Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony Alpha a7 III (no lens included)

Full-frame 24.2-megapixel mirrorless camera with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # ILCE7M3/B

Sony Alpha a7 III (no lens included)

Sony Alpha a7 III (no lens included)

Full-frame 24.2-megapixel mirrorless camera with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # ILCE7M3/B

8 reviews
View this product

Sony Alpha a7 III (no lens included)

Crutchfield customer from Mc Cormick, SC on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first pro camera. I paired it with a Sony G series 24-105 lens and am in a learning phase with it. Love the speed and sharpness so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a7 III (no lens included)

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality photos and videos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great company for all your technical needs!!

Lyndon from Elkton, MD. on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera is by far one of Sony's best! There are so many things to like, It can do whatever you need it to do! This is my first experience with Crutchfield, they did a wonderful job packing and shipping my camera with loving care! They take pride in there work, I really like that in a company and will certainly be back to Crutchfield for my technical needs!! Thanks again Crutchfield!!

Pros: Great catalog to choose from! Fast and safe shipping of your goodies!!

Cons: I would like to see more of 3rd party lenses to choose from for my Sony A73!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a7 III (no lens included)

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the IBIS, dual card slot, ease of use. I was impressed with accuracy of focusing, high ISO quality and lack of noise. I was able to use my Canon lenses via adapter to this camera with full functionality. I was thinking of getting the Canon EOS R but the lack of IBIS made me decide otherwise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very pleased

DJ from Palatine, IL on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comparing this camera with the a6300. With that said, this camera is jam packed with goodies. I haven't had much time to play with it, but from what I have used, it's a great camera. Took some time setting it up, but that's not an issue. Need more time with it so see what else it can do. But for now, very pleased.

Pros: battery life

Cons: fully frame, so my crop sensor lenses don't work perfectly. But they are still usable.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Sony A7 III initial user review by GRANDPASOONG

Jakob from Flushing, NY on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony A7 III initial user review by GRANDPASOONG I have been waiting for up grade my A7 with great patience, alas here comes the A7 III. Received the preordered camera on April 12 from Crutchfield, thanks for your excellent service, I must be the few to received the first shipment. The package consists of camera body, a battery, a charging plug-wire and the usual useless instructions but no battery charger. The battery DOA, last less than 3 minutes in operation, it took around three and half hours to fully charge it. The A7 III fit nicely in hands, the enlarged grip help the handling of the camera, the build quality is excellent but I have doubt about the weather sealing of this body. The camera is compact in designing yet feels solid but on heavy side. The first thing to do is setup up the camera functions buy working the Fn manual and assigning the desired function to the customer keys. Since I like to use some manual focus lenses, the way I setup those functions may not applied to others. Following are my settings. Fn Button Upper row: 1.Center Lock-on AF 2.Face Priority in AF 3.SteadyShot Adjust 4.SteadyS Focal Len 5.Photo File Format 6.Photo Silent Shooting Second Row: 1.Zebra Display 2.Zebra Level 3.Picture Profile 4.DRO/Auto HDR 5.Prioritize Rec. Media 6.Touch Operation Customer Key In Photo Mode Assign AEL button to Eye AF Control Wheel to Creative Style Customer button 4 to APS-

Pros: Enough said

Cons: No battery charger No panorama shooting No time-elapse?! Questionable weather sealing of the camera body.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

The Game Changer

Kevin from Queens Village, NY on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Coming from a previous model (A7II) this Camera (A7III) supersedes my expectations. The dynamic range is phenomenal. Performs superbly in low light situations. The Battery Life Is totally better than any other previous Sony camera I have ever owned. I would highly recommend this camera.

Pros: High ISO Capabilities Excellent High Dynamic Range Battery Life Image Quality Superb Auto Focus System Ergonomics Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a7 III (no lens included)

Brian from Wausau, WI on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best most affordable hybrid photo and video full frame camera to date. Perfect for wedding and portrait photographers or someone upgrading to full frame. The A7iii beats even it's higher priced competitors camera's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP