Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-65X900H

65" X900H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR65X900H/A

Sony XBR-65X900H

Sony XBR-65X900H

65" X900H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR65X900H/A

21 reviews
View this product

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Haddon Heights, NJ on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture and sound on this TV is incredible. I am very happy with the purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Pleasantville, NY on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Set- Easy to set up- Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interface bugs galore

Eric from QUAKER HILL, CT on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture is great once you get something dialed in, I would love to be giving this 5 stars based on the various image details, which I spent 95% of my time researching before choosing this TV. However you will want a soundbar or other audio interface for this (and most UHDTVs) and it Really doesn't want to talk to my soundbar on the ARC HDMI connection. It does work SOMETIMES, so I know the bar itself works and it CAN work, but 75% of the time the TV wants to tell me the soundbar is not detected and it's switching to TV speakers. Manually override it, and it switches back again. I've scoured Reddit, etc, it turns out many people have these issues and some claim "Sony is aware and working on it". If I had a nickel... This issue is for a basic, output-only ARC connected soundbar, nothing to do with the fancy eARC or HDMI 2.1 software updates people are focused on for next-gen consoles etc - although my confidence in the latter is not exactly high based on the current experience. I'll gladly update this review if I can actually use my soundbar routinely one of these days.

Pros: Great picture at this price point.

Cons: Massively painful interface issues over ARC with a plain-vanilla soundbar system. It does work at times but TV simply doesn't want to stay connected to it. Tiny amount of DSE in the corners only, probably as good as it gets at this price point though, not very noticeable.

Crutchfield response on 10/20/2020
Eric, we're sorry you're having issues with your TV. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Afton, NY on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first time I have owned a Sony. My first Sony came broken. 3 days later Crutchfield had me a replacement at my house. Thank You Anne-Marie for all your support. After setting the 65X900H I was blown away with the quality of the entire unit. I will only buy Sony now. And I had a small problem with my Home Theater System. Crutchfield Tech Service had me up and working in 20 mins. Come to find out my remote control to system went bad. Crutchfield Tech Service and Crutchfield get a 5 !! Rating from me. Thank You Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Excellent quality in Sony!!! From start to finish in setup. Picture quality is Amazing....

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV... Almost 5 Stars...

Crutchfield customer from Tierra Verde, FL on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture and colors that stand out in a very sunny family room in Florida. One star off for not having the Apple TV+ app even if you can watch Apple TV+ by AirPlay.

Pros: Color, brightness and interface.

Cons: No Apple TV+ app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok picture, I should have bought a roku tv set at this size. Not apple friendly, does not support the apple tv app. All smart tv's should not have this hang ups with apps, all apps should be supported. Roku tv made by Hisense support all apps, have a great picture and have awesome settings in all modes. This tv has very frustrating limited set up modes, thought Sony brand was great but not really. Some shows are great with this tv in HD and HDR but lousy in many others, not consistent. Got a smaller size version Roku HDR tv and it's far superior, not very happy, not sure what happened with the Sony brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your TV. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 8 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Rockport, TX on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little hard to set up but the great tec help made it easer. it is a awesome TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a Vizio M60-C3 that after four years has developed several dark spots on the screen. After reading reviews of this Sony and competing Samsungs I decided on the Sony. Overall I am pleased with the picture, HDR content looks great. SDR and upscaled content is average to very good. If you decide to make any changes to the picture setting I would recommend making a note of the factory settings before you make changes. What I don't like is that ARC is not working with my Yamaha receiver, waiting for help from Yamaha on that. The other complaint is the vertical banding issue. You can see what this looks like, there is a youtube of a hockey player going back and forth, banding is quite visible. On my set it's there, maybe not as noticeable but disappointing. I haven't decided if it's a defect or just something I have to tolerate. You can also read about this by searching Sony x900H vertical banding issue. I've owned a few LED tv's and still have a couple of old plasmas so I'm aware that most LED tvs have some form of dirty screen effect but this is so uniform it looks like rows dimmer LEDs.

Pros: HDR content is beautiful

Cons: Vertical banding and ARC issues

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wonderful TV!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is fantastic. Wonderful color production and excellent backlighting! The only gripe I have is the remote control; it's a piece of garbage. I give the Remote a 1-star. I use the Mute Button often, for example, and it's a tiny little button barely visible even in the light of the brightest day.

Pros: Beautiful Colors Full Array Backlighting Overall excellent TV

Cons: Hard-to-use remote (at least I haven't gotten used to it yet).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome TV

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome so far .good picture ..ok sound ( bought soundbar) .. works well with netflix , youtube , disney +... UHD Blueray ... i am not a google play store fan ( apple guy :-) ) .. 65 inch is little big for my room ...so planning to hook onto the wall ... i have not tested with alexa or google home .. the TV remote mic works well ... Android speech to text.. works well while searching .. remember to update the firmware during initial setup ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Mullica Hill, NJ on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very happy with picture quality. Images are too dark. Picture settings are very limited. Disappointed in 4K image quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/14/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 8 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I truly love Crutchfield's. This is the second tv that I have purchased. I gave them my budget for my master bedroom. They sent me a few tv's. I then said for $500 dollars more what's my best value. They introduced me to the Sony. I already owned the 77" master series. I just love the tv that he recommended. Also a few days later it dropped another $250.00. Once again I am a very satisfied customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Customer Service All Stars at Crutchfield helped me with the perfect TV, cables and wall mount. All set for the Stanley Cup Playoffs and NFL season. Never has transaction gone smoother. The refresh rate makes action almost like being there. Additionally the 4K channels make viewing beyond belief.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, NJ on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and clear picture. Excellent Audio and great viewing angles all around the room. Still tweaking some of the audio settings (we're using a Yamaha sound bar). We "cut the cable" almost a month ago so we're in purely streaming mode. Remote is fairly easy to use and appreciate the voice command ability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony + Crutchfield = Happiness!

Crutchfield customer from N Hollywood, CA on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a Crutchfield customer for years now, but I've never bought such a big ticket item from them. Really happy I did. We love it! The picture is excellent and it was super easy to set up. I was going to get the 950H, but this 900 is amazing. Also, thanks to Crutchfield for the super fast delivery, and great customer service. I don't think I will ever buy from anyone else again, Crutchfield FTW!

Pros: Great Picture. Easy to set up. The video game setting is amazing with my PS4 Pro. No lag. The sound is not bad, but I use a separate 7.1 receiver. The remote is easy to use and labeled clearly.

Cons: The TV stand is comes with is kinda flimsy, but mounted on the wall, it's fine.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorn Woods, IL on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quick directions didn't mention the metal standoffs needed to be screwed in before attaching hanger. Android software is nice if you have an android, but also a bit intrusive. Overall the picture is good, the sound is terrible.

Pros: good picture quick setup with android phone

Cons: terrible sound

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sharp Picture Big Screen at a Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the picture.Way too much "smart add-on for me but I got the lest amount of "smart" I could."

Pros: Great picture. Great price.

Cons: Too much "smart" add-on crap.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, NC on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture but some channels (weather channel in particular) do not display with the correct aspect ratio. The are stretched and oversized regardless of the settings on tv and cable remote. Wish I had my old Sony back that worked perfectly in that perspective.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 14 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, WI on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks Crutchfield! A beautiful television, spectacular customer service, and quick shipping at an unbeatable price.

Pros: Great picture for movies and sports

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Brett from Alameda, CA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! I only feel confident buying TVs on Crutchfield. I appreciate the fact they understand Customer Service and they do everything possible to ensure you're 100% happy with your purchase. Considering the price point for this TV and the fact it's Sony, is pretty remarkable. The TV is definitely future proof (just waiting on firmware upgrade). I'd recommend adding a premium Soundbar like Sonos Arc. There is no reason to go to the movie theater anymore, it's now in your home. Enjoy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X900H

Alan from Clinton, IL on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected from both Sony and Crutchfield! Couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP