Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-65X950H

65" X950H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR65X950H/A

Sony XBR-65X950H

Sony XBR-65X950H

65" X950H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR65X950H/A

21 reviews
View this product

Received damaged

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At this point of the process I cannot give you a fair review as my Sony XBRx950H; it arrived damaged with a cracked screen. I have no problem with the Crutchfield team, they have been helpful at this point. The shipping process took 10 days for gear to arrive and was notified of delivery 3 hours before delivery. I know Crutchfield has no control over freight shippers but the result was still disappointing. I am in the process of returning the tv and getting a replacement at this point, so after all is said and done I will answer your review at that time. Sending picture of damage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great set

Crutchfield customer from Moab, UT on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this TV to "upgrade" my 13 year old Panasonic plasma TC-P54V10 54" - once referred to as the king of the plasma televisions. My decision initially was only based on size. However, now comparing the two side-by-side I'm blown away at how much televisions have improved over the last 13 years! Picture is fantastic!! The Panasonic is still great, but you can clearly see a difference. Only one downside is the app store doesn't have Apple TV, you either need a separate Fire TV (or equivalent), or you run Apple TV to this set through an Apple device, which is cumbersome. If I'm wrong someone correct me!

Pros: Everything

Cons: sometimes an odd rainbow effect on the screen under the right light. No Apple TV app.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only problem was when I receive the TV the screen was cracked and had

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a 60 inch Vizio with this Sony and what a difference in picture. The set up was easy and the picture was excellent out of the box.Only problem was when I receive the TV the screen was cracked and had to have it replaced. Crutchfields customer service was excellent in getting me a new TV quickly. No question I would buy another Sony and do business with Crutchfield again.

Pros: Excellent picture and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy it!

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Lake, NY on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this TV! It was simple to set up, the picture is very crisp and clear, it looks great in the room and the functions are intuitive and easy to use.

Pros: Color and resolution/set up time/ sound/ internet connectivity/ Alexa pairing/ size is perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony XBR-65X950H is a beautiful television. The picture is amazing, the processing power provides ultra quick response, and the android system works flawlessly with all of my google products.

Pros: fast processor, vibrant colors, deep blacks, android,

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from College Point, NY on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual Sony is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great tv and great service from Crutchfield

Andrew from MA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV is excellent, great picture (brightness, contrast, and viewing angle are excellent). TV also sounds very good from the brief time I used the internal speakers before hooking up my soundbar. I am a big fan of the Android TV interface and easy access to apps, no secondary device needed for Netflix, Disney+ etc which makes navigating easier for the whole family. Only downside is that the included stand is a little wobbly, even though the feet have a large depth of 14 inches. There's just not a lot of contact area and the connection to the TV could be stiffer. Not a huge deal as I intend to wall mount after a new entertainment console is delivered. First unit arrived with a shattered panel, but Crutchfield service was excellent. They immediately dispatched a replacement which arrived right on time. Delivery service via UPS Freight was great (they took the damaged unit while delivering the replacement).

Pros: Picture, Viewing Angle, Android TV

Cons: Wobbly Stand

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Lander, WY on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic TV. Great picture quality. Sony is really doing a good job. As always Crutchfield is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

As Advertised! Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to replace a 13 year old 50" Plasma TV, I have Sony components for surround sound, so I looked at Sony TVs to simplify remotes, compatibility etc. I was also on a budget that did not approach OLED levels. This model is a perfect combination of performance and price. I could not be happier. The picture is terrific. I'm a cord cutter and watching games on the NFL Sunday Ticket app, and NBA basketball through Hulu work great, also I really enjoy the android operating system. If you're like me, and OLED is out of the budget, this set rocks!

Pros: Android OS Beautiful picture Sports look Great

Cons: This is a minor issue and the only con for this set. I wish it had a longer power cord. I like to hide my wires in the wall and this cord is not long enough to snake through my existing wall channel.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Robert from Nampa, ID on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is awesome! Super decent price for this level of quality. Thanks, Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality with deep blacks and minimal blooming

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't know what I was missing. This replaced my 12-yr old 46-in 1080p TV. Great picture, great colors, easy set up. First time using Android TV (used to Fire TV). Android is much improved, simple to organize apps and make the home screen what I want it to be. Quick menu speeds and opening selected apps. The downsides for me, being a 2020 TV it should have come with an ATSC 3.0 tuner. Granted there isn't many NexGen stations out there yet, but they will rapidly expand over the next year or two. Sound is still, eh. My 10-yr old ZVOX soundbase still sounds much better than the TV's audio. Looking to upgrade to Atoms soundbar with wireless surrounds next. Slight rainbow affect during dark scenes from lights around room. Usually not too distracting though or I'll just turn the light off if able. The attached image is NOT as strong of an affect as it really is. I set that picture up to exacerbate the rainbow affect from the light on the screen while the TV is off. I'm not concerned about HDMI 2.1 as I'm not a gamer.

Pros: Picture Picture Picture

Cons: Sound No ATSC 3.0 tuner Slight rainbow light reflection affect

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

does it really deserve five stars?

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, OH on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a Sony. So you know you are going to get a quality product. I have not yet reached the 100 hour burn in time suggested for all TV's and I have not yet had the TV professionally calibrated so my review is for what I am experiencing now. In SDR the tv really needs to be calibrated it is in factory torch mode (contrast, color and brightness are maxed out) I used my Spears and Munsil DVD to tame the basics for SDR. For HDR I left everything alone because it is pretty amazing. Dolby Vision and HDR10 are very clean and the picture is amazing. It still will need to be calibrated because I do get some ghosting and some blooming in the upper and lower black bars in movie playback. I'm really hoping that Sony can correct this via a firmware change or when I get it calibrated. The ghosting and blooming are why I was hesitant to give the X950H five stars. The Android apps are decent and you get some channels not available on Roku yet it is easy to navigate but a bit to much clutter for my liking. I would like to see only the apps I use and not all the extras but that is me others might appreciate everything. If you can get by knowing you have to get this tv professionally calibrated which I'm hoping fixes the ghosting and blooming issues the X950H is an awesome LED TV.

Pros: HDR - Dolby Vision, HDR10 picture right out of the box. Android apps work flawlessly. eARC - is especially useful for attachment of Bluray, or gaming devices so audio is sent back to a eARC capable AV pre/pro or AVR The settings menu is easy to navigate and there is a lot of setup info on the internet and YouTube if you need it. Awesome build quality.

Cons: Ghosting and blooming in HDR when the movie is in letter box mode (black bars) the bars can get grey and bright parts of the movie bleed into the black letter boxes. SDR torch mode out of the box is really bad and needs to be calibrated. Android app home clutter. Would like to be able to simply to what I want to watch only.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Extremely satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Budd Lake, NJ on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable picture! Only 2 weeks in so far, but loving this set. The Android interface is intuitive and extremely fast. Using Wifi connection has not presented any issues either, strong connection. Remote is excellent as well - excellent range for a non-IR remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV has met all expectations, easy set up, great picture! In the good/better/best model, this is in the better category for 2020 Sony TV's, and was a great value at the price point. Sony 4life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Buy

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Great TV for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great picture

Crutchfield customer from Pierceton, IN on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Really good side view. The picture is crisp and vivid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Perham, MN on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice light easy wall mount wireing good to go

Pros: All a ok

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 10 found this helpful

The X-Wide Angle feature delivers the goods!

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I waited for awhile to replace my 12 yr-old Sony SXRD TV. I'm sooo glad I did! This TV has an even better picture and color than expected. The X-Wide Angle really delivers what it promised, too! I'm sitting 4' in front of the TV, but 18' off to the side, and I can see what my husband is watching!! The speakers are great, too. I don't need the sound bar for regular programs. To get it on sale was icing on my Sony cake.

Pros: Easy set up with instructions. Pretty decent speakers, great color and clarity of details in movies and TV programs. Got it on sale before stock ran out! Fast delivery.

Cons: Those legs. If the legs had been placed further in, or if it had been a center stand design instead, I could have bought the 75" !! Luckily we have no children, so no worries about it being knocked over. Not a fan of wall mounting.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture and sound. The clarity and detail of the Sony X950H and the wide angle are best in class. Colors are perfect out of the box without needing to adjust anything. Absolutely love this TV. Great service fro Crutchfield.

Pros: Great color accuracy, bright and smooth action, eArc l= ATMOS sound.

Cons: None. Love it

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Los Gatos, CA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im really happy with this TV, some specific call outs. - The TV stands can be inverted if you are like me and realise at the last minute your stand isn't wide enough! - the anti glare screen coating is excellent, in a very sunny climate and its great during the day. Dont have to live in a cave to enjoy tv. - still using the oob color settings, haven't changed them still really happy - added audio system via ARC with ease, the auto wizard/assistant is great - the smart ui/feedback and performance is great have had no issues with lag or performance. This was my first purchase from Crutchfield, their shipping and over all customer experience was amazing. I would recommend both the company and this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

TOP