Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

55" A9G Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR55A9G

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

55" A9G Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR55A9G

24 reviews
View this product

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort , NC on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv Took a couple of days to get use to the change from a 40' XBR 2 Easy setup Great boxing Remote does leave something to be desired but that is not what I bought this tv for Great picture wonderful blacks makes 1080p look better 4k content is amazing

Pros: Every thing

Cons: Remote but no big deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, MD on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is fantastic and the sound is Great too.

Pros: Best picture I've ever Sean on a Tv Has Great sound too. Very user friendly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield, NH on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great TV. The image is so sharp and clear. The blacks are very black and the colors are bright and sharp. I love the sound on this TV and I really like using the TV as my center channel in my surround system.

Pros: Sound Quality Picture Quality East set up with Android phone Chromecast built in

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent TV by Sony

Crutchfield customer from Rockingham, VA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony TV is awesome, I am very pleased with the picture, apps, settings, etc. Easy to understand the setting guides, and I highly recommend the purchase of this TV.

Pros: Crutchfield is the place to shop for anything you need that they sell. My salesman Rob, helped me a great deal, very professional. Tim and Steve delivered, setup and demonstrated the TV...I appreciate the dedication of these gentlemen, and everyone at Crutchfield.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Experience

Crutchfield customer from Dauphin, PA on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 3rd 5-star review-and I'm not the type of person that typically provides reviews! I couldn't be happier with my purchase experience from the outstanding customer service through the delivery of an awesome TV. The experience was perfect! You won't be disappointed purchasing from Crutchfield!

Pros: Exceptional Customer Service Trustworthy Company

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

WoW

Francis from Rochester, MN on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally lived up to expectations and delivered perfectly by Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful and immersive picture

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This might me the perfect OLED at the perfect price point for those who want the very best in entertainment of all kinds. Youl never want to leave your couch...Amazing!!!

Pros: Crystal clear picture and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good but not the best

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LC C9 lower version TV with a good marketing brand

Pros: Nice TV with a the best speakers

Cons: Over price TV..No HDMI 2.1. Screen are build LG

Crutchfield response on

0 of 18 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent TV with vivid colors and deep blacks.

Pros: easy install, vivid colors, deep blacks, tiny bezel

Cons: wish all 4 HDMI were on the bottom instead of one on the side (better for in-wall cable management)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Genuine Masterpiece

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes, it's a big ticket BUT wonderful picture, great sound (absolutely no need for a soundbar) and easy set up. DVD upscaling is terrific; first in was Lord of the Rings .. just amazing. And the tuner brings in more than 50 digital over-the-air TV channels. Sony's on-line user guide (helpguide.sony.net/tv/gusltn2/v1/en-003/index.html) is excellent and more than makes up for the typically brief paper user guide. The only downer is the clunky, inelegant "Android TV" interface; surprising that a class act like Sony would ally themselves with Google.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony does it again!

Richard from HURST, TX on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off Crutchfield is the only way to buy TV online!! I am so happy I decided on the Sony OLED A9G the picture is stunning and the sound matches the scenes . TV was so easy to setup. this is my 2nd Sony TV and still very happy with the quality of the XBR TV'S. Very happy with my purchase, even guest who come to my home comment about this TV.

Pros: Picture, Sound and build quality

Cons: kinda expensive but well worth the price

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible TV. We are so glad we made this choice. What an incredible picture!!! I have been a Sony guy for many, many years. Everything thing you read about the 55A9G is as good and more. It's like you didn't know what you were missing until you take a look at the picture. Would highly recommend this TV for anyone wanting to make the jump into 4k OLED. I assure you you won't be disappointed. And kudos as always to Garret and the rest of the support team at Crutchfield for their stellar customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent TV! This well-designed Sony OLED product exceeded my lofty expectations. Many thanks to the Crutchfield team for the technical and marketing assistance that they provided as I decided which TV product would best fit my needs. Great job!

Pros: Overall high-level intuitive interface/set-up.

Cons: Sony would be well served to create a more thorough and complete features/benefits document or on-screen digital assistance that explains each feature and benefits to the user if toggled on or off.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Love My Sony TV!

Crutchfield customer from Ashville, NY on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my Sony! Always had Sony Televisions and then we moved to a very rural area where the selection was limited. Switched brands and was not as happy, but then after only 3 years we had a picture problem and was told by company tv was not fixable. So, we have ordered from Crutchfield several times and been very pleased with the process, but was hesitant with a large tv. It worked out great. The picture in phenomenal and the sound is incredible. The clarity is wonderful for anyone with hearing issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good tv but nothing to knock your socks off. The picture I'd great but once again, I've haven't found a New Tv with a great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 17 found this helpful

Top Of The Line Sony

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, MD on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Picture Quality

Pros: Awesome Picture Light weight for mounting Lots of Capabilities High Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Video and audio are excellent. My 12-year-old bravia is still good, but it's not 'smart', and the audio is not nearly as clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent picture!

Crutchfield customer from Culver City, CA on 11/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 55 inch Sony Masters series A9G is very nice. Not cheap, but certainly worth the price for an excellent picture. Sound is okay but cannot compete to a quality sound bar. So far I have no complaints. Let's see if it can last as long as my Panasonic plasma (I still love plasma.)

Pros: Picture quality.

Cons: Very pricey.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

It only Gets Better if that's at all possible

Richard from LEWES, DE on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A magnificent picture quality display with brilliant deep rich colors beyond my already high expectations in 4K and 1080HD programmings. Sony OLED is King in 4K displays and video engines in this MASTER Series XBR TV. Narrow viewing angles of LED TVs is eliminated in this TV. Unboxed this TV following Crutchfield video with ease, thank you Crutchfield, then went on to connect power, ethernet and HDMI cables, Wall mounted the TV. Proceeded to connect cables to AVR, which already was connected to Sony 4K Blue Ray Player and satellite set top box. Turned on the TV and proceeded to perform TV setup and sync with the Denon ARV and other devices. The process took about 30 to 40 minutes. I especially like that there only needs to be one HDMI cable commented to the AVR from the TV. Audio generated by the TV from Streaming programs or set top box can be directed to the AVR from the single HDMI cable from the TV. Picture quality and color quality is WOW magnificant. Thank you Crutchfield two day free delivery tech support.

Pros: Magnificent Picture, Color, Quality, easy of use menu for setup and remote. Sync to other devices, included apps for streaming, internet connection via WiFi or Ethernet.

Cons: Price, but you get what you pay for......

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

Crutchfield customer from Francestown, NH on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture

Pros: Great picture

Cons: Fails to retain Netflix connection. Frequently haver to unplug the TV for it to connect to Netflix

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

Jon M. from Humble, TX on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV is just super. The picture couldn't be better and the sound .........WOW. Don't need a sound bar. However.....The unpacking video needs to be updated to show the correct stand for this TV. We spent over 1/2 hour looking for things that were not there.

Pros: CRISP,CLEAR PICTURE!!!!!! No sound bar needed

Cons: Unpacking video needs to be updated

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Great TV

Crutchfield customer from Cobleskill, NY on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this TV! Great picture and sound!! Easy to set up! Couldn't be happier!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SONY MASTER SERIES XBR-55A9G. IS GREAT for me,

Crutchfield customer from La Crosse, WI on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great, no problems what so ever,

Pros: Its just what I was looking for in that set.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-55A9G

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I had planned on buying the A8G initially, I could not make the purchase that would hopefully last another ten years and not get the latest X1 Ultimate processor. However, I doubt anyone could be disappointed with either model. The picture is everything I expected and read about. I have an apple TV 4k hooked up to the A9G and had already researched HDMI cables. I will attest that it is true! The quality of the HDMI cable makes a huge difference. I purchased an audioquest Chocolate HDMI cable within the first week and wow what a difference. The sound from the built-in speaker system is actually not bad and much better than my old XBR42 that has been passed down and still kicking. The current Yamaha Aventage receiver is not 4k so the purchase of a digital optical cable is coming very soon, but is not really missed given the sound quality and the A9G picture is pretty mind blowing in and of itself. The setup was simple and laid out nice and is complemented by a likable remote control too, which also controls the apple TV. Shipping from Crutchfield has always been great and this purchase was being shipped as stated, however, the item arrived to the destination city the day after it shipped, but to my disappointment was going to sit in the warehouse for the two remaining days before being delivered to my door. I went and picked the A9G up myself.

Pros: Picture, X1 Ultimate processor, sound, OLED, remote

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

21 of 23 found this helpful

TOP