Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
206 661 571 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
206 661 571 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-85X950G

85" X950G Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR85X950G

Sony XBR-85X950G

Sony XBR-85X950G

85" X950G Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2019)

MFR # XBR85X950G

8 reviews
View this product

Great TV Upgrade to 85"

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture for an 85" screen. I always buy Sony TV's and DVD players and have never been disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X950G

Joseph from Charleston, SC on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery, easy set up, and excellent picture! With their research, support, free shipping, return policy, and price guarantee, I'm always glad to do business with Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X950G

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing picture!

Pros: Overall best quality picture

Cons: Sound could be better but sound bar corrects that...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful picture

Crutchfield customer from Holcomb, KS on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dolby vision is stunning! Yes the tv speakers are lacking but you don't buy a tv like this and not add a sound system. I feel like I am watching frozen for the first time in forever with my daughter lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X950G

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent Bright Picture and Accurate Colors from a Big TV

Jonny Audio from Jamestown, ND on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent TV. Big step up from my 940 E. The picture is just spectacular. I have to admit that OLEDS have better black levels, but this TV is close enough in my book. Color accuracy is where Sony just rules. To get the real performance from this TV you need a high end HDMI cable, like say an Audiquest Vodka or a Nordost. They make a huge difference in picture quality. The stand in my opinion is really excellent, easy to install and very stable. Upscaling is really phenomenal too. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Pinpoint accurate colors

Cons: Make sure to have big friends over when unboxing and lifting this TV.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X950G

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and easy to set up. Great sound from the speakers. My only complaint is that when you watch something that is wide screen, above and below the picture are not a true black. They are almost a dark gray. Even Sony says there is no way to adjust the back lights to make them blacker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 20 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X950G

Guest from North Garden, VA on 6/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is marvelous...Our new tv is fabulous

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

TOP