED but if you need viewing angles, only way to go

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Brownwood, TX on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brilliant picture ; true colors love how thin it is! Downside is that the menu for channels does not "page" or haven't figured out how to do that Also spent way too much time to figure out how to get audio from avr when streaming movies has all the manuals did not help nor did the web page. Finally took a call to the local tv repair place in town.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing OLED

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased an A1E when Sony firstly released its OLED a few years ago and its impressive to see how much they continued to improve upon the picture quality, motion handling and the smoothness of the Android TV OS. This TV is amazing and highly recommend it.

Pros: Blacks, Contrast, Picture Quality, Motion

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome rich colors. Great TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota , FL on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV for the money! Love the streaming, networked capabilities, and surprisingly for someone who does audio in this industry, the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bigger is better

Ronald from NAPLES, FL on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this TV, it has a beautiful picture. Was not a fan of the remote at first but after a week of using it seems fine. The picture is crisp and clear when streaming, DVD's very good and regular cable TV good. My only wish is that I purchased the 65 inch over the 55 now that I see how clear the picture is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2020 Sony A8H 55"

Crutchfield customer from BENTON, KY on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great OLED T V! Thanks to Colt for the info prior to purchase. Arrived in two days as stated at purchase. E Z set up and pairing to an old Vizio sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Master series without the price

Michael from Danville, KY on 10/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first oled personally but I have kept up with serval generations of oleds between lg and sony as well as the unobtainable Panasonic's that are available overseas only and I can tell you without a doubt this Sony A8H is legit. If you don't care about paying the up charge for your tv box to say master series than this is the set for you. No you won't get all the full advantages of hdmi 2.1 for upcoming gaming consoles but for everything current you are more than fine, movies and streaming are amazing. Best tv I have ever seen as far as picture quality.

Pros: Sony's processing power is unmatched

Cons: For those who only care about the still unoptimized future gaming consoles and there "promise" of 4K 120hz gaming then pass and wait until next year for your hdmi 2.1, if your cool with 4K 60hz then your fine.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When is comes to Electronics, my general philosophy is to select carefully, and buy quality hoping it will last. This is my first TV purchase in 10 years, which was previously a Panasonic 42" Plasma. Outstanding picture quality with that Plasma and continues to operate flawlessly today, but the time has come to finally upgrade to 4K and go to a larger screen size. After careful consideration, I chose the XBR-55A8H because in my opinion OLED is the closet thing to the Plasma quality that I had grown accustomed to. After a couple of weeks with the XBR-55A8H, I am very happy with the picture quality and vibrant color (but natural). Today, during the Giant vs Cowboy football game, I was noticing the texture in the artificial turf which I had never seen before. This is when I knew I had selected the right TV. Hopefully it will last as long as my old Plasma.

Pros: Crutchfield delivery time was excellent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Wallis, TX on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Television and Crutchfield is top notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV. Much better than my LG OLED

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, overall quality. Much better than my very bad LG OLED. easy to set up and operate. Very happy so far.

Pros: Excellent picture quality, beautiful colors, simple set up.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Du Bois, PA on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely satisfied with the A8H and with Crutchfield. The product was delivered in excellent condition within the time period indicated by Crutchfield. I was nervous ordering an OLED television online as I was concerned that there may be damage in shipping, but there was no need to have been nervous. Sony packs the OLED securely and provides for easy open and removal of the television. This was my first order with Crutchfield, and I am certainly pleased with how easy ordering and delivery was. The picture on the Sony A8H is exceptional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the picture quality. Only concern is the sound since it comes from the rear hard to hear at times. Might have to get a soundbar to help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

A8h 55" is the real deal

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, MS on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is perfect for movies and provides exceptional sound for a flatscreen. The android system is far superior to android and makes for a much more user family menu bar than Samsung. Very please with this product!!!

Pros: User friendly menu Great picture Great sound

Cons: Slight reflections

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome TV

Crutchfield customer from Butler, NJ on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best 55 inch on the market for 2020. Incredible. If you want the very best 55 inch set on the market then your search is over. Nothing more needs to be said. Buy it. You will never regret it.

Pros: Spectacular Picture Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Display Google Go Away

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We upgraded from a Panasonic plasma display that is eight years old. Of course, there was no contest between the two. The Sony added an almost 3-D quality to the picture. The only worry that I have is that Google will be tracking what I watch. I am still in process to make sure those pirates are not able to do so.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Martinez, CA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional quality picture and ease of use

Pros: Picture Menu speed Ease of setup

Cons: Sometimes dim

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Setup instructions miserable.

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, NH on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Part of the overall enjoyment of something new, complicated, and expensive -- is the set-up. The installation. The un-boxing. Sony provides a WORDLESS set-up document. MOST COMPANIES fail miserable at documentation, manuals, instructions, which they provide in several languages of course, so it's thick but visually awful. Then there's HUNDREDS of settings & preferences, with no teaching, no definition, no on-screen support. The hardware itself: OMG it's gorgeous.

Pros: The picture

Cons: The set-up

Crutchfield response on

8 of 16 found this helpful

Crutchfield and Sony are great together!!

Crutchfield customer from S Williamsprt, PA on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

owned a Panasonic vt50 before I bought this Sony A8H OLED tv. Instead of fixing up old 1080P VT50, I took the plunge in this 4K tv. Boy was I glad I did! This tv is fabulous!! I watched a Yankees game off an antenna. It was like I was there! This also has the speaker actually in the screen. Professional reviews was wowed away with this. And Crutchfield is the only business that allows you to make three monthly payments for only $10 processing fee! And free two day shipping! You can't go wrong ordering anything from Crutchfield. I can see why they got a platinum customer and sales award! Take the plunge and order this tv. Just be sure to order from Crutchfield!!

Pros: *Awesome picture even with 1080P source *Screen is super thin *speaker is the screen, sound comes right at you *Tv stand is adjustable for with or without soundbar *X1 Ultimate processor is super fast *Chromecast built in *Built in Dolby Atmos *Upscaling is close to 4K by 4K reality Pro *Google assist built in for controlling other devices

Cons: *With no 2.2 HDMI inputs, and possible burn in. Not designed for gamers

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Picture!

Rich from Erie, CO on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Sound is good for TV speakers but Polk soundbar much better. The built in advertising machine is a bit annoying, so disabled all that I could. Google still keeps reminding you to log in so they can grab more habits...and push ads. Only odd part is the power cable if fixed to the back of the TV. Only way to remove it is to remove small cover next to cable, on back of TV, and disconnect white connection from circuit board.

Pros: Picture

Cons: Built in advertising machine Power cord fixed to back of unit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

It's a Sony!

Crutchfield customer from West Monroe, LA on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 55" A8H replaces our vintage 42" Sony plasma, which still had an excellent picture. The new Sony is bright and beautiful. It required very little adjustment out of the box. A neighbor who is a little more tech savvy than I am helped with the hookup. Though the sound from the TV is very adequate, we added my ancient Sony surround system which sounds great. Minor adjustments to the set were very easy to accomplish. I have used a few of the apps, but there are so many features it will take a while to learn them, if ever actually needed by me. The remote control is a little awkward to hold and I would recommend a redesign. However, it is nice that it will control the cable box also without having to use separate controls. Hoping it will last as long as our last Sony TV! I must add, the buying experience from Crutchfield was excellent, as with many previous purchases from them-courteous, knowledgeable, and prompt with delivery!

Pros: Very satisfied with the TV. Picture couldn't be better. Sound very good.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture with very wide viewing angle.

Pros: Excellent picture, wide viewing angle, good sound quality from TV without additional speakers.

Cons: Limitations for outputting multiple sound streams (for example, to headphones and home theater receiver at the same time). You can do it, but like I said, there are some annoying limitations.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Guest from Mc Gaheysville, VA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We needed a bigger tv as our old eyes couldn't see the writing on our old one any more! We heard good things about this tv - and it lives up to the hype. It is like being in a 3D theater. The only issue I have is that the colors are a bit bright but again, that could be because we were used to our older tv. We used Crutchfield to install it and they did a great job - very polite, helpful young men, wearing their masks and overshoes. On the whole, a very positive experience from the salesman, Brandon, down to the installers. We would definitely buy from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Thoughts on the Sony XBR-55A8H TV

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love our new XBR-55A8H TV! The picture is very good and provides resolution that definitely surpasses the 1080P resolution on our previous TV. The remote is not user friendly and it will take some time to learn particularly if the operator is not computer literate. Setup will take considerable time for the average person. Otherwise, when all is said and done, it should please the new owner immensely.

Pros: Great picture!

Cons: Remote causes some pain during set up!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Mike in Glen Allen VA

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is the top of the line--a fantastic picture along with surprisingly good sound. I had a technician set it up for me, but following the process does not seem to be an overly difficult job. The voice command operation of using the built-in Google system (Alexa also available) was a pleasant surprise. Changing between Netflix, Amazon Prime, DirecTV, antenna, and Fire Stick is a breeze. There has been some criticism about watching the TV in a bright setting, but as long as the room can be darkened somewhat and direct lighting not allowed to immerse the screen, the viewing is certainly acceptable. I am impressed with the entire system, but the stunning black and whites and beautiful contrast is superb in my mind. Sure it cost a little more, but it is well worth it. And dealing with Crutchfield is dealing with the best.

Pros: Picture, voice command feature, sound (although I use surround sound)

Cons: None that are worthy of criticism

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

The Best and the Best

Charles from Louisville, KY on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really great TV. With minimal settings adjustments the performance is incredible, the best I have ever seen. I usually have the sound connected to a pretty high end two channel stereo but the sound from the TV is surprisingly good for a TV and I find it's ok for a lot of content. I use this set for movies and some you tube stuff so I am not worried at all about the 'image burn in' warning with OLED TV's. Also it's performs really well even during the daylight hours as long as the light does not shine directly on the set. The folks at Crutchfield were extremely helpful recommending which set was right for me, also there was a UPS delivery issue and Customer Service fixed it immediately. It is definitely worth it to spend the extra money for a Sony OLED and I strongly recommend buying it from Crutchfield, they are simply the best in the business.

Pros: The picture has to be seen to be believed. The smart platform is very fast and versatile, I don't really need the Roku anymore - one less remote and ethernet connection. Also the Netflix app has a Netflix a specific setting that works really well.

Cons: None - zero!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-55A8H

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tv is beatiful. Intuitive, and well design.

Pros: Quick, out of the box beatiful outside and inside.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Truthful review

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros - Beautiful picture, easy to use. Cons - Pricey and the remote is not user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Arnold Lewis

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The television is amazing. I expected the picture to be exceptional but the functionality of the controls are great as well. They are easy to navigate, accessible and designed quite efficiently. I thought long and hard before purchasing this model and I am not disappointed. It is my pandemic purchase and has provided some comfort in isolation.

Pros: picture setup/installation sound customizable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

TOP