Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
137 210 552 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
137 210 552 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Sony XBR-65A8G

65" A8G Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR65A8G

Sony XBR-65A8G

Sony XBR-65A8G

65" A8G Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR65A8G

52 reviews
View this product

Hard to beat a Sony!

Crutchfield customer from Scottsbluff, NE on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV is awesome! Great color, clarity and detail. Everything about the TV is what we were looking for after we started shopping for a new unit. Crutchfield's was a pressure to work with, as always. Shipping was prompt.

Pros: Great color, fine detail, and awesome sound.

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tv

Crutchfield customer from Hingham, MA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture quality... very easy to unbox and set up... terrific value. The audio quality could be better. A sound bar would be a necessity for an audiophile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Canton, NY on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never thought a TV could have a picture as good as this Sony Oled !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Spectacular TV and Exceptional Customer Support!

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, I am truly impressed! I had a 65" Sony XBR from 2014 and wanted to get something with the latest technology. I researched using a notable consumer magazine and found out that the XBR-65A8 was rated #1 for this size. I then looked online to see the price and then went to Crutchfield to find out their price. Well, guess what, they were the same. Given the exact price coupled with the superior support service, I immediately purchased it from Crutchfield. As all my purchases in the past, Crutchfield did not disappoint. From purchasing assistance to support once I received the unit, they go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that the consumer is happy with the product. On hitch was working with UPS freight. UPS does not keep you up to date on delivery information and in fact, leads you to believe it is suppose to be delivered on a specific date and time but they need to call you and schedule an appointment before it is sent out to you!!! Beware, I wasted an entire day waiting for a delivery that never came. Also, the UPS customer service is severely lacking. I give this item a 5 star rating as the disappointment with the delivery is far outweighed by the quality of the product and the superior customer support by Crutchfield.

Pros: TV - Great color, brightness, sound and ease of operation. Customer Service - Excellent.

Cons: Shipping - UPS not easy to work with and provide inadequate information

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding in every respect.

Crutchfield customer from Glenmont, NY on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding in every respect. Most importantly, the picture on this unit is superb. I admit to having concern about the brightness of this unit. I can report that my concern was not necessary. Sound quality is very good indeed. I run sound through my surround sound system, but am pleased by the unit's sound quality whenever I do not.

Pros: Picture and sound quality outstanding. Easy to use and replete with features.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than expected

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spent a considerable amount of time researching TVs before my purchase. I have two Panasonic plasma TVs, which are excellent but not 4K. When the Sony arrived, it took less than an hour to unbox and setup. I was absolutely amazed at the picture and realized how far technology has advanced since purchasing my Panasonic tv. The detail and colors are amazing. I am rewatching Downton Abbey and can't believe the details I missed the first time. Sound quality is ok but the earc connection to my av receiver is flawless with much better sound. No regrets in this purchase.

Pros: Fantastic picture My wife likes it Amazing colors 4K viewing is brilliant

Cons: The remote doesn't fit the greatness of the tv Sound is good but prefer my av receiver and system for listening

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

State of the art TV with an 80's remote

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A beautiful TV for a great price.

Pros: Amazing picture!

Cons: For such an expensive TV the remote is less than ideal. It looks like a hold over from the 80's. We had a cheaper TV and the remote was much better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Streamwood, IL on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV Arrived when expected and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and easy set up great sales help thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the OLED

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, MI on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to credit the expertise and patience of Francis ,through the selection and purchase process. I have come to rely on Crutchfield as my go to company for consumer electronics. This is my 3rd TV purchase and my return to Sony over Samsung. I trust the company! Oh and the new Sony.....pretty slick. My next purchase will probably be the right sound bar, an upgrade from my Polk.

Pros: Every aspect of the picture is vividly sharp My wife setup the unit without a single curse word. Looks beautiful in our great room . Superior viewing angles. Can't wait for live sports to return.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great TV but the remote is not as worthy

Crutchfield customer from Northport, NY on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has a beautiful picture and connects easily to my SONY AV receiver. But , the remote control's main navigation controls are too close to another ring of choices and every time I touch one of those it brings me to Google this or Google that and some with price tags for movies that are then hard to exit. I knew it was Android (which I dont use) going in but it's presence can feel overwhelming at times. But WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PICTURE. It is supposed to have good sounding speakers, but they go unused because of my surround sound set up. I bought this in April 2020 buyt it's a 2019 model so the price was universally discounted but chose Crutchfield to deal with because of their superior service and lifetime support. Online reviews also put this among the top televisions. I recommend this tv. I would have given it 5 stars but for the remote and Google intrusions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The TV is so amazing thank you all very much

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV is so amazing thank you all very much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gold Standard video

Triman from ARLINGTON, TX on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional video quality and "bang for the buck". Sound quality is more then adequate. Remote control should be more premium (even the 950 4K model has a better remote) and only other detraction is the exterior frame seems a bit "plastic(y)". On balance - this Sony OLED is the true sweetspot model if the best video quality for OLED money is your top priority. I would buy again in a heartbeat from Crutchfield's exemplary customer service!

Pros: Picture/Video Quality. Sound Quality.

Cons: Remote Control is base quality. Frame chasis seems more plastic(y) for the price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Struggled over this buying decision for last 8 months. Finally pulled the trigger and could not be happier after only 2 weeks. Arrived safe and sound and very easy to set up. Looking forward to exploring all of the features.

Pros: Picture, sound, ease of set up and use.

Cons: A backlit remote would have been nice.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding picture that makes turning off this tv almost impossible.

Pros: OLED is amazing Details are breathtaking

Cons: None I know of yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, FL on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too soon to review. Excellent so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a 2006 Hitachi 55" plasma set. I thought the plasma picture was pretty good, but my wife felt her TV's was far superior. She watches a Sony 55" 4K LED that's about three years old, and I had to agree with her. This new Sony is in my man burrow (it's too small to be called a cave). The picture is unbelievable. The sound appears to be super as well, although I have to use Sennheiser 175 headphones to catch the dialogue due to severe hearing loss, so I can't appreciate how truly good it is. I researched and browsed around for a couple of years and decided my next TV would be a Sony OLED. I could have gotten it for $50 less from a warehouse store, but in my experience Crutchfield's support is priceless. I never buy from anyone else.

Pros: picture, sound, easy integration with the DVD player and wifi.

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Grant, FL on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as advertised. Beautiful picture!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

First impressions of the Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Artesia, NM on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture on this set is nothing short of amazing. On HD sources it is so crisp with beautiful colors and deep blacks. The upscaling from my old Oppo BDP-95 looks almost as good as 4K. Put in the remastered version of South Pacific (blu ray) in the other night and it was stunning....almost made the old Panavision look three dimensional. Everything I have thrown at it looks great. Not really a fan of the Android menu though. We use Apple TV 4K (in lieu of the Android) as we have Macs and iPhones/ iPads and really need the linkage. You need a very good HDMI cable though if you're wanting full resolution with the Apple TV. Works great for us. More of a natural picture than most LCDs. They could probably use a sturdier remote for this price of TV though. Very pleased so far.

Pros: Picture is stunning Easy set up

Cons: Cheap remote Android operating system kind of clunky

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Lake Wales, FL on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just replaced a 12-year-old Sony Bravia 55". Maybe I should have replaced it sooner, but I am sure glad that I waited until now. The quality of the picture is unbelievable. It does not make any differents of the input. The Dish satellite looks just as good as the internet. I have not hooked up to over the air at this time, and I may not. Every show I have watched, the picture is fabulous. The blacks are truly black, with no shading along visible lines, truly black. I have been to retail stores checking the quality of the picture, on displayed models, knowing that the infeed was probably a 4K feed, and had expected something less in my home. That was not the case. Some of the contents from National Geographics, with colorful displays are just what I had seen in the stores. I have a Bose soundbar that accentuates spoken words. The tv also has the same feature, and I can not tell from listening to what speakers are on. Only a small amber lite on the Bose will tell me the soundbar is on. The 12-year-old set cost almost $5 grand, this one at this price, seems like a bargain. I have recommended to friends and family what a great TV this Sony XRB-A8G is.

Pros: Picture, sound, everything.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Totally Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, VA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't go wrong with a Sony product... especially TV's!! 5 stars all the way around... this includes the top notch customer support from Crutchfield. I was initially concerned about having a 65" TV shipped, but UPS freight took care of it - no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony OLED 65 A8G

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Sharp images, fast processor.

Pros: Sharp, bright images. Good sound.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Darien, CT on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Great experience.

Crutchfield customer from Rankin, IL on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Great picture and sound. 4K Blu-ray Discs are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Honokaa, HI on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great TV

Crutchfield customer from Lynn Haven, FL on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture! My wife ; who is not a hockey nut like her husband, can now see the puck ! Had an older LCD Bravia; night and day difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Clearwatr Bch, FL on 12/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As promised and arrived in good shape

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Impressive 65" OLED

William from North Augusta, SC on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the XBR-65A8G yesterday and had it set up in about 30 minutes. Picture is impressive having upgraded from a 50" plasma to this 65" OLED. For my needs the Sony was the way to go and was a $100 less than the LG when purchased. TV was well packaged to prevent any damage in shipping and UPS freight arrived as scheduled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G Homeowner Review

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a phenomenal TV! The picture quality is the best I've ever seen in a TV with true blacks and deep color. Even after I darkened the room you could still see the details on dark scenes. It took my daughter & I approx 40 minutes to unbox it after watching the Crutchfield's setup video. Once out of the box it took approx one hour to get it set up with software updates, antennae channel updates and Roku setup. I use fiber internet and this TV does the job with high speed internet TV. I watched an NFL game on Sun night and the details were all excellent with no lag time in the viewing. I've not used it to watch any 4K DVD's yet as I don't buy DVDs anymore. Our family streams all movies & TV shows. I found a 4K show on Netflex and the picture & sound quality were excellent. I am very satisfied with this TV.

Pros: Excellent picture color including true blacks Viewing angle is also very good so people sitting on the sides can clearly see everything Great processor so sports look great Great sound so you may not need additional speakers if your viewing room is small. It's just a beautiful looking TV too!

Cons: It's an Android TV so if you use Apple products you'll have to use a Roku or some other similar device to be able to watch TV through apps like YouTube TV. The YouTube app that I installed on the TV did not work as smoothly as the same app on the TV. Also, access to apps is a little more challenging than on a Samsung TV but I'll put up with that to have this kind of quality picture.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good choice

Crutchfield customer from Pomeroy, OH on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted. Good size, great picture. Good price. Glad I did my research & bought from Crutchfield! Free shipping rocks!

Pros:

Cons: Don't like the remote.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressive picture quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Value Ever for Sony OLED TV!

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a loyal Sony customer. I have purchased only the top flagship Bravia XBR models for 30 years. This was my first "2nd tier" Sony. I don't game so I don't need the two additional hdmi ports. The older chip is hard to distinguish anything less fantastic than the new one. At the sale prices this TV is just too good to pass up! Plus I like the stand better than the A9. This is a great OLED tv for a LED price and you can be certain that Sony's second tier will outperform most of the competition's Flagship TV's! Picture is fantastic!

Pros: It a Sony, Great price, it's super lightweight, nice adjustable stand, great speakers if you don't have sound system.

Cons: Use the money you save and get a high end remote. Sony reserves the fancy metal remote for the A9. The plastic one works fine, just not as nice as it should be.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Set for years to come!

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just upgraded from a plasma tv from 10 years ago and I couldn't be happier with the tv look, design, and picture. Worth the buy and I'll be set on all the latest tech for the next several years. Dolby vision, Atmos, 4k, Android, future imax, everything that the latest tech has to offer in tvs.

Pros: Great quality image, super light, easy install, easy to use. Just follow the instructions!

Cons: Needed to replace everything else I have around this tv just to catch up to the tech. I use a sound system and an avr that handle Atmos but, needed to upgrade everything from my hdmi cables to the speakers. My avr is just one step below a model that actually works with Android (volume control doesn't work but power on the Chromecast does).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If use Android devices this is da bomb!

Crutchfield customer from Weems, VA on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I want a monitor TV. I have receivers, an excellent 5.1 wireless system already, so Sony's sonic achievement is not relevant to me. And most of all I did not want another way for Google to track me. I fault Crutchfield for not leading with the fact that this is an ANDROID TV. I checked other sellers, who are far more forthcoming about the Google/Android lock on this device. Had I known, I would have looked more carefully at other manufacturers. That said, the picture is so sharp, lit, detailed it's almost creepy. Amazing. In a room with one wall all windows, it's a visual marvel. Still, a lot to pay in an iOS/OS X/Alexa/Sonos household.

Pros: Fantastic picture

Cons: Android infests it; audio solution is clever, but overkill if you have good soundbar, 5.1 solutions that ARC HDMI or optical output can drive.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G rating

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Qled tv before this and I find this tv is a lot better picture than what I had and that was pretty damn good!

Pros: Super blacks and definition.

Cons: Only complaint I have is there is no headphone jack. If you try to use audio out it shuts off internal speaker and remote select does not work until unplugged. You have to use optical splitter purchased seperately.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome TV

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, excellent black levels, very good interface. Color was quite good out of the box, took very little adjustment. Up scaling to 4K is excellent. Most surprising thing is the sound quality, with the exception of deep base, sounds better than most sound bars that cost below $500. Sound is dynamic and good spatial qualities. Won't replace my dedicated sound system. But for someone buying their system in pieces the sound will be adequate for a long time. Google interface is very well integrated, of course in an Apple household will still have to use my Apple TV.

Pros: Everything about this TV is great.

Cons: Wish the TV played better with Apple, the Google interface is great, but things like purchasing HBO through iTunes on a Apple TV cannot be enabled within Google Play. So you either have to hook up an Apple TV or purchase HBO through Google Play and then pay for it on your other Apple TV's that are hooked up to your other TV,s.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible picture. Best I've ever seen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

6 Stars.. 5's not enough

ed from Ft. Worth, TX on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture is over the top... had 55" high end plasma for years, never found an LCD that i though was equal... been watching the OLED market for a few years and like what Sony has been doing with their processors to handle the color. This picture is over the top perfect. Using fios and Apple 4K box.. viewing the programs what are true 4K is spectacular. Even the over the air picture is better than I've ever seen. Now to the shipping and packaging.. I always get concerning buying something this large and having it shipped. First Crutchfield's is wonder to deal with. They told me how it ship and to expect a call from UPS.. Sure enough, the next day UPS called me to discuss windows of time for delivery a few days out when it was expected to arrive . That day, they came as promised.. Not a scratch, scuff mark or ding on the factory Sony box. Then, once i started opening the box, the way Sony has it packaged made it simple and easy. I give the shipping and packaging a 6 star rating.. So far, could not be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Middleburgh, NY on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and sound. Easy delivery and setup. Very competent and flexible mounting stand. Definitely two people required for setup. Crutchdield honored price price protection and quickly issued a refund for the difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Stunning Display!

Kenn from Salisbury, MA on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been buying Sony TV's from Crutchfield for many years. They're outstanding! This is my first OLED and I couldn't be more happy! The OLED display is incredible! I bought is from the Crutchfield Outlet store "scratch and dent" and saved close to $500 from the original S&D from price cut. I saved so much money I bought the XBR-55X800G for the kitchen area.

Pros: The bezel is almost not existent and the width of the panel is so thin. Yet it produces an outstanding picture!

Cons: You can't set up the TV by yourself. I tried and stopped so that I wouldn't ruin this fragile beauty. Call a friend or family member to help. Three people is best. It takes less then 10 minutes but it's needed. The A8G has so many settings you could spend days trying different options. Dark room/bright room. If you can calibrate it good for you! I think I need a pro do to mine. Had it done 15 years ago on a 60" Sony rear projection and it was beautiful.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

OLED rules

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If only evaluating image quality, the TV would earn an easy 5-star rating. See the Pros & Cons for the 3.

Pros: Unquestionably beautiful pictures. Rich deep blacks. Excellent off-axis viewing.

Cons: Speakers not up to the quality of the imaging. In my opinion, a very poorly designed, very limited and limiting remote. (Haven't used voice command mode. Don't know if that makes a difference.)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony is fantastic, and so was my experience with Kay at Crutchfield. Much satisfaction!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Center Point, IA on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE IT! We had a 55" of this same tv and bumped to the 65" for downstairs - WOW! It's perfect!!! Great pictures - easy to use - can't go wrong!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Boonsboro, MD on 10/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice television. Replaced my 55 inch Sony LCD which was around four years old. Complex picture setting set up. Went through the tutorial offered online, so I'm not sure how optimal I was able to synchronize my settings.

Pros: Sony product, quality, automatically synchronized with my harmony universal remote from prior Sony product.

Cons: complex picture setting process.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv. Very pleased

Pros: Remarkable picture. Patience pays off on setup.

Cons: Lots off new tech for my old brain

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Sun Prairie, WI on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a 5 year old 65 inch Sony that originally sold for $4000 with this TV. I guess it is ok. I think I was expecting more clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 14 found this helpful

Oooh LED

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin, TN on 9/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an impressive TV: Phenomenal picture, light weight, height adjustable stand. The Crutchfield unpacking video was very helpful.

Pros: Picture quality, powerful remote, light weight, easy set-up.

Cons: Pricey but worth every cent.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 9/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony TV has an excellent picture. The menus are intuitive and the the unit has a quick response time. I highly recommend this TV to anyone in the market for a new one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear from the side. Bright picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 11 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Clarkdale, AZ on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and sound. Only negative, low TV stand (only 1" below screen edge) makes placing a sound bar in front of the TV a challenge as to not block screen. I had to build a platform for the TV to sit on

Pros: Picture and sound

Cons: Low profile TV stand

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A8G

Crutchfield customer from Mount Laurel, NJ on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I pre-ordered the unit and it was well worth the wait. The picture quality is the best I have seen. Unpacking was simple after watching the video. The setup instructions were a bit confusing when attaching to wall. They said to attach the stand prior to mounting on wall. Sony support that the stand was not needed when mounting on wall. Setting up the unit after power on was a breeze...just follow on-screen directions. I am still "playing" with all the options for the TV. There is no hardcopy user guide as all of that info is built into the Android operating system. A great purchase decision.

Pros: Light-weight, beautiful picture and sound

Cons: No hardcopy user guide

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP