Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-85X900H

85" X900H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR85X900H

Sony XBR-85X900H

Sony XBR-85X900H

85" X900H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR85X900H

22 reviews
View this product

Sony XBR-85X900H

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping excellent customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great UHDTV but wifi issue during power-on

Terrell from Flagstaff, AZ on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture for the size and price. Relatively lightweight for 85". Works well with Sony DN1080 amp, Apple TV, PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X. Need to switch HDMI inputs to Enhanced to enable Dolby Vision. Built-in WIFI defaults to off and cannot turn on unless unplug tv or hold power button to restart Google / Android TV. Included remote is CHEAP! Very limited remote, does not work with MotorTrend app. My older Sony remote works on new TV. Running latest firmware as of 2/19/21 but still no HDMI 2.1 or VRR.

Pros: Excellent picture for the size and price. Relatively lightweight for 85". Works well with Sony DN1080 amp, Apple TV, PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X. Need to switch HDMI inputs to Enhanced to enable Dolby Vision.

Cons: Built-in WIFI defaults to off and cannot turn on unless unplug tv or hold power button to restart Google / Android TV. Included remote is CHEAP! Very limited remote, does not work with MotorTrend app. My older Sony remote works on new TV. Running latest firmware as of 2/19/21 but still no HDMI 2.1 or VRR.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV

Crutchfield customer from Transfer, PA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV. Awesome color features etc. Even the sound, finally on a tv is great.

Pros: Picture, sound and clarity. Very easy set up. Love the extra Sony channels.

Cons: This thing is heavy. Do not try to install by your self.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing TV

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, what a fantastic picture. I did a lot of research before buying this TV and I was not disappointed. I am an antenna user and this TV is one of the few currently available to have the new ATSC 3.0 tuner. I am very happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture!

Martha from Florence, AL on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The setup was very easy. The picture is gorgeous! The refresh rate is perfect for PlayStation games and movies. Blu-ray movies look AMAZING! This is definitely a wonderful tv and we are very pleased with our purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Some monsters are Good

The Match from VAK, AK. on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good monster of a tv, the motionflow is good, 4k hdr is real good for gaming, after firmeware update this tv it is ready for the PS5/XBOX , Minimal blooming, night scenes in movies are good, some day scenes it looks like a clean window with some 4k blu ray, happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900H

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, MO on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This picture is outstanding ,and a great buy from Crutchfield .It was shipped to me in two days ,and we had it mounted to the wall. We had a Panasonic Plasma 65 inch that we thought was a great picture ,but after eleven years old it was starting to go down .The Sony XBR-85X900H was the perfect replacement.

Pros: picture quality price ,and easy install .

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

great picture

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost as sharp as the 950 for less $. Still a beautiful set. Beats any Samsung QLED I've ever seen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Picture

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV has a very impressive, high quality picture in spite of its size. It is extremely bright and has surprisingly good contrast. The android operating system is easy to use.

Pros: Picture quality, small bezel, smart features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900H

Crutchfield customer from Prior Lake, MN on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An amazing TV. Easy to set up and great picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900H

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a tremendous television and it has met all my expectations. Seating area is a bright room, 14 feet from the screen - performance has been excellent and glad I went with the 85" model. Excellent work, Sony and excellent work, Crutchfield, on a smooth and flawless transaction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

This SONY TV is more than enough!!!

Randy from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This SONY TV is amazing!!! I checked locally and everywhere was sold out. Went online to Crutchfield and they had it on sale as well as a discount on a sound bar...so I had to get one also!!! Very fast delivery! Very happy with product and with Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Exceptional quality! Great deal - on sale! Love it!!!

Cons: Heavy beast!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900H

Crutchfield customer from Port Orange, FL on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a beautiful TV with stunning picture. I have it in the family room which has several windows and sliding glass doors and yet there's very little reflection when watching in the day. Very happy with the price and performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900H

Crutchfield customer from Union City, TN on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great colors and clear picture. Fast processing compared to our previous Samsung TV. Glad we purchased it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Choice right here

Crutchfield customer from Jericho, NY on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was perfect coming right out of the box. This tv is our choice after extensive research and it did not disappoint. The only slight issue is the stand, we find it to be a little flimsy relatively speaking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Impressed with Sony

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everyone has positive and negatives but for the money and size (85 inch) there isn't a better TV in my opinion right now. I think a lot of reviewers are paid to point out things but when it comes to watching TV or movies it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great TV!

Crutchfield customer from Jerseyville, IL on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent color and resolution! This 85" TV replaced a 1080P projector and 92" screen I had been using for several years. I no longer need to dim lights and have the ability to view 4K content. Very happy with my purchase and with Crutchfield.

Pros: Vivid color and resolution. Bright and sharp contrast.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900H

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great color and very clean picture

Pros: Great colors Sharp picture

Cons: Remote needs to light up.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wonderful Huge TV

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is everything I've come to expect from Sony. Fast boot, clean, easy to understand Android OS, well organized remote, etc. Casting to the TV from a mobile device is seamless. I'm using it in a basement movie room that's 13ftx14ft, and it feels just like being in a theater. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X900H

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale, CA on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent all the way around

Derek from FRISCO, TX on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like all the professional reviews of the 2020 900H say, it's a surprise to have all those features at such a low price point. None of the local big box stores even had the 2020 models of any size to view. Thanks to Crutchfield's sound business practices, they had the latest 2020 models in stock! Was hesitant to order such a large electronic item online but I shouldn't have worried. Crutchfield was amazing as all ways! Drew explained to me how the shipping worked and reassured that it would be seamless and it was. It shipped the same day I ordered it and UPS freight delivered it 5 days later (that included a weekend), the box didn't even have a scratch on it. Can't wait for football season to start!

Pros: Features/price ratio can't be beat.

Cons: I wish the power cord was longer and on the same side as the HDMI's. Made it more difficult than it needed to be to run all the cords through the wall. That's only an issue if your wall mounting it /no cord showing install.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sony got this one right!

Guest from Austin, Texas on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've previously owned 85" Sony 800F and 85" Sony 850G. The 800F was a solid tv with good picture quality overall. But its off axis image was bad and it's blacks were only decent due to no local dimming. 850G had excellent motion handling, good reflection handling, a sharp crisp image and great off axis viewing due to x wide technology. However its black levels were HORRIBLE. No local dimming and blotchy spots on screen due to backllight bleed made it unwatchable in a dark room. Both the 800F and 850G had intense blooming which bled into the horizontal bars on wide aspect movies. Enter the 900H. I love this tv as soon as I powered it on. Excellent picture quality out of the box. Here is a list of pros and cons below: Pros Good brightness. Great color accuracy out of the box. Only low levels of blooming when local dimming is on. Excellent shadow detail. Sharp, crisp picture. Reality creation not as aggressive as in previous models. Excellent motion handling with sports and gaming. Cons Blacks are greyish when local dimming is off. Minimal color shift and washout when viewed 30-45 degrees off axis.

Pros: Local dimming works great. Excellent color accuracy. Sharp picture.

Cons: Reflection handling is average. Off axis viewing is decent.

Crutchfield response on

20 of 21 found this helpful

TOP