Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
206 661 571 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
206 661 571 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-75X950G

75" X950G Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR75X950G

Sony XBR-75X950G

Sony XBR-75X950G

75" X950G Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR75X950G

35 reviews
View this product

Sony XBR-75X950G

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv/ we have a 900e 65 inch and love it/ this is bigger and better/ and crutchfield is always the best place to shop

Pros: Best yet tv/

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome Sony television

Donald P from Oakland City, IN on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony television that we purchased from Crutchfield is awesome. I am blown away by the picture quality. This was a great purchase and watching 4K movies is like being at the movies, only better since I'm at home. Thank You

Pros: Fantastic viewing experience.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent value

Crutchfield customer from Upton, MA on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tv, great color accuracy and very good black levels with local dimming. While not at OLED levels it's not a largely noticeable difference and there is a large price difference at this size. Excellent value to picture quality ratio. Sony quality.

Pros: Color accuracy Good black level with local dimming Value

Cons: Black levels not at OLED levels

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X950G

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture....color and sharpness can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X950G

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW fantastic picture all I was hoping for. It is on the heavy side so have that 2nd person there before starting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

SONYs BEST

vahan from Egg Harbor Township, NJ on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not like watching a TV,it's like being in the movies...endless picture and sound controls will give you the best possible picture for your setting..highly recommended

Pros: Incredible picture and sound

Cons: Can't download apps..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great TV not sure how "smart" it is

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy for it's incredible picture quality. Don't buy it for it's operating system. Voice commands need much improvement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Easy way to buy..

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy shopping experience, free shipping, best price for Sony x950g which is the latest version of that tv. Was delivered a day early and in perfect condition. Was on sale for two days and snapped it up.

Pros: Online , free shipping and no tax

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X950G

James from BRADENTON, FL on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV has all the qualities Sony is known for. Watching Star Wars on Blu-ray ( not 4k ) and it looks amazing. ( I used picture settings found on the cnet forum ) Crutchfield had the best price, and as always, excellent customer service.

Pros: Picture quality is excellent.

Cons: Settings menu can be confusing to navigate.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

One of the Best!

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony TV is one of the best for It's size and cost. It has everything I would expect form Sony and more!

Pros: As mentioned in my review, it is one beautiful TV and for the price you can't beat it!

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

??'s up

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, AR on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic picture quality, watched several blu ray's And Wow this monitor pops! Sony has all the bells and whistles you could ask for.

Pros: Picture quality, easy to set up,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing!

Linda from Guilford, CT on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I considered a Sony OLED but was concerned about the potential burn in problem plus the price was too much for the size I wanted. So glad that I went with this TV in the 75" size, it is amazing! Love everything about it and the price was just right, you get a lot of bang for the buck. The only con was that while the sound was very good it lacked the thump that I was looking for so I added a Bang & Olufsen sound bar which has put this entire system over the top! Overall I am extremely satisfied with both Sony's quality and Crutchfield's customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony The Best

Crutchfield customer from Clyde, NY on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Owned a 55 inch Bravia 850 model which I love. The 950 is amazing in so many new ways. First off no blooming to be concerned about, maybe in the most extreme scenes but still no worry. I am still dialing in my picture adj. after 2 weeks but thats good. So many options. Each input has its own settings. The remote is cast aluminum Rubber buttons, wonderful to use, connected to Directv all by itself, almost. Quick menu allows you to get to picture, sound, scene settings with one button no scrolling. Can change settings on the fly with no viewing loss. Same Sony settings menu with a few changes. Downloads updates while viewing installs when turned off. The Android is amazing from how it is menued to being lighting fast. I mainly use Youtube and Vudu excellent. Apple airplay installed with first update. I use seperates for my music. Android does restart a lot when first turning on, the old Sony did too. Hope they can fix it. The game changer was adding the HT5000 Atmos sound bar. Intergrated flawlessly and oh my. Was using DefTech 8040 center chan an SVS sub worked excellent at high volumes the 5000 is made for movies, even at low volumes. First movie was Armegedon. Like seeing it new again. Retired my center channel, nuff said. The 5000 is ok for music it cant match my Def Techs and SVS, never expected it too. Off angle viewing and size excellent. Directv volume button runs 5000. All sony all remotes intergrated awesome. If you like Sony dont stray, Try Sony and you will stay

Pros: Alot Ordered at 430pm Thanksgiving Eve, Wed., Crutchfield had it in my house Sat. am, after Thanksgiving. Let see other retailers do that and get Crutchfield's customer service!

Cons: Android restarts?

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Do not look any further...GET IT!

Joey from North Olmsted, OH on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After conducting research for what seems like an eternity, I chose the Sony 950g 75inch tv. The only real negatives I expected from this TV was all of the reviews stating the blooming issues into the black bars. This is the first time that I have had a Sony. I am accustomed to Samsung and LG sets ad was a bit hesitant to go with the Sony. However, the research I conducted paid off. This TV is far superior to any other TV I have ever owned or that I have seen. The blooming issues are literally next to impossible to see with the naked eye, and unless you are looking for the blooming, you would never even notice it. The processor on this thing takes this television to a whole new level of perfection. Black levels, contrast, color grading, etc are just as perfect. This TV pretty much has everything to put your mind at ease on purchasing a new tv. Hands down one of the most underestimated sets of modern days. This is as close as you can possibly get to an OLED without burn in issues. I would HIGHLY recommend this tv.

Pros: 1.) Likely the best processor on the market. Produces an amazing upscaling ability of non 4k content. It's amazing to watch an old movie and feeling like it was remastered. 2.) Color - the truest color I have ever seen in my life. 3.) Black levels are absolutely amazing for an LED. 4.) User Interface - most people complain about the Android interface, but Sony has mastered the UI on this tv. 5.) Controller - Superb 6.) Crutchfield buying experience and expertise is amazing as

Cons: Absolutely nothing. For all the whiners out there that are expecting perfection, you will never find it. However, this TV is the closest thing you can get to perfection. Sure you might pay more than other TV's but..."You get what you pay for". You do not see Sony bending to market trends and lowering the price of this set to gain more market share. They stand behind the exceptional technology that has been integrated with this beauty.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X950G

Crutchfield customer from Foley, AL on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color and picture are amazing! So glad we purchased this SONY!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Staten island

John from Staten island on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tv, I owned lg and Samsung tvs and this is by far one of the best sony tvs I have purchased.

Pros: Great picture easy to navigate and wonderful sound.

Cons: Non yet to report

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Luv this TV!

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had the TV for less than a week but I already love it. I have always been a Sony fan and this TV does not disappoint. This is my first 4K TV and I can't believe how great the picture is. Even non 4K stuff looks awesome!

Pros: The picture is huge and looks amazing!

Cons: The only con is that I should have made the jump to 4K sooner!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X950G

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent TV.

Pros: Excellent pictures!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Correct Choice Product and Seller

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After months of research narrowed down to the following must be FALD, Dolby Vision No burn in worries, Bigger than Big! 75 inch screen and under a $2500.00 budget and have a Superior picture and good sound without purchasing a sound bar. the Sony 75x950g won the contest by a long shot! After a long love affair with my Pioneer plasma tv I can honestly say I made the right choice ! Thanks Crutchfield for the support service after the sale!

Pros: bright, wonderful 4K, quality built and ease of use!

Cons: none to speak of!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

NEWARK

Rohit from NEWARK on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has been a couple of weeks we got the 75 inch tv and it has been an absolute viewing delight. The colors are very natural and the upscaling is excellent. The wide viewing angles are also really good on the 75 inch.

Pros: Excellent picture Excellent Upscaling capability Excellent off angle viewing on my 75 inch TV.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

My new TV

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just put my TV on the wall a week ago and so far so good. I like the colors, very impressed with black color on LED TV. Regards, Ed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X950G

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast processor... supports eARC.

Pros: Slim design... very fast.

Cons: Dimming and contrast could be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful TV

Antonio from Tampa,FL. on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it's exceeded my expectations. I almost went with the OLED but I wanted the bigger size. Beautiful contrast, bright and deep blacks.

Pros: Contrast, Deep blacks , Dolby Vision.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Acworth

Robert from Acworth on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We've had an old SONY KDS R50-XBR-1 for 14 years. Being a rear projection, it still had a great picture. My wife and I decided to jump from a 50" to a 75". Of course, resolution tends to get grainier the larger you go. So, we were wondering about OLED instead. We did a side by side comparison. True, the OLED had a slightly sharper picture, and a little deeper contrast. But, get the 950G LED in your viewing room, you would never notice the difference. We bought ours through Crutchfield. I'm so glad we did! The first one arrived internally damaged. Crutchfield jumped into action, and sent a new TV right away. They are THE MOST Customer oriented electronics company out there!! The price was a tad high at first, but ZAC our Rep, said there is a 60 day price guaranty. And it actually works! I've called when I saw the price drop a couple of times, and they checked the competitor, and lowered the price on the spot! Buy from anywhere else?? I don't think so.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

big, Big, BIG Picture!! Beautiful TV.

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Whoa! That's a BIG TV! Make sure you have plenty of room for this big boy! And, it's NOT light, so get help moving it. The HD picture is very good. Some adjustment needed to suit your needs and room conditions. Easy to hook up, but take your time. Oh, and the slight, backward tilt of the screen once mounted on the stands?...You won't really notice once you've turned it on and started watching "Master & Commander", "Secret Life of Walter Mitty", or playing your XBox One! Running audio through new Marantz AV receiver and older Infinity 7.1 speaker set-up. What was old is new again! Surround effects processing combined with bright, clear, MONSTER-sized video images has given our media room the fresh upgrade it needed!

Pros: Large, room-filling, bright, colorful picture! Ease of set-up and User interface. Elegant, metal remote with fairly intuitive buttons.

Cons: Very heavy! Do NOT leave it unattended around small children or a big, high-energy dog. (Where the heck am I going to store the even LARGER box this behemoth came in?!)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X950G

Crutchfield customer from Lahaina, HI on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Viewing - no other TV manufacture comes close

Pros: You have no idea how black is black until you view this TV - what a picture

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

You need this!

Crutchfield customer from Lyman, ME on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an incredible television! I have it set up in my master bedroom with a Yamaha/Energy surround sound five channel speaker set up and it is like being at the movies. You will get seasick watching Deadliest Catch! Crutchfield offered great delivery updates as always and the tv arrived two days ahead of schedule.

Pros: -great picture! -great sound even without external speakers (unusual for a big screen) -many apps, free month of Netflix -Google voice commands -best remote ever that auto syncs with Directv (no funky codes to punch in)

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X950G

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree City, GA on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW!! Just watched Avatar , Blu-Ray, for the 10th time, but first time on our Sony XBR-75X950G. The colors were deep and rich. We saw details that we never notice before, and that is without upscaling. We did a lot of research before buying and couldn't be happier with our decision.

Pros: Deep rich colors. Standard DVD'S and Blu-Ray disc Look better than ever before.

Cons: Can't think of a one.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Better Than Expected

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, PA on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This television replaced an OLED and I was afraid I'd lose picture quality "downgrading" to LED. I was mostly concerned with black levels and viewing angle. I did my research but online reviews were skewed all over the place. Once I decided to take a chance, I had butterflies in my stomach in anticipation of just how bad it would be. Well let me say any fears I had were totally unfounded. The picture quality of this television rivals the deep blacks and wide viewing angles of my OLED. I haven't had it professionally calibrated and seriously don't see the need. Right out of the box with a few minor adjustments to the cinema picture mode and the picture is fantastic. As far as screen reflection, I've had a plasma and OLED wall mounted in the exact same place. This screen fares about the same, but has enough brightness to easily overcome any stray reflections. HDR content is absolutely stunning with vibrant, rich colors. SDR source material from a cable box is unconverted very well...even on this 75" screen. I'm extremely satisfied with this television and have the piece of mind that Crutchfield is always there if I ever have any questions or concerns.

Pros: Beautiful picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great Product, Great Service!

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First class process in helping with the order and then assuring an efficient, timely delivery. The TV is absolutely spectacular--picture, sound, ease of use are all at the very top. Could not be more pleased with the entire experience.

Pros: The Crutchfield people are real pros. They know what they are doing, and they do it well.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Great New TV

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am in love with my new TV. I have been hooked on Sony forever and would never consider another brand. My wife & I enjoy countless hours of enjoyment with our new TV. The picture is superb. Your customer service is outstanding. I am, indeed, a happy guy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X950G

Crutchfield customer from Wheaton, IL on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 11 found this helpful

Fantastic TV

Michael L from Acworth, GA on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV is in a sun lit room and even the daytime picture quality is amazing. Night time image quality has a big wow factor. I have only used the TVs Netflix app so far but it streams perfectly and 4k bluray movies also play absolutely perfectly. I have a cable box, pc, bluray player, game box, etc that run through my amps arc port to the TVs and all my devices talk to each other flawlessly. The TV remote controls the cable box and amp volume with no programming and so does the cable box remote so I have 2 remotes to choose from so my Harmony One remote and hub sits unused. I use an external surround sound system in my home and can't imagine doing it any other way as this TV deserves great sound. I have two 60" TVs, an LED and a Plasma, and both produce a noticeable amount of heat that will heat up any room. I have left this TV on all day and it barely gets warm so does not become a heat source in the room. As for weight it is very manageable for it's size. I have it mounted on a rolling stand for optimal viewing height/position and I can move it aside to use my fireplace and make better use of the limited space in the room. If you are looking for a TV in this size range don't hesitate to purchase this model.

Pros: Image quality, flawless functionality, attractive, minimal heat production, weight

Cons: I can't roll it up and take it with me.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

24 of 25 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X950G

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony series is the best TV. I own two of these series and they're fantastic. Why purchase the 950G? If you're spending $3-4K on a TV, you don't want to buy another one in a few years. Future-proof your TV and go with the 950G for its processor capabilities. Technology changes fast and this TV will keep up, especially if you have devices that are improving - PlayStation, Xbox, Media Players, etc. Bottom line: go for the 950G processor if you're a gamer, otherwise the 800s are still brilliantly pictured televisions.

Pros: This TV is the be all end all.

Cons: Weight. This bad boy is heavy, weighing in at a cool 85-90lbs. Be sure to anchor this thing properly if you're hanging it, and if you're using the stand, keep kids away - top heavy and will tip if messed with.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

Sony XBR-75X950G

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice picture and easy to set up...right out of the box!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 19 found this helpful

TOP