Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-65X800H

65" X800H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR65X800H/A

Sony XBR-65X800H

Sony XBR-65X800H

65" X800H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR65X800H/A

22 reviews
View this product

Sony XBR-65X800H

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm unable to down load the apps for SPECTRUM CABLE, NO ONE SEEM TO HAVE AN ANSWER NOT EVEN THEIR CUSTMER SERVICE.

Pros: BEAUTIFUL COLORS

Cons: UNABLE TO DOWN LOAD THE APPS FOR SPECTRUM VABLE. WHATS UP?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X800H

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought our last tv from Crutchfield and it was great. When the plasma tv died I looked at all the local and big box television options. I went back to Crutchfield because of options, reports and service. When I called with questions they gave immediate directions and the issues were quickly resolved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony is the way to go

Crutchfield customer from London, OH on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 4th Sony in as many months. 1 - 75" 900H, 2 - 43" 800H and now this 65" 800H. All 4 of them hung with wall mounts. Sony makes a great TV. I see little difference between the 800H and the 900H series. Aside from the great picture and the smooth interface using the remote control, I especially like the Android portion of these TVs. I cut my cable and satellite years ago and now find these free Android apps like Pluto TV, XUMO, TUBI and a few others along with my favorite Kodi run right on the TV without additional hardware. I did add a rooftop antenna and a $20 portable USB HD for additional space for apps. I could write a few paragraphs on how to and what I have learned to make Android setup of things smoother too. All you need is Internet connection and you are in business. About the only customized setting I have needed to do with any of these sets was basically adjusting the brightness depending on the natural light in the room they are installed in. Sony is good about providing support if you run into a problem to get you on the right track which I have used. I have given away 3 Samsung and 1 Sharp TV just to have everything running the same in every room and the way I like it. Very Happy.

Pros: Interface is intuitive and smooth Picture is great Weight is light and easy to hang on the wall Crutchfield is great to work with

Cons: Can be pricey so best to catch them when they are on sale

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony Bravia for Christmas

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the color and the sound, I'm really happy I purchased this tv.

Pros: Great color Sound is good

Cons: Little difficult setting up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X800H

Crutchfield customer from Gettysburg, PA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great television at a reasonable price. Crutchfield also provided outstanding customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony TV

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV has great picture quality especially live sports

Pros: Great picture quality

Cons: I'm not able to download the app for my cable provider

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X800H

Crutchfield customer from Granger, IN on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best quality I've seen for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Price Good TV

Philip from Cary, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good easy to use TV was simple to set up and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X800H

Crutchfield customer from Bonita Spgs , FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect moderately priced TV for our lanai. The picture is bright enough for sunny days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Television , Excellent Sales Support

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Television , Very Easy to set up , I prefer to purchase from a company like Crutchfield that has highly trained professionals on their staff and also have tech support should it be needed . Try getting that from a " Big Box " store or online, not going to happen . More people need to support smaller independent retailers like Crutchfield !!

Pros: Very Easy to Set up and navigate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X800H

Ted from HAMILTON, OH on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality. I would recommend this tv to anyone. Picture is crisp and bright.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X800H

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just had it a short time. Seems OK so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Great TV for a solid price!

Crutchfield customer from Keswick, VA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been super pleased with this tv since purchase. It was easy for me (a non-techy person) to set-up and is pretty intuitive to use. Some people commented on bleeding around the edges of the screen during dark scenes, etc., but I haven't noticed this at all or had this issue with the tv. Great image quality for the price, overall super happy with it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X800H

Crutchfield customer from Thousand Oaks, CA on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X800H

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, IL on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is what exactly expected to see quality of clearance and sound on a TV in home

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Good picture, not good USB

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is really good, especially with 4K content. Colors are rich. I do have a dark room and a total black screen does bleed to gray in upper left corner, not a distraction while watching movies. The Android OS is OK. Still learning all the features. One major problem is, the USB ports, and system. They are very slow to load content, sometimes content doesn't show up. I have to remove and re connect a couple times before it reads it. I'm working on seeing if my USB drive format matter at all, trying NTFS and exfat. I used to have a dumb TV and a LG SmartTV box which was many years old, they loaded content very fast. So this was a disappointment to me. Also, when I stop a video, and comeback to it, it doesn't come back to the spot I stopped, if I turn off the tv, my 2 year old LG does. The weight of the TV is good considering how big it is! Price was reasonable for a Sony 65".

Pros: Picture quality

Cons: USB proformance

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X800H

Garrett E. from West Chester, OH on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really want to love this TV. The specs tick all the boxes given the price/value potential. That's what drew me in; that and 2 other reasons. 1) I went cheap once before (TCL 4K Roku TV) and it died in 19 months. 2) I already own a different Sony set that has been reliable with a solid picture. Setup was quick and easy. This is my first Android TV experience and I was pleased. It was quite configurable and easy to navigate. As with any modern TV, the picture/image settings are extensive. All my initial tests showed significant LED light bleed in the corners in dark or black scenes. It was so bad, that's all I could notice through an entire 30 minute show. I changed lots of settings and read several articles for reducing the light bleed, but it had no noticeable impact. What's more concerning, is that my 10 year old 1080P Panasonic plasma still blows away a 4K LED set from 2020. 10 years is a LONG time in technological advancement and I'm baffled at this poor image quality. Even the TCL, which was half the price, had more uniform backlighting and color reproduction. It's unfortunate that this one issue has such a large impact on viewing experience. Next set will be OLED.

Pros: Price, Features, Android TV

Cons: LED light bleed, Remote uses Bluetooth by default; this must be turned off to use IR to control Sonos sound bar and then you'll lose voice control on remote

Crutchfield response on

18 of 21 found this helpful

A Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Moab, UT on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have purchased multiple Tv's from Crutchfield. From the tech support in helping with the problem with our older TV, to Daisy in customer service and sales, they are knowledgeable and professional in every aspect. I have been in electronics for 30 years and we "talk" the same jargon, but the Crutchfield people provide answers and options in a very helpful simple way. These are some of the main reasons, we won't buy from the "Big Box" chain stores, when after the purchase, especially if problems arise, it is very difficult receiving ANY help. Crutchfield is the opposite, they are there for you.

Pros: For the price, this TV is right up there with the $2500 TV's PIcture quality is great, sound clarity negates the need for a sound bar and the Sony track record is very good.

Cons: Really none, but if you mount it to the wall, can't do it alone !

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Amazing value

Crutchfield customer from Califon, NJ on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture and embedded features makes me very infer how much better the higher priced models could be!

Pros: Size, clarity, streaming capabilities and a high quality look.

Cons: I thought refresh rate might be but it hasn't shown any negatives yet in varied light and motion challenges

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

very satisfied with purchase

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to figure out, easy to unbox and set up, lives up to the descriptions and WOW! what a picture! All the streaming services were easy to sign into and even attaching a Mohu Leaf antenna was simple to figure out. No buyer's remorse here!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X800H

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! The picture is SHARP! Very happy with my purchase. As always excellent customer service ordering and rapid delivery. Sony is the mark of excellence.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

My new best friend! Sony 4k

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This set replaced my still working, 12 year old Toshiba. Wow! What a difference! This is such an amazing TV! Beautiful picture and sound. And a perfect fit for my space! The build in diversity of what I can watch and listen to now is fantastic! I can't imagine it having any more features!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP