Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

65" A80J 4K Smart OLED TV with HDR

MFR # XR65A80J

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

65" A80J 4K Smart OLED TV with HDR

MFR # XR65A80J

55 reviews
View this product

Sony OLED vs Samsung QLED

Nick from Shelby Twp, MI on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review of the Sony OLED is the return to this manufacturer after 15 years of purchasing Samsung QLED HDTVs. Let me make it clear, I'm not a technician but a knowledgeable enthusiast of HDTVs and home theater systems. The most positive feature of this OLED is the picture (5 Stars) which is absolutely stunning. There is no comparison between Samsung, previously owning many HDTVs QLED (series 7,8,& 9), and now the Sony OLED. Clarity, detail, and natural color are at a premium with the Sony OLED. As far as the sound quality on the Sony, utilizing the full screen as the speaker system, to me is a gimmick. It appears to be only slightly better than the norm. Basically, you need a soundbar or a home theater system for any HDTV to match the quality of the picture. Currently, I have a hybrid home theater system 7.1.2 made up of Bose Acoustimass/ Klipsch speakers, powered by an Onkyo RZ840 receiver. Sound from just the HDTV is never enough to compliment the video. Another negative is that the remote is not backlit and not engineered for convenience. Samsung remotes exceed Sony's settings/menu and is far better organized both for functionality and ease of use. The Sony stand looks cheap, lacking any aesthetics for the price range. Remain undecided whether to return it or not. Still would rate the Sony OLED 3.5 Stars based on the negatives noted.

Pros: Sensational picture quality & clarity.

Cons: Cheap-looking stand, remote's functionality, and lack of lighting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Questiknable

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MD on 1/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this gift to self since we just moved into a new home. Up until now didn't have any issues. Now the TV will not cut on and every attempt it shuts off completely and there is a red LED flashing 4 times. Reported it to Sony and waiting on next steps. Very disappointing to have a brand new tv and not be working. Hopefully this process is seamless will keep you posted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/18/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. The four red flashes is a diagnostic code that usually means the TV has a problematic main board. AJ offered to swap it out for a new TV. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Pamela from Buffalo, NY on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful picture should have gotten it sooner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OK, not great

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is not the huge step up in picture quality from my 8-year old LED I had hoped for. In fact, I would say it's slightly worse. The Google TV interface is very confusing at first; expect a learning curve. The Sony remote is programmable and is supposed to control the functions of your cable company's remote (in my case, Comcast) but it doesn't do half of what the other remote does. Comcast remotes are also programmable for different TV brands but it also does not control all of the essential functions of the TV so you have to have both remotes out at all times. I can't judge the native sound as I am running through a Sonos Playbar, Sub, and Play:3's for surround. Bottom line - it's OK but I would wait a few months until when a lot of QLED TV's are supposed to hit the market and try one of those.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pic and sound are beyond my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Wilmot, NH on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful TV and great auto pairing with existing Sony products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

In Needof Help

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 12/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am having issues with Spectrum cable box , Onyko AVR and the new Sony tv. I have had local home techs try and get all three units to work together without success. The avr was top of line at onset of hdmi and had arc precursor in 2010. The cable remote ( latest model) is unable to successfully get all three units to turn on and do proper switching to get video to work....ie no picture on new TV. Denon had one suggestion to try next week (looking ahead if I have to have a new AVR). Hook coax to tv. Interconnect to others thru hdmi cables. Of course, replace all hdmi with latest versions capable of 4k high speed to give this hail Mary a full chance. Finally, I am in a wait and see on TV evaluation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/27/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your TV. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Cle Elum, WA on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture! I upgraded from a four-year old Bravia, same size. The difference in PQ was amazing. Much better blacks and ability to handle high-contrast scenes flawlessly. No adjustments out of the box (unit is in a darkened room). I am not able to comment on sound quality as this tv is directly connected to a sound bar - again, no tinkering required, the TV knew this and puts all my sond through it, flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent TV

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding in every respect- very well made and easy to set up. The onscreen menus are better laid out and simpler to navigate than those of other brands that I have used. The picture is remarkably detailed, and much brighter than I expected based on several review sites. The one negative factor is the cryptic sheet of setup diagrams - it took about half an hour to figure out how to set the feet to narrow position. This set is expensive, but well worth it. Sony's reputation for quality is well deserved.

Pros: 1. Easy setup 2. Detailed and bright images 3. Excellent picture option settings

Cons: Peculiar and puzzling assembly instructions

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony OLED TV

Crutchfield customer from Kerrville, TX on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an exceptional tv. Incredibly clear picture with great color saturation and superb blacks. It is far superior to other TVs I considered and well worth the additional cost over the LED models.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OLEDs are Bright!

Mark from FORT MILL, SC on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been really impressed with the picture quality, upscaling, color, and brightness of the Sony A80J. The great out of the box accuracy on Custom picture, upscaling, and 3.0 tuner really sold me on the sony over the LG. I was worried that the OLEDs would not be bright enough for daytime viewing in my living room with multiple windows, but honestly upgrading from a 2013 LED TV, this thing is incredibly bright and when watching movies at night with HDR, it is incredible.

Pros: Upscaling, Color, Brightness, ASTC 3.0 tuner

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV. Blacks are dark as a black hole, lol. Scifi content looks particularly good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stunning picture

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and remarkable contrast! Handles rapid motions (sports and action sequences) really well. Wide viewing angle.

Pros: Picture quality Amazing contrast Smooth motion Wide viewing angle

Cons: Not bright in a sunny room Sound good but not great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Home Run!

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely a stunning television! Highly recommended for its quality and ease to set up. The color is remarkable!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Gansevoort, NY on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No manual. Have to search online for info on settings. Sound is poor. Fairly incompatible with my Sony DH820 receiver. Picture is ok. I can't tweak it. No manual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/14/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture and sound quality. Super easy set up. Aaron at customer service was extremely helpful with helping me decide which model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! Real blacks for the first time ever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great picture and good sound!

Crutchfield customer from North Tonawanda, NY on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tv has an amazing picture, good sound, and was quite easy to set up. I trust Sony's reputation and expect to be impressed by this unit for many, many years to come!

Pros: OLED picture Good sound

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bravo Bravia!

Crutchfield customer from El Granada, CA on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier. Excellent TV and excellent service. TV was shipped across the country - arrived perfectly. I would recommend this TV to anyone - and the service at Crutchfield is unparalleled!

Pros: Exceptional picture. Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably the best deal in all oled tvs if you have only one next gen console

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing Oled Sony

Crutchfield customer from Waltham, MA on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing, Oled, as always sony never disappoint. Totally recommended . Let's start with the good. The picture is amazing Build quality is solid Physically everything about the TV is premium Now the bad The OS is Google TV, the Home screen is designed to market recommendations to you. That wouldn't necessarily be bad except, every time you go to the home screen expect to click the remote a minimum of 4 times to get to any of your accounts. Google's 'recommendations' do not take into account any of your subscriptions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield is the BEST

Crutchfield customer from Elmira, NY on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome picture quality, easy setup, and more than I expected. Crutchfield customer service is A++, the whole process was very easy!

Pros: Great price and easy purchase.

Cons: None and I will continue to purchase items here!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely STUNNING picture!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Mineral Bluff, GA on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great TV, great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MA on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 65A80j replaced my 12 year old Sony Bravia xbr 46inch lcd. All I can say is WOW. Screen size increased from 46 to 65, lcd technology to OLED is a given. The setup was done via the google home app on my iPhone - super easy! The factory out of box settings are phenomenal.the picture quality is unbelievable compared to the old lcd. The XR processor performs as advertised. The tv also recognized all my apps and sign ons so again super easy to set up. The tv even looks great when it's powered off- super sleek design.I previously had a sound bar with my old tv, decided to not use it and install the tv stand at its lowest profile. The stock speakers sound pretty good. I streamed a Netflix movie and the bass sound kicked in, sounded pretty dynamic. I hope this new Sony lasts as long as my old one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Sanborn, NY on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived broken. Crutchfield customer service seems excellent though as a new unit will be shipped out soon, hopefully (they're currently out of stock on this model). To be continued. Frustrating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Great television

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent TV in all regards. Set up was easy. Picture is spot on right out of the box. Brightness is surprisingly good, I've adjusted mine down a bit. Internet streaming works nicely. I run through an A/V receiver into a 7.1 system so can't tell you what the tv sounds like. Very pleased, I recommend this TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy camper!

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned several flat screen TV's from various other companies (Samsung, LG, etc). All were under 47" screens. When I purchased a 55" LED TV I decided to get a Sony. It is a great TV and even bought my father-in-law a 65" LED TV. Had my Sony 55" but after buying some MartinLogan speakers on Crutchfield read one of their informative articles titled:read an article "TV sizes and viewing distance How to choose the right TV screen size for your room" at this link: (https://www.crutchfield.com/learn/learningcenter/home/TV_placement.html). It made me think that fgiven my room size (20'x20') and the with new MartinLogan speakers, a new TV was needed. A 65" was the size recommended in the article based on my set up and with the excellent picture and customer service I have recieved with the prio Sony TV's I decided to get an OLED and chose the Sony Bravia XR-65A80J. Was not disapointed! The picture is fantastic and the 65" was perfect. Just amazed how clear the picture is along with eArc 4K. Didn't know what I was missing!

Pros: Exceptionally clear and vivid picture!

Cons: At the present their are no cons and this is my 4th Sony I have owned.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Florence, OR on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and good sound...very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Guest from Ruckersville, VA on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic colors and contrast! I've got a feeling I've only just scratched the surface of what this TV can do - I'm looking forward to enjoying hours of entertainment pleasure! I'll be in touch with you: Sincerely, Mike E.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing picture

Crutchfield customer from Penhook, VA on 11/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the average viewers of movie and streaming service this panel is the one to beat. An outstanding picture right out of the box. I see things in movies I've seen dozens of times with its amazing color and detail is simply the best picture I've seen on any TV. Its almost like your there on some scenes. Easy to tweak out the perfect picture you like. An outstanding value considering its amazing performance.

Pros: great for movies and sports, easy setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, KY on 11/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first oled This tv has the best picture I have seen If you buy this tv I think you will like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Hard to imagine a 'night out to the movies ever again!!

Crutchfield customer from Bondville, VT on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture; intuitive set-up. While we did opt for Sony's HT-ZRF soundbar and subwoofer, the TV's audio was actually quite good!! And again, the set-up for both the TV and HT-ZRF was truly 'plug and play'.

Pros: Picture; set-up; and intuitive software.

Cons: While not really a "con", the fragile screen and its handling make for a pretty tricky wall installation. Although i would note new TV was FAR lighter than the 55" it replaced!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Schenevus, NY on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As you'd expect with a Sony, the picture is spectacular. The sound is great too with lots of choices for shaping such as privileging the dialog in a movie (a nice feature for my superannuated ears). Configuration was easy (I skipped the Google TV setup) and mounting it on an existing wall mount was easy too. This TV replaced a 16-year-old Sony 52" Bravia XBR. Due to the more efficient design of the XR-65A80J, the overall TV size is only 1.5" wider than the old TV. It's half the weight and use less power too. I highly recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Was worth saving up for

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After having an LG OLED for years, I can confidently say Sony makes the best OLED TVs. While LG's picture quality and color is still one of the best, Sony is noticeably better in accuracy and motion. I'd be happy with either but the A80J Is simply the best and most immersive experience I've had with a TV. The features of the TV are also nice and practical -- using the TV as a center channel speaker is really useful in my case and I wish more manufacturers focused on features like this, that could actually be practical for consumers, instead of a slew of features that are half-baked and impractical. I don't love Google TV as the main interface personally but it's very customizable and quick to navigate, so I'm not unhappy. Great TV, was worth saving up for.

Pros: Picture quality Motion Color Design Useful features

Cons: Google TV (not bad just not my favorite) Price

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, PA on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Tv written material SUCKED but online help was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sony vs LG, Sony wins in a knockout

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a 2 year old 65" LG OLED with a 65" Sony OLED due to burn in on the LG I have a 70" Sony in my man cave and have always felt that the Sony has a far superior picture over the LG After installing the new Sony even my wife who is not a critical tv observer is impressed with the Sony picture plus it seems like the dialogue is more crisp on the Sony

Pros: Picture quality More vivid color Crisp dialogue

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first OLED TV and it is a great upgrade from the Sony LED that I had for about 7 years My only problem so far is getting my Bose sound system to work with anything other than the cable. To be honest I have not much spent the time yet. I think it is a simple wiring issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Sony

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TN on 10/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tv real nice picture looks like real life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Another Winner

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always been a fan of Sony televisions and this one has not changed my opinion. This is my first OLED and I am very impressed with the picture. Some reviewers have stated the color and overall set-up were perfect out of the box but I did not find it that way. With a few tweaks it is hands down the finest picture I've seen. Very easy to make adjustments with the on screen quick menu as well. I run it through the eARC with my Denon receiver but did sample the factory sound before hooking everything up. I was actually impressed with quality of sound from this model. The sound comes through the screen and follows the action. Quite impressive technology. I've only had it up and running for a week now but so far it's 5 stars! Crutchfield always delivers and I noticed that a competitor had it for $50 lower non a flash sale. I called and it was taken care in a matter of minutes. Credited back to my card in 2 days. Crutchfield has all of my electronic business and this is yet another reason why.

Pros: picture, sound, everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

14 of 15 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture. Easy setup. I replaced an LCD UHD display and the improvement in clarity and color is noticeable.

Pros: Great picture. Easy setup.

Cons: Wish list would be that it had one more HDMI connection.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Bullard, TX on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with the picture quality! Really easy to set up, including the legs that are pre-assembled and just snap into place. (unless you want to change leg height to accommodate a sound bar) There was no need to adjust colors or any settings to get a better picture. Watching football games are amazing!

Pros: All good!

Cons: None ..

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Beautiful picutre. no regrets with this purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Westford, MA on 10/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using this set for a few weeks now - the picture is stunning. 4K sources look much better than even my older Sony LED. Sound is ok, but I did not expect amazing deep sounds from a panel tv anyways. I'm really happy with this purchase, even though it is a little pricey.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony & Crutchfield.. great choices!

Guest from North Garden, VA on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture is so clear.. looks like you are on the field for a football game! The installation of it on the wall was huge improvement for our viewing pleasure! Crutchfield was awesome from making a choice of what to buy to explanation of usage after installation! We are sold on Sony AND Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Mc Lean, VA on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really love the pop in the color for HD and 4K. The contrast between dark colors is way better than my old LCD. The smart features for streaming across all platforms makes it super convenient. Would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Roxbury, CT on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture quality. Very impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Outstanding television.

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, NJ on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible picture quality. The contrast in colors and the details on the screen will make you want to re watch every movie from the past and it will be as if you are watching it for the very first time in the movie theatre Amazing sound. The Instructions were clear and simple and the setup was super easy. This is by far the best TV I ever owned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Minden, NE on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing tv!! The depth perception is remarkable. Had trouble with shipping. Glad I hung in there and waited for a replacement. Crutchfield was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Great TV

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV. Clear vibrant picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Great TV!!

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great TV. Start with the picture - wow! 4K content on this is amazing lifelike, and 1080p content upscaled is pretty amazing too. The Google TV interface has basically eliminated the need for any connections to my TV other than the power cord. All of the services I want and need are available, in an easy to use interface. The sound from this TV is pretty darn good too, but it definitely lacks the punch that a sub woofer system has. Overall I would give this TV a 10. Interfaces with my Homekit lifestyle (although I still have to use google assistant for the TV automation). Has a great look to it. Simple to use!

Pros: Picture, and Google TV interface.

Cons: Doesn't have full Homekit capabilities beyond power, input, and volume control. Can't use Siri to change channels or content.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality TV, everything you would expect from Sony AND Crutchfield. Very knowledgeable staff at Crutchfield and helped zero in on the right TV for my set up. Only wish I could have gone with a bigger screen, but the 65" is really impressive. Even lower quality sources look amazing. Good job Sony AND Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Sony A80J - 65 inch

Thomas from Rochester, NY on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is almost perfect. The colors, the black levels and the upscaling are tremendous. Find 4k content and you will be blown away at how good this picture is. I usually don't watch TV during the day but it seems bright enough to enjoy in a family room. Google TV is easy to use and not distracting for me although makes the TV experience less enjoyable for the those of the non-tech persuasion. This replaced an older LED (edge lit) Sony and the difference in picture quality is stunning. Well worth the upgrade. But I cannot understand why SONY provided a cheap remote for this TV. Backlighting please!

Pros: Picture Quality Google TV

Cons: Remote Still a little pricey

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Stellar

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful stunning tv for the money. Sony hits another home run! Debated this or the 90j for $1600 less for the specs this is the real winner! Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-65A80J

Crutchfield customer from Mahwah, NJ on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP