Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XBR-85X950H

85" X950H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR85X950H

Sony XBR-85X950H

Sony XBR-85X950H

85" X950H Smart LED 4K UHD TV with HDR (2020)

MFR # XBR85X950H

11 reviews
View this product

Sony XBR-85X950H

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable picture. Quick and responsive controls, easy to use voice control

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X950H

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I`m disapointed that the upscaling of my blu-rays are not as good as Sony said they would be. I had a Sony Qualia 006 70" 1080i rear projection tv and i could see imperfections on the actors faces sitting 13' back from the screen. I`m sitting 10' back from the tv which the experts allow so that's not the problem.I have upgraded from VHS to DVD to BLU-RAY and i have all of them and I'm done upgrading so i`ll have to settle with what the new tv and 4k receiver puts out.

Pros: bigger screen

Cons: not the upscaling i was expecting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X950H

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony tv meets all my expectations. Looks excellent. The service was excellent, I really recommend buying from CRUTCHFIELD.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOT HAPPY

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My cable company does not broadcast in 4K so the picture is really bad even though it's trying to uplift to 4K. Very disappointed. For the price you would think it would still be amazing- My older 65 Sony out performs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/19/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

tv

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X950H

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and great price from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X950H

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchase and shipping were top notch - the typical Crutchfield way. Still learning how to make adjustments to TV but very happy with the Crutchfield support (needed to get some advice on a DAC unit to hook tv up to my old school stereo). Folks at Crutchfield were very helpful about the DAC.

Pros: Price (scratch & Dent), shipping, technical support.

Cons: Hard to save packaging (large & extensive) in case needed to return. Luckily not a factor here

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X950H

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best picture ever, it's so crispy clear & so vivid. You're like in the movie, but better.

Pros:

Cons: It's so heavy

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

New sheriff in town

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony is the new King; bye bye Samsung. this tv is a beast. beautiful picture; if you told me it was OLED I'd believe it. especially sharp in a brightly lit room.

Pros: beautiful picture

Cons: could be thiner

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bigger IS Better

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm totally pleased with this TV! This TV replaced my 10 year old 55" HD TV and I'm glad I decided to go 85" instead of 75". The 85" model gives you a more immersive TV viewing experience and I also prefer the stands on the 85" because they hide cables better and seem to be more stable than the 75" model stands. It fits perfectly on my 10 year old BDI Novia 8429 TV stand. Crutchfield support has been great helping me decide on things like what cables to buy and what TV settings to use since this is my first experience with 4K HDR TVs. I prefer the way the Android system works compare to my ROKU and I was able to install most of the apps that I was using on my ROKU except for Apple TV+. I understand this will be available in an update later this year. This TV is working great with my new Denon AVR-X4700H AVR (also purchased from Crutchfield).

Pros: The Sony remote is super easy to use (according to my wife who prefers using only one remote) and works with the Denon AVR as well.

Cons: Remote is not backlit. I've needed to use a flashlight at night.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sony XBR-85X950H

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will always own a sony

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 23 found this helpful

TOP