Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony BDP-S3700

Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi®

MFR # BDPS3700

Sony BDP-S3700

Sony BDP-S3700

Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi®

MFR # BDPS3700

262 reviews
View this product

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Walkersville, MD on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the money its just what i needed.Samsung stopped making DVD players,so i gave Sony a shot.Done good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from North Tonawanda, NY on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blue ray player would not play older dvd

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lackluster app selection, fine disc player

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire, WI on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe this is an older model, but when the description stated that it had something like over 200 apps I assumed they would include some more popular ones such as YouTube TV and Disney+. It does not, nor does it have an app store from which to download new apps, as least not from what I can tell. That's half the reason I bought it, was for the apps since its hooked up to an older smart TV that also doesn't have those apps. My fault for not looking into exactly what apps are included. I've played one DVD on it, which was great, of course. Haven't tried a Blu-ray yet but I'm sure it'll be fine.

Pros:

Cons: No app store, many out-of date or obsolete apps (as of January 2021, at least).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Downgrade

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had purchased 3 older models. Unfortunately this new model has been downgraded and will not receive Amazon Video as the older models

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bam 1-2-3

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only ease of ordering, but this device was snap to set-up and start watching, less than 5min - talk about plug and play - sweet!! Can always count on Crutchfield for supplying their customers with products that are priced right and ease of use - bam, 1-2-3! Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Price, set-up, ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit ... but ...

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, OR on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as expected. My wife believes it's easier to use. Set up was a snap! Only reason fo 4 rating instead of a 5 is that the unit comes with preloaded apps (most of which I will never use) and there is no way to remove them. Another drawback is the lack of ability to download the Amazon app which we stream from all the time. All that being said, overall it is a great little unit!

Pros: Easy setup. Quiet.

Cons: App platform isn't great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'd trust 'em with my wallet.

Crutchfield customer from West Roxbury, MA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a combination DVD / Videocassette player that was teetering on the edge of failure. The BDP-S3700 is the culmination of many generations of engineering, and the result is simplicity itself. The player automatically detects and plays back both standard DVD and Blu-Ray formatted discs. The HDMI cable that I ordered at the same time was all that was needed to connect the player to my television. The remote is compact and intuitive. The unit, recommended to me by a Crutchfield associate, was not only affordably priced but was also on sale. I am thoroughly pleased both with my purchase -the second piece of replacement gear bought from Crutchfield in recent months -and with the superb customer relations culture that treats callers with honesty and respect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality player, simple to use, simple setup

Crutchfield customer from KANSAS CITY, MO on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a simple blu-ray player. How is it that so many manufacturers can fail to make something that works, is reliable and is also easy to use? If you like easy setup and good playback quality, this player is your friend. Super-quick setup (plug in hdmi cable, plug in power, batteries in remote ... done!). Excellent visual and audio quality. Easy menu. Not a lot of distracting crap - just links to play the disc or use a streaming app (which I didn't set up). So I'm not seeing ads when I want to watch a disc. Nice :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MO on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works and plays great, easy to use

Pros: easy to use, does not take up very much space

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Set-up couldn't have been easier. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Hatfield, PA on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy, Happy, Happy!

Crutchfield customer from Unionville, PA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly, setup was a snap, working great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Myers Flat , CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture,great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from New Kensington, PA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice small compact, works as needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little DVD player. Easy to connect to smart TV. I haven't used any of the additional features but all I wanted was the blue ray.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Estero, FL on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive product that does everything you could ask for with intuitive operation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MT on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this Sony Blu-ray player! Plays my blurays and my DVDs nicely. Also love it takes up very little space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Blue Bell, PA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and a super price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Lee, ME on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, easy to set up, good screen images for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for portable drives on the USB

James from Bethel, AK on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had other Sony Bluray before because they are the only players that allow you to plug in portable had drives and thumb drive by the USB port so you can watch movies on the drive to the TV. This player does the same and is easy to set up and use the apps if you want to stream other movies, podcasts and others. The colors are very good when viewing all Bluray movies too! I would highly recommend this, especially if you get the reduced price! It's a "no brainer"!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Easy installation in less than 5 minutes, unplug the old, plug in the new. The extra features are an extra bonus

Pros: Great value, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price! It has YouTube and Netflix built in. Easy to use. I'd buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Subiaco, AR on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really appreciate this company because when I ordered, I informed them of the brand I preferred and they matched it up to my current TV system and it was easy to connect. Most of all, I got a stereo system again that I LOVE, with 5 disc CD player! I had looked in many places on the internet and this company had exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Quality product, fast shipping and no pressure.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Lambertville, NJ on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to use in our RV - so far just tested it to make sure it works! Sound and video quality were very good; hookup was a snap as expected. Can not comment on reliability as I only used it for about 15 minutes total at the time of this writing. But so far, so good.

Pros: Very small footprint Great value

Cons: Power and eject only operations available without remote.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Flat Rock, NC on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very reasonable and efficient Blu-Rayplayer with HDMI hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker issue.

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, OR on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, except we only have two speakers and my Yamaha tuner now insists we have 5.2 or 7.2 surround sound and we have difficulty in forcing it to stay at 2.1 Did not have this problem with the old Samsung.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact yet powerful. Smooth and quick startup. Small and easy remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Delivers as promised.

Crutchfield customer from New Milford, NJ on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blu Ray player delivers as promised. Scaled down version with less bells and whistles but is simple to setup and use.

Pros: Easy setup and use.

Cons: None to speak of...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did not come with a HDMI cable.but Crutchfield sent me one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend this DVD player!

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, reliable, and easy to use. Excellent quality product! The controller is simple, uncomplicated, and easy to understand. We have purchased 3 of these, and couldn't be happier with a product. Even our son said it was easy to use!

Pros: Excellent quality DVD player for the money.

Cons: can't think of one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great simple player

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first player had an issue when streaming Netflix. If I fast-forward or rewind, 25% of the time the audio goes out...sometimes with a very loud high-pitch squeal. The only way to regain audio is to return to the Netflix home menu and then start the stream again. That's very annoying. I talked to customer service, (and just for the record, Crutchfield CS is great. This is not their fault, and are great to work with), and they agreed to send me another player. The second player has the same issue...loss of sound. So, I don't know if this is an issue specific to this model, something with Sony, or something else all together. I've never had this issue with any other player or brand in the past. Even at this price point, this is not something I can live with. I'm returning the second player and I'll be looking for another player and brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Eliot, ME on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, easy to set-up, works flawlessly. Easy on-line connections. great price and value from a trusted source

Pros: As noted- easy/ performs very well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A Blu-ray player I bought worked (and it was from the outlet)-which is better than 3 attempts from a chain store. (The price of the 2 of these purchased from Crutchfield was about 1/2 of the price of more one of the mentioned defective ones). Service was excellent. Shipping was as promised. The problem with blu-ray players in general now (thus 3 stars instead of 5) is that the manufacturers have forgotten how to put stereo speaker jacks on the units-so that the sound can go directly to one's blu-ray player directly to a stereo for surround sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

More wonderful than expected

Duston from MAIDEN, NC on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our first Blu Ray player was a Sony and it served us for many years, so when our second one died after only a year I thought I would try Sony again after seeing the high recommendations for this model from reviewers. I do not have a 4K or 3-D television, so I wanted the best Blu-Ray player that would not be overpowered for my TV and this one seemed to fit the bill. I am overjoyed at how quickly it starts up and it plays newer Blu Rays that my last player had problems with. It also handles digital files that my TV and former Blu Ray wouldn't play and it picks up subtitles and alternate audio that the other player missed. The remote is compact and easy to use, it programmed for my TV immediately. I have horrible internet, so I was impressed that the Blu Ray player would play YouTube even better than my phone or laptop on the same WiFi connection! I set the resolution at 360p to increase speed but the Blu Ray appeared to clean the image up and it's much sharper than I could have anticipated. My DVDs have a new life! I'm so impressed with the up-sampling and brilliance of colors that I'm getting out of DVDs that are more than 20 years old. The player is easy to use out of the box and I only had to refer to the manual for one or two minor things. It is a joy to use and I feel happier about this purchase than any other electronics that I've bought in many years... and I used to sell them for a living!

Pros: - Fast Start-up - Fast Blu Ray read time - Fast read time for external Hard Drives (up to 3TB drive tested, specs say no more than 500 files or folders per level) - Reads MANY video, audio, and image formats that my previous player made in 2017 does not. - Colors appear more brilliant than previous BluRay player - DVD upsampling is beautiful! - set up was very easy - wifi streaming of video is smooth in spite of poor internet - Variety of apps which are easy to customize

Cons: The only think that I would change about this player would be to have another USB port on the back. Really, I have no complaints. This has been such a joy to play with over the last few days.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Does the Job!

Crutchfield customer from Tall Timbers, MD on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We needed a basic DVD player for occasional use with our aging DVD collection. This is perfect plus allows for streaming of selected services (but not Amazon Prime!!) Cost is good and works perfectly! Crutchfield's has once again come through with great products and service! Thanks!!

Pros: Solid DVD player with most streaming

Cons: Will not stream Amazon Prime

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sony

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Player. Easy to link with Ethernet or WiFi.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy set-up

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple setup. Many streaming options, but be aware NOT Amazon Prime. Mine is connected to an older Sony LCD Bravia that pre-dates smart TV's, so I rely on the WI-FI connectivity from the player to get streaming.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Can't connect to Amazon Prime. I use an app on my Apple TV to get Amazon prime.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Only had it for a few weeks and it seems to work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BluRay Player

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Sony Blu Ray player is so far performing well, after just one month. Fast delivery and cheaper than other retailers.

Pros: Works as it should

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A basic machine that does the job

Crutchfield customer from Sound Beach, NY on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. The machine does exactly what I need it to do--namely, play Blu-Ray discs & DVDs and stream Netflix & YouTube--and the remote control is comfortably small and lightweight. Just plug it into the TV with an HDMI cable (NOT included) and you're good to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The player did arrived within the two days shipment, but it wasn't packed security as several reviews as the small box with player in the shipping box nothing else to security it. It was a fairly easy to set up, but did have problem with wifi set up, so did the wired connection. Do like the green light on the front which my old player did has. The small remote do take a little to get used to. It work good for I want it is to player DVD & Blu-ray disc. This is my first Sony item and for the cheap price and very small size it do the job and with hope I get more than 3-5 years as my ole one before it stop working.

Pros: good quality picture at a fairly cheap price

Cons: small remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Old Bridge, NJ on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a relatively inexpensive Wi-Fi connected Blu-Ray player that allows me to also easily connect to YouTube, Netflix, etc. I have only had it about a week but it seems to be an one for one replacement for my much lower cost Samsung player that died after about 3 years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Bar Harbor, ME on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good basic blu-ray player.

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons: Slow to boot up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value.

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, easy to use with a very fast response time to all functions. At the price point well spent money! Would definitely buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

U it does not perform as I expected it to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Happy with the apps.

Alexander from GUAYNABO, PR on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Friendly user interface. Not isues by know with wifi. Work very good with you tube plus I can enyoy mrbean in Tubi with my daugher.

Pros: Very small. Sony Quality Picture. You tube and some nice apps like outdoor sports works really good with less than 10 mb connections

Cons: Nothing. For hook up a old receiver with no hdmi should need a tv with analog aux outputs or a next entry level blue ray, has optical and digital coax.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Site

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our Sony BDP-S3700 arrived very well packed and protected. It is working like a charm. Great selection and pricing! I'll be returning for all my audio visual needs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Newbury Park, CA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Rutherford, NJ on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First purchase from Crutchfield. Arrived in two days during COVID. Amazing! Packed securely. Love the way this player makes DVDs look and obviously Blu-rays look great on it. This player is making me think about buying CDs again instead of buying albums off iTunes. Streaming Netflix and VUDU couldn't be easier. Looks and sounds great paired with a Yamaha RX-V383 receiver. I will be using Crutchfield from now on when I'm ready for an upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. Compact and smart. Great addition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little BluRay/DVD player. Just what we were looking for. Perfect for what we needed as we did not need a more expensive model or more features, most of which we have on or TV and Apple TV. Plus. Shipping was fast from Crutchfield, within 2days, lifetime customer support and this unit cost less than what I found at other online stores. Which made this purchase a win-win overall....... Thanks!!!!

Pros: It's all good. Small compact unit. Fits our needs. Service from Crutchfield was great.... Excellent Sony quality as you would expect from Sony....

Cons: None that I can think of at the moment.....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this sony. It has WiFi built in. It has some aps on it to stream Netflix and others

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small but functional

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good basic DVD player. The WiFi feature is very handy. The remote control seems a little unresponsive at times. Also, there are limited outputs on the back.

Pros: Compact size, WiFi is very convenient to access apps directly through the DVD player

Cons: Unresponsive remote. Limited output ports.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace another brand that was older and getting flaky. The Sony is excellent and easy to set up. DVD's may be getting a little old fashion but can be quite useful in unexpected ways.

Pros: A pleasure to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bought 2nd one 2 days after the first.

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are one of the best bang for the buck items I've bought from Crutchfield.

Pros: Plug and play.....a geezer like me can it going in about 15 mins from plugging in and going through the easy online instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Sean from Spokane, WA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, fast shipping, easy setup! Great unit for a bedroom tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Cedarburg, WI on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are in LOVE with this player! It was easy to install (and we are tech-challenged), works great with our old DVD's, and we are thrilled we can now access Netflix, which we thought was not possible on our un-smart TV. And at such a steal of a price. Just be aware you need to buy a cable with it.

Pros:

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent little Blu Ray Player

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent little Blu Ray Player with all the apps most people need. It was easy to use and was priced affordably.

Pros: Lots of Apps if your TV doesn't have apps

Cons: Nothing that bothers me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Park Hills, MO on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install, and use. Works great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Boqueron, PR on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item and very fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great player for the price

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic bluray player performs very well. No issues, and at this procie point, better then expected. NO video or audio quality issues.

Pros: Great quality and features

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Urbanna, VA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it works it's fine. There are times when it doesn't respond to the remote. Restarting cures the problem. If it were expensive or didn't work at all, I would have returned it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use it to stream Netflix and amazon prime and it's working great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'd buy another one

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this blue ray player does what it's supposed to do, at least as much as i know how to operate. i am satisfied with the product. i'm not a techie geek, i just push the buttons. my son set up this unit to a 6-year old tv. although it works, a lot of its features are slow like the previous blue ray player (a samsung). maybe this is normal, caused by the older tv, or...? in comparison have a 1-year old samsung tv that has a lot if not all of the same capabilities and it has a lot faster response time to inputs. ultimately, i would probably buy another one of these blue ray players.

Pros: good price it works has a lot of features

Cons: slow operating speed with some features/commands

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVD player

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a Sony. I have always had good luck with their products. This is my first blue ray DVD player. So far all is well. Picture quality is excellent. It's quiet. I assume it'll be reliable.

Pros: Quiet. Great picture quality. Easy set up.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from San Juan Capo, CA on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and very user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, NJ on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install. I have a DVD collection of an older TV show when played on my old DVD player had a poor quality picture. This DVD player lived up to what it said and the enhanced picture is a great improvement. This has been a good deal and a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value for money.

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use despite having a poor user model. Having Crutchfield support helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Blairstown, NJ on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good.

Pros: Does it all.

Cons: Can only control with remote.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price. Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptionally small shelf footprint.

Crutchfield customer from Linn, MO on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the smallest Blu-ray/DVD player that I have ever owned. It's footprint is remarkably small and yet it performs as expected. This is a "smart" player and its connection to my home Wi-Fi was quick and painless. The only reason this earns only four stars instead of five is because it has a very limited amount of apps available. Plus I learned after reading the FAQ page on Sony's website, that you cannot add or delete apps from the player. This is a very limiting factor for a smart electronic media device. So don't plan on replacing your Roku with this player (as I did).

Pros: Small, easy to use, excellent WiFi connection.

Cons: Very limited smart abilities/apps.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing little player. It's size let us rearrrange our entertainment center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Barton from Sedona, AZ on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well at first. Haven't used it that much at all and then suddenly it just quit...kaput. Nothing coming out of it. Tried to reset but you have to have something on the screen to reset. Unplugged it and plugged it into the wires for another working DVD player (Sony) with the same results so I am tossing it after just three years of little use. I love Sony but hear that QC is slipping badly. I'll give it one more try with another player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Athens, AL on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked right out of bow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small Sony

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MT on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for a small cost. Needed to replace older, bulky unit. Alway can trust Sony and Crutchfield.

Pros: Compact, does the job.

Cons: May not compliment existing components.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy to connect and use. Works well, but apps can take a little longer to load, than desired.

Pros:

Cons: Apps take a little while to load

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product at a Great Price!

Crutchfield customer from Pea Ridge, AR on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony BDP-S3700 is an excellent Blue-Ray DVD player for use with an HDTV. It is compact in design and easy to set-up and connect and comes with the HDMI cable. It plays both blue-ray and regular dvd's and is quite easy to use. It is a great value if you need a replacement DVD player for use with an HDTV.

Pros: Excellent value, easy to set up and simple to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Paducah, KY on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always service and product is outstanding. That's why I call back.

Pros: Great personal service. Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture from, got for the USB to play music, use with my surround sound in garage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 11/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I totally!love it! So easy to sat up. Now I can watch my Netflix!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Nunnelly, TN on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up, portable. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Blu-ray player. I like the remote controller's capability to also control the TV's power, input source and volume in addition to the BDP-S3700 functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Consistent perfection

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this economical Blue Ray Disc player to replace the one paired to our ten year old 'dumb' LED TV. It perfectly fits the bill until we upgrade the TV. As usual, Crutchfield delivered the unit flawlessly and their live support quickly answered a question. My lifetime experience with Crutchfield has been wonderful all the way back to my first mail order purchase of an 8-track Panasonic player for my VW soon after Crutchfield opened for business. A great organization.

Pros: Compact, easy set up, good quality stream.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Muscle Shoals, AL on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW ITS GREAT. The player does a great job. It is a great upgrade from my old 2006 sony player.

Pros: none

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Princess Anne, MD on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far no complaints i have played dvds and cds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, DE on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small footprint, very capable DVD player for use with second TV. Reasonable price, works well, just what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony Blu-Ray Player

John from Sayreville, NJ on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set-up and use, portable, and plays my Blu-Ray discs which is why I purchased in the 1st place.

Pros: Smaller in size than my previous player which makes this easily portable for travel.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. Features and use are intuitive and well laid out. For the money it has what I wanted and need and more in a simple straight forward package. I've spent twice as much on similar equipment and gotten features and complexity I didn't need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Rincon, GA on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. Simple to use, smart for streaming. Wireless WiFi is great.

Pros: Easy to use remote.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700: size of 350 pg hard back & has started out fine.

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had this about a week, so I can't guarantee its longevity. First off: it's really SMALL. 9" X 7.5" X a little less then 2". Adding the distance needed for the electric plug and HDMI cord The 7.5 is around 10" deep. I only use it for playing DVD's and Blu-rays. This unit immediately picked up info from my Sharp TV and works with it. I take my Sharp TV remote and switch to 'HDMI' and The Sony BDP-S3700 automatically turns on. Then I need to switch to the Sony remote to start the movie or go through the menu. It's quiet and it's fast [for Blu-rays]. It seems to give a great picture and sound. So as long as it lasts I'm happy with it.

Pros: Seems to work great. Picks up info from other devises quickly.

Cons: It's hard to trust something so small. Sony BDP-S3700 is the size of a 350 pg hard back. Think Stephen King's: "Salem's Lot", hard back. (You know... these could be made to look like a book to prevent thievery and impress you guests.)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Small/compact design, nice finish, and Wi -Fi set up was quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Grande, CA on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is perfect for what I need. It seems to be a lot better than the one I had before!

Pros: Everything about it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Little System

eddie from Coral Springs, FL on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little system. It delivers what it promises.

Pros: small in size, lots of features when using the remote control.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Joseph from Cookeville, TN on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays online content and dvd/blurays. Haven't had any issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and use. Plays dvd's my old dvd player would not play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great player at an affordable price.

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown , MA on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, small footprint, affordable price. I purchased one of the first Blu-ray players on the market many many years ago. I think it cost me nearly $600. It was about five times the size and weighed a ton. Went with a Sony because I have always had good experiences with their products.

Pros: Excellent picture, small footprint, affordable, and it's a Sony.

Cons: The apps take some time to set up and are a bit clunky. But they're usable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and connect to Wi-Fi.

Pros: Very compact and easy to setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Holland, IN on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value for the price! Easy to operate!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Tolland, CT on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great little blue ray player. it has a ton of built in streaming apps and a built in wireless connection which picked up my internet easily and quickly. the usb port on the front is great. you can view all your pictures on your tv and listen to music off the usb but most important I am able to watch video files off the usb flashdrive. this player is easy to set up just one hdmi cable. so far everything works great. I've played cds, dvds and bluray discs on this player with no troubles. as always crutchfield had the best price and fast shipping to my house. I was also able to use some of their bonus points from a previous purchase so this player was even cheaper. thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Marty from Chelmsford, MA on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small...compact...easy set up. Perfect for what I needed it.

Pros: Easy set up. Takes up little space. Seems to be of good quality.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Jessup, PA on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Service, fast shipping good price. What more can you ask for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Valdese, NC on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT !!!!! A+A+A+A+A+

Pros: Does what it's suppose to do...

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Westcliffe, CO on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, fast delivery. Only complaint is Crutchfield still uses those foam 'peanuts' in their shipping boxes - kind of a nuisance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Blu-Ray DVD player & love Crutchfield...delivered on time, and fantastic return policy if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Donald from Muskogee, OK on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No doubt this is the best DVD player I've ever owned. Ease of operation and small size, easy setup and high quality ! Customer service is awesome and shipping was right on time even though it was the holiday rush season ! Thanks so much ! I'll definitely buy from Crutchfield again !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Elkton, MD on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked awesome, until it didn't

Michael from Norman, OK on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lasted just over a year before it stopped working. Now it only turns on to the splash screen and gets locked up. Sony was no help, and after researching how to troubleshoot the issue I found out that this is a widespread problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Moline, IL on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful service with fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Milan, MI on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was easy to set up and is easy to use for my 80-year-old parents.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Jeremy from Kenton, OH on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Carol from Orlinda, TN on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like my new dvd player, it's easier to use than my old one, nice and small and when I get it all figured out it has lots of other options and apps. Customer service was really great since I am electronically challenged. Would recommend it, price was great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Ed from Clearfield, UT on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like a no fuss no must model !

David from Cathedral City, CA on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony BDP-S3700 is a inconspicuous blue ray/dvd/internet player with wireless internet connection. It is simple to install and even simpler to operate. It is a light weight box with a simple face, just two buttons and easy to use the remote. The Netflix feature is so simple to access. My 88 years young mother can operate it. The box can be easily moved in the house, from one TV to another with no reconnection problems. At this price, we could afford two for our household. Thank you Sony for a updated, simplified, less bulky, versatile model ! I could not be happier. The Crutchfield attention to shipping is unbeatable!

Pros: Updated, simplified, less bulky, versatile model ! It plays all your dvds and. It almost hides in plain sight.

Cons: For us ther are no cons.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Briarcliff, NY on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT DVD. VERY PLEASED!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A whole lot of product for the money

Ricky from Kitty Hawk, NC on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the price of this unit , I am amazed that it offers so much. A good quality blue ray player, plays music CD's, and also has wifi pandora, hulu, netflix, and other apps which pull from the main home modem/ router in the study to the living room where we have our home audio/video system but don't have an internet connection. We don't even need to have a smart TV there since this unit has all the internet apps built in, and a smart phone does not have to be involved. This unit accomplishes a whole lot for the price!

Pros: packed with value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from S Ozone Park, NY on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Blu-ray player offers a clear, crisp, colorful image with my dvd collections. It is simple to set up and offers all the most used apps. The load time is quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Sun Prairie, WI on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent dvd player. And with all the apps available, turns an ordinary into a very smart tv. No need to purchase anything more expensive. A great value.

Pros: Dvd quality, and many apps available.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Downingtown, PA on 10/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With an older audio amplifier, installation was difficult. The cable feed is now a WiFi feed through the DVD player. The link to my Rocu sill works, but the audio through the amplifier fails. Instructions follow for the amplifier links , but the only audio is through a direct ink on satellite radio. For my older audio amplifier the directions go not work. In short great DVD player, but falls short in audio links.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to set up and use

Larry from Sunbury, OH on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was easy to set up and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture

Roger from Brevard, NC on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 10 year old Samsung 52" tv. This DVD player noticeably improves the picture quality of my dvd' s over my 7 year old Panasonic player. The improvement was well worth the cost. it needs to be noted that Netflix and Amazon Prime respond much slower on the DVD player than on Roku.

Pros: Great picture

Cons: Slow response for Netflix and Amazon Prime compared to Roku

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great player...

Dan from Westminster, CA on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great ! Small, makes all my DVD's look better.

Pros: small footprint, nice small remote, makes all my DVD's look great. Highly recomended.

Cons: not found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Brian from Marietta, OH on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit as a replacement for my older ( 2012 ) Sony BDP-S390 . First , the remote is slightly smaller but has fewer buttons , and no numeric keys. It does have a much larger set of cursor keys that you use for 90 % of the units basic functions , a real plus. The unit itself , in power saving mode , takes about twenty seconds to fully boot up to the main screen. Pretty quick. The wireless set-up was as easy as falling off a log. It saw my network, asked for my password and I was online. Could not have been easier! he new main screen is much easier to navigate, being able to add your favorite sites is a plus also. The picture and sound were very , very good, and the playback of my 700 CD collection was fabulous. It's now my favorite CD player ever.Oh and did I mention the unit is so small it slid under my big screen Philips flat screen. Very spouse friendly as it is set up in our formal living room. For the price that I got it for at Crutchfield , plus free shipping was an excellent value. Great Blu-Ray for under $70.00, you can't beat it at this price point!

Pros: Small unit, easy set-up, great picture , outstanding sound, simple remote, unbeatable price.

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent Blu-ray player, but is too low to charge wi-fi mode.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Easy setup

Frank from Lutz, FL on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup, and picture quality is excellent. You will be surprised how small the unit is physically. Highly recommend this blu ray player

Pros: Easy setup and small footprint

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Steve from La Grande, OR on 8/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit with other home studio equipment. The two things I have issue with are, in order of concern, 1) no on/off switch, and 2) streaming Amazon Prime video. An on/off switch seems archaic, but given the second issue, pulling the power plug doesn't give me the best feeling. The second issue is a HUGE concern, particularly given the information I've found. To clarify the problem, I can stream Netflix without a glitch, the occasional hiccup, but never a complete stall or lock-up. I can immediately switch to Amazon after a successful Netflix view, and BAM! herky-jerky, stutter, stall and lock-up! (I've even tested Chromecasting Amazon Prime videos - same show, within moments of switching from the Sony unit - from my PC to the the TV and experience no problems.) With some troubleshooting and web searching, I've come to the conclusion the issue is software, not hardware. Based on the research done, Sony has known about this software issue and DONE NOTHING to correct it. Hence I'm in the market for another Blu-ray unit with streaming capabilities.

Pros: Price, size, connectivity

Cons: Software function and bloat

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Minden, NV on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has been several years since I looked at DVD receivers and I couldn't believe how small this new one is compared to my old one and about half the weight. It's performing very well and I am able to play DVD's that I couldn't on my old one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Blu-ray player worked great . I am really impressed with it. I would recommend it for anyone who limited space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Mirage, CA on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small & compact. Bought for guest room and canceled Cable for that room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony has never failed me on their blu ray players, however, the built in Netflix, etc. is much slower than my old ROKU box, stopping to reload frequently where the ROKU never had issue..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Waddell, AZ on 6/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product and the customer service from crutchfield is the best out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Robert from Takoma Park, MD on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We also had an issue with a DVD getting stuck in the machine the first day, we fixed it, now it works properly. good picture, good sound, haven't tried the wireless or the apps yet. Set up instructions were cryptic, setup turned out to be simple, but this player model doesn't come with an HDMI cable, so I ordered the cable from from a different online retailer. I really try to avoid using that retailer but I needed the cable. In the future I would like to have everything I need to set up in the box when I order the device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great when it worked!

Harold from Williston, TN on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for about two DVDs. On the third one it wouldn't start and not eject. After unplugging and replugging several times was able to finish watching that DVD. Playing couple more Netflix DVDs, then did the same thing. I finally had to disassemble it to recover the DVD. Maybe just one faulty unit and will get instructions from Crutchfield.

Pros: Small and good picture when it works

Cons: Didn't last long before it started failing and not releasing DVDs.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice unit, weak wireless

Eric from Belleville, IL on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the wireless version to go with two previous wired units. Had to rearrange Airport Express units in the house so that the Sony BDP-S3700 was close to one of them. Otherwise it works well.

Pros: Nice features, similar to wired unit.

Cons: Weaker than expected wireless. Needs to be located close to router.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Player

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony Blu-Ray player is amazing! Easy setup which is nice and compact enough to where it doesn't take up too much space in the entertainment center. It also comes with wifi and ethernet connections which is nice.

Pros: Compact, has wifi and ethernet connection, and easy to setup.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The S3700 is exactly what I needed & bought it for while being competitively priced against the big box stores. The Blu-Ray shipped very well protected & arrived in perfect condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was great for our bonus room where we exercise. Easy setup, connected to our wireless WIFI with no problems. Great pricing and fast delivery. The people there are very helpful and polite.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great - easy install and works fine

Pros: installation was a piece of cake - working fine

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Gerry from Weston, MA on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact,easy to install, and priced perfectly Great buy from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONY BDP-S3700

Terry from Eagle River, WI on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the unit to primarily smarten my dumb TV. Already being a subscriber to Netflix the Sony BDP-S3700 with Wireless LAN remote control has a quick access button to Netflix, Home and Favorites. Easy plug and play connection. Remote also controls the TV on-off, volume and input access. Very satisfied with Crutchfield considering price, free shipping and delivery time. Free Apps such as CRACKLE, TUBI TV, YOU TUBE and VUDU are readily accessed.

Pros: Small size, easy setup and reasonably priced.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for our needs, great value.

Andrew from Piedmont, CA on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with my new Sony BDP-S3700. Setup was a breeze; the device detected our WiFi network and connected immediately. Playback of a Blu-Ray disc at 1080p and an Amazon Prime video were flawless. The box is tiny and very light weight but there is very little disc playback noise. On-screen controls are clear. Loading of a disc for playback isn't instantaneous, but it is faster than the 2009-era expensive player it replaced. I had an HDMI cable so I was happy this device was sold without one. Price point for a "smart" player was a bargain. I probably won't upgrade TV to 4K for several years so the BDP-3700 was perfect for our needs. Service and shipping from Crutchfield was excellent.

Pros: Great value. Fast setup. Flawless playback of Blu-Ray disc and network videos. Small footprint.

Cons: None for our system. Does not support 4K and you will need to provide an HDMI cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product+price is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Homerville, OH on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The DVD / CD player produces a beautiful picture on our big screen TV. We have some older DVD discs that are not blue ray and the upgrade ability of the player is amazing. Easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Ramon A Ramos from Juana Diaz , PR on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Excellent for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from California, MD on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little tyke is GREAT! Small, effective, great pictures, easy to set up.. Along with great Crutchfield service, a wonderful buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Thomas from Salt Lake Cty, UT on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this unit about 2 weeks. It is very small. I didn't realize that. It looks a little funny in the cabinet with the rest of the media equipment. I thought it would have more relevant apps for streaming videos. Most of the apps I've never heard of. It does have a few basic apps like Netflix. The picture is good. Upscaling from DVD is good. I got this on sale and I'll keep it until I upgrade the TV to 4k at which time I'll probably buy a UHD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bargain for the price. Works really well and it is a TINY Blue Ray player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got what I expected. SMALL unit and fair price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Richard from Knoxville, TN on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and easy to set up with Wi-Fi! Have not used the apps!

Pros: Great price and easy to hook up!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All I wanted ...and more

Peter from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony BDP-S3700 is a tiny little machine (my first cd player was as large as my reciever) that is jam packed with apps and stations to keep any A?V Buff satisfied. Of course it has the option to go wireless and slide right into my household Wifi , I am old Scool enough to like my cabels. I set it up with the low power option which means I have to wait a bit for it to warm up from the foff position, but it saves me electricity and every cent counts. The set-up was childishly easy took 3-4 min and I was ready to startt playing HD, Blu-Ray. of just listen to sme of my favorite CD's. and of course the Streaming OMG so many choices everything from Nintendo to Amazon Prime and everything in between . There were also about ten music choices including siris and pandora so it covers the gambit there also. For the price tis unit can not be beat, especially as it a Sony

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Fajardo, PR on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping. Easy to use and good image. Still can't use to streaming because I live in Puerto Rico and after Hurricane Maria we are still without wifi in our house. But we rent some blue rays and works excellently.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Fine DVD player

Peter from New Canaan, CT on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This DVD player works well, plays Blu-ray, is compact, and connects to the internet over WiFi. The picture quality is excellent. We've had no problems.

Pros: Compact, attractive, easy-to-use, plays Blu-ray, connects to internet over WiFi

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Fraser, CO on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent...just what we wanted at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

very good basic disc player

Steve from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only need this unit to play older DVDs and BluRays (I do not stream videos). So far, it's fit the bill quite nicely. BluRay picture quality & sound are excellent and the upconversion of DVDs to near-HD quality seems quite good also. It seems to be a very good basic player - with luck it'll last a long time also.

Pros: easy set-up, low cost, very good picture & sound

Cons: small keys on remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Daniel from Bedford, VA on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit. Quick set-up and very small. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eat install and internet setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony is still very good

Lee from Texas on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great as expected by Sony.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Blu-Ray Player - Great Price

Joan from Cudahy, WI on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm with my new Sony 4K TV. Very easy set up.

Pros: Easy set-up Works well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Blue Ray player

Warren from Bellevue, ID on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little Blue ray player easy to use and overall quality is good. Great price and way to play your almost outdated Blue ray discs. The small footprint allows it to be placed almost anywhere. At this Price you can't go wrong.

Pros: Great price point with easy setup and picture quality

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Image - and Value

Crosse from Ashland, MA on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second Sony Blu-Ray player, and I must confess that I got this one because it has the same user interface as the previous model, which I'm keeping, BTW. The S3700 is very small, but it is also very easy to use via the remote (minor ding here: no backlight). It's got all the online services I subscribe to, and both online and Blu-Ray image quality are excellent at 1080p. I use a projector on a large (110-inch) screen, so flaws would be easy to spot. But there really aren't any. It would be hard to imagine, in fact, better image quality at any price. The only potential issue is in overall quality - the tray doesn't seem all that sturdy, and at least one DVD makes a lot of noise when spinning, although that may be a problem with the disc itself, and not the player. I've got my fingers crossed, anyway, and so far I'm pleased - especially at the price paid. Crutchfield did their usual fine job of getting it here quickly, BTW - always a pleasure doing business with them.

Pros: Small, inexpensive, excellent image quality

Cons: Remote lacks backlight, tray feels a bit cheap

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Joe from Smithfield, VA on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great player and a terrific value. Its small footprint allows placement in areas like bedroom furniture. It has all that I need like WiFi, Apps, and BlueRay, and a Sony to boot. I have purchased 3 of these players and scattered about my house. A perfect fit for non smart HD TV's with HDMI inputs.

Pros: Well featured, small footprint, value, Somy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Middle Island, NY on 12/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far BDP-3700 is playing as advertise . Nothing fancy just what I wanted great picture , easy to set -up and operate . If you are looking for a Blu-ray with basic app's and just play your DVD's and CD's this the product . For the money can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

richard from Columbus, OH on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome value, easy to set up & use. Good sound & picture. &

Pros: fast load & plays discs my older Pioneer would not

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great picture

Herman from Sammamish, WA on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Sony quality ... not an extremely high end product, but gets the job done.

Pros: Plays Blurays, DVDs and other video formats with out issue Nice upscaling on DVDs Built in apps are a bonus.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is working as advertised. Great picture to TV and streams are clear. If needed would buy another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small size, great price!

Sherri from Parsons, KS on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought two of these blue ray players. We've only had them a couple of weeks but they're working fine. I like the small size and the ease of installation. We're able to get Netflix, Prime, YouTube etc., a big plus. We've always been happy with Crutchfield and our Sony products.

Pros: Small, simple, functional, offers apps we want (Netflix, Prime)

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 10/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Easy to attach to television. Remote easy and intuitive to operate. Would recommend to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cool Device

Tom from NJ on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything on this player works great. DVD, Blue-Ray, WiFi, with my 10+ year old Sony Bravia LCD. The only problem is it won't play DVDs I converted from VCR tapes using my ancient 20+ year old Go Video VCR-DVD recorder. Got this Sony DVD-BlueRay-WiFi machine from Crutchfield this month. Recommended.

Pros: Works very well

Cons: ???

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 9/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The player works great. Better picture than the previous DVD Player. Delivery was on time. I also called support for an additional cable and was given good advice on how to hook it up to my sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Guest from Holly, MI on 9/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lost remote. Doesn't work without one. Cant find one to buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/18/2017
If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice, and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website. If you did not purchase this from Crutchfield, then you may want to contact Sony at 800-222-7669 and hopefully they can help you locate a new remote.

3 of 10 found this helpful

User Friendly

Debra from Washington, DC on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought on recommendation of Crutchfield rep, good call! User friendly, not too complicated. Easy to set up. It's replacing a Samsung that was always frustrating to use (and wouldn't load my streaming service). Takes up practically no space. I'm enjoying using it and didn't even need help getting it to work. Score!

Pros: Small, takes up little space Easy to set up Easy to use

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Mike from Westborough, MA on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this player. It's a fantastic player for the money. And physically small. I was replacing a BDP-360 that got a 'thermal' and was quite pleased by the price and performance. The only thing that is a bit disconcerting is the fact that it's a dark front. No indicators. Nothing to really let you know it's on. But hey, it works great.

Pros: Small. VERY Inexpensive. Plays everything I throw at it.

Cons: Dark, no real indicators of it doing anything. Wish the remote would integrate with the Sony AV system for volume control and other functions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little DVD player for a great price!

Harold from Berry Creek, CA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great. Compact, wifi, does the job nicely. Even better, it's truly portable. And the remote is bigger than a credit card!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice basic bluray player

Dan from New Bern, NC on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays blu ray and CDs for for fair price.

Pros: Plays blu ray disk

Cons: None found yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONY DVD Blu-Ray Player BDP-S3700

Rick from Bellevue, Nebraska on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered my Sony BDP-S3700 DVD Blu-Ray player from Crutchfield and I got it in 2 days, perfect condition and ready to use. It was easy to connect and set up to my current system and I began using it almost immediately. It works great and would recommend it to others.

Pros: Fast shipping from Crutchfield. Easy to set up and use

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Guest from Holmen, WI on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't buy the Sony BDP-3700! And, based on problems reported in Sony's on-line "community" with other BDP-37xx models, I'd stay away from those as well. I bought two of these units in early 2016. One failed within warranty - Sony honored the warranty and fixed it. Second one failed just barely outside of warranty, and they won't replace it. I won't spend a cent on fixing a clearly poorly made product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 8/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small in size but big in features. Easy set up & love the wireless wifi.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Expected better from Sony

Wade from San Diego, CA on 7/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Satisfactory as a DVD player (have no Blu-rays to try) -- equal to a 12 yr. old Panasonic, but painfully slow to "boot". As an out-of-date 20-yr. career IT person heavily involved with data communications, I consider the network interface to be seriously flawed from a privacy/security perspective. Since I currently do not have an Internet speed to support streaming, I do not plan on using this feature. (!) Connectivity can not be turned off/on as you might do with a PC (delete the MAC address from your router, or do a Reset to Default Factory Settings to turn off); (2) The startup screen contains over 2 dozen "Favorite Apps", none of which can be deleted (each a possible hacking portal?); (3) p. 33 of the Operating Instructions seem to imply the player could change network settings of the router when using WPS for setup (sounds a bit like the software problem with PCs until the late 1990s).

Pros: USB nice to view pictures. (Mixed results for .avi video: camera source OK, but commercially converted 8mm not so - codex problem?). Controller can also control (Toshiba) TV.

Cons: Slow "booting". Network connection implementation.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Impressive detail.

Johnny from Bessemer, AL on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instruction manual is about like most of those I read for players which meant there is a LITTLE information lacking. However, it was very easy just using eyes to connect and it works just great. Still got to go through all of the on-screen prompts to fine-tune it if you use it for internet etc.

Pros: Simple

Cons: Printed manual short on info. but you can get around it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Camden, SC on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying this Blu-ray / DVD player. Quality device with wi-fi that makes my non-smart TV a smart one. Remote has programable TV / Input buttons to minimize remotes while using it. Dimensions are small so it takes up little space. Less expensive units exist, but the added wi-fi was worth the upgrade

Pros: Dimensions Wi-Fi capability Remote

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Reeder, ND on 7/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get to use Youtube.......awsome!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Ray from Boulder City nv on 7/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a blueray player always use Sony. Works great very happy!

Pros: Great sound and picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great, no problems

Chub from North Branch, MN on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had this machine for a few weeks, but I have used it a lot, and in every way I anticipate using. It's small and squarish. I hooked it up, connected to wireless easy, and performed an update before using. The Netflix interface is much faster than my 2013 model. I run the sound into a receiver and the hdmi into a tv. I play a variety of dvds and bluray discs, along with streaming Netflix. The remote is easy to use. Nice to purchase something that does exactly what it claims to do. 5 stars because I have found no problems. (Crutchfield packing was top-notch, much better than Amazon)

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace an older Samsung Blu-ray player that had multiple skipping problems. So far, so good with the Sony, which is not only smaller but offers more streaming perks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan, WI on 6/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars!! This product gets 5 Stars..well packaged upon arrival, ease of set up and slim profile!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

bart from mayfield ny on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

item is easy to install and set up. good quality and fine picture on tv.

Pros: good price . hooked to older set for nextflix, etc . control has just enough keys to work without needing a manual to run it. and still very functional.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Claire from Brighton, CO on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for accessing Netflix and other apps on an older tv. Haven't tried a DVD in it yet.

Pros: I bought this so that I could access various apps like Netflix and Pandora. Works great

Cons: I haven't played a DVD in it yet, so can't really comment on it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Jeff from Myrtle Beach, SC on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it comes to home electronics I am " Joe Dope " but this little Sony unit was very compact, easy to find a good spot with all the other things such as cable box, modern, sound bar,ect. The set up was extremely easy. Plug in the power source, run the h.d.m.i. cable to the t.v. and your done. Programing the unit to the t.v. was a piece of cake. ( it might have helped that I happen to have a Sony t.v . but I'm sure it would be just as easy). So, in closing if you are looking for a nice little, compact blue ray player, don't pass this one up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

john from Lockport, IL on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the cost. YouTube app quick and responsive. Have played DVD, Blu Ray & Cd all great sound and picture. Coaxial audio fits onto my amp. Easy setup.

Pros: value to cost, apps, digital audio to amp, simple to use, decent responce times,

Cons: On/Off light could be larger.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Chesterton, IN on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

got this for my daughter for her room. shes a Netflix and hulu girl. loves it.

Pros: good player for the money

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, NC on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little device. Purchased to primarily stream online media to an older HD TV and it works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great player

Alison from Washington DC on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great player. Easy to set up and works very well

Pros: Small, plays well and easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from puyallup,wash. on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

see pros below

Pros: dvd works very well--easy to set up and great -picture--people at Crutchfield were very nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied with Sony Blue-ray DVD player

Barbara from Redding, CA on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We got the Sony Blue-ray player and have been using it about a month now. It was amazingly easy to set-up. I don't know the technical terms, but it seems to be able to pull the contents of Netflix and other programs from the internet much faster than out previous model, causing far less interruptions. It does take more time to boot up when we first turn it on, but that's not a huge problem. We have not played a DVD on it yet but so far we do like the player.

Pros: Set-up is amazingly quick and easy. Streaming is powerful so less interruptions in programming.

Cons: takes longer than expected to initially boot-up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Andrew from Albuquerque, NM on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This player rocks. Loads very quickly, and this was an "open" model. Good news is everything was still wrapped up brand spanking new.... probably doesn't happen 100% of the time but hey it did for me!

Pros: Great picture, loads quick,

Cons: Menus are a little confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade!

Don from Greenville, IL on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This player replaced an older Samsung Blu-ray and there is no comparison in picture quality, audio, or available apps. The Sony is really great! The video upconversion is a real plus for our DVD collection of older titles. Set up was very easy (using ethernet) and the multi-brand remote works fine with our Samsung TV.

Pros: Picture, audio, physical size, PRICE

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Really good value

charles from Lindenhurst, NY on 3/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very surprised that a player at this price performs so well. Even though the remote is kind of small it mates well with my Sony TV for volume, on/off and input. Crutchfield is a great store.

Pros: Great picture, easy to set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Few frills blue ray player

Tom from Boston, MA on 3/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and operate. Picture quality very good.

Pros: Built-in Wi-Fi; controller easy to use; very reasonable price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Richard from Ft Myers, FL on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. A lot of applications loaded, i.e. Netfilx, Crackle, YouTube. Highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Lincon Ne on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out of the box worked very well. Shipped quick and arrived in good condition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Player

Bryan from Incline Village, NV on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid unit. I now own two of them. It's probably not the model that you'll buy for your home theater setup, but for the money, it's a great option for less demanding needs. The built-in WiFi is a great feature, and the setup was painless.

Pros: Great bang for the buck

Cons: There are better options (if you are willing to spend a lot more money)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Daniel C. from Syracuse, NY on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never had a blue ray player. After reading reviews, chose this one. Happy we did. Works excellently. Have not played any blue ray discs yet, but the dvds we have watched have been up-converted and they look so much better than when played through just a dvd player. Set up was easy. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TN on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality, better than Roku or Firetv on same streaming apps. However very few useful steaming apps, also very plain looking device if appearance is a concern.

Pros: Picture quality

Cons: Plain looking, limited apps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this Dvd/internet player. Installation and connection was super easy, quality of images impeccable and it's very compact thus takes up very little space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little product, especially for its price. Video is clear and sharp and the sound is the same. I would highly recommend this for the casual user.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good blu-ray player

Carl from Anderson, IN on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this blu-ray player to replace a Samsung that was outdated and not working properly. I am happy with this player as it has Netflix capabilities which is the main feature I wanted.

Pros: Small Numerous features

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Basic Smart Blueray

Chuck from Harbor Springs, MI on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have had this for a month now. It's the perfect Blueray player for our basic needs.

Pros: Easy and quick set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Quality Product

Chris from Charleston, SC on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product gave me problems from the day I received it. The unit won't power on unless you disconnect & reconnect the power supply or the hdmi cable. It is also very noisy when in operation. Apparently even if you receive a defective product, you have to pay a $10 return fee to exchange it or get a refund. So I guess I will continue to plug & unplug the power to use this product.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Product Quality & Return Policy.

Crutchfield response on 2/6/2017
Chris, we're sorry that the Blu-ray player didn't work. We have set up a return and waived the return shipping fee.

7 of 8 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Laramie, WY on 1/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice machine! Small and compact but does everything it needs to do. Is excellent at playing older, damaged discs. I have an old copy of Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy (the BBC version) that would not play under any circumstances on my old player; it plays flawlessly on the Sony. Excellent Value!

Pros: Crisp, Clear Picture Great Sound Absolutely simple to set up and use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Ft Mill, SC on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Blu-ray player. The only negative is there is no internet browser.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No Need for a 4K Disk Player

Jeff from Oklahoma City, OK on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Blue-Ray player was perhaps the easiest component to hookup that I have ever purchased. It merged seamlessly with my 4K Samsung TV and and my wireless internet connection. The picture was up-converted about as clearly as one could ask, and the small footprint took up a minimal amount of space in the TV stand.

Pros: Ease of installation; excellent picture; small footprint.

Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Top Shelf

John from Ozone Park, NY on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A small compact DVD player with excellent wireless capability. Nice way to make a non smart TV smart as well as gaining a DVD player. Priced right. Easy installation by following prompts. Updates software through internet connection when needed to keep product current. Would be nice if remote was larger.

Pros: Wireless capability.

Cons: Small size remote control

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S3700

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (