Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
754 035 181 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
754 035 181 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-85X900F

85" X900F Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2018)

MFR # XBR85X900F

Sony XBR-85X900F

Sony XBR-85X900F

85" X900F Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2018)

MFR # XBR85X900F

27 reviews
View this product

Sony XBR-85X900F

Crutchfield customer from Tujunga, CA on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has excellent picture and sound. I like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900F

William from Athens, AL on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bright, clear picture with lots of apps to allow for additional functionality. Integrated with a 7.2 audio system, our family loves what this beast brings to our bonus room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another great product from Crutchfield.

Crutchfield customer from Mc Minnville, TN on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a Sony guy when it comes to electronics. And this TV does not disappoint. Excellent color, detail, contrast, and features. And Crutchfield has been excellent, as usual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900F

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Picture & Sound I didn't find any store for me to view this 85" LCD. I now believe that no store wants to, because this TV is last years model with such a great price. I feel very fortunate buying this one, No outside technician is needed for any adjustment. An excellent way to view the TV is a night scene of a city using a drone. Use this to make a comparison

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Top notch customer service

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very much enjoyed working with the customer service representative from Crutchfield who took the time to ensure all our questions were answered. He even reached out to the credit department on our behalf to make sure we had the right area. It was so refreshing to communicate with a professional and who understood our issue, was polite and we could easily understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Fabulous TV

Crutchfield customer from Lompoc, CA on 11/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 85 inch Sony XBR-85X900F TV is fantastic! I also purchased a 75 inch Sony XBR-75X900E TV last year and it too is fabulous!

Pros: Awesome, realistic picture!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic Picture!!!!

MICHAEL from Cookeville, TN on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best looking picture I have ever seen! I have been buying Sonys for 35 years and this TV is by far the best. I have a large wall in my living room and this 85" fits perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900F

Crutchfield customer from Cave Creek, AZ on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great in every way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900F

Crutchfield customer from Kodak, TN on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great colors and black levels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900F

Tumacha from Mesa, AZ on 6/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the as an opened box during the Memorial Day sales. Crutchfield shipped though UPS as 3 days shipment. it arrived after 5 days well boxed and all accessories were in the box. I was upgrading from my 2016, 75" Sony 940 D to this 2018, 85" 900 F. The TV does have a deeper black than my previous TV. This TV is Dolby Vision Capable while my previous TV was not, Thus colors are richer. I mostly stream my videos from Apple 4 K TV, but when I go to Apple TV to enable Dolby vision, the screen turns green. I don't know where the fault may be coming from. Streaming is from the Apple TV 4 K through AudioQuest Cinnamon 4k Ultra HD HDMI cable to Denon 6400 H receiver, then through a 50 ft Bifale HDMI Fiber optic cable to the TV. All these are Dolby Vision compatible, but can figure out why I get a green screen when I try to enable Dolby Vision on Apple 4 K TV. So I lay there blame on the TV, thus the reason why it is receiving a 4 stars rating from me. I do not need to enable Dolby Vision, when disabled, the colors are still rich and superb and the blacks are still deep.

Pros: Rich Colors and Deeper blacks

Cons: Dolby Vision when enabled on Apple TV, screen turns green

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 4 found this helpful

Big picture, small price

HAnk from Durham, NC on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a totally dark room. I had to keep turning down the brightness. This is a very bright TV. The best way to set your TV is use the evening news that has four announcers with four different colors of clothes, different skin tone and hair color, plus the background lighting is constant. If you use a movie the colors and brightness keep changing.

Pros: Big bright picture. Super easy to install. The packaging is an engineering marvel

Cons: The edges are always showing lighter than the middle of the sreen

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Massive Size, Amazing Picture!

Jahad from Delano, CA on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome TV! Massive size, Android TV, HDR (including Dolby Vision) provides a great Home Theater experience. Colors are vibrant, blacks are very good and whites are whites (put on your shades for a screen this size). Overall, great experience with 1080p and 4K Sources. Very easy to setup but you must do a firmware update to get the latest features.

Pros: HDR (including Dolby VIsion) Android TV Easy Setup Amazing Picture

Cons: The waiting for delivery.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic TV - SONY

Adam from Mount Kisco, NY on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic TV PERIOD!! I was planning this purchase for 6 months and went back and forth between Samsung and Sony. Ultimately went with Sony and got a fantastic deal through and got the scratch and dent version. It's perfect without any issues and I saved another 400 bucks, add the Crutchfield reward and I feel like this was the best deal I could have gotten!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

85" 900F

Mitch from Lafayette, LA on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic picture...everything looks great on it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900F

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Home Theater!

Matt from Page, AZ on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic TV linked with a Yamaha home theatre receiver for the best experience. I'm looking forward to more 4K media in the near future!!

Pros: Great looking picture and TV made for your great room.

Cons: Limited 4K media, availability is on the rise.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great TV, Outstanding Service

Bud from Dallas, TX on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this TV. Though I plan to experiment with tweaks to the settings the picture out of the box is outstanding (have had it a week). At first I feared the size might overwhelm my room but that is no longer a concern. I love the extra screen surface. Even my wife agrees, which I didn't expect. Paired with a great audio system it makes an impressive setup. Also I must give major props to Crutchfield for their service. I had a delivery issue and they were extremely responsive. I dealt with 4 different people along the way and I truly felt they cared about my issue and they wanted to make me a satisfied customer, which I am. They went above and beyond, as compared to UPS, who didn't seem to care at all. I've already purchased something else from Crutchfield and I plan to continue that given the service I got from them.

Pros:

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900F

Jeff from Phenix City, AL on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is awesome! The picture is unbelievable. Well worth the money I spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Television

Paul from Delmar, NY on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from a 79 inch Sharp which was not true 4K. This television has a very accurate picture and the blacks are very good. I really do not have any complaints. I use an Apple TV 4K with it. Typical smooth experience with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Picture

Wayne from Salina, KS on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV does an excellent job with 4K and a good job with HD, but as it is an 85" screen, you can really see the lack of some detail on an HD signal. The blacks are blacker than I expected, I think it is as black as my OLED TV.

Pros: Great Picture,very good blacks and 4K is wonderful.

Cons: HD is still just HD

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent product, great service

Bob from Birmingham, AL on 11/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV quality. Appreciate the great Crutchfield service in helping with our purchase decisions.

Pros: Quality product

Cons: Price... but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Model 900F

Eric from Leesburg, FL on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV. Awesome picture. And at 85 inches it's like being in a theater!

Pros: Great picture when looking at 4K source. Good sound.

Cons: Very laggy volume control with remote. Screen size exaggerates poor quality sources.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Fantastic picture

Lawrence from Pflugerville, TX on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After years of Samsung, my AV friends told me that I was fooling myself on TV colors and simply being lured by high Kelvin brightness. I bou this TV instead of the Samsung 8 series and cannot be happier. There is an adjustment if you're used to the Samsung bright blues. This Sony is more of a lower temperature green. But you have the option to change anything to your optimal viewing. Enjoy the back levels and contrast!

Pros: Great picture Great apps (Netflix) EARC works flawlessly It knows your receiver settings and can control input on the same hdmi.

Cons: Directv can have trouble detecting resolution (reboot dtv) Slow boot time going through Android

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900F

James from Dunmore, PA on 7/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sonys picture is amazing !!! Not like QLED were everything is real red and real blue it looks fake lol Sony's picture is true to color !!! We love it !!

Pros: Everything we love it !!!

Cons: The remote!!

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Great Picture

david from St Joseph, MO on 6/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture. easiest set up of any tv I own. really smart tv that knows if my surround speakers are off and will turn on internal speakers, simplifying use for whole family. I feel this is the best money I ever spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

LOOK NO FURTHER!

ROY from Melbourne Beach, FL on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE BEST TV! There is not another comparison for LED! The picture, the options, the ease of set up, Sony has a real winner here!

Pros: Picture, options, connectivity and ease of setup

Cons: Price, but you get what u pay for!!!

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

Exceptional Picture, beautiful set

Brent from Sarasota, FL on 5/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spectacular television, nicest one I have ever owned. Researched a ton of different options and could not be happier with this purchase. This TV shows the deepest dark colors with detail that I have not seen in other sets other than OLED.

Pros: Amazing picture, easy to hang on the wall, not to heavy

Cons: Not a huge fan of the Android OS but hooked up new Apple with 4k and that is all one needs

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

TOP