Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Sony XBR-65X900F

65" X900F Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2018)

MFR # XBR65X900F

Sony XBR-65X900F

Sony XBR-65X900F

65" X900F Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2018)

MFR # XBR65X900F

109 reviews
View this product

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV is great. I have noticed some motion issues, but I've been adjusting the settings and it's definitely better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Central, SC on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is great right out of the box, with very little adjustment. As usual the Crutchfield staff were a huge help in selecting this TV. Even thought I am fairly knowledgeable, I have learned that it pays off to either call or do a chat with the Crutchfield staff. They are the best. Picture is excellent and it is really easy to setup and make adjustments..

Pros: Super bright, easy to set up, no need to make adjustments unless you just want to.

Cons: I have had a little trouble getting the TV to show HDR movies with my Apple TV

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first purchase with Crutchfield and it was an excellent experience. A friend had been raving about you for many years and we finally had the opportunity to give you a call. We are so happy we did. You made the whole experience easy and helped us to get the perfect TV for our needs. Thank you very much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony blows me away again

jerome from BLACKSBURG, VA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

And now I understand why upgrading to 4 K is worth the investment. Although I still have to purchase a new receiver that will pass through 4 K. So far everything I have watched on this . I have a Sony UBP-X800MK2 4K Blu-ray player that I upgraded to. And between the two everything from Standard definition to 1080 have improved picture. As well as what I am streaming and the best I get when streaming is 540 resolution. The few movies I have watched on have color and clarity like I have never seen except in a movie theater. If your a movie lover I highly recommend upgrading even if you are not going to watch 4 K movies. I have been brand loyal to Sony for many years. And they have made another amazing product.

Pros: Really everything about it is amazing so far.

Cons: No cons so far. Only wished I would have gotten the 75 inch instead of the 65.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F - Very good value

Crutchfield customer from Tipton, IA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV has a very good picture quality right out of the box! In addition to the built in apps, we are using ROKU and our local streaming service with two of the four HDMI inputs. All in all a very nice set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

John from CYPRESS, TX on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is good but it appears the only way to download more streaming choices such as Hulu is to first sign into a Google account. I would never buy another Sony again because of this.

Pros: Good picture

Cons: Have to sign into Google in order to download streaming choices other than those that came already loaded on TV

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ideal match for PS4 PRO

Cheng from Stevensville, MI on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great TV for my new PS4 Pro!

Pros: 4K HDR

Cons: A bit too expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Typical Sony

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This television is a typical Sony television with a great picture at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the TV a couple of months now I have no problems. Nice sharp Picture good overall quality so far satisfied with the TV. I would recommend buying from Crutchfield the staff there was friendly and very informative.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture! The apps are great,very happy with my choice I did some research and this is the one !! This price for a 65" sony 4K tv is a no brainer!!

Pros: picture,picture,picture

Cons: no complaints

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, GA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture is awesome. Setup very simple. Had one problem getting sound through my system. One phone call to the support line and problem fixed in 5 minutes. Crutchfield is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buying Experience

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the TV I purchased. The quality is excellent. Ordering the TV from Crutchfield was as easy as it gets. The TV was delivered quickly and the packaging was unblemished. Crutchfield's customer service is better than first rate!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony

Crutchfield customer from Fultonville, NY on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful crystal clear picture TV!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV it's self works great picture is very good my reason for 4 stars is the tv programming seems to be leaning toward movie channels. TV is good I could have done without the smart function. To many channels with there hand in your pocket! My age is 77 which may be the reason I real like I do. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fresno California

Steven from Fresno California on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product pictures beautiful great for the money spent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from St Matthews, SC on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am quite impressed with this television. Easy install and set up. Great picture! Also, the help from crutchfield regarding selection input and tech help is unsurpassed! My place for electronics!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Picture,,Great Service

Clay from Apex, NC on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered 65 inch model, new HDMI cables, and Sanus wall mount kit. Product was at my door in 2 days. Great picture and the TV has a lot of settings to get the best picture for your environment. Best of all Crutchfield did a great job answering my questions. Why would you buy products anywhere else when you can get personalized service like Crutchfield offers. After I ordered, I received my support reps picture and telephone number of which I could call or text if I have a question post installation. Great product, great price, and great service from an American company located in Virginia.

Pros: A lot of picture setting options.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love our new Sony TV

Crutchfield customer from Haverford, PA on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is fantastic. We cannot believe how clear and sharp the picture is and how bright the colors are. The size makes it so much easier to watch sports. We just love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dolby Vision - Horrible Picture - X900F Series

Alex from Allen, TX on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two of these when they where full price. Recently upgraded my older Amazon Fire TV's to the newer 4K Fire Stick. That's when I realized this sets major shortcoming, Dolby Vision decoding. Picture looks horrible (washed out colors and dim picture ) and you can't turn the Dolby Vision format off. Regardless of the TV's or Firesticks HDR settings the content, if broadcast in Dolby Vision, will always override any setting changes you make on the TV or the streaming device. To resolve this issue I had to return the 4k fire sticks and buy the Roku Ultra. It does not support Dolby Vision, as such all content defaults to HDR10, which looks great on this set. Hopefully Roku never adds Dolby Vision decoding to it's product lineup but I'm sure they will and I will be back where I started with an expensive TV that looks like a <$400TV. This is a lot to spend on a TV (at least it is for me). Had I known this I would have opted for the OLED I was considering. Checked online and I am not the only one who has noticed this issue. Luckily Crutchfield allows you to return your TV if your unhappy with it. Too late for me but an option for new owners. If your buying this in a store insist they demo some Dolby Vision content before you take it home. If you own one and your return window has closed please email Sony and request they add a software patch that allows users to turn off the Dolby Vision decoding.

Pros: Anything NOT broadcast in Dolby Vision looks great.

Cons: Dolby Vision. A format that everyone seems to be adopting but looks horrible on this particular model. Can't speak to others in the Sony lineup but this one has a major flaw.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Catskill, NY on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always with Crutchfield, extremely satisfied with their recommendation and product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Orland Park, IL on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brilliant colors and User friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

William from Ravenswood, WV on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Picture. This is my first ultra HD television . Sports such as football show vivid colors. Easy to setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

nice TV

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson Cty, MO on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV -especially good for the money I spent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from East Greenwich, RI on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Canonsburg, PA on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great TV from Sony. Excellent picture quality. I use a surround sound system but was surprised by the built in speakers, a lot of TVs today have horrible built in audio. Sony processors and the up-convert looks fantastic. Crutchfield is great. Excellent customer service and support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XRB-65X900F does not disappoint!

David C from WILSON, WY on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE my Sony TV. Sony support is incredible!

Pros: Intuitive TV, very user friendly, with great picture.

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Altoona, FL on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very nice picture, but not much of an improvement over my now-dead $1000 Samsung (sadly dying in it's 13th month, just out of warranty...grrr). Those annoying scenes taken in the dark are actually visible with this Sony; so that's a big plus. Speakers are a big improvement, but I use external speakers any way. This is a very heavy TV, so chose your location wisely 'cause you won't be moving it around much. I chose to buy a Sony because my "back home" 52" Sony is still going strong after 12+ years of daily use. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Pros: Better picture. Lots of new features .

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic colors deep blacks and great clear images and easy set up I think the sony XBR-65X900F is a bargain compared to other sets in its class.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First one that was delivered had a broken screen and the Crutchfield customer support had another unit out that same day. Beyond UPS being extremely difficult to coordinate with the unit itself and Crutchfield support have been great. The TV has incredible picture, smart features and is fairly intuitive. The only thing that is slightly lacking is the build in sound, but it is by no means a deal breaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Stunning colors and outstanding picture quality!

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 9/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The colors, definition, and smoothness of the picture is outstanding. I bought this on sale in August to replace a 12 year old top-line plasma (from Crutchfield). I thought I had a great tv until I hung the Sony. Watched football all weekend and the definition of the picture is incredible. Not a hint of motion blur. I am upgrading the signal to 4K with a Marantz 7011 A/V receiver (also Crutchfield!) and it is noticeably better than what comes right out of FIOS. 4K out of Sony UHD player is incredible. Only complaint, still cant get Blutooth paired to picky Samsung Galaxy phone. WiFi took some fiddling as well. Recommend using WPS for connection, only thing I could get to work. I've become a Sony fan-boy in only a month.

Pros:

Cons: Blutooth hard to pair, WiFi only works with WPS on my router.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 9/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a 1080 i 57 inch Hitachi Projection TV. Color clarity and sound were very good. A little more detail would've been good, but otherwise it was a beautiful TV my niece came over with her mother. And she mentioned something that the TV looked a little out dated. Maybe she was right. After all, the TV was only 18 years old. After extensive research I picked this after setting the TV up, I was totally blown away. Sony. I've trusted Crutchfield for well over 18 years,So who else to buy from. After setting the TV up, I was totally blown away by the picture, even with my old glasses. I'm currently wearing new glasses and I'm totally amazed by the picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 8/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH OUR SONY TV. WE HAVE MOVED TO THAT ROOM TO WATCH SINCE WE RECIEVED IT.

Pros: BRILLIANT COLOR ENJOYABLE TO WATCH.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Timothy from Tonawanda, NY on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful Tv! First 4k and the picture is absolutely on every source. Upscales 1080p to near 4k quality. Great price on this tv. Worth every penny.

Pros: picture is top notch

Cons: nothing at all

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, NJ on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tv has an extremely dynamic picture, I love the full screen with the smaller frame. It was easy to set up and pair with my existing equipment. I am very happy with the bright display of the colors even when watching it in a bright room with natural light. The Crutchfield team took the time to listen to me what I was looking for and the type of use for the tv and what kind of room it was used in. Excellent overall experience!

Pros: Dynamic picture, easy to set up and use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Toys, part 1

Crutchfield customer from Liberty Twp, OH on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was concerned when there was some shipping damage on the lower corner of the box, but the UPS Freight driver was professional and filled out the paperwork, left his card and assured us that if anything was wrong with the TV, it was covered. I took pictures of it while unpacking and the damage was limited to the box and a small part of the packing material. I have been shopping and researching for almost a year to find the best TV for my budget. Yes this last year's model, but WOW what a picture! Once it was on the wall and on, I was hooked. The set up was easy, just follow the prompts. Making changes to the settings is simple. I have watched a couple of movies and live sports, simply amazing. I use only internet streaming services for watching all our programs and the home screen has all our apps, which is nice instead of having another source hooked up. Time will tell, but for now it is a winner in my books.

Pros: Great picture, easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV!

Crutchfield customer from Spring City, TN on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV! Beautiful picture and set up was extremely easy. Crutchfield has great service with unbeatable prices. We couldn't be more pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, CA on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic picture!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great TV!

John from Sewell, NJ on 6/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was trying to decide between the Sony and comparable 65" models from Samsung and LG. After chatting about my choices with a Crutchfield advisor I decided on the Sony. So glad that I did as it is a terrific television. Great picture and great sound from the built-in speakers. The Crutchfield advisor answered all of my questions and made my decision much easier after he pointed out the distinct advantage that the Sony has over the other two - its processor. I just watched the US Women's soccer team defeat France and there is no doubt in my mind that my Sony XBR had something to do with it. I'm very happy with my purchase and have no regrets. As always, dealing with Crutchfiled was an awesome experience! Their unboxing video for the TV was very beneficial too.

Pros: Great picture and great sound from the built-in speakers.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from N Ridgeville, OH on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this TV from Crutchfield, super customer service and fast delivery. I had no problems unboxing and setting up with a beautiful picture after a few adjustments.

Pros: Easy to navigate, settings are made easily with 2 ways to get there. Looks great out of the box.

Cons: Viewing angle isn't the greatest, but a great picture from straight on.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from San Diego , CA on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture. Deep blacks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow Picture

Crutchfield customer from East Greenwich, RI on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is as high end as you would expect. The unpacking and setup were as simple as you can imagine. I was nervous about going with this set as compared to QLED and OLED, but the value is spot on. The backlight array truly makes a difference in performance.

Pros:

Cons: The stand creates a slight upward pitch to the screen. If the screen is above eye level, it can be distracting. Not enough to not purchase. If wall mounted, this is a non-issue.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome TV

Crutchfield customer from Pinellas Park, FL on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love watching this TV! It has the best picture I've ever seen on a LED TV. Even the non-4k movies and shows looked great. I went with this model to avoid the burn-in that can happen with OLEDs because I also use this TV as a giant computer monitor. And, as a bonus, Crutchfield shipped it quickly and I took advantage of the 24 months no interest financing.

Pros: EVERYTHING, except the built in speakers.

Cons: The speakers aren't so great. But this is true with almost every TV these days. If you don't have a sound bar, you should consider getting one to use with the TV.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

William C from Memphis, TN on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing tv! I was trying to decide between the Sony XBR-65X850F and this TV. The price on the 850 was very attractive but after looking at the two at a local store, I decided the 900 was the best picture for the money. I use an AppleTV so I wasn't planning on using the Smart TV features because of the mixed reviews but after using them a little bit, I was left impressed by the functionality. Unfortunately, after hooking up my new Denon receiver, the ARC connection has proven to be unreliable and I can't get sound from the TV to the receiver. I'm told by anAV guy that this is fairly common among TVs and receivers. For this reason, I'll continue to use the AppleTV though I will likely upgrade the the AppleTV 4K soon.

Pros: Incredible picture. Very good Smart TV interface.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Selinsgrove, PA on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second 4K UHD television. Sony has always provided an excellent visual experience and the XBR-65X900F did not disappoint. Out of the box experience was good and limited tweaking improved the imagery over my other 4K TV. The small speakers on the unit are not a problem, as all audio is sent to my 7.1 AVR and external speakers. The Crutchfield experience never lets me down. Fair price, fast and free shipping are a definite plus.

Pros: Build quality Video processing

Cons: Internal speakers Some glare on screen

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great tv

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, NY on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, TV has lots of picture settings pre set from sports to vivid. You can even do a customized setting. Takes a little getting use to. Reviewed several tv's and the Sony was the best.

Pros: Pre set settings, great picture

Cons: Ports on back of TV in an awkward position, difficult to locate slots when tv is mounted on wall. Could of designed it without the being covered by the TV case. Should of recessed them into back of TV.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture quality. Great size. Fun to watch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Wynantskill, NY on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems good so far. Picture quality is good without much calibration. Tuner seems good with inexpensive antenna. Android interface seems a bit slow and clumsy but maybe I will get use to it? Great support from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great picture, excellent motion control

Todd from Agawam, MA on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome tv. I did plenty of research and for the money this is the best overall set to get. I watch a lot of movies and sports and this tv handles both very well.

Pros: Many advanced settings to really fine tune the tv

Cons: Some user might be overwhelmed by the number of settings that are available.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from East Jordan, MI on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first smart TV it's been great so far and love the picture! Take some work getting used to the android device, but I'm getting the hang of it. Would love a apple device but they get to much of my money now.

Pros: Great picture

Cons: Android

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great picture, easy setup

Jeff from Alexandria, KY on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Another great Sony product

Bill from Penfield, NY on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield experience was excellent as always. This Sony is a beautiful TV. Setup was a breeze and adjustments were easy to make. You can't beat the picture quality.

Pros: Beautiful picture.

Cons: A little lag with the apps, but not hirrible

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great picture. Crystal clear

Dan from Vlg Loch Loyd, MO on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and clarity. Easy to set up. Exactly what we wanted for the price.

Pros: Great clear picture. Easy to set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Daniel from Miami, FL on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great natural colors. Contrast is what advertised. Sharp detail as well.

Pros:

Cons: Nitpicking here, but I wish legs were less obtrusive. They get in the way of my soundbar. Granted, the bar is rather large (Cadence from ML)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Picture.

Jerry from Whigham, GA on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing picture. Setup was easy and without complications. Delivery was made one day earlier than promised.

Pros: An all around good tv

Cons: Buttons on remote are small for someone with big hands

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Dollar Bay, MI on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Picture would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Guest from Essex, MD on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture replaces a Samsung easy to set up r

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony x900f

Kenny from Kapaa, HI on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrading from a sharp, some halo-artifact, occasionally I see a vertical band, easy setup, overall very happy

Pros: Shadow effects, almost no lag gaming, excellent colors

Cons: Occasional vertical ban

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Make sure you get the apps you need

Scott from Georgetown, TX on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this "Smart TV" specifically to cut the Sattelite dish and stream Directv Now. This $1500 tv does not have the capability for the DTV now app! A 300 tv from Wally would. What's up Sony?? Nothing against Crutchfield at all. Now I use a Roku stick in the Sony Smart TV to make it super smart, I guess.

Pros: Beautiful picture

Cons: No Directv Now app

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Worth the price paid

Larry from Indianapolis, IN on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good TV. Picture, color, and style are some of the best I've seen. Not the least expensive and not the most expensive but worth the price paid. Will have to buy a sound bar as the speakers aren't the best but then few TV's, if any, have excellent sound. Glad I stumbled across Crutchfield. Their prices are relatively the same as Amazon and Best Buy. BIG difference is they do customer service the way it should be done AND you get tech support. You are actually speaking with a knowledgeable person. From now on Amazon is just a river in S. America.

Pros: Just a really good hi tech TV. Not a $700 no frills but not a $3000> be all end all set. It has all the bells and whistles I need and a sleek design. Delivers a sharp, bright picture.

Cons: Too many picture settings. Custom, vivid, and standard are all that are needed. Lots of menu's not easily understood. Needed help figuring out. Most likely because I'm an old guy and not hi-tech savvy.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Vincent from Vero Beach, FL on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this model because of a recommendation from a friend of mine in the business. He was so right. The picture quality is amazing. I say it every day, over and over! Just ask my wife. My sound bar which is a Bose solo, also performs better. I could not be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome Ultra 4K Television

GMON from Navarre, FL on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony XBR65X900F is an amazing TV that is even better than all of its positive reviews. I currently have a Sony KDL52XBR4 television that is 10 years old and still works fine but I wanted to upgrade to 4K. I researched for months all the professional ratings (Consumer Reports, Rtings, Cnet) and individual ratings (Amazon, Best Buy, Crutchfield) and the Sony XBR65X900F appeared in almost everyone's top 5. I spoke with "Artie" a TV expert at Crutchfield several times and with his expertise and his vast knowledge of current technology helped make my choice easier. The OLED televisions have excellent displays but the excessive price and risk of a permanent burn in made the Sony XBR65X900F an easy choice. The set upscales HD to UHD very well(which is 95% of content now available) has a full-array LED backlight with local dimming for better blacks and contrast and motion blur is a thing of the past. I love the Google Android smart TV platform which offers access to Google Cast(built in) for streaming from mobile devices, plus Google Play apps, in addition to many streaming services. The included remote has voice search(you will wonder how you did without) and has Google Assistant built in. The smart TV features are extremely user friendly . This is without a doubt the BEST TV I have ever owned. Buying from Crutchfield is always a pleasure-- their level of customer service is unmatched.

Pros: 1. Purchasing from Crutchfield 2. Exceptional color accuracy 3. Deep black levels 4. Excellent HD to UHD upscaling 5. Superb motion handling for sports

Cons: 1. Inputs on rear of television are positioned wrong which creates some issues with my wall mount bracket. 2. No paper owners manual

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

12 of 13 found this helpful

Unrivaled Sony Picture Quality

Rich from Springfield, MO on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been upgrading my system over the last year. Started with the audio and now this new TV for the video. I spent many months researching. Upgraded from a 2013 Samsung 51" plasma. I really enjoyed the plasma and had my eye on an LG C8 OLED but I really wanted to go 65" and at that size, the C8 is $1000 more than this Sony. I'm not willing to drop that kind of money. I was a bit apprehensive going LED LCD from plasma, but this FALD LED is really good. The last time I owned a Sony TV was a 27" trinitron CRT. The video processing in this TV is fantastic. Upscaled 1080p content looks amazing. I'm rewatching a lot of movies and appreciating the video experience and, of course, native 4K content is phenomenal. There's several sites online recommending picture settings for the X900F. In my experience, those sites are a decent starting place, but tweaking for your own room, lighting, and preference matters. I bought a Philips Hue light set and put some can lights on the floor behind the TV shining up on the wall and the bias light makes a considerable difference to improve the perception of contrast. I'm not a big gamer but enjoy Zelda from time to time. Picture from a Wii U looks great and input lag for casual gaming is perfectly fine. Bottom line, for the size and price, this is a superb TV, very pleased with my purchase.

Pros: Sony upscaling and motion processing are excellent. Colors are vibrant and accurate, on axis black levels are very good for an LCD. Looks great in both dark and fully lit rooms. Bias lighting in a dark room helps considerably. No risk of image retention or screen burn.

Cons: Some blooming but effect greatly diminished by bias lighting. Off axis viewing angles degrade picture quality, black levels, and increase blooming.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Warren, PA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony TV is by far the best Sony yet, for the money. Everything about it is fantastic. And the team at Crutchfield were more than obliging to help in anyway possible. Thanks again Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great picture

Julius from Medina Ohio on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this a few days ago and it's fantastic. Great picture. Set up takes some time and it's a self learning process but that's the fun part, tweaking the pics and the sound.

Pros: Crutchfield customer experience is the best

Cons: Better instruction manual

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A perfect 10!

Will from Mount Kisco, NY on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agonized for a year about a new television to replace my beloved Samsung 58" plasma which I had bought from Crutchfield 8 years ago. I debated the OLED vs. LED and while I saw an obvious difference when viewed side-by-side, I went with the "budget" choice and chose the X900F. It arrived promptly and I got it up and running in 30 minutes. At first, I was concerned about the picture quality and had a moment of panic thinking I would return the television and go for the OLED. However, I called Brady in support and he walked me through some very subtle setting changes and voila the picture came alive! I am now watching non-stop trying out all the wonderful programming that is available through streaming services. Blue Planet through Netflix is absolutely gorgeous and I can't imagine a better image. I know the X900F is considered mid-level but this is indeed a high-end product. It's well made, easy to use, and I promise you will be thrilled with the picture. Much thanks to the entire Crutchfield staff!

Pros: Image quality, design, ease of use, a smile every time you turn it on.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Lander, WY on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV. Excellent picture. Audio better than expected from such a thin TV, but not great. With such an awesome TV it needs better sound. For me that means supplemental audio equipment which is on order. Extremely pleased with purchase. Fabulous support from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best price/performance

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic picture out of the box - extremely sharp and even & upscaling works great too. The smart TV interface has been good so far too (haven't felt the need to use a 3rd party streaming box with the TV). Can't comment on audio as I'm using it with a soundbar. So far ARC has worked seamlessly and it automatically detected the sound bar and self-configured to use it.

Pros: Picture, weight, unobtrusive thin bezel

Cons: None so far...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Rick from Escondido, CA on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best tv I've ever owned, I've seen different reviews good and bad but once I hooked it up I was very pleased with the picture quality and dealing with Crutchfield was excellent.

Pros: Great picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tv. Great support as always. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, PA on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture quality! This rivals an OLED picture without the concern of screen "burn in"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful images, Gorgeous 4k, Stunning Dolby Vision

chrystel from Brighton on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well let me tell you I had the 55 inches and was so impressed by the image quality had to exchange it for the 65 inches and was best decision :)..Absolutely stunning beautiful accurate color picture!. Black level of this tv is extremely close to an Oled, and to be honest I had the LG C8 OLED and brought it back as the black level crushed the image ( to my taste ) and upscaling wasn't very good at all , colors were over saturated and looked artificial especially in a non 4k display! BUT THIS SONY 900F is just breathtaking, skin tone is very natural, colors deep and rich and omg the dark scenes has some incredible clear details that now I'm re watching all the seasons of Game of thrones and it looks absolutely stunning, it really looks like 4k! You cant beat Sony's colors and upscaling hands down! I threw everything on , 1080P, 4K, HDR, older movies and everything was superb! If you get it make sure to download new update as it delivers you Dolby vision :) . Also I had no problem at all connecting to Netflix or HBO, switching between apps, everything is fast and smooth! The exchange was impeccable, on time and tv came in a perfect new box ! Only thing, I had to pay a restocking fee for the 55 inches, but I knew that and so make sure to get your perfect size or you will have to pay over 100$ to exchange it! Being my first time buying experience online for a TV I was very happy with this company

Pros: Full array display that gives incredible black level, huge difference from edge lit displays , Good local dimming Deep Rich Colors, natural skin tone Upscaling Clarity/clean image Stunning HDR Dolby Vision

Cons: None so far BUT not be suitable to sit in very wide angles as image unfortunately looses color and black level BUT that is for someone who really sits way on the side, this tv has best viewing angle of many others tv brand still because it is Full Array display and does improve this concern, Oled is the only tv were you can sit in a very wide angle anyways

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Fantastic picture!

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is great value for money! The picture is fantastic with vivid colors and deep blacks. The only minor criticism I would have is that the screen is highly reflective, so room lighting can sometimes be an issue. Beyond that, it is a great TV I would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome Picture

David from Murrieta, CA on 11/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great purchase stunning picture so bright and great detail. Had a 3D Sony 55" and all I can say what a difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing picture quality!

Terry from Chippewa Falls, WI on 11/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture quality! Great recommendation from Brady! Still working through the remote-control syncing to my receiver and DirectTV box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Picture and Price

David from South Barre, VT on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Picture and Price

Pros: Easy Setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 11/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality. Thanks for the recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

J from Franklin, TN on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, easy setup !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GEAT PICTURE AND SERVICE

george cull from Clearwater, Florida on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Read all kinds of reviews ,looked at local dealers and discussed with tv people , read Consumer Reports etc and concluded that the Sony XBR-65X900F was far better than the OLED & QLED competion for far less money so started discussions with Cody at Crutchfield with numerous questions and ended asking him to notify me when it went on sale . after a week or two my email had the price reduction notices, then Cody provided me with a listing link to local Installers since at *! year old I wasn't about to wall mount a 65 " tv by myself in our bedroom so my handicapped wife could watch her favorite TV programs from bed The listing obtained an installer for $175 less than the best price I could find locally. Cody represents Crutchfield in the best manner! TV delivered one day earlier than promised!!!!!

Pros: none

Cons: had problem locating serial number to register but Cody and Sony helped me get squared away and accomplished

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great TV!

Deanna from Taos, NM on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV! I wanted OLED since I was coming from a plasma, but I was afraid of burn-in. I'm really happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great picture

Jeff from Orlando on 10/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this tv on monday it was delivered on thursday. Incredible shipping by crutchfield. The sony 900f 65 inch is more than hoped for, beautiful picture, sound i can't say because I use a sound system. Made a good choice using crutchfield and buying this tv.

Pros: Great tv and great service by crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Justin from Frankfort, IN on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome TV. Great picture! Really impressed with all the features.

Pros: Sony product quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Matthew from Chesapeake, VA on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding picture and features in this price range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 9/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First TV I've purchased in 15 years. Replaced an old Sony 48" which still works which replaced a 25" Sony Trinatron which was 24 years old. Haven't gone wrong with a Sony product yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Very nice picture

John from Grimes, IA on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sales person (Trevor) was helpful as we went through the deciding process. We have used it a total of two weeks so far, but the picture is clear and the colors, especially reds really stand out in the picture. The hookup was easy and there is not as much glare from the lights in the rom behind us as the Samsung we had in there before. We went with a sound bar with it as well and it makes a difference over the factory speakers. Overall I would recommend this TV, I believe it is worth the extra money.

Pros: The colors are very distinct, a little more true. Setup was easy and remote is easy to operate.

Cons: When compared to the sound bar, the sound it not as good, but it is fine if you didnt know any different

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Picture, worth the money.

Salvatore from Pennsburg, PA on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV has an awesome picture, and is easy to set up. Thanks Crutchfield, great job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony's Back

Dennis from Grand Junction, CO on 9/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived per estimate and undamaged. Easy setup with legs stronger than they appear in photos. Display was overly bright as expected but very impressive after a bit of adjusting. US Open Tennis was a pleasure to watch with smooth flight of the ball. Very pleased with our purchase.

Pros: Outstanding Display Good Value Easy setup

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, TX on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out the box picture excellent! Fast delivery! Great Service ! Happy !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

JASON from Parker, CO on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love!! Love!! This Tv!!!

Pros: Simple setup, Google Assistant,.

Cons: On the heavy side.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony 65X900

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, IA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I watch lots of sports and when the networks broadcast with their best stuff, everything is outstanding. Great picture quality as expected from Sony and the recommendations. Sound quality matches. Great viewing in the theatre style we watch from 10 to 15 feet.

Pros: Lots of capabilities and options for current technology. Probably sets up best for Android users with tablets and phones, easy. I have had the 65x900 for a month and am a raving fan. Crutchfields was great to work with as always.

Cons: I am an Apple iOS guy so set up took some time.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 10 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Houston on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv. Great picture. 5 Stars to Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Thomas from Hyde Park, NY on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture! I am not a fan of Google so I opted out of all its settings. I was concerned about how far the stand legs stuck out, they actually hung over the edges of my stand. I found on a youtube review where they were designed so that a Sony sound bar would fit between them. They also mentioned the legs could be reversed so that they pointed in. My legs are now pointing in and the TV is just as stable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

19 of 21 found this helpful

Awesome tv

John from Mechanicsburg, PA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv. Stunning picture. Crutchfield got it to me in 3 days

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Unimpressed

Paul from Upstate, SC on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a 55" D8000YF. Mistake. That 7 year old Samsung unit has brighter, more vibrant colors than this set. Can it be made better by calibration? Maybe? But good luck with that if youre an average person that just wants to open the box and watch tv or movies.

Pros: Lots of adjustment options....I guess thats a pro, if youre into that sort of thing.

Cons: Unispiring picture. Not as good as my 7 year old samsung set.

Crutchfield response on 7/23/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Paul to help with his calibration. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

26 of 47 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Buxton, NC on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good,easy set up great picture. Can't give a 5 yet only had it a week. Crutchfied advice was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful Picture!! no problems setting up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Picture

Sherrell from Breckenridge , TX on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what we wanted. We love it.

Pros: Great Picture Great Size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from El Sobrante, CA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this TV! Vivid colors and deep blacks. I had read reviews about bad viewing angles, but it's not a problem. Everyone in the room has a great view and the display looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Awesome viewing experiance

David from Tempe, AZ on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony XBR 900F is as expected a superb TV in every aspect. it has met or exceeded my expectations. I have been thoroughly satisfied with this purchase especially with the awesome service from Crutchfield. Here are the reasons I purchased this TV over the competitors: 1) Sony brand reputation 2) Processor power. especially for HD upscaling to 4K 3) HDR, Dolby Vision 4) Sleek aesthetics. Thin black bezel. 5) Google home (AI) capability

Pros: See review

Cons: The remote controller could be better - volume button can't control my Sonos volume.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We both said "wow" more than once when we saw what 4k UHD looks like. Amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great picture

Allen from Charlotte, NC on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, very pleased with everything.

Pros: Great picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Prairie Vlg, KS on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had the 900F for a week and I have no complaints so far. The set up was easy. The picture quality is excellent out of the box with clean, bright colors, excellent contrast, rich blacks and outstanding motion control. Better than some OLED and QLED sets I have seen. I was very happy with the support from Crutchfield. They were extremely helpful. The first two units were damaged in transit and they were quick to take care of the problem in both cases. I recommend them without hesitation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Quality build and a better picture

William from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. Pretty case & picture is beautiful. Paired with the Yamaha soundbar.

Pros: +Case +Ability to hide wires in legs +Picture +Details

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Simple Perfection

Robert from Lecanto, FL on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without a doubt this is a superior TV. EVerything works smoothly and is easy to navigate. Picture quality is excellent right out of the box. The best 4K picture I have experienced with deep rich blacks and color the way only Sony can produce. I give this tv a 5 star rating with only minor flaws of design in the need for a new remote cosmetically and better cord hiding in the back of the tv.

Pros: Set up is easy and picture is beautiful right out of the box. Design is excellent .

Cons: Remote works well for function but is arkward and a little clumsy. Needs redesigned. Hiding the cords could be improved.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Gamers look here

Tom from Cape Coral, FL on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the tv. I chose it over OLED due to the fact that it would mainly be used for gaming and burn in can't be completely ruled out of the OLED TV's. Great picture over my son's 55 inch 2 to 3 year old Sony. The sound is ok so a Samsung gaming sound bar was bought at the same time...... Which is an upgrade over the tv but not as good as my surround sound in living room, obviously. There is light bleed from bright objects if viewed from the side. Tv needs to be watched straight on. Blacks are very good when watched straight on. No bezel hardly so it looks smaller than my Panasonic plasma that is 65 inches and same size. Almost felt I needed to go bigger once I put it on the stand but I didn't want to over power the room it is in. PS4 pro was plugged into the wrong HDMI at first and was changed a few days later being that only HDMI 2 and 3 support the highest resolution setting and HDR on PS4 pro. People have complained of the Android powered smart TV apps. It is not anything to be concerned with. The apps work fine and are easy to find. The remote has voice search and the tv will link to an Android phone. Your phone can be used as a remote or used to cast youtube videos that you are watching on your phone to the TV instead. You can turn the screen on your phone off and use tv. I felt this tv was the next best thing after the LG OLED TV's so if you're not gaming check those out too. If you are a gamer then you may want to check this tv out. You can't go wrong.

Pros: Great picture, clean look, great for gaming, no fear of possible burn in or image retention. The smart menu and apps using Android are not bad like reviewers say.

Cons: Tv needs to be watched straight on and not from side. OLED TV's may be a better choice for tv watching but not gamers due to better blacks.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Great TV

Tom from Chicago, IL on 5/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

About a week in with this TV, and we love it overall. Great picture, easy setup. Adjusts to room brightness levels well. A little bit of flare from the way it processes HDR, and occasional "soap opera" effect from X-Motion

Pros: Excellent picture Good Smart TV apps Stylish design Good upscaling Amazing with 4K signal

Cons: Some "flare" from HDR (due to zoned brightness) Some "soap opera" effect when the 120MHz (took me a while to optimize this) ARC communication with my receiver results in longer start-up times than I'd like Needs to come with a real user manual

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my 12 year old 55" Sony XBR Bravia TV with Sony XBR-65X900F. The TV's wall foot print was the same with a greatly enhanced color picture and viewing experience! As usual, Crutchfield's service and delivery was excellent.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900F

Crutchfield customer from San Simeon, CA on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I transitioned from a Sony 49" to Sony 65", both XBR and both with HDR. The images with HDR are excellent; photo quality--reminds me of the differences years ago between color prints and Kodachrome slides. I found the Crutchfield web site to be well above average in terms of detailed specifications available and more models to compare with. I called Crutchfield to talk with an expert about the detailed specs, trying to decide between models, and the expert was articulate, very well informed, and the discussion went very well. So far, so good. Then I had a relatively poor experience with the shipping and delivery of the product. I am accustomed to 2 day delivery; I understand that with a product this large the shipping would be different. UPS changed the delivery date to their last stop in a large city 250 miles from here three different times (first a Monday, then the next day, then the next day) ; a UPS person called on a Monday morning to ask if I would be home Monday and Tuesday; when I told them I was promised a home delivery appointment, they told me that would be set up by a cartage company. The actual delivery was 4 days later. There must be a better way.

Pros: Excellent product. Excellent web site. Excellent customer service.

Cons: Shipping was slow and disorganized.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 26 found this helpful

Replaced my Reference PLasma TV after 10 years

James from Palmetto, FL on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony TV is a main TV replacement from my previous Panasonic TH-50PZ750U plasma. I still have the plasma TV but have moved it to the bedroom for viewing. After watching the plasma for years with its industry standard top of the line model for its time period I was hopeful that it would come close in color reproduction and seemless picture quality without having to justify the extra money spent for the Sony Z9D or the A1E 2017 models. I am not at all disappointed with my choice!! This new Sony packs the technology and processors that rival my older plasma. It provides a perfect combination of LED brightness and contrast with deep blacks and color saturation with the warmth of a plasma. Watching Star Wars: The Last Jedi in 4K HDR was breath-taking. The subtleties' of the film and the 4K reproduction was awesome! I then watched a standard Blu-Ray of Avatar and was completely blown away. It looked just as good if not slightly better than the 4K Blu-Ray in my opinion. Granted I am using now the Oppo 203 as my video source (which is outstanding and worth every penny) and Audioquest Cinnamon HDMI cables...but WOW! I am sold on this model and would highly recommend to any buyer. Thank you Crutchfield for outstanding customer service (Ember was super super great!), fast delivery, and for being my goto electronics store for all your needs for the past 22 years!!!

Pros: Gorgeous picture right out of the box, easy to setup, and packed with technology

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

TOP