Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony BRAVIA XR-77A80J

77" A80J 4K Smart OLED TV with HDR (2021)

MFR # XR77A80J

Sony BRAVIA XR-77A80J

Sony BRAVIA XR-77A80J

77" A80J 4K Smart OLED TV with HDR (2021)

MFR # XR77A80J

8 reviews
View this product

Sony BRAVIA XR-77A80J

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great great tv ! Sony is on top of their game !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-77A80J

Crutchfield customer from La Plata, MD on 7/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the clarity and picture quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding Picture!!

Pros: Picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BRAVIA XR-77A80J

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony lost a star. The setup suggests the TV be attached via cable or chain to the wall and or stand if not wall mounted, but does not provide materials. If I were Crutchfield I would sell it as an additional kit. Not a big deal. Struggling with Google not transferring passwords between devices/apps. Google Play movies is searchable but I am not sure how to add to home screen as it doesn't show in apps.

Pros: Beautiful.

Cons: Wife is resisting UHD upgrade on subscription services.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great picture as advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a purist but I love it. Picture as advertised. The 80j was not advertised as having a discrete center speaker for external home theater center but there is something and it is not at all clear how to use it. I am not about to send a line signal to an expensive tv. A little too much motion blur for my liking out of the box. I will work on settings

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

STUNNING CLAIRITY

Wayne from Culpeper, VA on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One Word "STUNNING" Picture --Easy setup --DirecTV -4k Jumps off the screen --Well worth the price and of course Crutchfield Service and delivery went without a hitch!

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very impressed

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a Bravia we have had for many years, that decided to "misbehave". Wow, what a difference. Color and definition is incredible. Did not have any 4K blu-rays when it first arrived so loaded up a few standard definition movies and the Upscaling was extremely good. Have just received a 4k Sony Bluray Player from Crutchfield, bought some 4k movies and played one a few hours ago. Again, the picture was amazing. I use an AV Amp for audio but did give the sound system a quick try and was very impressed with the sound including the base. Only negative for this TV is installing the stand. The instructions on how to install the stand to the width you require are abysmal. No written instructions, just a few confusing diagrams that I found not very clear at all. Very frustrating. I would normally take a star off for something like that but will leave it 5 star because once installed, am very impressed with this TV. Now hope this TV will last as long as our Bravia it replaced. Great service from Crutchfield as I've come to expect over the many years I've bought products from them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Picture is Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Gravois Mills, MO on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up and picture is beautiful. Was a Samsung guy for the last 2 TV's but OLED pulled me to Sony. Did a side by side comparison at a local furnature warehouse in KC with a QLED, LG OLED and Sony OLED. Sony had the best picture and IMO worth the extra $$$.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP