Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
832 102 621 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
832 102 621 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony DSX-A415BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DSXA415BT

Sony DSX-A415BT

Sony DSX-A415BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DSXA415BT

129 reviews
View this product

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 1/21/2020

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and a sweet price!! Bluetooth , XM radio, Pandora, and so much more! Easy installation thanks to free Crutchfield directions!!!

Pros: Great sound, easy to navigate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for a quiet car

Samuel from Rochester, NY on 1/14/2020

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit for my 2009 RAV4 in November 2019, and I was extremely pleased with the installation instructions sent by crutchfield. I did opt for them to do the wiring harness for the steering wheel controls, which I would highly recommend. Overall, I am very pleased with the sound quality, pairing, and daily operations, but my one issue is call quality. My car does have a lot of road noise, and the person on the other end gets to hear all of it due to the built in mic. I was able to attenuate some noise with the settings on the unit, but for my car this isn't enough. Since there is no option to add an external mic, the people on the other end will just have to deal with it because I like this unit.

Pros: Easy Pairing Great Sound

Cons: Built in mic isn't suited for a high road/engine noise vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds good

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 1/12/2020

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really good and loud. Looks good in vehicle

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Need to read manual in order to do anything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, KY on 1/6/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great System for our 2003 Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All You Need

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, IN on 1/2/2020

1999 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This one checks all the boxes. Phone controls, satellite ready, aux port and USB!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, CA on 1/2/2020

2004 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed the stereo, sounds and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mainly good, some minor annoyances

Dennis from Camarillo, CA on 12/31/2019

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a basic, low cost unit for a 16 year old Toyota Tacoma, and my only criteria were Bluetooth compatible and AM/FM receiver. The cost was reasonable and Sony is a reputable brand for my listening level. Thanks to Cructchfield's excellent instructions on unit removal, and wiring harness, installation was easy and painless. The unit meets my basic needs. The only issues I have are not necessarily unique to this unit, but to car units in general. Manufacturers tend to jam too many functions and features into their units, and although it adds to versatility, it makes menu operation complex. I mainly stream via Bluetooth (80%) and listen to FM (20%). I don't use the AUX, USB, Sirrius, treble/bass... features, but have t scroll them and every now and then I accidentally select then have to back out and figure where I'm at in the menu. Yeah, it's a minor inconvenience, but I'm old (ish). I often prefer the days of hardware selector knobs. The only issue I have with this unit is/was the annoying chime it emitted after the ignition was turned off. I had no idea of its function or what it was called, so without a name, I didn't know what to look for in the manual (how do you know what you don't know). I did find out about the feature by Google searching "annoying Sony car radio chime" and there are articles and Youtube clips on how to disable it. I believe it's a reminder chime.

Pros: Low cost, feature packed. Can choose to display battery voltage!

Cons: A bit complex for what I use it for (Bluetooth and FM receiver) Annoying chime after ignition turned off, but can disable if you know what to look for.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Placerville, CA on 12/29/2019

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck with impressive sound and Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Altos, CA on 12/29/2019

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio itself works very well although we have not yet had a chance to use it on longer trips receiving distant stations. We installed the radio in a 2005 Honda Civic. While the radio has multiple mounting holes on both side of the case, only one hole on each side of the case lined up with the factory metal bracket. The rear of the radio was well secured but there was free play at the front. The install kit included plastic brackets intended to be installed along with factory bracket however we still could not figure out how to install the front screws without drilling some new holes in the metal bracket. After watching a couple of videos on YouTube, we determined installing the radio with the DIN mount in place eliminated the free play at the front of the radio resulting in a satisfactory fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 12/28/2019

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice little unit with a price. Bluetooth hooked up right away with an iPhone X

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Covington, KY on 12/27/2019

1998 Ford Escort ZX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio fit perfectly in my son's 99 for escort zx2. The kit that Crutchfield sent with the radio works great. It was basically a plug and play installation with the face plate and harnesses. Thank you Crutchfield for always going above and beyond to make the customer experience seamless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great !

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 12/26/2019

1991 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio it has everything I need it was simple to install at it looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 12/18/2019

2003 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, great radio for the price. 2003 nissan sentra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good bang for the Buck!

Crutchfield customer from Quinton, VA on 12/18/2019

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of features for the money. The Crutchfield suggested install kit fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean sound - Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, WA on 12/16/2019

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great basic deck @ a great price point. The perfect upgrade from a factory unit. Sleek and subtle. Excellent performer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 12/16/2019

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound the connection bluetooth is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio!

Pros: Can sync two phones to it at one time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 12/9/2019

2008 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo

Jose Colon from Cayey, PR on 12/8/2019

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to install. Awesome sound with factory speakers. Hardware and instructions were spot on. Ready Harness service is highly recommended. Did modify the hole on the grounding lug. Ground screw was slightly larger. Son's happy with the new radio.

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound and features. It's a Sony.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Almost

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 12/1/2019

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the unit, great features but nighttime navigation is really difficult. You have to memorize what the numbers symbolize because only the numbers light up. Also, audio on calls not the best. I still use my phone and not through the stereo.

Pros: features/capabilities

Cons: interface/navigation, BT audio on calls is poor (sounds good for me to listen to but people on other end say it's bad and can't hear me that well)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

1994 Miata

John from Tucson, AZ on 11/29/2019

1996 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have givens 5 stars if not for the tuning being a bit of a challenge.. Should be able to bypass features not used instead of going through them. Operation is not intuitive at all. Installation fairly easy. Installed in '94 Miata and only used a few of the supplied parts. Paid extra for prewired harness - well worth the cost. Added XM antenna - again instruction were quite good. Overall very satisfied

Pros: Affordable, Crutchfield installation instructions are excellent.

Cons: Tuning and operation not at all intuitive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke, GA on 11/27/2019

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 11/25/2019

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Overall

Crutchfield customer from Watkinsville, GA on 11/17/2019

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this so that my Sub would have a radio that was compatible and it works perfectly and is exactly what I wanted.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing, really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the Money...

BRIAN from FORT GRATIOT, MI on 11/15/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had this radio for about 8 days and installed for 6 days. The hardest part of installing this radio in my 2001 Chevy Silverado 2500HD Extended Cab was making up the wiring harness. It took me a half hour to solder and shrink tube the connections. With the installation kit from Crutchfield the rest of the job was a cake walk. This radio was a bargain at the normal price and I happen to purchase it on sale for $20.00 less. It picks up AM stations that came in with a lot of static on my stock radio and all kinds of FM. I have paired my smart phone with and it streams audio through the bluetooth connection. Control menus are a little cumbersome but I will get use to them soon...hopefully. All said, this is a very good unit for the money.

Pros: Price, bluetooth capability reception

Cons: So far none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deck

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 11/12/2019

2007 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shallow in depth so it fit even better than the stock deck. Lots of features.

Pros: Shallow and great value.

Cons: Can't change colors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 11/7/2019

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and the accessories were as needed for proper fit. Incredibly happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

02 Jeep Liberty

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 11/4/2019

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very small unit easy to install a little tricky to find some settings but once setup is done you get the hang of it the speakers are stock and they are the next to get binned

Pros: Small and lightweight no problems with rattling

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Jonestown, PA on 10/27/2019

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basic stereo with Bluetooth but would be nice to have the option to change the color of the display.

Pros: Bluetooth hands free

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

jose e from MALDEN, MA on 10/19/2019

2007 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great update for my kia rio 2007, thanks for the extra hardware, installation was easy A+++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit!

Crutchfield customer from New Washington, IN on 10/17/2019

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. 'call' works great! It's hard to believe that it isn't a Lot more expensive.

Pros:

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 10/17/2019

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound no amp needed, easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 10/15/2019

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this unit based on reviews, very disappointed. This was to replace an old (11 years) kenwood head unit blue tooth stopped working. Compared to the Kenwood this unit was about 1/3 the weight, limited options on menu, and you need to use an app for easier config (I hate apps). Bluetooth is flaky at best (drops sound frequently) Microphone connection is in front of unit so now you have a wire sticking from your dash. Worst part is I lost sound after 2 weeks of use. Sony use to be a good quality company, I guess now it's just a crap shoot like all the others. Stay away from this future landfill product.

Pros: Sounds good when it works.

Cons: Stopped working after 2 weeks.

Crutchfield response on 10/16/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony car stereo

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 10/15/2019

2005 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little car radio. Easy install. I wish it were a little bit more powerful. Overall happy.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not very powerful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 10/14/2019

1990 Land Rover Range Rover

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for the factory stereo in the Range Rover classic I'm currently restoring. Great sound, tons of features, all at a great price!

Pros: NFC pairing, lots of options as far as connectivity is concerned, great sound quality, easy to read display, and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, FL on 10/13/2019

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect transaction and replacement equipment for my 92 Jeep wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/9/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Has everything I need. Very easy install. Only negative is the mic isn't as good as it could be, but it's totally acceptable. Let's see how it does in the long run.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price, works well, sounds better than my alpine

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 10/6/2019

2000 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it is a great little deck. Clear and easy to operate and modify settings. I love the bass button down in the bottom center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony pride

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 9/17/2019

1994 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great basic media receiver, second one I've bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good price good fit

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mainly reviewing for value for price. Seems a quality unit, has features I wanted. Mainly ability to add SiriusXM to my vehicle. The learning curve of operating a new unit is stressful, But will adapt. Sounds fine, factory speakers. Install was fairly easy, for an old guy.

Pros: Crutchfield customer service is excellent.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Kingsburg, CA on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice.

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 9/2/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Sony products radio is nice. Will update for a touchscreen but for a basic radio really recommend this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Milltown, NJ on 8/28/2019

1991 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and radio reception. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW! Easy install- no fuss, no cursing,no...

Gerardo from Laconia, NH on 8/26/2019

1998 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio fit perfectly in my '98 SL500. I utilized the Crutchfield ReadyHarnessT Service and boy, what a time saver. Everything hooked up nicely and after regulating the speaker output as per the instructions, the sound that came out of the OEM Bose was fantastic. You guys saved me hundreds of dollars and I have the confidence and knowledge that I completed this job with out cursing, scraping my knuckles,without blowing fuses, etc. Oh, yes, the radio is much better than the 21 year old OEM radio. Thank you Crutchfield and Garrett, my adviser.

Pros: easy to read display, no fuss pairing to iPhone, built in mic works well for hands free calling, a very good radio for the money

Cons: Nothing worth writing about.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 8/14/2019

2010 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, super easy to install. My kid now has Bluetooth capability in his 2010 Jeep Liberty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from San Luis Obispo, CA on 8/12/2019

1996 Volkswagen Cabrio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the features you want at a great price. Easy install in our VW Cabrio. Wiring Harness and directions from Crutchfield worked perfectly. Tech support answered all our questions prior to purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 8/12/2019

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid improvement over OEM

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for my buck

Darren from Kailua Kona, HI on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product. Install was easy thanks to the instructions sent by Crutchfield. The Sony unit itself is perfect for my needs. All I wanted was the Bluetooth connectivity and being able to pair two Bluetooth phones at the same time is great. Reception is extremely good and the sound quality is great. Having the Radio Data System is nice so that you know what song is playing and also able to search music stations by genre. The built in microphone works well and callers had no problems hearing me. The only problem was the user interface. The user interface is a bit of a challenge and does take a little bit of time to get used to. If there was one thing I wish the unit was able to do, it would be being able to hide options that are not being used. For example, if you only need the radio tuner and Bluetooth connection, you can't disable the USB or AUX connections. So you have to navigate through those options every time you use the Source button.

Pros: Bluetooth connectivity with 2 phones at the same time Ability to dim display Built in microphone

Cons: User interface a bit challenging

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Value

Kevin from Logan, UT on 8/8/2019

2010 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Elite. The Best of the Best.

Pros: Inexpensive, High Quality, East to install

Cons: Zero Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 7/31/2019

2003 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i chose this one because having a built in mic means one less wire. really happy overall. even the guy that installed my radio wanted one. super easy to connect to bluetooth, turn extra bass on and off w one button. sweeeet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 7/28/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very hard to understand setting local reception poor the speakers are not acceptable one is blown

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 12 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Delmar, MD on 7/25/2019

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2001 Tundra. Went in easily with the instruction given from crutchfield. Setup was easy and love the RDS feature. Brought the old truck to the future. Bluetooth was easy to hook up with mu galaxy s8. I haven't used the the NFC feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 7/25/2019

1995 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and clear quality. My highest kudos for the highly detailed installation included for my truck . And of course Crutchfield's killer discounts. Im referring anyone I hear wanting new audio equipment only to Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/18/2019

1999 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Built-in microphone could be clearer. Controls have slight delay in responsiveness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 7/14/2019

1986 Oldsmobile Ninety Eight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really decent stereo especially at the price. Easy to install and setup, Panodora and wireless streaming work very well.

Pros:

Cons: Built in phone mic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Head Unit

Israel from Winter Park, FL on 7/9/2019

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product! Sony quality is great and very user friendly. Quick install, and my speakers sound awesome. Buttons are sturdy (they dont feel cheap).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great option for my Miata.

Crutchfield customer from Morro Bay, CA on 7/7/2019

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It had all the functions I was looking for without a CD player. It improves the sound a lot and the controls are easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Chester Springs, PA on 6/24/2019

2003 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waaaay better than the stock Becker CDR 23 than came in the Boxster.

Pros: Better than stock radio

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Everything you need, ample wattage, compact design

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver for my motorhome

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 6/12/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed it in my motorhome. Works good and sounds great. Price was the best! Very helpful people there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality over frills.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Verona, PA on 6/5/2019

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After looking for stereos I went to crutchfield.com. I finally found one. I talked to one of the tecs, I told him make and model and was hooked up immediately with correct harness for my vehicle. I could not be any happier with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Crutchfield customer from Nolensville, TN on 6/2/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price, but poor Bluetooth microphone. My wife says I sound like a robot most of the time.

Pros: Selection of options. Remote. Pandora. BT streaming.

Cons: Bluetooth microphone is poor

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Timnath, CO on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great functionality for the price. Everything worked as described and install into our pop-up camper was simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit after returning another that I did not like. This Sony unit is way better and a lot easier to work with. The 10 band EQ is a huge upgrade for me and the audio sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 5/13/2019

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver seems pretty solid for the price. I was able to quickly pair my phone and try it out. The phone interface seemed a little clunky, but I haven't really used it yet. So can't say too much about the ease of use. Crutchfield did live up to the reviews on top quality reviews they get. I had a few issues with the installation, and the Crutchfield tech support was great. I left at 4 stars, mainly because I haven't had time to really use the stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Compton, CA on 4/14/2019

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Blue light in panel is obnoxious. The volume dial is also the config/setting button... So you have to adjust the volume without putting ANY pressure on the dial or the radio goes into a different mode. The buttons are tiny, and most are labeled in a way that is useless unless you get way too close to the radio...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Dillsburg, PA on 4/14/2019

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this system into my 2005 Jeep Liberty. And as you would expect Crutchfield was great for the delivery and installation support. Most features work well however the bluetooth phone support is lacking. If you are interested in this unit just for playing music then it will definitely support your needs. However for phone calls the built in microphone is not effective and it is very difficult to hear people when they are speaking. I am probably going to replace this unit with one that is better suited to phone calls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Seiling, OK on 4/9/2019

1987 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great sound. FM reception is very good. The unit was pretty easy to learn to operate as well, even for a dinosaur with club fingers! Prompt service and delivery from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT Fits Great in the Cobra Trunk

Crutchfield customer from Grand Terrace, CA on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony DSX-A415BT was a perfect fit for the back of the Cobra an the measurements worked out just right for the small shelf that's up against the back board in the trunk to the seats in the passenger compartment. It paired up great with the smaller K2 Infinity Amp to power 2 6x9 Infinity speakers in the doors.

Pros: Great sound and BT capability and the perfect fit for a small area.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/31/2019

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit. I also had the pre wiring done with the order. It took me less then 30 minutes to remove old radio and get new one installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, OK on 3/31/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic unit, but has all the options one needs for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from La Fayette, GA on 3/10/2019

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Sounds great! Easy to install. My only issue with it is a minor one: I wish it would keep scrolling the song title, instead of just scrolling it once.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice upgrade over basic factory unit

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, PA on 3/7/2019

2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice upgrade to a basic AM/FM factory unit. Perfect for digital listening. Many options to customize sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This is a great entry level upgrade!!!

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 2/20/2019

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I drive a 2008 Kia Spectra and the factory radio/CD player was adequate. I mostly listen to podcasts and audio books via my smartphone, so I knew I wouldn't miss the CD player. My top apps are Google Podcasts, Hoopla digital and Libby. I would use the phone headphone jack to the car aux in-what a pain. I bought an open box version of this unit. It saved me some money and it still looked just as fresh as a new unit. The Bluetooth works really well. Pairs flawlessly with my Samsung GS9. I bought a Sandisk Cruzer Fit USB drive to place my purchased and ripped MP3 tracks onto. This nub style USB drive is barely noticeable when plugged into the face of the unit. I took a star off for a few silly things. First, the installation for the unit is in the back of the manual. Wish I could had found it when I was first looking for it. I got the unit installed with little effort but I wish I had found how to get the unit out of its housing sleeve so I could have gotten all of the mounting "teeth" on the sleeve bent into position before mounting the unit in the bracket. Second, I also wish there was a way to do playlists for music on USB but not a big deal if you just like to shuffle your entire music library at random. Lastly, the menus are clunky as other users have said but you shouldn't need to bounce around them too much once the unit is configured to your liking. Hands free calling works well and internal mic has great pickup. Overall, very happy with this p

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Boalsburg, PA on 2/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the adjustable frequency ranges (i.e. 30Hz, 60Hz, 120Hz, etc.) instead of arbitrary values like "bass" or "treble." Very customizable sound. The unit is also really compact, even for a single din; the back end does not hang very far into the dash. Good aesthetics, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 2/1/2019

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in such a small device

Pros: Simple to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Bancroft, WI on 1/27/2019

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Installed in minutes. My son loves the upgrade from the factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always use Crutchfield

Norman from Greenville, NC on 1/23/2019

2003 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed this stereo in my missus' Mitsubishi Outlander. It sounds great and was very easy to install with the installation kit that came with it. Both the directions that came with it and the ones they e-mail to you explains every step and are easy to follow.

Pros: Ease of installation, the sound, all the features

Cons: Can't find one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/16/2019

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth pairing is a little sketchy sometimes and the audio quality isn't awesome, but the install was really easy and it's a decent piece of equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gets The Job Done!!

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 1/16/2019

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1999 Suburban that I needed hands free in. This one comes through clear and have been told I come through very clear on the other end. Radio provides great sound. Would recommend this to anybody that needs a quality radio with hands free at a economic price.

Pros: Great sound. Clear hands free. Very clean look. Nothing flashy. Comes with a remote.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good head unit

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 1/13/2019

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 of these, one for each of my sons trucks. They both say that it is easy to use and improved the audio in one of the their trucks. The other ones speakers are blown and we will be ordering new ones from crutchfield. Installation on both was pretty easy. The Bluetooth feature for hands free calls and streaming music is by far their favorite feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 1/10/2019

2003 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet system, nice features, and easy to install. Great product for a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Sinai, NY on 1/8/2019

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great so far in my crown victoria

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Swain, NY on 1/7/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an awesome buy! It meet all the needs for my daughters Jeep! Crutchfield did a great job having the wire harness all set to go when I was ready to install! Would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Westford, MA on 1/7/2019

1998 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and use, looks and sounds great! Crutchfield provided everything we needed to do the install easily. I got this for my girlfriends daughter and she loves being able to play all of her music in the car on her way to and from work. I would definitely recommend this.

Pros: Great Price, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for the price

Justin from Erda, UT on 12/30/2018

2002 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what we wanted at a great price point. Aftermarket head units always make stock speakers sound better, and this one is no exception. Bluetooth streaming was the main reason we bought this model. Bluetooth pairing was pretty straightforward, and it reconnects and starts playing every time. The rest of the feature set is fine for the price as well. Would have given it five stars, but the Bluetooth streaming does stutter every now and again. Other than that, it's a solid unit so far.

Pros: Easy set up Bass boost is nice Automatically reconnects to last phone and starts playing music Syncing the front panel lighting with the music is a fun feature (my daughter really likes it)

Cons: Bluetooth streaming stutters now and again

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Scruff from Snowflake, AZ on 12/22/2018

2005 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo is awesome! What's even better than that is the absolute quality service you provide to the customer, you don't find that too often anymore! Thanks again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Two thumbs up

Mike from Gardner, MA on 12/19/2018

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied. Easy install with the harness/dash kit. Purchased mainly for the Bluetooth...connection is simple and does everything I expected. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Jonathan from Guaynabo, PR on 12/19/2018

2012 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

RANDY from Allentown, PA on 12/19/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and nice functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 12/17/2018

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stereo.

Pros: Love BT, Pandora and Sirius compatible.

Cons: Prefer a dial vs up and down buttons for tuner.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

David from Augusta, GA on 12/15/2018

2006 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck for the price. Easy to install with the supplied Crutchfield adapter kit and instructions. Easy to set up. Only issue noticed so far is the microphone doesn't seem to be sensitive enough in my noisy service van I installed it in. People are reporting my voice not loud enough during calls while driving. I hear them fine. Still trying to see if I can resolve issue. Don't know if it is a phone or deck problem.

Pros: Easy to install, set up. Great sound and features.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, MS on 12/11/2018

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars based on what your paying for. Again, this is not a super high quality audiophile unit, but it more than delivers for the cost. Very easy to install and use. I love the Pandora compatibility. I the installation only took a couple of hours. Overall, I'm an very pleased with this product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Derek from Richmond, VA on 12/11/2018

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The menus/user interface are confusing. Also the head unit sits recessed in my truck so the NFC touch connect method is useless. It would be nice if the NFC pairing location was the remote, like the soundbar I have at home. Install was easy, the sound is good, and I like the appearance.

Pros: Good sound and appearance

Cons: Menus confusing, no remote NFC

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 12/4/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect with install kit. Blue tooth works good. Great stereo for price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Winnemucca, NV on 11/29/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install ordered pre wired harness quick plug and play in an 04 Jeep rubicon took about 10 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Guest from Del Rio, TX on 11/27/2018

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo! Love all the options available. Easy install. Upgraded from my old factory cassette player. 1998 Toyota 4 Runner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, VA on 11/26/2018

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal and customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Nottingham, MD on 11/25/2018

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, at a great price. Clear phone conversations with the Bluetooth function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Darrell from Hoschton, GA on 11/18/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo, works great in my Jeep. Great sound, great looks, ease of use. Clear sound on the the Bluetooth. Looking to purchase another for another vehicle at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Terry from Jeffersonville, IN on 11/16/2018

2002 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks are amazing and you cant beat the price. If it had a variable color display I would have given it 5 stars. I understand its a base model radio but cant imagine it would cost much more to add a color change display.

Pros: Looks good, works

Cons: No color display options.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

John from Valparaiso, IN on 11/13/2018

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, IN on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still learning all the options, but so far the stereo has every thing I need. Was concerned at first that it didn't have a CD player, old school I guess. Easy installation. Sounds great. Paired with some JBL speakers I had bought earlier for my cargo trailer build out. Easily fills the area with good quality sound. Would recommend to my friends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest NC on 10/28/2018

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a good deal on it to go in a pickup for a kid. Easy to install and works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way better than I had

Matt from Kingwood, TX on 10/21/2018

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the stereo, and the instructions were exact. No problems at all.

Pros: User friendly, Bluetooth, hands free calling, equalizer.

Cons: The mic for the hands free calling picks up highway road noise.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MD on 10/9/2018

1998 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio. Easy to install (with pre-built wiring harness from Crutchfield!) Sounds great. Love the integrated mic for bluetooth phone calls, no wired mic to fish up through dashboard!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great radio

Dave from Sonoma, CA on 10/4/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had it installed and working in about half an hour. Synced right up with my iPhone 6s with no problems. Great FM reception. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a media player.

Pros: Fast install Great fm reception Quick sync to iPhone

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Vur

Joe from Bethpage, NY on 9/21/2018

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Easy installation. I can't believe all the features for the price. It was great getting the harness, trim bezel and detailed instructions for free.

Pros: Features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 9/12/2018

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new stereo!! It sounds great and I'm very happy with this product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent Media Player

Michael from Sacramento, CA on 9/4/2018

2004 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay Media Player. Very hard to figure out and program. No dedicated on/off button. Sound is okay. A basic media player for a very basic price.

Pros: Easy fit & install, compact chassis.

Cons: No on/off button, doesn't remember bluetooth pairings, requires user manual to figure things out each time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Unit

Dirk from Bakersfield, CA on 8/21/2018

2005 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I nice simple unit for my needs. I needed Sirius XM, so I paired this with a SXM receiver. Fits below the infamously quirky OEM radio in my 2005 Honda Accord DX.

Pros: Lots of good features at a decent price point.

Cons: Volume knon could be illuminated.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 8/20/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock head unit in my dad's 2007 chevy classic with this Sony DSX-A415BT. It's variety of features means that it has all the functionality my dad could possibly hope for while still being simple enough for him to use. Worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 8/9/2018

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good match for the old unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Functional, intuitive.

Brad from Fayette City, PA on 7/15/2018

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very capable and intuitive product. Sounds very good.

Pros: Easy to use, great Bluetooth connectivity. Looks good, easy to use, sounds great.

Cons: None that I'm aware of. Does exactly what it says with no hassles.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

John from Warner Robins, GA on 7/1/2018

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a basic media head unit, and exactly what I wanted. My IPhone connects as soon as I get in the truck and has good sound quality . The Bluetooth streaming was the main function I wanted. I don't make many phone calls in my truck but the few so far have worked great. I had Crutchfield make a interface cable so installing was plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Queenstown, MD on 6/27/2018

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solid BTGreat sound

Danny from Avondale, AZ on 6/24/2018

1994 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than the Sony I replaced. Blue tooth works better than other units I have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch, FL on 6/17/2018

2005 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 6/15/2018

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound upgrade over stock radio,can't wait to add that Sony amp.love crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 6/13/2018

1996 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight fit into my 95 Tacoma and very easy to setup and use! Bluetooth auto connect worked great too with my iPhone 6s, I didn't have to do anything to pair them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 6/8/2018

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome loving the system. Works perfectly with my Samsung 8+.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth

Grantt from Brooksville, FL on 6/8/2018

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the radio to death. It has Bluetooth and connects automatically. I also enjoy the pandora feature along with the Siriusxm feature.

Pros: Provides great sound to speakers. I love that I can hop in my truck and my music plays instantly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointing for a Sony Product

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 6/5/2018

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy enough. Sound is good. I have bought 3 receivers for 3 cars in the last six months to update OEM radios: Boss, Pioneer, and this Sony. This one is the least satisfying purchase. Menu confounds even my 18 year old techie son. Pairing is problematic: most of the time it won't autopair or it sputters when finally pairs before it establishes a good signal with my iPhone. I have spent far too much time parked and looking at the manual, messing with menus, turning receiver, BT, phone on/off in trying to get it to Bluetooth with phone. Does the same with other phones. I am getting an aux cord and forgetting the BT. It is an unpleasant chore to use and I would not buy again. Not what I expect from Sony.

Pros: Easy install Sound is good

Cons: Bluetooth is problematic

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Bangs, TX on 5/27/2018

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well but can't get the front bezel to fit on my 2001 toyota corolla.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/20/2018

1985 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had it a week or so, install was easy. Looks and sounds good but I don't like the removable face. Not easy to put on. I remove mine everyday so this has been a pain. I thought the stereo would pair auto after setting it up for my phone but it dosent with my Samsung 8. I have to manually pair it every time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bang for the buck

John from Miamisburg, OH on 3/20/2018

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck. Crutchfield is always my go to for audio.

Pros: Features, such as built in mic

Cons: Numbers of pre outs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Typical quality product from Sony

Dominic from Canyon Lake, TX on 3/11/2018

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great product as you would expect from Sony. Easy to set up and use. Wish it had an attenuate button to quickly reduce the volume. I have an older diesel, which is loud and can make it hard for the person on the other end of the phone to hear you.

Pros: Simple to navigate through the menu and easy set up.

Cons: No attenuate button. Phone can be hard to be heard from if you have a loud diesel engine.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/25/2018

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent instrument, the only issue is the slight confusion to detail the settings. Bedsides very compatible to my iPhone and vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP