Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony BDP-S6700

3D Blu-ray player with 4K upscaling, Wi-Fi®, and Bluetooth®

MFR # BDPS6700

Sony BDP-S6700

Sony BDP-S6700

3D Blu-ray player with 4K upscaling, Wi-Fi®, and Bluetooth®

MFR # BDPS6700

261 reviews
View this product

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy with this player because of the bluetooth feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect DVD

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Perfect size and delivered so quickly!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from California, MD on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact chassis and beautiful picture quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, ME on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice blu ray player great picture small foot print easy to install.

Pros: Nice Blu Ray player

Cons: Remote is small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony dvd player

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a replacement DVD player and it's a pleasure to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Value for $

Crutchfield customer from Onsted, MI on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little BR player. Easy to use and the up scaling is decent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended 4-K Blu-Ray player

Vince from Bradenton, FL on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blu-Ray playback is crisp. 4-K upscaling provides near-4K experience from non-4K sources. Compact size is a plus, so it fits in a variety of applications/locations. Great price, won't break the budget.

Pros: Blu-Ray playback is crisp. 4-K upscaling provides near-4K experience from non-4K sources. Compact size is a plus, so it fits in a variety of applications/locations. Great price, won't break the budget.

Cons: none that I can think of!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was leery about the 4K upscaling Blu Ray player, at first. I have had it only a month. I have played NON-Blu Ray Discs on it, so far, i.e. Babylon 5. Originally on my Sony 4K TV it was nothing special. However, with the Sony S6700, I feel that I am almost watching a TRUE Blu Ray Disk on a 4K TV!!! (The "haziness" of the original discs are gone!) The picture quality is sharp and colorful. Previous Blu Ray players, for bout the same price, have lasted a year or less. So, I still have. a "wait and see attitude" about this player.

Pros: Improved color and sharpness of old, plain DVDs

Cons: The remote is small and no backlighting, making it difficult to use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Depew, NY on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fine unit which suits my needs very well. Operation is straightforward. Streaming interfaces work very well. The picture quality is excellent. A great component for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good Blu Ray. I am very happy with it. And Crutchfield delivered it quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfectly with an outstanding picture in replay quality of all discs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The player is compact but has a lot of function, highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Winniwing out the chaff

Crutchfield customer from Athol, MA on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The machine works as advertised. I really like the way it functions and I like the quality of the picture and the improvements in sound. It is very small. Most important to me, the service of the vendor. The speed of delivery exceeded the big online retailer's best. Wow! If Crutchfield recommends something at your price point, say thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit does everything we hope for. It plays CDs and DVDs with no issues. So far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good dvd player

Crutchfield customer from Easton, MD on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like this upscaling Blueray player, this is the 2nd one I've purchased. I have a fairly large collection of dvds that I've accumulated over the years and the upscaling feature helps them come alive on the newer flat screens. Blueray dvds look awesome. Can't comment on the streaming features as I don't use them yet. Very compact, easy to place.

Pros: Upscaling older dvds look great Awesome blueray picture Compact, fits anywhere

Cons: None for the price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Mahwah, NJ on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. A good mid priced Blu-ray player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had 9300 model it only lasted six months. I hope this one last longer. So far great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant View, CO on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Runs nice with good quality picture but the Bluetooth keeps disconnecting in the middle of use, and sometimes it will not reconnect unless you turn off the entire setup for about five minutes. Very annoying. I would return but this is the only DVD player in it's price range that will connect with Bluetooth which is absolutely necessary for our setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your Blu-ray player. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our old blue ray player was better; unfortunately the DVD player stopped working. This blue ray player is really slow. It has to check the internet connection multiple times before it will play and then it takes forever to open the app. It's almost easier to just cast from the ipad. I also cannot connect this to our older receiver so we can play Pandora music through our speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help her further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It really ties the room together man!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Features in a small package

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an amazing group of features in a very compact package. Don't let its size fool you. This streaming DVD player does a great job playing blue-ray DVDs, CDs and especially streaming from a broad variety of sources with pre-loaded applications. The registration process is quick. The customization to your network easy and fast.

Pros: Fast load. Plays everything smoothly. Streaming is smooth and crisp picture and sound.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Nice Product

Bill G. from Tivoli, NY on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be working flawlessly. I appreciate the compact size as well as the wireless attributes of the player since it is located away from a hardwired option presently. No complaints at all at the pictures rendered on the screen, clean and crisp. Operating the remote is simple, intuitive, and it is very helpful to be able to control the television inputs, volume, on/off functions from the supplied remote.

Pros: Compact size, simple setup & operation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Rock Island, IL on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bargain! I love the streaming function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good product, and as always, Crutchfield does a great job. I'm glad for the wifi, and Netflix, but I can't seem to add access to Hulu.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony Blu-Ray player was an excellent choice. Perfect picture and sound quality. Would suggest all movie watchers to invest in one. Don

Pros: Nice compact size. Many apps to choose from.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Value

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat it for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it, small enough to fit anywhere, able to get Prime that I was not able to get before because of a older tv. It 's a very nice and compact unit. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad crutchfield still has a great variety

Crutchfield customer from Queensbury, NY on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving the quality picture and easy hook up. Can't wait to try the Bluetooth connectivity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield steered me in the right direction

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is another high-quality product sold by Crutchfield. It works far better than my old JVC DVD player and a lot easier to connect to my receiver. Instead of 5 wires, I use only 1. Crutchfield staff helped me hook it up to the TV and receiver. It produces a great picture.

Pros: A great machine

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works like it should, and I am happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfying Picture and Sound in a Tiny Package

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I almost giggled when I unboxed it because it was so small -- almost like a toy! After being used to a big old OPPO BDP-105 the Sony was quite a change. Although it's tiny it does seem reasonably well built and sturdy, with a predominantly metal chassis. I went ahead and put a heavy brass weight on top of it for stability and vibration suppression. The Sony's audio signal is going out of the coaxial digital port into my Anthem STR integrated amp, and HDMI video into a top-of-the-line, final-generation Panasonic plasma. The picture quality from Blu-Ray discs is perfectly adequate for a player in this price range, however DVDs are upscaled and rendered with impressive quality -- far beyond my expectations. This was a pleasant surprise. Compared to my old OPPO Blu-Ray player, the Sony's CD sound performance lacks some bottom-end slam and weight, with fine detail feeling a bit sanded off -- but still respectable overall. I haven't tried all the on-board streaming options, but Spotify Premium came through sounding especially well for a compressed music source -- reasonably detailed but never harsh or overly bright. youtube videos loaded quickly and seamlessly, even when using the Sony's wi-fi rather than ethernet connection. The front-panel USB port handled a thumb drive loaded with FLAC and DSD hi-res files, as well as redbook CD rips without issue. Overall, the Sony BDP-S6700 is a nice, compact little player that performs well above its weight class.

Pros: Impressive DVD upscaling picture quality Good audio performance for music playback

Cons: None for the money

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit for the price and functionality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent player.

Crutchfield customer from Maysville, KY on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent purchase. TV is smart set with apps. Did not need that in DVD as well. Great picture. HDMI primary output with Coax digital audio out put perfect for my set up using Denon AVR 1572 theater processor from 2011. If you need optical output this player does not have one.

Pros: Simple, easy hook up. Great functionality. Small, takes up little space.

Cons: If you need optical audio output, there is not one on this player

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgraded an older Sony 3D Blu Ray player

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 4K up scaling, strong WIFI, 3D Blu Ray capability along with easy set up. I like the integration my with Sony TV. A good value!

Pros: Easy set up. Strong WiFi connectivity. Nice 4K up scaling.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Al57

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, GA on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the simplicity of operation since my wife is not one to reallly enjoy complicated tech products. This replaces and earlier model that stopped working and continuously blinks a green light. It does not work and replacing it was so much simpler and economical.

Pros: Like simplicity and has same remote as previous model.

Cons: Old model could not be repaired.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Highlands Ranch, CO on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new Sony DVD player is performing great and as advertised. It was very easy to setup. The remote control with NETFLIX & other specialized button controls provides quick and easy navigation to the unit's features. Sound is exceptional from my system when playing or streaming movies. I believe this unit to be of good value and Crutchfield service was great!

Pros: Ease of setup, picture and sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, crisp images, would be nice to have a back lighted remote for use in low light environments

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

William P from Rumford, RI on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony BDP-S6700 is a great Blu-Ray play. It delivers a great picture on Blu-ray discs and a terrific upgraded DVD picture. The unit is small, so its fits just about anywhere. It is light-weight and easy to install with just a HDMI cable. The price was good. I am happy with this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Elk River, MN on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice to have

Crutchfield customer from Sharon Spgs, KS on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does a excellent job would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from New Berlin, WI on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this player and would have rated it higher but was under the impression that you would be given access to many, many streaming apps. That's not the case, there are a dozen or two.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality Exceeded expectations!

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For lack of a better word Wow! I didn't have lofty expectations for a player that was priced so well! It absolutely fits the bill for what I needed and the small size could not have worked out better! It worked right out of the box and took less than 5 minutes to set up.. including hooking it up to my TV..

Pros: Easy to hook, size..picture, Bluetooth compatibility

Cons: Would like more app choices

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Blu-Ray and DVD player. Very responsive. Produces excellent video and sound. Also, it has Internet access to many streaming services, including Netflix and Amazon Prime Video.

Pros: Excellent player.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, IL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit: compact, simple to set up and use, great image and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Kenmore, WA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very nicely, linking with our Klipsch Bluetooth speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, helps me keep my collection going in a world of digital downloads, i have a big physical collection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent video processor.

Pros: Compact and easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great basic unit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good basic Blu Ray player. Picture quality is great. Couldn't ask for more. Only thing lacking is component jacks. Need to use a HDMI cable with this one.

Pros: Small size

Cons: No component jacks.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit at a Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, PA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to replace an old Sony Blu-ray. Being an older unit, there were no more updates from Sony and some apps would not work anymore because of its age. Love the new unit. Very easy menu to use.

Pros: Easy to operate

Cons: Non yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent BD Player

Crutchfield customer from Acworth , GA on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent player. Has features of more expensive players

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, works well. Thanks to Garrett for helping me choose the Blu-Ray player to go with the new Sony TV I bought from Crutchfield. Also for advice on the HDMI cable cord...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Highland, MI on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the size has a high spouse approval rating plays sacds [which never seem to catch on] but i have 100's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Felton, DE on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Affordable easy to use player. Excellent picture on our 110" screen. You Tube is easy to navigate. Perfect addition to your Home Theater for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from New Paltz, NY on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used as part of outdoor movie system, super easy setup with HDMI cable, some blips with Bluetooth connected speakers, but not enough to trouble with running separate speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Eric Hardin

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice player love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product I'm pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony Blue Ray

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, PR on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bart

Crutchfield customer from Bowdon, GA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Se ven muy bien las peliculas tanto en el formato Blu ray y en DVD. El precio para este modelo esta correcto.

Pros: El tamano es perfecto y se puede acomodar en cualquier lugar.

Cons: No tiene pantalla en la parte delantera del reproductor.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice little budget unit

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays well with other Sony components for sure!

Pros: inexpensive 4k compatible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Longmeadow, MA on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent 3D blueray player with great detailed picture and nice 3D EFFECTS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's OK

Guest from Knoxville, TN on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to replace my 12 year old Oppo BDP-83 that stopped working. I didn't expect this to have the build quality of the Oppo, but this feels even cheaper than I imagined. I was also surprised that the video quality of something so much newer wasn't as good either. The screen interface is too busy, especially as I already stream through a Roku, so I really don't need all the apps on the screen. It would be nice if I could customize the look to streamline it a bit. Also,the remote is small and hence the buttons are really small. It will do until I get my Oppo back.

Pros: Inexpensive.

Cons: Feels cheap. Not the best picture. Cluttered menu screen. Small remote.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Newport Beach, CA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set-up, works beautifully, lots of great features!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Little Machine

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, ME on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what I needed at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set-up to my tv... now i can access netflix, you tube, etc...it gives crisp, clear picture playing my Blu ray dvds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

DVD layer

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great DVD player, very small fits in the shelve neatly. Would buy again

Pros: Great machine

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a Samsung DVD player which failed; discover Samsung no longer produced this product. Sony "looked" good, however, one feature lacking, at this time, is the ability to add an Internet browser such as FireFox.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, ID on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came broken. HMDI out didn't work and remote wouldn't sync with unit. Return for replacement so we will see.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good little piece of tech!

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, PA on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little player! CDs sound great, and DVD picture and sound also looked and sounded great. Remote connected to TV ok, but doesn't operate everything I tried. For example, it opened the Input on the TV, but didn't move the cursor to select an input. But for the price, sound and upgraded video on DVD, CD, and SACD is all I was looking for! And thanks to Crutchfield for support on my question about the coaxial cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You can do this and smile afterwards

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Has a power light to show its on. Remote with friendly operation. Compatible with my early model Sony TV. Great price for basic Blu-Ray playback plus access to Netflix and You Tube. This simple addition to basic set up puts you in today's entertainment world with money left over for beer and snacks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to listen to DTS CDs and watch any format movies. Also great for streaming. Perfect size for my electronics stack.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Hood River, OR on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Super easy install of all the internet channels like Netflix and Prime. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very Good Player

Crutchfield customer from Denver, PA on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We puchased this DVD to use outside for movie night paired with a projector. We wanted a less expensive blue ray player as we were using it outside and storing it inside in between uses. We've used it 3 times since the purchase. It was easy to set up, connect to other devices and use out of the box. The picture is crystal clear. So far, we really like this blue ray player.

Pros: Easy to Set Up, Inexpensive blue ray option, Easy to use.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Hawaii on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very delicate plastic unit!!

Pros: Works so far... Basic features with good picture quality!!

Cons: Light plastic unit with information tape across front DVD door, removing this can compromise the finish of the unit!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

jackfishingking

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. Plays well. Easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Choice !!!

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Grove, PA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Player,The apps are a nice bonus,Would highly recomend to any one looking for a super BlueRay Player

Pros: Excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's the usual Sony quality, you can't beat it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NO GOOD!!!!!!!!

Ralph from GLEN BURNIE, MD on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Played for about thirty seconds and then went blank. Removed the DVD and reinserted it, played for 45 seconds and then went blank. Garbage player. Obvious now why it was the only DVD player left in stock. I've had other cheap Sonys that wouldn't die. This one seemed to be DOA!

Pros: Couldn't tell you, it wouldn't play.

Cons: Doesn't work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far, so good

Crutchfield customer from Payson, AZ on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We haven't really had time to try out all of the features of this Blu-Ray Player, but we have owned the BDP-S3700 (which we bought from Crutchfield) for several years, and have been very happy with it. The new one seems to work as well as we expected from our previous experience, so we expect to get many years of good service from the new S6700. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is great! When it said bluetooth, I truly had know idea I would be able to connect my phone too. I play video games,fb,and watch all my apps on my tv now. (Wish I had gotten two)????

Pros: Very easy to set up,just the right size and it allows me to link my phone.

Cons: Wish the head of the plug was smaller

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as described. Easy setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Norton, MA on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't get it to work with my Dennon receiver (might be user error tbh) because of the lack of audio output options. I only paid this much for it. It's fine for what it is. Looks great on my 4K TV. If you're looking for a decent Bluray player you can't go wrong with this. You might want to save up for one of the 4K Ultra players if you watch a lot of physical media at home.

Pros: Upscale looks great, streaming is good, unit is small

Cons: Limited outputs, remote is lousy, lack of compatibility

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Mc Cormick, SC on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first disk player I've bought in years and this unit is fantastic. Pared with a Sony Smart TV all you do is turn the devices on, put in a disk and everything is good to go. Great picture and audio. Can't be beat for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great everything works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Future is NOW

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I havent bought a current Blueray dvd payer in ages and all I can say is WOW!. Its like sepping on the Deck of the USS E$Nterprise starship all the bells and whistles this thing is capable of is amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact package

Crutchfield customer from Wheaton, IL on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome mini package for the features - smart device works well with Sony receivers

Pros: Smart device

Cons: Missing second HDMI

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony BDP-S6700 is an efficient, well-priced unit

Pros: Very versatile unit

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Gambrills, MD on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great features, solid dependable performance. Best of all, it's a Sony!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best DVD for the price

Crutchfield customer from Pikesville, MD on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best DVD for the price - I am verry happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Waxahachie, TX on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and excellent performance of the Blu-Ray video disks. Had a bit of difficulty in connecting to the wireless router, but not enough to reduce it to 4 stars.

Pros: Great picture. Good user interface

Cons: Wireless connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Shepherdstown, WV on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice unit, we really like the Youtube app streaming into home theater receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice BR player.

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little machine. Easy to set up and use. No problems so far. Would recommend.

Pros: Everything is good so far.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works well, even auto changes to the HDMI port when turned on and reverts to the previous port when shut down.

Pros: Great unit for a great price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MI on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Been a Crutchfield but this Spring. Hooked up my Yamaha soundbar to new TV. Feel like I've joined the 21rst century. Nailed tech support and sales reps with questions with support. Great staff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unfortunate

Rick from NEW PALTZ, NY on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

unfortunately this product gets a zero. After 6 months with rare use the DVD player drawer will not open. the streaming feature is a real pain. Sometimes we have to restart the device before it randomly connects. Well past eh 60 day Crutchfield return period. It does not make sense to take the time to ask SONY to honor the warranty

Pros: eh

Cons: dies too young

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Solid DVD player

Crutchfield customer from Cheney, WA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made DVD player is all of the internet connected options. Connected to our WiFi network with out issues, and plays DVD's very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great picture

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The setup was super easy, instructions was easly understood and the performance was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Jenison, MI on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and simple! Does the job it was made to do. The on-screen menus and remote seem well-designed for usability. The menu for navigating CD-R & DVD-R data discs could be polished a bit, but overall very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Plainville, CT on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This BD player boosts the image of my older DVDs, making them much more enjoyable to watch. The setup was quick and simple.

Pros: Simple set up. Sharper, clearer images on older DVDs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Odd audio issue

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked up the player and watched a movie. While the picture quality was great I did have a couple issues. Besides the Sony DVD player I have a LG smart TV and a Visio sound bar. When I started the DVD the movie trailer audio played fine, but when the feature movie began the audio quit. No sound at all. Can't figure out what is wrong. [Connected the sound bar to TV using Audio Optical Cable, and everything set to PCM Audio] The other thing is the DVD machine includes apps, and I question why are they needed? Most people use the app on their smart TV. Having apps on the DVD machine only adds to the start up time on the player and added menus to wade through.

Pros: Great picture. Compact size of unit.

Cons: Audio connectivity issues.

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your blu-ray player. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

A. from Ellicott City, MD on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and does what I want it to do, but would have been good to know that Sony no longer supports the Hulu ap on this device. Because Hulu+TV is a major alternative to cable, but is not one of the aps available, knowing all that may have altered my purchasing decision.

Pros: Great Bluray and streaming performance.

Cons: No Hulu.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Dyer, IN on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice compact unit with all the latest updates...best to buy a Sony these days to ensure best performance

Pros: all the latest platforms...simple operation

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Great support. Quick shipping. Good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy setup

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Plug and go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfectly & about 1/2 the size of my old DVD. Set up with Crutchfield help was

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great BluRay Player

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture with BluRay and 3D discs.

Pros: Compact, easy to connect.

Cons: None that I noticed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced my old dvd :)

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, IN on 3/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Blu-ray player for the price

Pros: Great value

Cons: Not top of the line but the price over rules.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Pago Pago, AS on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Minimum amount of information required to get wi-fi.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Annoying Settings, fine BD quality

Neece from Fairmont on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the playback and picture quality is great, every time we use it, we get so annoyed by the settings. If you pause a movie for too long, it just shuts itself off and you have to restart. Other than that, it's fine, but that's a big issue that drives us crazy. There is no setting to change this at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Charles from Bridgewater on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A year ago, January '19, I returned this Sony due to the failure of the tray to eject a blu-ray disc. The failure was compounded by the potential loss of the blu-ray disc, opera La Traviata. Crutchfield replaced the S67 00 (it was under warranty) and managed to remove the disc. The replacement S6700, however, posed a fresh problem: the often need to disconnect the player, restore the power, and then turn it on. I lived with it (still). Several weeks ago I pulled out La Traviata to play again. It would not on any of my three players. Format issue the onscreen word. I took the disc to Crutchfield in Harrisonburg on Monday, 2/17 and shared the problem. No need to replace Sony but I love La Traviata. Confined to the returned Sony it somehow lost its playability when retrieved. Today, Friday, 2/21, a replacement La Traviata disc arrived by mail, courtesy of Crutchfield. It plays, wonderfully. Crutchfield customer service five plus stars again. Three for the temperamental Sony S6700.

Pros: Crutchfield management and staff.

Cons: Sony players: always something.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Ok

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for money given comparability. That said, unit has a cheap feel to it and can be very noisy even when it's idle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the price!

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far everything is working as described. Setup was easy, shipping was fast enough for me. I like the price and the features, Thanks Cructhfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little player bluetooth also

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY THANK YOU CRUTCHFIELD

Crutchfield customer from Port Jefferson, NY on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not know I needed a new dvd,thought the movies were no good! What a diference! Sony does it all ; switches everything smoothly. High recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, so good!

Crutchfield customer from Highlands Ranch, CO on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product arrived in one piece in a timely manner. Very easy set up and it works as it is supposed to! Hope it continues to perform well into the future.

Pros: Easy set up, two cords.

Cons: None, so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Lindale, GA on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

has better picture and sound than roku ultra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Ferdinand , IN on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to set up and use. Tried another brand and didn't perform up to our expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Wht Sphr Spgs, MT on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product at a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture is good, though the default output seems to be quite vivid and darker than my other sources like over-the-air, DirecTV and Roku. I had to make a good many adjustments to get the color balance right. I have a first-generation Sony XBR 4K which pre-dates the new Ultra HD sets. The default settings seem to me to match the Ultra HD sets more than the older sets. The instructions are somewhere between minimal and non-existent, but a friendly Crutchfield advisor helped me out. Now, the color and brightness come close to matching my other sources. 4K up-scale feature works better than the one in my TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Edon, OH on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Coplay, PA on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A Sony for 88 bucks? Yep, easy to set up, easy to use and everything you'll need. Of course you can get fancier stuff for more money but with WIFI assisted setup, 4K upscale, Bluetooth link for headphones or earbuds this packs the basics and more into a nice neat package.

Pros: Easy to set up, WIFI, Bluetooth, compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice machine

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MD on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LIke it!! I've only had it about 2 weeks, but I love it so far. It plays without a hitch ( zone a, 1) dvd's. I don't have a 4k tv, so the quality is as good as its level of 1080p. I recommend them so far.

Pros: Much smaller footprint than 5 years ago- turns my Sony tv on when the BDP-S6700 is turned on.

Cons: Not much to say- I wish it did have an ARC HDMI slot.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

4K upscale

Crutchfield customer from Creston, NC on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It certainly makes your DVDs much clearer! Was disappointed as I thought it would play 4K discs but won't. Guess I should have been more careful. A good value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, NY on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I need. DVDs blue ray blue tooth, Netflix and Amazon video. Software a little outdated with unavailable apps but for price and ease of use and setup you can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, IL on 11/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Blu-ray player for the money. As always, Crutchfield is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo West, CO on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little box. Made my older tv smart. Good value for the money.

Pros: Value, smart apps, easy to setup.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Simple to use and operate. I had thought it did 4K , but it does not. My mistake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great blu ray player at a good price. Shipped quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Moca, PR on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy bueno. Lleno las expectativas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A budget minded BluRay Player

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out of the box, the set-up is clear, fast and easy. The picture is GREAT the SOUND as well. Worth the money!!

Pros: Great picture and sound and easy set-up.

Cons: Very lightweight............you must hold the unit to plug anything in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expecting something very basic at this price point. Compared to my 10 year old player, this gave me VERY QUIET operation, and good bluetooth control! It actually cuts the volume off to the HDMI when you switch to bluetooth. So cool. Sony did a great job here. And I needed the compact size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony BDP-S6700 really does the job. I really enjoy the picture quality and the sound. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Henry from Metairie, LA on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony BDP-S6700 will play Ultra high resolution Super Audio CD discs, but does NOT have RCA analog output to plug into a preamp or amp. But, many better home theater AV receivers will decode the SACD files. The Sony ES STRZA810ES will light up DSD Native. It also acts as a streamer and plays 96k 24 bit, 192k 24bit and native DSD files with sampling rate of 2 million 822 thousands via WiFi or ethernet. These music files can be stored on a NAS drive and played. The BDP-3700 does all this too, except it does not play the SACD discs themselves.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Holbrook, AZ on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and top quality product. Meets Crutchfield's standards.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, lots of connectivity and function for the price. I have one older set of DVD's that don't seem to want to play sound, I'm sure it's an easy fix but I haven't had a chance to read the manual in detail

Pros:

Cons: still struggling with getting sound out of one type of DVD.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Guadalupe, CA on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it on sale good price

Pros: Very good price

Cons: Does not do automatic updates let you know when updates are available

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It gets the job done

Crutchfield customer from Warren, OH on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this Bluray player because Amazon Prime would not be supported on it in a few weeks. Crutchfield's price was the lowest of any online merchant. It's almost tiny, probably close to half the size of my old Sony. My only complaint is that it takes two tries to sign on to Netflix. The picture quality with regular DVDs is stupendous, very vibrant and with rich color saturation. Blurays should be even better, if that's possible. The old Sony goes to the basement gym area.

Pros: Supports many online entities. Small size. Brilliant picture with DVDs

Cons: Sluggish when signing on to Netflix

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Phenomenal Viewing

Crutchfield customer from Gardena, CA on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rate it a 5 star for the simple reason of functionality. Feed a disc and view it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this because my "smart" Samsung TV very often wastes up to 30 minutes of my time downloading and and installing updates to Netflix and Prime, which this Sony unit doesn't seem to need to do. Crutchfield sent the unit to arrive the next day, and installation and connection were very easy.

Pros: Easy setup Intuitive operation

Cons: Another remote to keep track of

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Highly Recommended

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great player at reasonable price. I want to pass along this advice from another reviewer. I made his recommended changes with the BDP-S6700 connected directly to a 1080P HDTV: " If you set your BDP-S6700 to a color depth greater than your display can process, you will get screen flickers, interference bands and blank screens. if your A/V receiver is rated for 4K - but your display is not - then the BDP-S6700 will pass the high-bit color on to the receiver. Your receiver may or may not scale this back when sending it to your display. In the settings look for HDMI Deep Color. It defaults to "Auto". Set this to "Off" if you have anything less than a 4K display". Also, this was a nice feature that I didn't expect: the BDP-S6700 will support DTS-X if your AV receiver is 4K. i am using a Yamaha TSR 7850. You will need to set [BD Audio MIX Setting] in [Audio Settings] to [Off] .

Pros: DTS-X Bitstream and HDMI Deep Color

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Impressive dvd player

Crutchfield customer from Milton, DE on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine piece of equipment for very reasonable price. Produces wonderfully upgraded picture with old dvds and great audio.

Pros: Small, easy to operate, gives great results.

Cons: No display for operating details.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Affordable High Performance

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The S6700 has a spectacular picture quality and great sound, I use it for my outdoor theater system with all electronics in the garage. Easy hook up and user friendly too.

Pros: Great Picture Quality, Great Sound, User Friendly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You'll Love It!

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Park, WA on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price this is a great little Player. It was easy to connect and the movies come through very clear on our old Panasonic TV The blu Ray connection makes watching Net Flixs a breeze and their are endless other connections that can be made. Highly recommend this unit.

Pros: Paired easily with Logitec Harmony.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Wausau, WI on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality; Unable to get the bluetooth to connect with my phone, even though my phone recognizes the player.

Pros:

Cons: bluetooth not connecting

Crutchfield response on 5/6/2019
We forwarded this review to our Tech Support team for follow-up. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays great all around great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Neal from East Amherst, NY on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be an excellent device for the price. Just wish more Blu-Ray players had a console that displayed disc/track info. If using this for CDs: Turn Control for HDMI OFF in the settings if you don't want the TV turned on automatically.

Pros: Simple connections and setup. Plays numerous formats and includes wifi

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Afton, VA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love our new BlunRay player! I love how easy it is to connect to Netflix! Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Ft Fairfield, ME on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product,easy and quick to set up.I highly recommend this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fine 3-D player

Terry from Chatham, IL on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit displays 3-D videos very well, which was my primary goal for buying it. It does a good job playing standard definition and non 3-D Blu-Ray DVDs too. So far it has performed without a hitch.

Pros: Displays very good 3-D video

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Super Easy!

Mike from Keswick, VA on 3/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy set up. Navigating the apps is straight forward and the 4K upscaling looks great!

Pros: Set Up App Navigation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

rich

Richard from Hartsville, SC on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as good a product as expected of Sony.

Pros: ease off use

Cons: coax instead of optical

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Jim from South Jordan, UT on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and works great! Great Song quality at a reasonable price!

Pros: Great product at a reasonable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The Mystery of the Apps Continues

Brad from Olathe, KS on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is always dependable and this unit works fine - it is much faster loading movie streaming services from Vudu and Netflix than the aging unit it replaced...but I docked it a star due to the fact that Sony can't seem to publish anywhere the apps that are available on their products. One of the main reasons I purchased this player was to stream music from either Deezer or Qobuz through the family room stereo while I work - and neither app is available with this unit (and it doesn't look like there is anyway to add either of them). If you are a Pandora or Spotify user you're covered...not that you would know this unless I told you, but I just did...so now you know. If you like surprises (good or bad), give a unit like this one from Sony a shot. If you prefer to know exactly what you are getting, I'd suggest that you consider a unit from another brand.

Pros: It works well from playing discs and streaming movies Easy to set-up and configure Small footprint

Cons: The secret app committee at Sony has struck again

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very compact with many features. Has bluetooth so that cordless headphones can be used with it. wifi easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Blue-Ray DVD/ROKU streaming device!

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our new Sony BDP-S6700 is great. We are 100% satisfied. It is compact, easy to navigate and looks sharp on the shelf. This has been our first streaming device and we are excited to finally catch up to modern technology!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Commack, NY on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality blu-ray player for the price. Has lots of apps preinstalled and has a good WiFi connection.

Pros: WiFi

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Lawtons, NY on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great DVD player for the price! Has a number of apps available that I don't have on TiVo. Hooked up to my Sony receiver easily and works like a charm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value, Great Functionality

Lou from Cary, NC on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up between wireless router and the TV is totally simple. Once configured, the icon interface was already available to Netflix and Prime (plus other services, e.g., Hulu) and took me to the sign-in page and I was off and running. Needless to say, those sign-ins are saved, to subsequent interactions only required the selection of the associated icon. The configuration also allows fast selection of quite a few sound outputs, particularly for surround sound where I can choose a setting that best matches my program of choice -- e.g., 2 channel for news, and full surround sound "theatre setting" for movies (including my woofer). The BDP actually arrived the next day, even though I selected standard shipping !!! And the price made it a great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The good and bad

Charles from Mt. Solon, VA. on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this in May '18. Played well until mid November. Locked up, would not open to remove blu-ray disc. Under warranty, returned it to Crutchfield for repair. Still waiting for the return. Connected okay with wi-fi but I only use it for firmware updates. Good picture when you can get the disc out and began watching another.

Pros: Easy to setup, use. Good picture.

Cons: Tray locked up, froze.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit! Easy to use and set up with a nice remote and instructions..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big disappointment

Clyde from N Palm Beach, FL on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dealing with Crutchfield has been a pleasant experience. I wish that I could say the same for the Sony BDP-6700 but I can't. My sole reason for purchasing this unit was for its "WiFi" capability, advertised as being able to "stream" media content such as Netflix and the like. Well, I spent well over three hours trying to get this Sony to connect to my wireless home network, but without success. This was without question entirely the fault of the Sony. I have a very reliable network with a half dozen other devices that connect and run without any difficulty. Just one week before the Sony attempt I connected a new device to my network without a hitch and in five minutes. Sony clearly spent inadequate design time in order to make this product "plug and play". Shame on them for destroying a once great name synonymous with high quality. Google this model and you'll see that hundreds of other BDP-6700 purchasers have had my same experience. I returned my unit to Crutchfield just days after receiving it.

Pros: None

Cons: Won't connect to your network due to poor manufacturing design.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great at First, but...

Mike from Idaho Falls, ID on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this because of the 4K upscaling, and price. I have to say that I was very impressed with the picture and sound quality at first. Just shy of two months the picture started freezing and unit would lock up. The only remedy was to unplug it and start movie over. It would do this many times throughout trying to watch a movie. I've seen other reviews now with the same problem. Tried running update on unit, but didn't solve problem. Tried my old Samsung Blu-ray player, and it played fine. Very unfortunate, because when it worked, it was great. I expect more from Sony. Crutchfield was very helpful, and made the return process effortless.

Pros: Price, 4K upscaling Wi-Fi, Bluetooth.

Cons: Picture freezes, unit locks up.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product!

William from BRANDON, VT on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful for the price I paid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good picture, easy to install.

Frank from Naples, FL on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it is working great. Easy to connect and set up. All I had to do was swap out the old player, plug in the HDMI cable already attached to the TV, and plug it in. Setting up the WiFi was a snap. The remote works fine and it is a nice small size. I have not used the streaming function yet but there are many options to choose from and I look forward to using them. I would recommend this player -- lots of features and a great price.

Pros: Easy to use, WiFi was a snap to set up.

Cons: None so far that I have discovered.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to operate

Bill from Grants Pass, OR on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised so far.

Pros: Good picture

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Kenly, NC on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using for a month now. Good unit for the price. A little noisy when playing disk. WIFI works well. Locked up one time but worked fine after unplugging/replug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price easy to install fast delivery I can not ask for more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

John J. from Marion, IA on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remarkably easy set up and many extras preprogramed. Traditional Sony quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Lots of great features. WiFi and Bluetooth were the main features we were looking for in a DVD player. This Sony model has them both and plays DVD's with great quality. Hooked the Bluetooth to the sound bars with the click of the button on the main Sony controller in seconds. Would recommend this player to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Bob D. from Avon Lake, OH on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This blu-ray player has been extremely reliable and having excellent picture quality. It easy to set up and use. It's compact size was a surprise, but doesn't reflect its capabilities. The quick load / start up for blu ray discs is a great feature.

Pros: Size, Picture Quality, Quick Blu Ray Start up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

David from Morro Bay, CA on 6/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is very temperamental. It's hard to know when all the apps are booted up. If I don't wait long enough the screen drops out when trying to load an app. Then when trying to play a program there are more drop outs. If I turn the player off and restart it sometimes that helps. DVDs sometimes freeze. Again sometimes a restart helps sometimes not. Going from a DVD to the home button usually requires another restart. I get a screen that looks like a 3d picture without the glasses. Crutchfield told me it was a streaming problem with other equipment. Didn't have a streaming problem with my old unit. Sorry this thing is either going back or in the trash. Apparently other reviews are much better. I wasn't so lucky.

Pros: Size?

Cons: Everything else

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Great value for low price!

Rich from Stockholm, NJ on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to go with a new Sony XBR 900E 55" TV. I have an older Sony Blue-ray that has performed flawlessly for 7 years so I thought I would stick with Sony. I was attracted by the low price and the features offered and after two weeks of use I am very pleased with it. It interfaces well with my TV and my Yamaha sound bar and everything is controlled by my main TV remote. When it arrived I was surprised by its small size. Crutchfield's advisors were very helpful in answering my questions that helped with my selection.

Pros: Great features for a low price. Compact size.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Dedham, MA on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield help, service and shipping all first rate. For my basic needs this unit is fine. Connection direct and straightforward to new Sony smart tv, and works well. For a basic guy, there is simply too much capability here. learning how to coordinate and operate multi function controls along with those of tv is a real learning process. As with most Sony instruction manuals, very little is spelled out. You must be intuitive. - Sony help line is a lifesaver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Until YouTube App Failed

Jerry from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this for the bedroom to give me access to DVDs, Netflix, and YouTube on the bedroom TV. Small and easy to setup. Was able to get Netflix and YouTube up quickly and attached to my accounts. I'm deducting a star because a couple of weeks after installing the unit YouTube stopped working. The splash screen comes up but no matter how long you wait it never brings up a list of videos. I did verify the latest firmware is installed.

Pros: Small. Easy setup.

Cons: YouTube App failed early in life.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Ramon from San Francisco, CA on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First: Crutchfield's service was spot-on; I ordered it and it arrived today, one day earlier than stated. five hours of trying to pair Beats Studio 3 with it = dismal and frustrating failure. The sole reason for purchasing this unit is so that I can watch movies with headphones; I live in an apartment so I avoid creating noise.

Pros: Very compact size

Cons: I cannot get it to pair with my bluetooth devices, save for the very one I do not want to use; a Griffin Technology Twenty that controls my stereo speakers.

Crutchfield response on 5/2/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Ramon to help him further. We'll either help him get the bluetooth working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, IL on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Money well spent! This DVD Player should satisfy most, if not all, who are looking for an array of features found in more expensive players; not to mention such an easy set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice bluray player. Easy to connect to my router, smart functions work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Manitowoc, WI on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This blue ray player is wonderful. The easy install and setup had me up and running in no time. It also prompted me to upgrade the firmware so all features worked right away. Thank you for the recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BR player works great

Gary from Katy, TX on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This BR player works fine for BR and DVD so far. I like the Smart TV stuff; Netflix worked OK and Prime streaming will be tried next. I'm hoping the CD and SACD will give me satisfaction in a mid-range system. This secondary system in the office doesn't have the super components (like the main HT system) and this Sony BR player fits in great with everything else.

Pros: Small but full of functions. DVD's look great on 2560 x 1440 monitor with the upconversion. SACD capability is not usually found at this price point.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, NY on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the BDP-S6700 it has performed very well. The previous DVD player I had for 17 years had run out of steam. This DVD player has played every DVD I have played. This was a great purchase.

Pros: Great DVD player.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Northampton, PA on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture quality is wonderful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

The simple solution to Blu-ray quality video.

Richard from Painesville, OH on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The simple solution to Blu-ray quality video with upscaling ability. The SONY BDP-S6700 is not the top of the line Blu-Ray player, but it is a great way to add Blu-Ray capability to a "streaming video world." You may not use your existing Bly-Ray collection as much as you once did, but with this very economical Blu-Ray player you can add disc capability to your streaming video equipment without "breaking the bank." The set-up is quick and don't get me wrong, it is a great little player. Does everything I want AND more. It is like adding a "smart TV " to my system without buying a new Smart TV. I have purchased 2 of these over the past few months because it is value priced and does everything I want.

Pros: Economical, small in size, large in ability. Simple set-up.

Cons: Not true 4K, it is upscaling to 4K.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

We bought 2!

Tom from Waterloo, IL on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is now our 2nd dvd of this model in our house. Wife wanted to watch Netflix and Hulu in our bedroom. With the built in WiFi hook up was a breeze and with the Bluetooth capability we can watch tv without disturbing the other while they sleep. This feature is great when your kids are watching tv in the living room and you want some quiet as well. I would suggest a pair of JBL's from Cruthfield of course.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture. Small footprint.

Rick from Michigan on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Easy setup. Very happy with this purchase!

Pros: Great picture. Fast loading. Quiet operation

Cons: No display

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

wallace from Cincinnati, OH on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It arrived when expected, it works as expected and I'm very happy with the results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

James from W Springfield, PA on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the money. Simple setup

Pros: Small, supports many on line apps.

Cons: no display on unit other than a very small power led.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Lovely Box

Melanie from San Pedro, CA on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just set it up today, and that was almost plug and play, with a few on-screen instructions to approve and selections to make. WIFI set up was instant with the wifi connect button on my router. It has a tiny footprint, front loads and with the right HDMI cable (Crutchfield had it), it talks to y Sony TV and external speakers automatically, while the TV remote can also run the DVD. Bravo too on the apps and internet/netflix/MLB streaming even without a hard-wired LAN connect. Crutchfield even matched the price on Amazon and let me use my Crutchfield bucks to help pay.

Pros: Easy set up, auto connect with Sony devices. Price.

Cons: Not yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Frank from Glen Ellyn, IL on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product looking forward in using it, thanks for all

Pros: Great piece in a small package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, compact, and does everything i need. Hope it last a long time. Easy to set up and even the kids can work it without problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NOT 4K

Chris from Hollywood, FL on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know how Sony gets away with calling this 4K, it is not. Best I've seen out of this unit is 1080p. Seems like false advertising. A good Sony 4K is the newer 800.

Pros:

Cons: NOT 4K

Crutchfield response on

7 of 15 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Todd from Victorville, CA on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. No problems to note.

Pros: Fast delivery and easy set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony s6700 biuray player works very well with my 4k tv, the processor upscale to near 4k quality, very happy with my purchase and the staff at crutchfield, awesome, educated, nice people!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Kennebunk, ME on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Mark from Milwaukee, WI on 11/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems good for the money.

Pros: Price, size

Cons: Speed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Ralph from Dunnellon, FL on 11/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact yet loaded with apps at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Patrick from Tucson, AZ on 10/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Paperweight

Andrew from ME on 10/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing spends more time frozen than it does playing movies. Very disappointed that Sony would let this thing go into production

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/18/2017
After receiving Andrew's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his Blu-ray player is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Sony at 800-222-7669 for further information about the 1-year warranty on this item.

9 of 13 found this helpful

Awesome Blu-Ray Player

Thomas from Houston, TX on 10/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade from my 6-year-old blu-ray player. Initially, I was put off by the footprint of the device -- it's just a square. But there is a lot of power under the hood, so to speak. The BDP-S6700 has improved processing and memory over the BDP-S480. It's quicker to start up and easily handles basic navigation through the on-screen options. Blu-ray discs play back flawlessly. The error correction has improved, and discs that generated errors on my old blu-ray playback without errors (or a greatly reduced incidence of errors) on this machine. This is really a streaming device that happens to play Blu-Ray and CD discs. If you are watching an online show, this player has the memory and processing to quickly rewind, stop and playback with ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Man from La Manca from Jacksonville, FL on 10/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it to replace the BDP S6200 model which was acting strangely after couple of close lightening strikes. Very disappointed, picture is crisper on the internet stuff and normal DVDs but poor on reproduction of a Blu Ray disic, also sluggish responding to commands and freezes on occasion,.

Pros: Small

Cons: poor performance

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Carlton from Corinth. Texas on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent playback picture and audio, Easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid upscaling WiFi BDP

Jet from Mobile, AL on 9/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upscales Blu-Ray quite nicely on 4K Ultra HD screen. Menu functions slowly, especially after initial start up.

Pros: Nice upscaling.

Cons: Slow operating system for menus.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great unit, small footprint.

Dave from Pekin, IL on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little unit for the price, performs very well, haven't got to try out it's 3D capabilities yet since I don't have any 3D DVD media, the streaming works very well.

Pros: Fast DVD loading and startup.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Crescent, MO on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work well. The only downside that we've found so far is that isn't a web browser on the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Matt from Lindenhurst, NY on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plug in turn on and does what I need.simple to usr

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A lot of value for the price

Gil from New Port Richey, FL on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I like it. I can see a definite improvement in picture quality. I like having the ability to install my own apps, such as Pandora. The problem I experience is when I move from Pandora back to Netflix. It's not seamless. I need to restart to unit. In the old days, we'd receive manuals. I'm sure I'll work it out some day, but for now it's too fussy. It's a lot of value for the price.

Pros: Quality. Price.

Cons: Fussy moving between apps.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Straz from Allenton, WI on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to up-grade a 10 DVR, blown-away by increased speed/performance. Box is tiny compared to old unit, discs boot-up 10x faster also. Have no need to use Netflix et al, can't comment. But picture quality exceeded expectations, performance outstanding, compact & priced great...completely satisfied. As always Crutchfield's service is excellent, ordered Friday had it Monday. Called w/ a question after product arrival, CS rep responded immediately clearing-up any confusion.

Pros: Ultra-compact. Fast. Excellent picture quality. Price cannot be beat.

Cons: Next step-up model comes w/ a HS HDMI cable. THIS model does not; and, while it states this it's also all-too-easy to overlook. Minor, but important also. Why in the world Crutchfield doesn't flag [this] at checkout is beyond me. Crutchfield unnecessarily missed a sale as I would've surely purchased one.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

One Smart Box!

Josh from Dearborn, MI on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This blu ray player does a lot for its size, which is very small, and lived up to my expectations. All of the smart apps, netflix, youtube, etc..., was exactly what I needed to turn my projector essentially into a "smart" projector. The interface is very intuitive to use, and very well laid out. 3D works great out of the box, and the player has lots of settings to maximize picture quality right out of the box; One box to do it all!

Pros: - Compact Size - Functionality - 3D capabilities - Smart functions - Excellent User Interface!

Cons: - Lacked support for VUDU (high quality streaming service)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything as expected

Rob from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I primarily bought this player because my components are in a closed cabinet and I wanted something that didn't need an IR remote. The wifi remote app capability of this unit, plus good review and Sony brand sold me. Unfortunately There is no documentation for how to install the remote app. After a bunch of web searching, I found out it is called SideView. Easy to install/set up once I knew which app to use. Super easy setup out of the box and player works as expected Haven't streamed much with it, I have AppleTV for that, but it seems to work ok. SideView app gives only really basic functionality while playing a movie (start, stop, pause. No fast forward/rewind). I accidentally put two in my cart and didn't realize until I got my shipping confirmation. Crutchfield had my RMA to me before the units even arrived. Great service.

Pros: Easy setup Good value

Cons: Limited WiFi remote app functionality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

exactly as described

Mark from Baltimore, MD on 7/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was exactly as described. Easy to set up and use. No complaints.

Pros: convenient and easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 7/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found the Sony BDP-S6700 extremely user friendly. It only took me 10 minutes to set it up for use. The picture and sound were very good and I liked the many features it had for apps, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Robert from Buena Vista,CO on 6/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good machine kinda slow to load netflix

Pros: Reliable,simple to use

Cons: Slow to load from internet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony BDP-S6700

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick response blu ray player. Very nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value for the money!

Jim from Ft Worth, TX on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money! Sets up easily and produces a dynamic picture. The 'apps' for Hulu, Netflix and other services are easily accessible and log in very quickly. The sleek, minimal design integrates nicely with the rest of my components. Highly recommended...you can never go wrong with Sony!

Pros:

Cons: