Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

65" X90J Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR

MFR # XR65X90J

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

65" X90J Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR

MFR # XR65X90J

23 reviews
View this product

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hls, PA on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does everything but cook your breakfast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Crutchfield customer from Buena Vista, CO on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Could use a lot better set up sheet Putting the legs on was quite a chore figuring out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax Station, VA on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent TV and value as well. The XR processor is worth the step up to the X90J series, and the picture quality, contrast, and gamut are the nicest I've seen short of the OLED panels. I will admit to preferring the Sony color profiles over other more punchy ones like defaults from Samsung, and this doesn't disappoint. Picture is outstanding.

Pros: Excellent picture brightness and contrast, color profile, quick setup, good remote

Cons: I don't like the inputs all being side-mounted. Would prefer at least the main eARC/ARC inputs to be on the back.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Privacy? What privacy?

Dennis from WINTER GARDEN, FL on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the TV itself is fine, it's the underlying Google TV OS that is the problem. You essentially have two options when setting it up; basic setup or streaming setup. If you want anything more than Prime, Disney+, or Netflix then you are required to setup a Google account to enable the extra apps. Also, they (meaning Sony and Google) want to know everything about what you're doing so be sure to read their privacy policies as it relates to data collection and uses. If it wasn't such a hassle to return I would do it in a heartbeat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/23/2021
Dennis, we're sorry you're disappointed with your TV. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. They'll make your return as hassle-free as possible. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp picture, quick interface, built in sound better than expected. I like how it seamlessly works with my Sony sound bar and 4K Blu-ray player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't meet expectations

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande, NJ on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mediocre review is due to the expectation of picture quality fell short of the goal. Replaced it with a seven year old Samsung which was still working fine and thought technology today would make the seven year old look dated and in need of a replacement. When I spoke with one of the advisors he was very enthusiastic about how much of difference I would notice. But when I realized I found myself looking for the definite differences they were not obvious and then it became very apparent they were not there. I contemplated returning it but the thought of repacking and having to ship plus asking a neighbor to help again removing the new Sony and bringing the old Samsung back made me abandon returning the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is beautiful and the features are good. I love the convenient quick settings button on the remote. The response time when navigating through the apps and channel guides is much quicker than my previous 2018 Sony. So far all is good.

Pros: Quick response time when navigating. The picture is beautiful.

Cons: The shipping was delayed but that was probably a UPS issue as opposed to a Crutchfield issue. At one point I received a text saying the TV was delivered when it had not been. It was 3 days after that when it was finally delivered.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Picture quality is just outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Madeira, OH on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is incredibly good. This replaced a top-of-the-line 4K Sony from 2014, and the improvement with the X90J exceeds our expectations by a good margin. We've only had it for a week, so we're still exploring features, but the picture alone is well worth the price of admission. Video from my Sony AX-53 4K camcorder is outstanding, and nature pictures from my wife's camera are amazing. The built-in sound ranks somewhere between lackluster and lame. Our old Sony had speakers on either side of the picture, and we didn't need a sound bar. For this one, you do, and we've ordered one already. As usual, Crutchfield's service and support are excellent

Pros: Picture is excellent.

Cons: Sound could be stronger.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv, good purchase support with Crutchfield. Zero complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 9/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear picture. Much brighter than last years model ( I have both).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LOVE IT1

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NC on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this Sony television. The remote control is so cool! Easy to use and feels great in your hand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony and Crutchfield - 5 Stars All Around

Dan from Kokomo, IN on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV hit all the marks for me - Full array LED, local dimming, 120hz native, and a high overall rating from a respected ratings site. Color is beautiful with excellent blacks and contrast. Crutchfield hit all the marks too in price and service ... Like another recent reviewer, the first one that arrived looked fine from the outside but had a shattered screen (almost invisible until powered up) - customer service handled it like the pros they are, sending a new one with 1 quick phone call.

Pros: 120hz Native Refresh Rate Full Array LED with Local Dimming Dolby Atmos eArc

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great TV for PS5 and Xbox Series X

Thomas from Virginia on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a bit of a hiccup initially when the TV came with what I believe must have been a manufacturing defect preventing the TV from turning on. However, after contacting Crutchfield support, they immediately corrected the issue by sending out a new TV. The TV picture looks superb and is the best I have seen barring an OLED display type. The full array backlight creates a contrast I was not getting on my previous TV, the Sony x930d, which was an edge lit TV. Also, the capability for 4k @ 120Hz was the main attraction as I just purchased a PS5 and Xbox Series X. The input lag is also surprising low for a TV this size. Finally, the Android Smart TV platform is so much more fluid than my previous tv, I believe this is due to a better processor, and much easier to navigate than any other smart tv platform out there.

Pros: Great picture quality 4k 120Hz capable Full Array Backlit Android Smart TV

Cons: It is rather thick due to the full array backlight No variable refresh rate

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Crutchfield customer from Riverdale, NE on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome tv and a big shout out to crutchfield and their wonderful team for hooking me up when first tv was damaged, you guys are the best company in the biz!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great TV, Excellent Service

JP from Pottstown, PA on 7/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture! Using TV in a very bright room, so glare was a concern when selecting a new tv, and this one hits the mark for sure. Excellent service by Crutchfield after a terrible one with a major online retailer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony Perfection

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, SC on 7/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual, Sony hits it out of the park. Excellent images, reliable, simple to install and setup. The GoogleTV features conveniently integrate everything viewable into one place. I'm a long-time Roku person, but if I had to change, then I'd move to GoogeTV. Highly recommended Sony perfection yet again.

Pros: Sony perfection. It's hard to say more.

Cons: This is most likely specific to my combination of Onkyo receiver and Roku Ultra: I'm still tracking down the proper setting to fix this, but the previously working HDMI-CEC (Sony calls this Bravia Sync) turns everything on OK, but won't turn *off* my Onkyo receiver.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Crutchfield customer from Forest Hills, NY on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it.. incredibly light, very easy to install. Video is stunning. Made the right purchase !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Don't Waste $

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a 18 month old Samsung QLED 65" for this Sony XR 65X90J- Very little difference in picture quality- not worth the money to upgrade to this model. very disappointed in this Sony model

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support specialist, Jacob, for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 16 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's the latest and greatest for an LED. It's a Sony, it's the one and only!

Pros: It's a SONY , with excellent service from Crutchfield.

Cons: I can't think of one the price is reasonable for the Quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Take the Sony hype with a grain of salt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 60 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65X90J

Crutchfield customer from Santa Monica, CA on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv. Bought for my mother-in-law and she is stoked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 11 found this helpful

Ready for the Future

Michael from Wappingers Falls on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing TV. When the Columbia Pictures lady comes on you can tell that this is the next generation of televisions. The colors are simply natural, they look real, not generated. We have used the BRAVIA Core streaming service that was designed for this series and the quality is noticeably higher compared to other streaming services. The quality is apparent in the build details as well. I have it on the included stand on my A/V cabinet and it has enough room under the screen in front for the Klipsch Cinema 1200 that I pre-ordered. This TV is definitely designed with the strategy to adopt streaming as the new outlet for entertainment and will likely hold up to the next wave of technology. 4K content is limited but expanding. With 8K and the Core service offering IMAX in the future, this is ahead of its time. It is worth noting that the processor used in this line is capable of things that other lines will not be able to do when this content is available. After all of my research, I found this to be a relatively good price for this amount of technology.

Pros:

Cons: Picture is so clear that you can see the makeup on the actors.

Crutchfield response on

23 of 24 found this helpful

Nice TV

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture and attractive TV. Fits nicely on the Sanus WS TV 1 mount with room for a soundbar underneath. Legs are really far apart and fairly short, had to use a Sanus stand on my too-narrow AV cabinet and to fit my soundbar under it. Wish it had more capabilities on HDMI 1 and 2 as 3 is the eARC leaving 4 as the only fully capable port.

Pros:

Cons: Legs are really far apart.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP