Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-75X900H

75" X900H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR75X900H/A

Sony XBR-75X900H

Sony XBR-75X900H

75" X900H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR75X900H/A

42 reviews
View this product

Great TV

Crutchfield customer from Lewisburg, PA on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the TV. Great picture, software and connectivity. Was easy to setup and I've had no concerns with it since purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pairs Perfect With PS5

Chris from St Petersburg , FL on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture. Games have never looked better. Major upgrade coming from a 60in Samsung 1080p.

Pros: HDR and 4k amazing. PS5 Looks amazing, along with 4k HDR movies.

Cons: No Atmos/True-HD/DTS-MA audio with TV apps over EARC. Had to go back to NVIDIA Shield to get lossless audio. Disappointing that another TV with useless Smart Features.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is exactly what I expected and more. The color is great, picture clarity is outstanding and access to the apps is user friendly. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to invest in the cost of a QLED unit.

Pros: As mentioned, great picture

Cons: Access to and identification of headphone port.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful service from Crutchfield

Alexander from CANAL WNCHSTR, OH on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly sharp picture and has more features than I knew I needed. Dolby Vision, XDR, HDR10, NetflixCalibratedMode, and more and more and more. I was amazed by the quick (freight!) shipping from Crutchfield. Was delivered to my house in 2 days on a freight truck. Wow! Always happy with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

could be great.....

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not able to review this particular TV( it might be a truly fantastic TV) The TV arrived damaged. Rough handling during transit and/or rather skimpy(or untested) internal packaging by Sony likely contributed to the problems. It appears that Sony, in an attempt to be more economical and ecological, skimped on packaging material for this particular TV. I was able to compare packaging with the LG TV that replaced the damaged Sony.

Pros:

Cons: Skimpy internal packaging. Questions about how mechanically robust the build of the TV actually is.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

4k goodness

Crutchfield customer from Haines City, FL on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tv it's heavier than expected but the picture quality, the cpu are amazing. The internal storage it's only 4gb But it has a usb 3.0 to connect a flash drive or hard disk if you planing to install tons of apps and games as I did. The internet adapter aka WiFi it's quicker than my Nvidia shield. With its full array the image it's bright and beautiful. 4 hdmi ports, 2 u sb (1 2.0, 1 3.0) hdr and all the great features and it says 4K 120htz or 120MHz that I'm planing to use with the Xbox series x. But it's s9ld out so I can't really try it yet ! Anyways the built of the tv feels very good. I'm not a fan of the plastic remote control it feels cheap In Your hands. The tv stand it's heavy duty. The colors are very nice. Thanks to it's android tv as OPERATING SYSTEM you have tons of options to set the tv to your favorite taste ! another thing it's power consumption it's low for such big screen (75 inches). Overall I am very satisfied and the purchase was worth it has all features I was looking for as a monitors for pc, a tv for movies and a video game screen . Highly recommend.

Pros: Low power consumption. 4K hdr uhd10 120 MHz Ready for ps5 and Xbox series x/s Creates your own home cinema experience. Tv response outstanding.

Cons: Remote control feels cheap and it's plastic. Internal memory very small 4gb. Tv itself it's heavy compared to same size screen by other manufacturers

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy out of box on the stand and connected. Great picture and sound. Wise choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's a SONY!

Crutchfield customer from Gansevoort, NY on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you would expect from a SONY

Pros: Syncs with my new SONY receiver easily Set up was a breeze Picture is exceptional

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, CO on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture, fast resolution. Perfect!!

Pros: Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, GA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received item with the screen cracked in multiple locations, called customer service and they told me that the item is on back order, so I cancelled the order, and got the tv from a competitor

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

No Next-Gen Yet

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I am enjoying this TV . On the other hand, I am not happy about Sony not having the Next-Gen tuner down load ready. I have local stations broadcasting Next-Gen but I'm unable to receive them. Also the TV has crashed twice. My 1080P source has a better picture that the (over the air} 1080i picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Ortonville, MI on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed with picture quality and occasionally need to reset router as i get a no wifi fault. Trying not to complain as i am not a tv quality expert. I will buy a larger better samsung for the money. So im told by others

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't have capability to get spectrum tv app. Had i known i would not have purchased. Sony and LG aren't capable. Samsung is.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the tv. It syncs perfectly with the PS5. You can even navigate/turn off and on the PS5 with the tv remote. System update was automatically applied this week to enable 4K 120Hz. The google mini also works nicely with this tv (if have one), but the tv remote offers this as well. The 4K content looks great. I got it on sale and it was worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DO YOUR HOMEWORK!

Michael from AUBURN, AL on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this TV for about 6 weeks now. The picture is very nice, 4k is beautiful. BUT-this set has major software problems. Constantly reboots without any warning,streaming from any source will result in the set returning to main menu at sometime before you finish,ARC is useless as sound cuts out every 2 to 3 minutes. Anyone considering this set should do some online investigation as it seems like these are problems everyone is having. Supposed to be a firmware update to correct some of these issues, but the first release apparently caused more problems than it fixed. Will most likely be returning this Sony.

Pros: Picture Quality

Cons: Everything Else

Crutchfield response on 11/30/2020
Michael, we're sorry you're having issues with your TV. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

TV freezes and randomly reboots

Cory from SEATTLE, WA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV looks great but here are a few things that are really annoying. 1) The TV randomly reboots....a lot 2) The Tv freezes a lot and then reboots 3) chrome cast built in doesn't allow the tv to be a part of google home speaker groups The top two issues, had I have known, I wouldn't have bought it

Pros: Great picture!

Cons: Randomly Reboots and Freezes

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

good blacks but not that great sound( get a soundbar)

Crutchfield customer from Natick, MA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good blacks but not that great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

cool as heck....

tarry from Nenana, ak on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wow....the picture and sound right out of the box is amazing.

Pros: pic and sound are awesome..

Cons: what cons lol? it will not let me Bluetooth my Samsung 8 & 10 tablet , its petty heavy and I installed it 9' off the floor

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CA on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing clarity, easy to program and Conrad was helpful purchasing the Sony. Truly the best TV in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As Good as OLED for Less Money

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My other TV is a 65" LG OLED, which cost more. Picture quality is equivalent and Dolby Vision is excellent. For the money this is a bargain premium quality TV.

Pros: Excellent TV for movies, broadcast programming, and sports Dolby Vision Connectivity Excellent Streaming Channel Interface

Cons: Some of the streaming channels do not generate Dolby Digital sound output.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Nantucket, MA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up fast start up instant! Awsome picture .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XBR75X900H

Pablo from San Antonio, TX on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real nice 75" set. Great picture and cool apple air play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beauiful color and well built TV. Surround sound works great with an updated receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, OH on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best TVs I have ever owned. The picture is great and gaming on it is terrific. I now have two Sony TVs. This 75" and one 55". I also have two Samsung TVs. One 65" curved screen and one 55". Sony's picture is far better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Hinesville, GA on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service and delivery service as well.

Pros: Everything went smooth.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great tv...still waiting on full hdmi 2.1 support

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NY on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tv so far. There have been some questions about the hdmi2.1 functionality that I am following closely. Hopefully updates Sony put out get the tv to operate as advertised. For example, the tv cannot do 4K/120p with Dolby vision. You have to choose one mode over the other. Picture quality, android interface and apps are all great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony always preferred.

Crutchfield customer from Anoka, MN on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have several Sony products (TVs and Stereos) and they have all lasted a long time. We believe the quality of this new TV is the best we've ever had and the price point was very agreeable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big and Beautiful

Crutchfield customer from Manitowoc, WI on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Found this cheaper here than my local big box store. Was informed that it was sold out and would need to wait until December to receive it. No issues, for how much I saved it was worth the wait. I received the TV a week later! This thing is absolutely beautiful and has all the options I could wish for. Having android tv is great and I was able to get rid of the streaming box I had purchased for my old tv. HDR10 is mind boggling compared to my old TV, the brightness and clarity is almost shocking for me to see. I find myself getting blind with how big and bright this tv is and can get. With my PS5 on it's way I'm over excited to see this tv in action with that! For my first purchase from Crutchfield ever I can see why people love this place, I will definitely be coming back to get more accessories to make this set up perfectly.

Pros: Great options Huge screen Android TV Plenty of ports Very fast HDR10 Hdmi 2.1

Cons: 4k 120hz is kinda crappy at the moment

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great set

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I want my Sony TV

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is nearly a perfect TV for my movie and gaming needs. One of my few complaints is the viewing angle, but how many times will I be watching TV from the sides? Rarely. The local dimming and contrast makes for inky blacks. Watching Dolby Vision movies is like watching a brand new movie. Love this TV!!!

Pros: Contrast, Local Dimming, HDMI 2.1, AndroidTV, HomeKit

Cons: Viewing angles, no VVR at this time, low HDR brightness

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sly's new Sony

TIM from Memphis, TN on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had it a few days but I love it. What a picture. I was concerned on the first full day I watched it because it rebooted itself several times. The next day it updated apps and rebooted twice and it has been fine since. I was concerned about having something this big shipped, but the way it is packaged it unbelievable. I've owed Sony products since 1980 and I love them. Great purchase! Love it,Love it, Love it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Penhook, VA on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely stunning picture! It's almost like being in a theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great TV

Crutchfield customer from Bellwood, IL on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is absolutely AWESOME!!! I love this TV so much and it is literally one the best and most-valued purchases that I've made. As always, shopping with Crutchfield proved to be reliable and provided me with my TV in a very short amount of time.

Pros: Great TV and lots of bang for your buck!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Dbeater from Homestead, FL on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Great picture out of the box. Go with the 900h instead of the 950h. Delivery was a breeze, great job

Pros: Hdmi 2.1

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pictures

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Ledyard, CT on 10/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this television. You can't go wrong with Sony or Samsung when it comes to TVs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, NE on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The set was easy to install. The picture is great. I'm very pleased .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spent several months learning about the characteristics of the available models. I learned that I wanted a 4K back-light, smart TV. I had a good discussion with Crutchfield counselor, River. She talked me through the different aspects of the TVs. I was concerned about the risks of delivering a high tech, fragile item by carrier with the pick-ups and hand-offs required. She walked me through the protections of the 60 day return process and the manufacturers warranty. The order process was straight forward and the delivery was very efficient and ahead of schedule. The item was very well protected for the delivery and was in perfect condition on arrival. The TV itself exceeds expectations! The picture is excellent. I am still learning how best to use the smart features. I use an Apple TV 4K for streaming from sources not available as apps on the TV directly. This works well. I have Sonos surround sound connected through the optic connection. I am still working on the voice synchronization and the Sonos system does not recognize the Sony remote. I am very happy with my purchase and the service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Picture

Cons: Need a PhD to utilize all the features!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful colors and picture quality... we love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for a 5+ year old 4k TV

Jameson from HOUSTON, TX on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this over the Sony 75X950H due to the (upcoming) HDMI 2.1 support and the lower price. A wider viewing angle was not important to me, since this was going in a media room with mostly straight on viewing. The colors are amazing, the interface is quick and responsive, and the remote even works with my cable box (Xfinity X1) with full functionality. The Android software is a huge improvement to the older Sony software (circa 2014), and I'd say I like it about as much as the LG webOS software. I really don't have anything negative to say about it. I can't really speak about the audio, since I have it hooked to a home theater system. Ordering from Crutchfield and freight shipping went smoothly, as usual.

Pros: Bright Vivid colors Great user interface

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

BEST EVER!!!

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has been the best buy i have made since our SONY XBR TV .. It has a AWESOME picture!!! Worth the cost !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X900H

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing shall I say more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 13 found this helpful

TOP