Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
803 935 222 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
803 935 222 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Sony XBR-85X850G

85" X850G Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR85X850G

Sony XBR-85X850G

Sony XBR-85X850G

85" X850G Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR85X850G

11 reviews
View this product

Sony 85" XBR is fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say I am very impressed with the Sony 85" XBR television we purchased thru Crutchfield. The picture quality is fantastic, the TV is a great looking unit, sound quality for a unit this size is very good and the features are incredible. It has opened up a new level of viewing for myself and my family. Love it and highly recommend it and Crutchfield's service and delivery. Thanks!

Pros: picture quality sound quality large variety of features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X850G

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic television..... I should get another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Another great Sony product!

Crutchfield customer from Plain City, OH on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, excellent quality. Only issue I had was not receiving a email from Crutchfield, not one for the order, not one for the shipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X850G

Crutchfield customer from Troy, VA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic picture and audio

Pros: Great picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X850G

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional 85" TV

Claudia from El Paso, TX on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV is Ginormous!!! We unboxed it and it was like Christmas Morning!! We received it a day late but that did not affect the amazing product we unveiled!! We set up and be prepared with large wall mount and PLENTY of space!!! WARNING: THIS TV IS HUGE!!! It took three people to unbox and set up. After we set up and connected all accessories, WIFI, Direct TV and Surround sound we were mesmerized! This Sony has a quality picture that is second to none! We previously had a 70" Sony and that is why we stayed with the Brand!!! It holds to its name and reputation! Perfect for our Den

Pros: HUGE

Cons: Need 3 people to take out of box and set up to be safe!!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

A Disappointment

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tv is large and we were all excited to get it plugged in. But then the issues started soon after. The TV is "flickering" or "glitching" when watching Internet TV, you have to literally unplug it to get it to correct. Also the TV recently started blacking out but the sound will still be engaged... also the words will miss que with the mouths.. again turn of or unplug to correct. The unplug is the temporary fix to the issues. And of course the price dropped a month or so after purchase.. dangit! We will be contact Sony/Crutchfield for assistance here.

Pros: Large

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great TV for the money. I have it paired with a SONY 4K blue ray player and it is a great combo. I have not done color calibration yet but plan too.

Pros: Google play features work well and the feature to pair with s Sony blu Ray player is a nice touch

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great value and awesome picture

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, IL on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, great value, all around happy with my purchase and folks at Crutchfield. Setup was simple and integrated well with my Yamaha receiver.

Pros: Massive screen Easy setup Integrates well with other equipment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X850G

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv for the value. Took a big tv to fill up a wall in new house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing

Vincent from Central, CA on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first 4K TV. The picture is Amazing. Watching a live baseball broadcast is like having the players in your living room. Now I am hungry for more 4K programming. I use the standard setting but I am leaning towards having a professional tune the Picture. The upscaler is excellent. This TV is compatible with Dolby Vision. I View 4K Dolby vision Discs through my Sony 4K Blu-Ray (UBP-X700) player which has Dolby Vision in it. (Don't forget the firmware update for Dolby Vision) The picture is Outstanding. One of the USB ports is 3.0 which suits well with my computer which has 3.1 compatibility. You have a choice of wired or wireless. Android TV is very fast for viewing your Apps. I strongly suggest using >18Gbps HDMI cables for connecting your components. There is a setting for "Enhanced" under HDMI when using High Speed Cables. The voice remote is pretty good also. I mounted this monster on my living room wall. It is very heavy.

Pros: The Picture

Cons: Very Heavy

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

TOP