Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

65" A9G Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR65A9G/A

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

65" A9G Smart OLED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR65A9G/A

47 reviews
View this product

After 8 Days of Use??

Crutchfield customer from Hyannis, MA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

"Pretty much" awesome set! "Pretty much" only/because Sony's installation guides/iManuals should be written in the king's English. Awesome because the "Crutchfield Folks" know their English, their stuff & thensome: from DJ in presale/sales, to Steve in Tech Support, to Miranda in C/Support...all aces & pros. Only critique: no 65" A9H @ time of my sale, &, had to wait a couple of weeks for the back ordered A9G's to ship in from Japan. Sony's fortunate to have Crutchfield as back-up & SO IS ME. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Crutchfield Folks 'r the best in the business @ sales/service & support. Fantastic pix, sound from Sony A9G Master series.

Cons: Sony installation & set-up literature need to be made more user/language friendly for those of us who aren't electronics technicians.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not so "smart."

James from Millington, TN on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This television relies on the Android OS to provide the "smart" part of this smart TV. However, the Android OS is inconsistently stable. Often it returns an error message when attempting to access one of my subscribed streaming services. Occasionally the OS limits the audio feed to my external audio system to a monophonic center channel only. Rebooting the TV corrects these issues temporarily until the OS corrupts itself again. And again. And again.

Pros: Great image.

Cons: Erratic Android OS.

Crutchfield response on 10/14/2020
James, we're sorry you're having issues with your TV. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Saylorsburg , PA on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy ??

Pros: The quality/high definition picture is amazing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome TV

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's a reason they call the a "Master" series. There is no peer. The picture is phenomenal --we get that, but what really sets this apart from others is the sound. The speakers are in the screen and project with nice left to right balance, plus the bass is surprisingly good. Kinda like magic --where is it coming from?!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great experience

Crutchfield customer from Opelika, AL on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

#1 TV of the year in 2019.

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, NC on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful TV these few days after delivery. All the colors are amazing and the black is black; perfect. The sound is also great. I didn't want to get a sound bar unless it was absolutely necessary and we won't need one. Great purchase! More later...

Pros: The sound from the screen itself is wonderful with Bass coming from the back.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from 40" 16 year old plasma, so there is no real comparison. I was concerned about the sound from a thin TV. The old Hitachi plasma TV had large speakers that attached to the sides of the screen and had good sound. No disappointment in the sound from the Sony, and when hooking up to the stereo, I use the speaker in the TV as the central speaker. Very happy with purchase, although delivery took more than a week because UPS freight had to transfer shipment to another carrier for final leg.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love it so far. Picture is pristine and using the TV as my center speaker with my sound system and works great. Mounted it also and was quite easy. Can't lose with this TV at all.

Pros: Picture clarity Sound with and without sound system (using TV as center speaker in a 5.1) Minimal bevel

Cons: Not sure the point of HomeKit support, perhaps only for Airplay support but useless if you already have an AppleTV as I do.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Hill, NY on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hello I would like to first thank Crutchfield for their outstanding service and quality merchandise . They have service me since 2001. I purchased the Sony XBR-55A8G for my bedroom and loved the picture . That I purchased the Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G for my living room .The picture on the both TV's are superb .The 4k These two TV's show movies and gaming are beautiful . The pure color they show are great. The black colors are rich. I owned the Samsung QN65Q800T and returned it cause the picture is so artificial . The Sony Master series XBR-65A9G is a great choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, NJ on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything about tv is amazing. Color, features, audio... Everything. So happy with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV is everything I wanted to be. Beautiful picture. Good sound. Great design. Definitely a luxury item though. Premium price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up my new tv and the picture and sound is great. Very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Westlake, OH on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Researched a lot before deciding on this TV. More expensive, but the TV is excellent. Great picture. Combined with Sony Soundbar. Very easy set up. Crutchfield helps you through the entire process. Very happy. Only regret is that I didn't get the 77 inch, which was too much at the time, but since, the price came down $500. Oh well.

Pros: Beautiful picture Smart TV features breeze you through set up. Sync with the Sony Soundbar easily. Great purchase.

Cons: 77" price reduced a few weeks after my purchase. I would have bought it with that price drop.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'Masterful' TV Experience

Crutchfield customer from Pocono Pines, PA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clearest & brightest colors we've ever experienced. TV speakers augment our Sony audio system but can be played alone and enjoyed. Easy to extract from box, setup and hang on wall. Although my wife and I worked together. Overall, best TV we could imagine. Smart apps allow for easy streaming or watching dvd movies.

Pros: True bright & clear picture. 4K content has outstanding color depth. Easy setup for internet & other input access.

Cons: Sometimes flipping channels back & forth during tv commercials causes audio system to lose sync with TV speech. People's lips are ahead of actual speech sound. Switching to 'TV Speakers' and the back to 'Audio System' re-syncs speech & sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Color and Contrast

Crutchfield customer from Leland, NC on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dynamite picture with great blacks and great color! Stepped up from a 2016 Vizio that died. No comparison to this set. Only problem encountered was with the EARC settings. My Denon receiver needs updating to a receiver with EARC . Still works with ARC (w/EARC setting off on TV) but 7.1 digital not possible with receiver. Crutchfield delivered this tv quickly and safely. Have ordered from them several times. Will order again from Crutchfield.

Pros: Color and Contrast

Cons: Earc (Not the fault of this TV)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

REMARKABLE

Crutchfield customer from Searsport, ME on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this TV is remarkable !!!!!!! i was hesitant because of price, but am totally convinced a i made the right choice! absolutely outstanding. and Crutchfield is outstanding as well. it was delivered two days after i placed my order. thank you Crutchfield and Sony!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The 65" Sony Master Series is Amazing!!!

Crutchfield customer from Keokuk, IA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a 65" Sony Master Series OLED television. I had been researching the LG and Sony OLEDs for several months and have been waiting in hope that the price would drop a little on the 2019 models when the 2020s come out. I really thought I was going to buy another LG, as I had previously owned a 55" OLED LG that had an amazing picture. Then I saw a review on Crutchfield that the Sony Master Series had won the Television Shootout 2 years in a row and the expert at Crutchfield had recommended the 65" Master Series. In looking at the Sonys on Crutchfield one day I noticed that there was a "Scratch & Dent" model available at significant savings. I really questioned whether I should risk purchasing a television with unknown damage, but after looking at what made a television a scratch and dent unit I decided to take a chance. Besides, Crutchfield has a great return policy on any item that you buy that you are not 100% satisfied with, so I thought I would take a chance. I am so glad that I did! The television was delivered in three days. The picture is amazing, absolutely one of the best, or possibly the best that I have ever seen! I have no clue what is missing or wrong with this television that made it considered a scratch and dent! Again, Crutchfield has exceeded my expectations with the purchase of electronics for my home. Wonder, if my wife will let me splurge on a 77" Sony Master Series next year?!?!?

Pros: Scratch and Dent pricing and unbelievable delivery time! That picture- truly the best I've seen. The TV was easy to set-up. I used the existing wall mount from my 55" LG OLED. The television is unbelievably light and thin.

Cons: Your friends and relatives will be jealous!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, sound and look, little expensive but worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

richard from Savannah, GA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

picture looks good out of box

Pros: all good; happy w/purchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Picture Available

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is exceptionally bright and clear, and importantly for my application (living room with an entire wall of floor to ceiling windows) picture is much clearer than previous TV when sun is directly on those window, and it significantly reduces reflections. It is very easy to set up and has numerous. Since I have only had this TV for about three weeks, I can't comment on reliability, but at this point I highly recommend it .

Pros: Great picture. Minimal reflection.

Cons: Price is high, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Euless, TX on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Researched this and several other TV's and this one has certainly met all of our expectations; fabulous picture, love the sound and a very elegant design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MASTER

Crutchfield customer from Pekin, IL on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ONLY THE BEST !!!!

Pros: GREAT PICTURE

Cons: $$$$$

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Exceptional

Ian from Charlton, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply amazing. I've been a plasma guy for years and knew OLED was the only way to equal the picture. I also strayed away from Sony for a few years. Well this was me coming back and what a reintroduction. Awesome picture, features are of course all there, but the sound from the thing is stellar. I have a lot of money in a home theater but when I'm just listening to TV sound I'm amazed at how it performs. I honestly don't have a negative except I wish I bought the 77" version.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Beach, NC on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, TX on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to give this TV four stars because we had so many problems with it locking up after the firmware upgrade and decided to return for exchange with the LG OLED65E9PUA. The picture and sound on the Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G model is beyond amazing though. We decided it was just too frustrating to have to keep restarting, even after performing a complete factory reset. I would give Crutchfield technical service and sales 5+ stars. They were so patient and helpful in troubleshooting, and ultimately handling the return. I couldn't be happier with buying from Crutchfield.

Pros: Amazing picture and sound.

Cons: Sony firmware not so good.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Soundbar issues

Steven from Washingtion, DC on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of the picture is a big step up from an LED TV. The deep black levels make a huge difference. However, I have an issue with the TV. Using a soundbar with this model is a problem since it sits very low and cannot be adjusted upwards unlike other Sony models such as the A8G. I had to have a riser made so I could use my existing soundbar. It would have been ideal if Crutchfield had mentioned this during my conversation about the TV and using a soundbar with it.

Pros: Exceptional picture and deep black levels

Cons: Cannot use a soundbar if the TV is sitting on a surface since it sits almost flat to the surface.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

Outstanding TV

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional picture, sound and build quality. Expensive, but worth the investment. Nice, intuitive remote. Measures up to my previous Pioneer Elite Kuro TV's. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing Picture, Great Sound, worth the price

Rowland from SCHENECTADY, NY on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely happy with this purchase. I replaced an older Sony Bravia 40" LCD tv. This TV is awesome. The picture quality is amazing. The "acoustic surface audio" is really cool. I still use my stereo (Jamo bookshelf speakers and subwoofer with Onkyo receiver) to boost / blast sound. However, the tv sounds great by itself. Picture quality is dependent on the source so my old DVDs appear a little grainy. But Netflix, Disney+, anything streaming in HD looks fantastic. I recently upgraded to a Sony 4K ultra blu ray player and now my old DVDs look better, and 4K DVDs look great. The delivery and set were fast and easy. The tv remote is very nice and intuitive to use, plus it controls my new Sony blu ray player too. I love love love this tv!

Pros: Picture quality Acoustic Surface Audio Nice remote

Cons: Expensive Standard DVDs don't look great on high definition screen

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was a breeze, and it's turned my den into a theatre.

Pros: Picture quality.

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most beautiful tv.The picture and sound is phenomenal.And Crutchfields was attentive and very efficient

Pros: This is a very beautiful tv.Best picture I have ever seen.I am really looking forward to the Super Bowl in Sunday February 2.It will be great to see it in 4K

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Castro Valley, CA on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new Sony ......... all I can say is wow. Replaced my 2005 Sony SXRD and what a difference in Technology. This Oled is amazing and the remote is Super. Crutchfield was great and the shipping was very good. I will enjoy this TV for a long time!!!

Pros: TV.....Remote

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Zion Crossrds, VA on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a larger screen and something that had good standalone sound without a sound bar or having to use the home theater system all the time. Picture quality is outstanding and the sound, while not quite as good as the stereo or soundbar, is outstanding for a TV. Crutchfield service was, as always, outstanding and the info available on their web site made comparison shopping very easy.

Pros: sound quality picture quality size/weight/footprint

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, IN on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV, picture is out of this world. It has a few issues with syncing sound tot he picture. I also got a High-end Sony soundbar along with the TV is utterly amazing. I had a Bose soundbar before and the sony takes the prize. Bose sounds great but there tech is way behind Sony and others.

Pros: Pricey but worth it

Cons: Sound sync issues. If you pause Netflix and then resume the dialog doesn't match the picture. Have to get out of the show and restart.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, KY on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far love this TV picture quality is great. haven't found anything bad about it yet.

Pros: Love so far.

Cons: No cons yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great picture and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sony master series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me say this about the tv so far as I have only had it for a week; OMG this picture is amazing and the sound just from the tv is excellent. But does sound way better through my Denon receiver. Spectacular picture, my only complaint is the documentation for setting it up should be there as to what to expect for each section and why it should be setup and what for. Other than that best TV I have ever owned.

Pros: OMG this picture is amazing and the sound just from the tv is excellent. But does sound way better through my Denon receiver

Cons: documentation for setting it up should be there as to what to expect for each section and why it should be setup and what for.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great advice on all elements of buying this TV - just a GREAT picture and great sound from the TV Pricey but worth it!!!

Pros: Sony makes a great product!!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this BRAVIA to replace our 40" BRAVIA from 2007. Both sets bought from Crutchfield. Stellar customer service and support both times. In tight financial times, large purchases like these - I would only trust Crutchfield. Will consult with you before, during and after the purchase. TOP NOTCH marketplace. (onto the TV) PLUSSES: already love this TV, beautiful picture. The image processing system is definitely better that my previous LCD Bravia. The sound the speakers generate is gorgeous and not distorted when loud. No digitization or "cubing" seen in the image / even amongst very dark scenes. Handles motion and contrast very effectively. NEGATIVES: taking us a bit of time to get used to the OLED - glossy- screen as opposed to the matte screen of our LCD. Take care in where you intend to stage this TV. Glare from lights and windows may need be considered. That said; the intense brightness from the display of supersedes any glare from yonder window. THAT was expected. The LARGEST NEGATIVE is the great deal of language used in Sony's SPECIFICATIONS. Specifically the piece about an APPLE FIRMWARE that is to be updated in 2019 allowing screen-sharing capability from one's OS devices. - That has not completely occurred - So, if you had hopes to stream anything via wirelessly from your Apple product (pad, phone, laptop).....you might be left a bit cold. We NOW can (( after linking the TV to our Apple TV )). Had been hoping to lose the AppleTV - but not y

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 19 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a chance on an Scratch and Dent unit. It arrived in beautiful condition and I can't tell any difference. The set itself is spectacular.

Pros: Fast Delivery

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Lake Mary, FL on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent picture . love voice control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've replaced an aging Sony XBR55HX929 with the 65A9G and wow, what an upgrade. I've been holding off on replacing HX929 as it still has an excellent picture to this day, but it is only 1080P, i've tried to upgrade to a LG 65E6 when it was newly released but wasn't happy with the picture and overall GUI. When the A9G was announced I knew this would be my next TV as I loved the styling and the Android OS as my HX929 was used with a Nvidia Shield. Now with the 65A9G I can use the native android apps and discontinue the use of the Shield, response through the apps is just as fluid as the Shield. Picture quality is excellent, with a few changes to suite my taste I have the custom mode set and used for all SD content. The audio is also excellent, initially I wasn't impressed, but after several days of use I can confirm this TV has great sound(last TV that had great sound IMO was the Pioneer 5020FD plasma that I had). Since this TV has excellent sound, I have discontinued using the Martin Logan Vision soundbar that I used with the HX929. The sound is NOT better than the ML soundbar, but it's more than sufficient for the master bedroom. Overall I am very pleased and have no regrets on my purchase, oh yeah the included remote is a joy to use.

Pros:

Cons: My only con is that I don't believe the remote can control external IR devices.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 17 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Edgartown, MA on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 26 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture and sound. Everything we expected. Delivery and setup by Crutchfield was great. No problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 12 found this helpful

amazing picture

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i recieved my tv last week and even though it is expensive it is very much worth it. i love that i can control my tv by talking directly to it without needing the remote. before this tv i had the xbr55x900c, i loved that tv also but the image was not as clear as i expected and also it had alot of light bleed all around it. this tv has met my expectations all around. the image is amazing. the tv itself is super thin. sony should work on there prices because they are super expensive. but other than that i love it. it has many options to change the picture setting. i prefer a more natural look than super bright unreal colors. if you have the money this tv is definitely worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 19 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G review

Ted Nashville from Nashville, TN on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best TV (picture) I have owned to date. Or seen in person for that matter. The internet is crammed with reasons for this but from a practical standpoint it is simply stunning. The sound from the new Sony "whole screen method" is extraordinary. The subwoofer system is very usable. Even at the current price point you won't be sorry you bought this TV. Now for some niggles.. -The cable and blu-ray player tv speaker sound disappeared mysteriously and suddenly. In spite of all efforts and a couple hours of intense trouble-shooting.. nada. Netflix etc had tv speaker sound. But nothing from cable box or blu ray or any HDMI inputted source. Finally I thought of a total reset, and lo and behold - sound. -The screen is hyper-reflective but slight re-orienting changes to make it better. It has arguably the best bright room picture you will see but you can shave in it if pointed towards a light source. -Sony elected to not implement the "subwoofer out from headphone jack" feature on this Master series model. The onboard sub is ok but it would have be nice to hang a spare MartinLogan sub I have on the back. I had planned on that - I should have dug into the specs a mite more as I thought it would take a sub. My bad. Lastly, once again Crutchfield made buying electronics a pleasure and stress-free. I was backordered but Crutchfield stayed in touch. UPS freight did a good job with delivery.

Pros: Stunning picture Great sound Thinnest of bezel Stylish stand Great seller service

Cons: None really. I am buying the 77" model for my bedroom after the holiday.

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

Perfection? As close as you get.

Steve from Conrad, IA on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think Sony has achieved as close to perfection as they can get with this TV. I've been streaming 4K video and have been amazed by the flawless color, perfectly smooth motion, jet black blacks and even the quite respectable sound from the unique speakers behind the TV. What I didn't expect was the excellent picture in a very bright room. Off the air stations and satellite TV both look excellent.

Pros: Color, brightness, black levels, crisp and clear motion, sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

21 of 22 found this helpful

Sony MASTER Series XBR-65A9G

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake Cty, UT on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are so many reviews of this TV set that can b found online done by people whose technical level is far above mine. I put things in a simple way - rich everything - appearance, picture, sound (!!!). So if you want to avoid any regrets - get one. And one thing that must be mentioned - Crutchfield's guys level of customer care. Levi the Adviser and Jac from technical support are Tier One guys. Such level of confidence.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

25 of 29 found this helpful

TOP