Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Sony XBR-65X950H

65" X950H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR

MFR # XBR65X950H/A

Sony XBR-65X950H

Sony XBR-65X950H

65" X950H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR

MFR # XBR65X950H/A

66 reviews
View this product

As good as they say.

Crutchfield customer from Rainsville, AL on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stunning picture quality and way better backlight uniformity than my 3 year old M series Vizio. The Vizio's backlight diffusers started falling of so trying a more expensive TV hoping for better build quality. I really like the Google TV interface. Looks like my Apple TV streamer is not needed.

Pros: Great picture quality, Sony reputation, Google TV.

Cons: Should have come with the backlit remote like the Euro version. I bought one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Braintree, MA on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set-up with great color. Added yo my Denon home theater, this system is four Aces!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Even smarter and more capable!

Joel from Phoenix, AZ on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have another Sony XBR 4K TV that I just purchased a few years ago. The prices on these keep coming down, and yet the technologies continue to improve and new features are added. It is quite amazing to me! Setup on this model is a complete breeze, and the remote is incredible. The picture is impressively better than the previous generation model I own, and the addition of Dolby Vision could be a big part of that, as well as improved panel technology. It was extremely easy to hang on my wall with a Sanus mount (thank you also for this, Crutchfield!), and I was up and running in a few minutes. The only minor hiccup is that the power cord is very short, so if you are mounting this on a wall, you may need an extension cord in order to reach the outlet. Well done, Sony, and thanks to Crutchfield for the expert review and recommendation!

Pros: Excellent picture, outstanding features, amazing remote control, light and easy to hang

Cons: Power cord is too short for a wall mount at most heights, but otherwise none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality picture,Sony quality wins again

Crutchfield customer from Neshanic Sta, NJ on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic TV. Might be difficult to be too impartial, as we went from a 32" unit about 5 or 6 years old to this 65" unit, but there is nothing bad to say. Sony has been my "go to" manufacturer for stereo equipment and cameras for years, which is the main reason for choosing this one. I was nervous about setting it up, but the most difficult part of it was installing the legs into the TV (frankly, the printed instructions were quite poor). That aside, the image quality is outstanding.

Pros: Great picture quality, easy connections with cable, DVD player, and streaming device.

Cons: Instructions for installing the legs are poor.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the google android interface, works well with my Onkyo NR656 through the TV's eARC HDMI port from my receiver's ARC output. Nice color contrast, brightness, and clarity. RATINGS.com dings this tv for viewing angle, but I have it in the corner of a large room (mounted) and have had no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture quality is excellent. Easy to set up. Love the Sony quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best 4k UHD TV for the money

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did much research on an upgrade TV purchase at my price point. The Sony xbr-65x950H TV is the best UHD 4k TV out there for the money. The picture is stunning. It is very easy to set up and use. Also, Crutchfield customer service is second to none, and makes everything easy regarding a purchase. I am loving this TV, and thank you to Crutchfield for an outstanding job!

Pros: Gorgeous picture. Stunning actually. Also, ease of use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful Picture!

Pros:

Cons: no video inputs

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Coon Rapids, MN on 3/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 4K picture is amazing. Even non-4K content looks great. The picture is very bright and sharp. The picture is so much brighter than my old 1080 Sony tv. Getting content from Amazon Prime and Netflix is easy. These are a main source of 4K content. I also like the ability to use the tv screen to mirror my iPad screen. This 65 inch tv is much wider than my old 46 inch tv. The tv legs can be mounted 2 ways. If the legs are mounted in their widest position they are too wide to fit on the cabinet I used for my old tv. So I positioned the legs in their narrower mounting position. This allowed the stand to fit on my old tv cabinet. However, my sound bar wound not fit between the legs. So I had to purchase a pedestal stand for the tv. The base of the stand is small enough, and raises the tv high enough, so the sound bar and tv stand now fit on top of my old cabinet.

Pros: 4K picture, easy access to Netflix and Amazon Prime

Cons: It can be challenging to find room on a cabinet for a sound bar and this tv using the provided legs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR Delivers the Goods!

Marc from ALBION, RI on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We finally upgraded from a 10 year old Vizio 55" semi smart TV to the Sony XBR-65X950H. I spent countless hours researching 65" TV's in the mid range price point. I went back and forth between Samsung's and Sony's various models. I settled on the Sony and I am so glad that I did! I'm sure stepping up to the next tier of offerings may offer some additional benefits, but to be honest I'm not sure the extra expense could deliver much more value than the XBR-950H. It has paired up very nicely with the Marantz SR5015 we also purchased from Crutchfield. We now have a state of the art home theater setup that didn't break the bank to setup. Working with Crutchfield just makes the whole process easier thanks to their friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff ! I would rather deal with real people any day than some big online retailer Bot. The rewards points just sweeten the deal for me.

Pros: Ease of Setup. Easy delivery. Amazing picture quality. Sleek look. value for the money. Rewards Points.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Forever TV

Crutchfield customer from Douglassville, PA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture is great. The remote is easy to use and I like the android O/S. All the apps are easy to navigate to and select. Many different picture settings available. When you find something in true 4K, the picture is amazing.

Pros: Picture, ease of use, remote control.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Nebo, NC on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is great. The UPS delivery not so much. Drove a freight truck through my yard. Not Crutchfield's' fault so 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, OH on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture! You get what you pay for with full array, local dimming, and Sony quality! Great service by Crutchfield, also!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Eric from KAILUA, HI on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality sharpness, detail, and contrast. Two negative things about the X950H the sound will cutout time to time for a second or so watching cable television, the second negative would be he remote that no longer functions tried replacing the batteries and resetting the remote through the bluetooth function, still no response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Could be perfect with some improvements

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 1st TV purchase in 12 years, TVs have become quite complex these days. I thought I would use my fire 4k and shield TV with the TV as a display device, but once I started using Sony's interface, I have tried to stick with it to ensure I got the benefit of the X1 ultimate doing the 4k upscaling and video processing on all content. That said I have run into software glitches that have been disappointing in what should be a top of the line TV. An issue is that Sony online manual is horrible so I had to test different settings to see what works. Here are a few tips: 1. Use Certified Ultra 48 GBps hdmi cables. 2. Turn on eARC even if you have an ARC receiver - With Shield TV plugged into the TV the audio on my receiver was out of sync. Changing to eARC fixed this and the TV still can pass through Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD MA even though the receiver is ARC. 3. Turn on enhanced HDMI - the default is set to standard HDMI but need enhanced HDMI to make 4K HDR work at 60 Hz for external devices. 4. When using bluetooth headphones, don't walk too far away from the TV. Even with A/V sync turned on, audio gets out of sync. To fix, turn the headphones off and on again and you are back in sync. My fire 4k never has out of sync problems. 5. If you are not getting any audio from your receiver (happened once out of 10x using), restart TV in the "About" menu. The picture is outstanding so I want to give this 4 stars, but poor manual and glitches are disruptive to enjoyment s

Pros: -Integrates HDHomerun channel info and Guide directly into the "TV" portion of the TV software. not in manual discovered thi -Latest firmware has Apple TV app and most of the Apple TV + content is in Dolby Vision -Great picture - DV content from Apple, Disney, and HBO looks incredible -Bluetooth headphones still work with Chromecast and Airplay. My Shield TV could not stay connected to bluetooth headphones if being used as chromecast. -HDMI control has worked perfectly -Softwar

Cons: -Poor manual -Have to google issues to find Sony Q and A that applies -Sony or Crutchfield should tell you in large print even if on a single page in the box to use enhanced HDMI for any modern 4K external inputs and change to eARC to keep audio in sync even with ARC equipment. This should have been easier to figure out -Bluetooth sync issues. If Fire 4k stick can have BT A and V always in sync, why is this so hard for Sony and Android? Might be fixed on Google TV out if Sony upgrades

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, picture and sound are superb. I deleted the apps I didn't want but didn't have to mess with any other settings to get everything working. The unboxing was easy too. Got a great deal on an open box item. I was worried that my WiFi connection would be spotty because I'm paying for the most basic internet. At first I was having WiFi connection issues to the TV, but after some research, found out that it was because my Verizon router automatically switches connected devices (like this TV) back and forth between the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz channels- so I turned this function off and created 2 explicit WiFi channels with the TV connected to the 2.4 GHz. Ever since the TV and all apps have been smooth sailing. I downloaded HBOmax, Spotify, AmazonPrime, Hulu, and AppleTV and the apps all work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Briarcliff, NY on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stand is a little ugly - if you're not wall mounting. Picture is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome TV

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture quality is great and the smart TV platform is quick and responsive. The remote is great and the setup was very easy.

Pros: Picture Quality Android TV Platform Voice Remote

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wow...

Denise from HAVERHILL, MA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely beautiful picture. I was debating between OLED and this but I am very glad I chose the Sony. This picture is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MO on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sales staff always helpful and well trained, never pushy, and well trained. Service is, and always has been great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Coplay, PA on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional tv, exceptional service,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great picture

Crutchfield customer from Hillsdale, MI on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture!! If there is a knock, it's the lack of cable management. There are no recesses on the back into which cables can run, so it's a bit tricky to make things look nice. BUT, I would buy this this again in a heartbeat!! Best picture I've seen on a tv, period!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture! Easy to set up, great purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture quality. Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Port Murray, NJ on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very disappointed in the picture, the old stuff looked worse than my 52inch. Then my son came and changed the settings from auto-adjust to manual, and the picture improved immensely. However the 4K stuff was a disappointment, I thought it was supposed to be, like looking out a window. It was Not clear, not like looking out a window. There are some pictures that are beautiful, but not the movies or videos. So overall I am happy depending on the show I am watching. My son in law bought an OLEG and I am much more impressed with his TV. However, his 4K is not like looking out of a window either. Bottom Line: I am happier with this TV than the old one, as I can see when the picture gets dark. The quality is much better. The footprint is about the same as the 52 inch, as the old tv had wide boarders.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Sony did it again

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, MD on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent well thought out product. Superb for large open room, wide views great contrasts and colors. Takes a few minutes to assemble the support stands, be no fear they are well designed. Controls and set up very easy to walk through. This is a two person set up, so take that in consideration.

Pros: It's a Sony

Cons: None to think of

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great experience! The communication is excellent. Crutchfield also honor their promises. Will definitely but from Crutchfield again. In terms of the TV itself, I love it so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, MD on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture. Easy set up. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I'm very happy with this

Kevin from Portland, CT on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reviews and comments don't lie, it's a really nice set. The picture, the sound, the remote, the apps, everything is excellent. It replaces a solid 10-year old Samsung so maybe I'm not the best critic! Set-up was a breeze but I did run into one interesting issue. I have an ethernet connection that I'd used with the Amazon Fire Stick that was connected to the Samsung. The Sony kept "not" seeing it was connected and was only recognizing my WiFi connection, on the same network. Crutchfield Support was great as always and we were headed down the path of replacement which to be honest, nobody wants to do. I did some diagnostics with my laptop and it traced back to a bad Cat5 wall connector. I don't know if that means the Sony is fussy or the FireStick is a honey badger but after replacing the connector, everything was immediately picked up and it all looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Impressive Picture Quality

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As the instructions state it takes two people to unbox the TV don't try and to remove from box with only one person. The metal legs are well constructed with a solid feel and nice finish. Impressive picture quality from the start and plenty of options to adjust to various viewing environments. Set-up was straight forward accomplished with no technical issues or hiccups.

Pros: Straight forward set-up resulting in viewing pleasure

Cons: The legs support the TV without difficulty but do not provide a wide base of support which should be considered if the TV might be accidentally bumped or the floor transmits vibration or movement to the stand which might cause a tipping hazard.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Baldwinsville, NY on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV is great and the staff extremely helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony...need I say more

Crutchfield customer from Morrisonville, NY on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full disclosure I am a Sony person. I purchased this tv to replace a 60" Samsung that my wife convinced me had better picture, that was 3 years ago. Honestly the picture was very nice. The rest of the tv was a disaster, it constantly dropped WiFi, and Netflix would have to be rebooted every so often. It would turn the cable box on but never off. Samsung told me there were some issues and what I have is the best they can do. This Sony is amazing. The picture is so smooth and lifelike, it's almost unreal that a tv can look this good. The black levels are very dark, you would be hard pressed to decipher that it's not black. The color is true to Sony, very well balanced and natural. I mostly stream Netflix, Amazon, and Disney +. All platforms look great. The contrast is much better then the 3 year old Samsung and my 7 year old Sony, so dark scenes have much more visible detail. Just for fun I play 4K HDR videos on YouTube and then this tv really amazes. All systems work flawlessly. No dropped WiFi, all streaming is seamless and fast. Navigating through the menus is quick and responsive. My only complaint is the remote. For the top of the line LCD tv the remote is extremely cheap feeling. Very light weight and the textured plastic feels like something you would buy at the dollar store. There is no other way to describe it. It works well, the most used buttons are conveniently located and together so they can be located in the dark. I would highly recommend.

Pros: Just buy it.......you won't be disappointed

Cons: Cheap feeling remote

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV and price. Crutchfield is very good to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Valdez, AK on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

beautiful sharp colors, easy setup, shipped fast, excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Really enjoying it

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 14 years of stellar service from my 56" DLP, I finally decided to upgrade to this Sony 65" LED, and am very happy. Crutchfield made the buying experience transparent and great. If you are in the process of trying to figure out what your next TV will be, don't need OLED, and don't want to wait for Micro LED technology to mature, then this LED TV is a great choice. It is very accurate out of the box, and if you choose to calibrate it, even better. Build quality is very good, and if you need decent audio from your TV, this is one of the better choices. I tend to keep my audio and video components a long time, so reliability is very important to me, and one of the primary reasons I chose this TV. Granted, I have been using it only a little over a week, but I am expecting many years of enjoyment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sony x95H

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving the new Sony 65 x95H. Just got it wall mounted yesterday, Pearl Harbor Day. The picture in Vivid mode is beyond amazing. Liking the sound in Sports mode best so far, still tinkering with that. Doing streaming as well as basic cable hdtv. Got my google play store set up last night. Got the Black Friday week price to boot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Postive Rob

Crutchfield customer from Ltl Egg Hbr, NJ on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the Sony 950 series is the best tv on the market for a number of reasons, here is my background ( this review covers the past 7 years), I have owned 2 Samsung 9000 series one 60" and one 65" and both has issues one developed a large black circle on the top and the other had a bright spot while watching from a small angle but not noticeable straight on, done with Samsung! I replaced one of them with a LG OLED (Feb 2017 the Sam 60") and the other with an 85" Sony 950 (July 2019 the Sam 65"). Here is why I say the Sony is the best, since COVID hit I have been working from home (the one with the OLED), tuned into the financial market network (CNBC) for work, the LG OLED ended up getting burn in and it was bad, (yes tried the pixel reset with zero result) so if you watch any type of news channel, or other stationary screens on a constant basis you'll get burn in period! This TV was replaced with this one I am reviewing, I heard all the specs on OLED and black levels and took the bait, now the machines and computers can measure this but in reality us humans can't! This 950 series in both the 85' and 65' are bright, clear and crisp I watch a lot of sports content also. In my opinion we watch TV for bright, clear and crisp, and maybe that 2% of the time we watch a dark movie, maybe and I mean maybe it would make a difference. Buy the Sony 950 and don't look back, also save yourself some money vs OLED and Sam Q!! Also buy from Crutchfield! Great customer service and product support.

Pros: GREAT PICTURE!! won't get burn in clean clear crisp good black levels (they're fine for humans) less expensive then an OLED (burn in)

Cons: optical audio is fixed

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Sony for your best experience

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, LA on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony has always been my go to chose for televisions. Last year I tried another major brand due to price. That television left me ready to replace as soon as possible. Back to the best and you get what you pay for in electronics.

Pros: Highest Quality Consumer Television

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MA on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Set up takes a little time so don't plan to watch it 2 min after you open it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield does it again

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture quick set up Excellant communication and delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good tv. Didn't need any special adjustments to make it as clear as possible. Has all the smart tv apps you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Pagosa Springs, CO on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv...only disappointment is LG bluetooth is not compatible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi, We are happy to use the Sony XBR-65X 950H television. the sound and the image are really impeccable. it's comfortable, especially with the sound control which allows me to get what we want to see in record time, with the greatest of ease. We are much more satisfied before compared to the televisions that we had had before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Ovid, NY on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is great tv at great price

Pros: great sound outstanding picture

Cons: i cant think of any cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Received damaged

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At this point of the process I cannot give you a fair review as my Sony XBRx950H; it arrived damaged with a cracked screen. I have no problem with the Crutchfield team, they have been helpful at this point. The shipping process took 10 days for gear to arrive and was notified of delivery 3 hours before delivery. I know Crutchfield has no control over freight shippers but the result was still disappointing. I am in the process of returning the tv and getting a replacement at this point, so after all is said and done I will answer your review at that time. Sending picture of damage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 25 found this helpful

Great set

Crutchfield customer from Moab, UT on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this TV to "upgrade" my 13 year old Panasonic plasma TC-P54V10 54" - once referred to as the king of the plasma televisions. My decision initially was only based on size. However, now comparing the two side-by-side I'm blown away at how much televisions have improved over the last 13 years! Picture is fantastic!! The Panasonic is still great, but you can clearly see a difference. Only one downside is the app store doesn't have Apple TV, you either need a separate Fire TV (or equivalent), or you run Apple TV to this set through an Apple device, which is cumbersome. If I'm wrong someone correct me!

Pros: Everything

Cons: sometimes an odd rainbow effect on the screen under the right light. No Apple TV app.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Only problem was when I receive the TV the screen was cracked and had

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a 60 inch Vizio with this Sony and what a difference in picture. The set up was easy and the picture was excellent out of the box.Only problem was when I receive the TV the screen was cracked and had to have it replaced. Crutchfields customer service was excellent in getting me a new TV quickly. No question I would buy another Sony and do business with Crutchfield again.

Pros: Excellent picture and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buy it!

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Lake, NY on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this TV! It was simple to set up, the picture is very crisp and clear, it looks great in the room and the functions are intuitive and easy to use.

Pros: Color and resolution/set up time/ sound/ internet connectivity/ Alexa pairing/ size is perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony XBR-65X950H is a beautiful television. The picture is amazing, the processing power provides ultra quick response, and the android system works flawlessly with all of my google products.

Pros: fast processor, vibrant colors, deep blacks, android,

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 18 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from College Point, NY on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual Sony is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great tv and great service from Crutchfield

Andrew from MA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV is excellent, great picture (brightness, contrast, and viewing angle are excellent). TV also sounds very good from the brief time I used the internal speakers before hooking up my soundbar. I am a big fan of the Android TV interface and easy access to apps, no secondary device needed for Netflix, Disney+ etc which makes navigating easier for the whole family. Only downside is that the included stand is a little wobbly, even though the feet have a large depth of 14 inches. There's just not a lot of contact area and the connection to the TV could be stiffer. Not a huge deal as I intend to wall mount after a new entertainment console is delivered. First unit arrived with a shattered panel, but Crutchfield service was excellent. They immediately dispatched a replacement which arrived right on time. Delivery service via UPS Freight was great (they took the damaged unit while delivering the replacement).

Pros: Picture, Viewing Angle, Android TV

Cons: Wobbly Stand

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Lander, WY on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic TV. Great picture quality. Sony is really doing a good job. As always Crutchfield is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

As Advertised! Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to replace a 13 year old 50" Plasma TV, I have Sony components for surround sound, so I looked at Sony TVs to simplify remotes, compatibility etc. I was also on a budget that did not approach OLED levels. This model is a perfect combination of performance and price. I could not be happier. The picture is terrific. I'm a cord cutter and watching games on the NFL Sunday Ticket app, and NBA basketball through Hulu work great, also I really enjoy the android operating system. If you're like me, and OLED is out of the budget, this set rocks!

Pros: Android OS Beautiful picture Sports look Great

Cons: This is a minor issue and the only con for this set. I wish it had a longer power cord. I like to hide my wires in the wall and this cord is not long enough to snake through my existing wall channel.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Robert from Nampa, ID on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is awesome! Super decent price for this level of quality. Thanks, Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality with deep blacks and minimal blooming

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't know what I was missing. This replaced my 12-yr old 46-in 1080p TV. Great picture, great colors, easy set up. First time using Android TV (used to Fire TV). Android is much improved, simple to organize apps and make the home screen what I want it to be. Quick menu speeds and opening selected apps. The downsides for me, being a 2020 TV it should have come with an ATSC 3.0 tuner. Granted there isn't many NexGen stations out there yet, but they will rapidly expand over the next year or two. Sound is still, eh. My 10-yr old ZVOX soundbase still sounds much better than the TV's audio. Looking to upgrade to Atoms soundbar with wireless surrounds next. Slight rainbow affect during dark scenes from lights around room. Usually not too distracting though or I'll just turn the light off if able. The attached image is NOT as strong of an affect as it really is. I set that picture up to exacerbate the rainbow affect from the light on the screen while the TV is off. I'm not concerned about HDMI 2.1 as I'm not a gamer.

Pros: Picture Picture Picture

Cons: Sound No ATSC 3.0 tuner Slight rainbow light reflection affect

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 5 found this helpful

does it really deserve five stars?

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, OH on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a Sony. So you know you are going to get a quality product. I have not yet reached the 100 hour burn in time suggested for all TV's and I have not yet had the TV professionally calibrated so my review is for what I am experiencing now. In SDR the tv really needs to be calibrated it is in factory torch mode (contrast, color and brightness are maxed out) I used my Spears and Munsil DVD to tame the basics for SDR. For HDR I left everything alone because it is pretty amazing. Dolby Vision and HDR10 are very clean and the picture is amazing. It still will need to be calibrated because I do get some ghosting and some blooming in the upper and lower black bars in movie playback. I'm really hoping that Sony can correct this via a firmware change or when I get it calibrated. The ghosting and blooming are why I was hesitant to give the X950H five stars. The Android apps are decent and you get some channels not available on Roku yet it is easy to navigate but a bit to much clutter for my liking. I would like to see only the apps I use and not all the extras but that is me others might appreciate everything. If you can get by knowing you have to get this tv professionally calibrated which I'm hoping fixes the ghosting and blooming issues the X950H is an awesome LED TV.

Pros: HDR - Dolby Vision, HDR10 picture right out of the box. Android apps work flawlessly. eARC - is especially useful for attachment of Bluray, or gaming devices so audio is sent back to a eARC capable AV pre/pro or AVR The settings menu is easy to navigate and there is a lot of setup info on the internet and YouTube if you need it. Awesome build quality.

Cons: Ghosting and blooming in HDR when the movie is in letter box mode (black bars) the bars can get grey and bright parts of the movie bleed into the black letter boxes. SDR torch mode out of the box is really bad and needs to be calibrated. Android app home clutter. Would like to be able to simply to what I want to watch only.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Extremely satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Budd Lake, NJ on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable picture! Only 2 weeks in so far, but loving this set. The Android interface is intuitive and extremely fast. Using Wifi connection has not presented any issues either, strong connection. Remote is excellent as well - excellent range for a non-IR remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV has met all expectations, easy set up, great picture! In the good/better/best model, this is in the better category for 2020 Sony TV's, and was a great value at the price point. Sony 4life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Buy

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Great TV for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great picture

Crutchfield customer from Pierceton, IN on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Really good side view. The picture is crisp and vivid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Perham, MN on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice light easy wall mount wireing good to go

Pros: All a ok

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 11 found this helpful

The X-Wide Angle feature delivers the goods!

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I waited for awhile to replace my 12 yr-old Sony SXRD TV. I'm sooo glad I did! This TV has an even better picture and color than expected. The X-Wide Angle really delivers what it promised, too! I'm sitting 4' in front of the TV, but 18' off to the side, and I can see what my husband is watching!! The speakers are great, too. I don't need the sound bar for regular programs. To get it on sale was icing on my Sony cake.

Pros: Easy set up with instructions. Pretty decent speakers, great color and clarity of details in movies and TV programs. Got it on sale before stock ran out! Fast delivery.

Cons: Those legs. If the legs had been placed further in, or if it had been a center stand design instead, I could have bought the 75" !! Luckily we have no children, so no worries about it being knocked over. Not a fan of wall mounting.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture and sound. The clarity and detail of the Sony X950H and the wide angle are best in class. Colors are perfect out of the box without needing to adjust anything. Absolutely love this TV. Great service fro Crutchfield.

Pros: Great color accuracy, bright and smooth action, eArc l= ATMOS sound.

Cons: None. Love it

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65X950H

Crutchfield customer from Los Gatos, CA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im really happy with this TV, some specific call outs. - The TV stands can be inverted if you are like me and realise at the last minute your stand isn't wide enough! - the anti glare screen coating is excellent, in a very sunny climate and its great during the day. Dont have to live in a cave to enjoy tv. - still using the oob color settings, haven't changed them still really happy - added audio system via ARC with ease, the auto wizard/assistant is great - the smart ui/feedback and performance is great have had no issues with lag or performance. This was my first purchase from Crutchfield, their shipping and over all customer experience was amazing. I would recommend both the company and this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

TOP