Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Sony XBR-65X900H

65" X900H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR

MFR # XBR65X900H/A

Sony XBR-65X900H

Sony XBR-65X900H

65" X900H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR

MFR # XBR65X900H/A

79 reviews
View this product

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, IL on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking TV, excellent Google TV interface. Only issue i have seen is it occasionally has a bug that it won't connect to wifi. A quick plug/unplug resolved it. I imagine it will be fixed in upcoming patch.

Pros: Price/Features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quite pleased

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up and installation was very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In Crutchfield we trust!

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal on this TV set. X900h had great testing results online and I am happy with this set especially at this price. Shipped quick and delivery was perfect.

Pros: Android TV, Chromecast, and Apple Airplay built in.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Latham, NY on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TL;DR - Great LED TV option for decent price. Excellent image processing & upscaling plus ASTC 3.0 for future. I replace my main TV every 15+ years and spend a good amount of time researching the options. I am looking for best value - well above average picture, good sound, for a reasonable price. I rate reliability highly so I tend toward known brands. I also want a TV that does a good job of upscaling SD as we do watch older content. This TV replaced a 50" Panasonic plasma that had served us well but developed issues with a stripe that would turn dark intermittently. I suspect reparable but it was time for an upgrade. We don't do gaming nor much sports watching so those capabilities were not a driving factor for us.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great picture

Crutchfield customer from Geneseo, NY on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was everything it claimed to be. Great picture and very easy set up. Extremely pleased with all.

Pros: Great price Great picture Easy remote functions

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPECTACULAR PICTURE OUT OF THE BOX

Gregory from SUN CITY CENTER, FL on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this SONY 65 XBR-900H on July 22,2021.The Television arrived LAYING DOWN FLAT in the Truck and NOT on a PALLET as I was told it would be via phone by a CRUTCHFIELD Advisor..I asked the Truck Driver why is my Television LAYING DOWN FLAT and NOT STANDING UPRIGHT And SECURED by the Straps on the Truck Rails..He DID NOT answer me as I asked him 3-4 times .He was EXTREMELY RUDE and in a HURRY to get the TELEVISION off of the Truck.,He VERY RUDELY asked me 2-3 Times ,"DO YOU WANT THE TV OR NOT".THE TRUCK DID NOT HAVE A TAILGATE LIFT and HAD TO BE MANUALLY lifted off the TRUCK BY the DRIVER,,MYSELF AND MY WIFE,,THIS IS TOTALLY UNSATISFACTORY,,NO LIFTGATE ON THE TRUCK,,COME ON..Also,,the Television had only 1 NYLON STRAP securing the box ,,it suppose to have 2 NYLON STRAPS from the FACTORY.. THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE THE WORST DELIVERY SERVICE BY UPS(or whomever) in my ENTIRE LIFE.After the TV was inside my house I TOOK PHOTOS OF THE BOX and called Crutchfield and spoke to the Advisor who assisted me in this Sale..I explained to him the entire episode which transpired and He said he's very sorry..I explained to Him that IF MY TV HAS ANY ISSUES WHATSOVER IN THE 60 DAYS I WILL RETURN IT FOR A FULL REFUND..He replied NO PROBLEM,,I UNDERSTAND AND HE WILL DOCUMENT EVERYTHING I told him on the phone..THE TELEVISION HAS A SPECTACULAR PICTURE OUT OF THE BOX,,NO MOTION BLUR NO BANDING,,NO LIGHT BLEED,,only needed some very minor tweaking .PLEASE CHANGE YOUR DELIVERY service.

Pros: SPECTACULAR PICTURE OUT OF THE BOX,,NO MOTION BLUR,,NO LIGHT BLEED,,NO BANDING,,HAS 2 2.1 HDMI PORTS,,BUY IT ,,YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED

Cons: I received this SONY 65 XBR-900H on July 22,2021.The Television arrived LAYING DOWN FLAT in the Truck and NOT on a PALLETas I was told it would be via phone by a CRUTCHFIELD Advisor..I asked the Truck Driver why is my Television LAYING DOWN FLAT and NOT STANDING UPRIGHT And SECURED by the Straps on the Truck Rails..He DID NOT answer me as I asked him 3-4 times .He was EXTREMELY RUDE and in a HURRY to get the TELEVISION off of the Truck,,VERY VERY POOR DELIVERY SERVICE BY UPS

Crutchfield response on 7/28/2021
We were sorry to hear about Gregory's experience with our freight delivery service. We're forwarding this on to our Distribution Center supervisors, so they can look into it.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Delivers.

Crutchfield customer from University Pl, WA on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first time using Crutchfield and I am very happy with their service. I found a great price on a great TV I was wanting to buy and it was delivered on time and in perfect condition. There were no smashed corners anywhere on the box of the TV and it works great. This is my first time having a TV delivered and was concerned about possible damage during shipping but there were no issues at all. I am having fun enjoying my new TV and all it has to offer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been a big fan of Sony tv's longer then I can remember(trinitrons) Mine all lasted forever!This one has excellent picture and I doubt there is anything better at this price. Even the little speakers do well. I would recommend watching other tv,s and check out the Sony last.

Pros: Great picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great tv

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NC on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great picture. 2.1 hdmi. x series chip. great for well lighted room. 950h was nice but no 2.1. dolby vision was a must. good buy do not pass this oneby.

Pros: picture upscaling cable tv to 4k install was easy looks awesome

Cons: legs do not adjust narrow or wide. remote is not back lit lite a90 j

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from North Kingstown, RI on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the size, color, and clarity!!

Pros:

Cons: haven't found any!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, IL on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speedy delivery, packed well and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing TV

Crutchfield customer from Royersford, PA on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did a lot of research before finally settling on this TV and I am not disappointed at all. Absolutely incredible picture while watching TV/Movies and while gaming. Has to be one of the best LCD panels out there. 10/10 would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Jamie from Erie, PA on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first purchase from Crutchfield - so it's really a review of the company as much as the product. I was impressed with the logistics company that delivered the product and the timeframe in which it arrived. I don't really know much about the TV itself, it's great and arrived in perfect condition. We hung it on the wall using a universal wall-mount and it's doing great! The space behind the TV when it's hanging is very tight! You'll want to make sure you plug in all your electronics before getting it up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, WA on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Colors are SHARP and crisp.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Pikeville, TN on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best television I have ever seen! The picture is almost unreal. I am completely satisfied with my purchase.

Pros: Excellent picture right out of the box.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

stellar

Jeffrey from Harrisburg on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

replaced a Samsung 8 series that was perfect other than it did not handle motion enough for me. I get dizzy watching certain scenes such as panning and the background blurs, I need the strong soap opera effect. used all settings the Samsung could not meet my requirements. bought this Sony and handles motion much better. the picture is outstanding and comes close to some oled models head to head,just you tube search. zero problems with this tv. best purchase ever.

Pros: everything

Cons: little pricey but worth it

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

1st Class TV!

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible detail in the picture and the processor is fantastic. The staff at Crutchfield are also the most knowledgeable and helpful I have dealt with. Fantastic experience all around!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent buy! Simple 1,2,3!

Dennis from PENSACOLA, FL on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, shipping and delivery. Great job getting it to my city locale. Lousy job by UPS getting it to my home. Resolved. Second. This thing is huge! Well, for us old-timers it is. Thank you, Sony, for great instructions and pictures! We did good: Out it came from its box, and up onto the furniture we selected for it. Easy. Well, I had double duty, as my little helper struggled getting it up 30". But, we got it, and connecting it was super easy. From there, it was set-up time, and when the picture came on...we oohed and aahed. Fabulous. The real fun came when I tried connecting my BOSE system. Yet, a little persistence, and it's working; I figure it was "operator error" and not any of the equipage. Third. Movie time! Unbelievable. I especially love the blacks in the screen. The full LED array gave me a rich 4K experience from streaming to DVD.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Over the air tuner receives more channels than previous T.V. Easy to screen share with tablet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Glenn from Butler pa on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv for the price picture is awsome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Buggy OS

Robert from HARRISON, OH on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV is fantastic when it works. I've had it freeze on me twice, resulting in a reboot. Switching between eARC and TV speakers sometimes requires you to reboot the TV. Blooming is present although it's not awful. Color accuracy is really good and it's a bright panel. I haven't had a chance to try 4k@120. TV is currently connected to Marantz SR5015. Overall I'd recommend it given the low price point but the OS has a number of irritating bugs that I hope are corrected in the near future.

Pros: 4k content (UHD-BD) looks fantastic. Works well as a video game TV. OS is fairly quick and responsive. Supports all the major streaming apps.

Cons: eARC is buggy. Sometimes it works, other times it doesn't. Frequently it works fine and then ceases to work only to start working again. Very annoying.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Felton, CA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color and quality of picture is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Statesboro, GA on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV, Great price and great store staff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super pretty display. Vivid mode looks amazing. The other modes are very nice as well. Lots of HDMI hookups. Easy set up. Runs off of an android operating system which is nice for everyone but Apple people.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Fantastic TV

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture and super easy setup. Crutchfield fast delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 5 found this helpful

?

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had seen this TV @ my daughters home and knew it was a great product. did not even waste time looking @ others.

Pros: fantastic picture quality.

Cons: sound not very good. we added a sound bar, much better

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Royal Oak, MI on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good mid level 4ktv. Perfect for gaming and watching movies. Live tv watching is about average if you're using sling tv or the Hulu tv app. Sometimes the tv buffers to the point you will have reload the app. It might be my internet provider although my tv is directly to my modem. Also my tv had crashed atleast twice. Once it restarted it was fine. I'm not sure if I was trying to do too many thing at once using the tv controls or on the remote. The tv remote is huge compared to my other tv remotes in the past. I've noticed the onboard apps picture quality looks better then when I use my fire cube. Overall I really like this tv. It's the next best thing until you have enough money for an oled or Qled tv.

Pros: Picture quality. Plenty of apps. Great for the next gaming generation

Cons: Occasionally the onboard apps crash or a little buggy. Slight blooming when there is subtitles are on. My tv has crashed twice so far or restarted by itself

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Great Picture

Crutchfield customer from Willow Street , PA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sony tv measures up to all the reviews very well. Super picture and an easy interface. Excellent value as I got the tv on sale. Same price I paid for my 50 inch Plasma 10 years ago! I find the black level excellent and question the reviews which indicate the black tends toward a gray. The screen is reflective (again as listed in the reviews) and only apparent on very dark scenes, so need to minimize reflective light sources. The full array dimming provides a stunning picture.

Pros: Pros: excellent picture

Cons: Cons: Screen reflective

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MI on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this TV. Upgraded from an older 1080/60hz and the differences are jaw dropping. Also with the app system I was able to get all my favorite apps in 4K without having to buy new devices. Easy connections and only minor difficulties setting up my audio resolved with a simple unplug tv power and reset. Shipping was great and the driver was very helpful. Crutchfield support was not used but I have used them in the past and having great customer service if needed is a nice safety net.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great picture, annoying issues.

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality but lots of issues. Sound consistency drops when paired with Sonos Arc. 4k120hz has blurring issues. TV unresponsive at times requiring you to unplug to reset. Not recommended until Sony fixes the issues hopefully with a firmware update.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/23/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your TV. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

7 of 9 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV! The smart interface is awesome. One issue I have had that seems to be the every day for some people is the wifi discounts and will not reconnect. I only had this one time. All I did was a hard reset and it was fixed. Only has happened one time. Does not happen in the middle of usage. Just when it was powered off.

Pros: Next gen console ready! Updates to software Great picture with some adjustments can get to almost OLED quality. Way cheaper the the OLEDs

Cons: Some viewing angle distortion in corners Not as deep of blacks that I would have liked

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Columbia Sta, OH on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's got nice graphics in game mode to ! Mine might be broken unsure it mite be software or operating system software otherwise it'll been 5 stars .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

A must buy for next gen!

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the tv, colors are great. Perfect for gaming and a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

A great tv. Highly recommended

Crutchfield customer from Waycross, GA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. The response rate of the menu and functionality is excellent. Couldn't be happier!

Pros: Great sound and picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Fredericktown, OH on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a review of Crutchfield rather than the tv. The tv is great! It was a scratch and dent and I have yet to find out why. It was in perfect condition and packaged well. Amazing price for what appears to me to be a brand new tv. Thank you Crutchfield for the amazing condition of this tv and the speed of delivery. I will definitely be doing business with you again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up on wall and use wirelessly. Great sound and picture quality.

Pros: A great TV for the price. Has everything I need to be functional in a basement recroom.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Wilkinson, IN on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PS4/PS5 Beast with stunning picture!

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great color accuracy out of the box. HDR and DolbyVision visuals are stunning. Input lag, forget about it. Only complaint is the blacks are not as inky black as a competitor I have owned but Sony's local dimming and algorithm keep up pretty well. It's not OLED so it is expected. If you are looking for inky blacks spend the extra money for OLED. All around great TV and I'd recommend to anyone. While it is on sale it is a steal!

Pros: Picture Color accuracy and production HDR and DolbyVision Connectivity (Future Proof) Gaming

Cons: Black levels where local dimming can't keep up in really dark scenes with small bright objects. Some competitors do a better job but they sacrifice in other departments.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Swedesboro, NJ on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't say that I am entirely happy with this TV. On the plus side it does display a lovely 4K picture, its Android OS is quite quick and my Sony 800M2 Blu Ray player gets along with it like two peas in a pod. Everything seems to be just tiketyboo. However, when I connect my older Sony Blu Ray player (which works fine with my old 1080P TV) to it things go akilter. Sometimes it will play the disk, but the very next time that I try and play the very same disk, it will claim that it isn't receiving a signal. I also can't say that I am thrilled with the way that they that the "External Inputs" sub-menu item was buried under the "Watching TV" menu item. That menu item, at least to me, should be reserved solely for scanning for off the air TV channels and not for setting up HDMI ports. Lastly, the rubbery buttons on Sony remote often require pressing more than once to get any result. I do wish they would take a serious look at that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Nice TV, but !!!

Crutchfield customer from Moseley, VA on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice TV. Be aware there are some lot of noise when transitioning from a sequence to another while watching tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from a 12 year old 52" Sony Bravia. Still tweaking my settings, but I'm noticing greater detail and depth of picture. Very pleased so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great when working

Crutchfield customer from Linton , IN on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality. TV had gremlins. day one all HDMI ports stopped working the next day they worked again. Twice the tv went black and a female voice from tv said "We've encountered a problem". The TV randomly shut off one time and twice rebooted on its own. After a couple days of this I'm sending it back. Shipping company did a fantastic job not a mark on the box. Loved the tv would have been happy if it worked like it should.

Pros: Great picture lots of free channels and easy to use.

Cons: Didn't work properly.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect All purpose tv

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome TV and even better company delivering it. Thanks - love it!

Pros: Great picture. Cool features. Easy to customize.

Cons: None so far. Legs could be sturdier but seem fine if nobody knocks it hard

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent TV choice

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv, awesome sound with a crisp and quality picture. Also, extremely user friendly smart tv hub/ portal. Couldn't be happier with this tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa Beach, FL on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like be my new Sony!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality. Great price. Arrived unblemished. Thanks, Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Picture Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Wausau, WI on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, excellent service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Collegeville, PA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivery was on time and it all worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV worth the price.

Crutchfield customer from Los Banos, CA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's beautiful, the new software update is great. So satisfied with the product!

Pros: Greater picture quality. The local dimming works well. Blacks are on point.

Cons: There could be more settings for picture qualities. Brightness could be better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from West Bloomfield, MI on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony X900H

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV at a great value. HDR and Dolby Vision look fantastic. Colors on custom mode are pretty accurate.

Pros: Price Picture Gaming

Cons: Only 2 HDMI 2.1 inputs, one of which is taken for eARC and ARC

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Laguna Niguel, CA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and great TV Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Pittstown, NJ on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV replaces a LG. Much happier with the Sony. Great picture much better remote and better accessible menus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Google voice function stopped working after one week and a replacement TV is in route. Customer service has been top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from CLIFTON, NJ on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV overall for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Haddon Heights, NJ on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture and sound on this TV is incredible. I am very happy with the purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Pleasantville, NY on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Set- Easy to set up- Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interface bugs galore

Eric from QUAKER HILL, CT on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture is great once you get something dialed in, I would love to be giving this 5 stars based on the various image details, which I spent 95% of my time researching before choosing this TV. However you will want a soundbar or other audio interface for this (and most UHDTVs) and it Really doesn't want to talk to my soundbar on the ARC HDMI connection. It does work SOMETIMES, so I know the bar itself works and it CAN work, but 75% of the time the TV wants to tell me the soundbar is not detected and it's switching to TV speakers. Manually override it, and it switches back again. I've scoured Reddit, etc, it turns out many people have these issues and some claim "Sony is aware and working on it". If I had a nickel... This issue is for a basic, output-only ARC connected soundbar, nothing to do with the fancy eARC or HDMI 2.1 software updates people are focused on for next-gen consoles etc - although my confidence in the latter is not exactly high based on the current experience. I'll gladly update this review if I can actually use my soundbar routinely one of these days.

Pros: Great picture at this price point.

Cons: Massively painful interface issues over ARC with a plain-vanilla soundbar system. It does work at times but TV simply doesn't want to stay connected to it. Tiny amount of DSE in the corners only, probably as good as it gets at this price point though, not very noticeable.

Crutchfield response on 10/20/2020
Eric, we're sorry you're having issues with your TV. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

12 of 14 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Afton, NY on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first time I have owned a Sony. My first Sony came broken. 3 days later Crutchfield had me a replacement at my house. Thank You Anne-Marie for all your support. After setting the 65X900H I was blown away with the quality of the entire unit. I will only buy Sony now. And I had a small problem with my Home Theater System. Crutchfield Tech Service had me up and working in 20 mins. Come to find out my remote control to system went bad. Crutchfield Tech Service and Crutchfield get a 5 !! Rating from me. Thank You Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Excellent quality in Sony!!! From start to finish in setup. Picture quality is Amazing....

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great TV... Almost 5 Stars...

Crutchfield customer from Tierra Verde, FL on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture and colors that stand out in a very sunny family room in Florida. One star off for not having the Apple TV+ app even if you can watch Apple TV+ by AirPlay.

Pros: Color, brightness and interface.

Cons: No Apple TV+ app

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok picture, I should have bought a roku tv set at this size. Not apple friendly, does not support the apple tv app. All smart tv's should not have this hang ups with apps, all apps should be supported. Roku tv made by Hisense support all apps, have a great picture and have awesome settings in all modes. This tv has very frustrating limited set up modes, thought Sony brand was great but not really. Some shows are great with this tv in HD and HDR but lousy in many others, not consistent. Got a smaller size version Roku HDR tv and it's far superior, not very happy, not sure what happened with the Sony brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your TV. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

5 of 20 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Rockport, TX on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little hard to set up but the great tec help made it easer. it is a awesome TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a Vizio M60-C3 that after four years has developed several dark spots on the screen. After reading reviews of this Sony and competing Samsungs I decided on the Sony. Overall I am pleased with the picture, HDR content looks great. SDR and upscaled content is average to very good. If you decide to make any changes to the picture setting I would recommend making a note of the factory settings before you make changes. What I don't like is that ARC is not working with my Yamaha receiver, waiting for help from Yamaha on that. The other complaint is the vertical banding issue. You can see what this looks like, there is a youtube of a hockey player going back and forth, banding is quite visible. On my set it's there, maybe not as noticeable but disappointing. I haven't decided if it's a defect or just something I have to tolerate. You can also read about this by searching Sony x900H vertical banding issue. I've owned a few LED tv's and still have a couple of old plasmas so I'm aware that most LED tvs have some form of dirty screen effect but this is so uniform it looks like rows dimmer LEDs.

Pros: HDR content is beautiful

Cons: Vertical banding and ARC issues

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Wonderful TV!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is fantastic. Wonderful color production and excellent backlighting! The only gripe I have is the remote control; it's a piece of garbage. I give the Remote a 1-star. I use the Mute Button often, for example, and it's a tiny little button barely visible even in the light of the brightest day.

Pros: Beautiful Colors Full Array Backlighting Overall excellent TV

Cons: Hard-to-use remote (at least I haven't gotten used to it yet).

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome TV

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome so far .good picture ..ok sound ( bought soundbar) .. works well with netflix , youtube , disney +... UHD Blueray ... i am not a google play store fan ( apple guy :-) ) .. 65 inch is little big for my room ...so planning to hook onto the wall ... i have not tested with alexa or google home .. the TV remote mic works well ... Android speech to text.. works well while searching .. remember to update the firmware during initial setup ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Mullica Hill, NJ on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very happy with picture quality. Images are too dark. Picture settings are very limited. Disappointed in 4K image quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/14/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 18 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I truly love Crutchfield's. This is the second tv that I have purchased. I gave them my budget for my master bedroom. They sent me a few tv's. I then said for $500 dollars more what's my best value. They introduced me to the Sony. I already owned the 77" master series. I just love the tv that he recommended. Also a few days later it dropped another $250.00. Once again I am a very satisfied customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Customer Service All Stars at Crutchfield helped me with the perfect TV, cables and wall mount. All set for the Stanley Cup Playoffs and NFL season. Never has transaction gone smoother. The refresh rate makes action almost like being there. Additionally the 4K channels make viewing beyond belief.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, NJ on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and clear picture. Excellent Audio and great viewing angles all around the room. Still tweaking some of the audio settings (we're using a Yamaha sound bar). We "cut the cable" almost a month ago so we're in purely streaming mode. Remote is fairly easy to use and appreciate the voice command ability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony + Crutchfield = Happiness!

Crutchfield customer from N Hollywood, CA on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a Crutchfield customer for years now, but I've never bought such a big ticket item from them. Really happy I did. We love it! The picture is excellent and it was super easy to set up. I was going to get the 950H, but this 900 is amazing. Also, thanks to Crutchfield for the super fast delivery, and great customer service. I don't think I will ever buy from anyone else again, Crutchfield FTW!

Pros: Great Picture. Easy to set up. The video game setting is amazing with my PS4 Pro. No lag. The sound is not bad, but I use a separate 7.1 receiver. The remote is easy to use and labeled clearly.

Cons: The TV stand is comes with is kinda flimsy, but mounted on the wall, it's fine.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorn Woods, IL on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quick directions didn't mention the metal standoffs needed to be screwed in before attaching hanger. Android software is nice if you have an android, but also a bit intrusive. Overall the picture is good, the sound is terrible.

Pros: good picture quick setup with android phone

Cons: terrible sound

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Sharp Picture Big Screen at a Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the picture.Way too much "smart add-on for me but I got the lest amount of "smart" I could."

Pros: Great picture. Great price.

Cons: Too much "smart" add-on crap.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, NC on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture but some channels (weather channel in particular) do not display with the correct aspect ratio. The are stretched and oversized regardless of the settings on tv and cable remote. Wish I had my old Sony back that worked perfectly in that perspective.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 18 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, WI on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks Crutchfield! A beautiful television, spectacular customer service, and quick shipping at an unbeatable price.

Pros: Great picture for movies and sports

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Brett from Alameda, CA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! I only feel confident buying TVs on Crutchfield. I appreciate the fact they understand Customer Service and they do everything possible to ensure you're 100% happy with your purchase. Considering the price point for this TV and the fact it's Sony, is pretty remarkable. The TV is definitely future proof (just waiting on firmware upgrade). I'd recommend adding a premium Soundbar like Sonos Arc. There is no reason to go to the movie theater anymore, it's now in your home. Enjoy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Alan from Clinton, IL on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected from both Sony and Crutchfield! Couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP