Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony WH-CH710N

Over-ear Bluetooth® wireless noise-canceling headphones

MFR # WHCH710N/B

Sony WH-CH710N

Sony WH-CH710N

Over-ear Bluetooth® wireless noise-canceling headphones

MFR # WHCH710N/B

30 reviews
View this product

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from Palos Park, IL on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic cost performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Quality and Value, look no further.

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, NC on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am new to the headphone game. These are a dream and have changed my life. We had to move temporarily to an apt and we have a rooster crowing all day and night (yes, night) and I had to have some relief so I could work. These headphones block it all out. I can focus and am so much calmer as a result. I now use these in the AM to wake up and start my day rather than looking at my phone or listening to negative news. They are comfortable, I wear them for hours and I have yet to have to recharge them. I have been using them every day for over a week. The blue tooth connection is very strong, I walk all over the apt and they stay well connected. You can talk on your phone with them on as well. A great gift for hard of hearing folks who need asst hearing the tv. Set up is super easy. Highly recommend. A great value for the $$.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good headphones. The sony app for headphones does not work with them

Pros: Good price,nice sound

Cons: They don't work with the sony app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, NC on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome! just as good as my $300 pair of another unamed brand thats four letters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT SOUND But noise cancelling could be better

Jonathan from Saipan, MP on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the sound these headpones produces. Bass could be better. Though, Amazon Music on MacBook does not have an EQ to mess with. So I cannot truly test the bass response on these. Noise cancelling needs an upgrade though. But for the price it's good for the kiddos to use as well. I have gone through many headphones and these being under $100 is a good buy. When I hold these I don't think I could ever break it. I am happy with my purchase. Only because I am confident I will not break it like those other headphones that break when you take them off your head. Those were definitely the 'What the ... " Moments. lol

Pros: Light weight Exceptional Hard Plastic Quick Bluetooth connect vs Other bluetooth headpones very comfortable.

Cons: Noise Cancelling does something when I turn my head. Which is weird. But only happens when no music is playing through the headphones. No Extra bass button feature. I have an Anker Soundcore headphones. When kids get noisy and I need to be productive I turn on the Noise Cancelling without audio and this helps me to calm down on a noisy day. Really Wish Sony could do the same because using noise cancelling without audio just the feature alone is a PARENTING GAME CHANGER. And I have

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Try them, you'll love them

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these headphones so I could listen to music while I mowed the yard, and they work great! I am very pleased with my purchase. Sound quality is outstanding. I would highly recommend these Sony headphones for their excellent noise cancelling ability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave needs a four star rating because of the sound quality material so they need to do better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these so i could talk on my cell phone handsfree. Paired them and tried them with several different conversation partners. They all complained they could not hear me, so i returned these and will try something different. Confused because the other reviews were quite positive and presumably are truthful, but not one person I spoke with over the phone thought these provided adequate quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get them and love them

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels lightweight, sounds wonderful and even tells your the battery charge in the speakers of the headphone. With rapid charger this is a can't miss

Pros: Look Feel Sound Charge time Price

Cons: Bone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from Van Wert, OH on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Found to be as described except for the noise cancelling feature which seems to have little to no affect. Perhaps I just have not found the proper setting yet. Included directions/instructions are very small print and difficult to read.

Pros: Comfort and sound

Cons: Noise cancelling marginal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent, sturdy, basic headphones.

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased tow of these for my grandsons who were receiving new iPads for Christmas. They both love them. They are a good size for a 7 and 10 year old. I thought that the sounds excellent, and the price from Crutchfield was right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very impressed

Ken from Bend, OR on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice fit, Sound. Nice tight bass. Battery life is long lasting. Light weight and I wear glasses and the fit is very comfortable.

Pros: Fit, light weight. Fits well with glasses.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Easy to use, fair quality, Great overall value

Crutchfield customer from Lake Oswego, OR on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice inexpensive headphones. Very light - so they stay where they are on the head!

Pros: light inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Affordable pair that's better than the price point.

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good quality overall, the noise cancelling would be better described as noise suppressing - I can't hear anything but if someone was talking to me I could get some of it - though that was done on minimal to moderate volume. For the price point, this is a really high-end pair and I would recommend the buy. Also, crutchfield was very expedient on packaging and shipping which I was appreciative of.

Pros: - Great Sound Quality - Comfortable - Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great price.

Crutchfield customer from Campbell, CA on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones at a great price. Fast shipping from Crutchfield! Happy customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Noise cancelling dont work unless you activate the bluetooth (can use it alone). If you do, it will turn off in about 5 minutes. Sound is poor for music. For call and talk is fine, but volume keeps pretty low. Cannot connect to the app, this model is not included in the compatible models.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and very easy to setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good all around, but not the best sound I've heard.

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are easy to connect to devices, and they have a long battery life in my experience. But the sound for music doesn't seem great. Plenty of bass, but these seem to be lacking in top end sparkle when listening to cymbals or strings. Not a huge disappointment for the low price I paid, but maybe worth mentioning.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Victor M. from Caguas, PR on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality &price combination

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Billerica, MA on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the device totally worth it

Pros: The colour is nice,the sound is great I also like the stretch

Cons: Abit loose

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little speaker

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great for the price. My daughter is very happy she can't hear me in the background

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from Syosset, NY on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, WI on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the price

Pros: Nice and light

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

very comfortable

Crutchfield customer from Carrboro, NC on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are extremely light and comfortable! Sound quality a bit worse than the Extra Bass. Highly recommend if looking for comfortable headphones, but not the best sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from St Pete Beach, FL on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and comfy! Love these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH710N

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They don't call these noise canceling for nothing they really cut out the noise all you hear is your music great head phones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Absolutely Terrible For The Price

Chris from Eureka, CA on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Substandard audio for the price range. I saw them discounted but these are terrible sounding for the price. The bass is fine but the kids and highs are extremely muffled. I have a set of Plantronics Backbeat Pro 2 and while the 710s have better ANC, the Backbeat Pro 3 have DRASTICALLY better sound. They are comfortable but you can do better at this price point, especially if you're willing to invest another $20-$40 and you'll get something extremely better.

Pros: Lightweight, ANC is better than most, not at this price, great battery life

Cons: Terrible mid/high performance, not a durable set of headphones, can't control with Sony app to help the sound profile, everything else in the same category sounds better at this price

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Poor sound

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is terrible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/23/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Lack of sound balance

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lack of sound balance and no software application support to adjust, enhance the sound quality.

Pros: Lightweight

Cons: Lacking sound balance

Crutchfield response on 6/23/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP