Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony DSX-A415BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DSXA415BT

Sony DSX-A415BT

Sony DSX-A415BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DSXA415BT

279 reviews
View this product

Sony DSX-A415BT

Russell from Lima on 7/29/2021

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good head unit just wish it had an external microphone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony stereo

Carl from CONROE, TX on 6/18/2021

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo is all I can say. Purchase it and you will be happy. Thanks again Crutchfield

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great?

Chase from PLANO, TX on 6/5/2021

2006 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Here's the deal: love the Bluetooth connection to my phone. I can listen to music/get directions hands free which is why I wanted it (5 star there). The cons: The mic. Talking with people is crystal clear in the car; however, people talking with me through the speaker sounds like I'm running over trash cans driving towards a tornado. So, if you need to get off the phone with someone fast, or just plain don't like to talk to people (but really, who calls people anyway?)- then this mic is for you! Also, getting Bluetooth connected to my iPhone wasn't easy- we gave up and just connected via USB, then the Bluetooth worked. Bummer too that it doesn't auto connect Bluetooth every time you get in the car. Also, is kinda funky/difficult to set the right audio quality and find out how to use all the settings. Writing this not as an older person- I still get carded most places.

Pros: Bluetooth connection works and sounds great from my side.

Cons: The mic is an assault of sounds for the person you're speaking with. Connecting Bluetooth requires a degree from MIT. Figuring out the audio quality setting and just all around setting is like Russian roulette. Good luck!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to install easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Florida, PR on 6/2/2021

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very fast install without any instruction very easy going everything I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Mchenry, IL on 6/2/2021

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works right out the box no problems at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 6/1/2021

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio from Sony, great features and easy to use. Good price as well. Thank you CRUTCHFIELD for great service!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works excellent in my 95 f150

Crutchfield customer from Trout Run, PA on 6/1/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this head unit as an upgrade to bluetooth functionality on my 1995 f150. It fit and works seamlessly with the supplied wiring harness and adapters. The bluetooth works flawlessly, and the USB port has a really nice sliding cover to keep dust out. It comes with a remote controller that works very well to adjust volume and skip songs as well.

Pros: Bluetooth; Appearance; Price; Ease of use

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Waterford Works, NJ on 5/26/2021

1998 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Bluetooth to phone is easy and no issues with connections. Just needs a HD radio tuner which it does not have just regular am/fm.

Pros: Simple. Good Bluetooth connection

Cons: No HD tuner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reasonably Capable, Extremely Affordable.

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 5/26/2021

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was very straightforward. Unit works as advertised and was very affordable. Bluetooth works very well and reconnects to my phone on startup as it should. The only thing keeping it from being 5-star is the onboard mic is not great, though it's useable and probably the best that can be expected for an integrated mic at this price point. Like all integrated head units it has very little headroom. Sounds fine at low to moderate volume, but will distort if you push it much at all.

Pros: Affordable Bluetooth Works Well Straightforward Install & Function

Cons: Integrated Mic is Mediocre to Poor Low Amp Headroom

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit at a great price !!!

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, NJ on 5/26/2021

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and install! Has all the features I needed and a fantastic tuner!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very pleased with this radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 5/26/2021

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent great sound I'm impressed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mohave, AZ on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little radio does what I need in my 30 year old work truck . Thanks Crutchfield. .

Pros: Nice and compact with remote .

Cons: Not the radio's fault I'm not savy on programming .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Imlay City, MI on 5/25/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money, sounds good and pairs easily with my iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Radio

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/24/2021

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great radio at a great price! Fit great in my old F150 .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Great

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 5/23/2021

1999 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo was an easy installation with the provided kits. Sounds great in my van.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What you expect for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 5/19/2021

1997 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great as a factory replacement. Button lay out leaves much to be desired but hey, no complaints here.. Can't beat the price for the performance

Pros: Cheap way to add some connectivity.

Cons: Button layout.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 4/1/2021

2006 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Goodlettsville, TN on 2/8/2021

2005 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed in my 2005 Harley Ultra Classic. Looks great, sounds great, blue tooth works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Benjamin Ross from BOULDER, CO on 1/29/2021

1989 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mediocre sound quality, features, and usability. Was expecting more from Sony.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slightly unintuitive.

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, solid bass (which surprised me) and quite easy to understand how to hook up bluetooth to the iPhone or make preset settings for radio stations. I gave it 4 stars because it's very unintuitive to have the big button not being on/off button. To the top left of the big button is what looks like just part of the radio housing, but it's mode changer and I use that to switch off the radio/bluetooth - I change it to USB and consider that off, owned it 2 weeks and have not found ON?OFF button. I'm not an instruction reader, but I did read them for the bluetooth hookup and that solved it easily for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Rafael from Camp Humphreys South Korea on 1/8/2021

1990 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo is amazing, the Bluetooth calls are easy with the built in microphone, it always connects to my iPhone when I power up the car for Bluetooth audio, easy controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/4/2021

2000 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the price paid. Overall sound could be better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radio not so good

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, NJ on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought the radio was ok. The sound output on radio is below ok. Not a good sound system : thought would be better

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Cheap radio no power

Crutchfield response on 1/11/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, SC on 1/3/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little radio. Controls could be a little more user friendly but overall good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony

Crutchfield customer from Iva, SC on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed! Simple and functional. Works perfectly.

Pros: Clean look Easy to use Comes with a remote

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Receiver and Buget Friendly

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony receiver was a perfect purchase for me. I was looking for something with easy Bluetooth connection, decent volume, easy installation, modern look, and also buget friendly. I am so surprised how great this receiver is, I mean wow. Volume is unbelievable and my aftermarket speakers came to life. Can't wait to see what a amp will do. Thanks again Crutchfield for a excellent service and product.

Pros: Great price Easy Installation Instructions

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Chris from St Clair Shores, MI on 12/18/2020

1992 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing blew my mind for the price, it really woke up the speakers in my 92 saturn sl1 and i cant wait to install my speakers. Anyway if there is one thing I had to knit pick about, it would be the fact that it is hard to navigate, but so are most aftermarket radios. I love how detailed the instructions are, and that is thanks to our very hard working friends at Crutchfield who put so much time and effort into every order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from CLINTON, IA on 12/17/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very happy at all. Don't like the controls and very non user friendly

Pros: Looks ok

Cons: Cumbersome and not user friendly. I'd like to return.

Crutchfield response on 12/22/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Dumont, NJ on 12/16/2020

1990 Volkswagen Fox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo for my work truck

Crutchfield customer from Laytonville, CA on 12/16/2020

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy installation thanks to the wire adapters and instruction. Everything works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Oconomowoc, WI on 12/16/2020

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good. Buttons are more complex than they need to be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1992 jeep cherokee

Crutchfield customer from Neola, IA on 12/15/2020

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is installed, I went with the wire harness, and install kit for my 1992 jeep cherokee. Everything went great and it looks awesome.

Pros: So far everything is going well.

Cons: No cons yet will fellow up if there is.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. I got it for my old Ford Ranger. I didn't spend a fortune for it so I was really happy with the power and the sound. Was able to connect my phone via Bluetooth easily. I'm super happy with this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Deck

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield , CA on 12/14/2020

2007 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck. Has good power. There's minimal lights so it isn't bright at night. The few buttons that have lights can be dimmed also. Has several equalizer options & easy to navigate. Great quality & worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Manning, SC on 12/13/2020

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice receiver pretty straight forward

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Strasburg, CO on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice deck. Has all the option I wanted for a new young teen driver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 12/13/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install looks and works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Swansboro, NC on 12/12/2020

1985 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little radio. Takes a few min to learn how it works but it's a nice radio. Wire's easily and ample power for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Affordable, New essential needs.

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 12/11/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, easy set up.

Pros: easy install, small footprint

Cons: No HD Radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Hibbing, MN on 12/11/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install is pretty straightforward, but I was hoping that I'd be able to change the color of the LEDs and I haven't found a feature that allows me to do that yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 12/10/2020

2008 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The way it should go!!!

Crutchfield customer from Fern Bch, FL on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product straight forward install no issues at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 12/10/2020

2000 Mercury Sable LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nephew loves it. Remote works at a long distance. Since no CD player the head unit us shorter and therefore no mod needed to the car to make room for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Shorewood, IL on 12/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the receiver. Works as described and the price is fair.

Pros: Easy Installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 12/8/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, and features, the best part was all the needed equipment came with the radio. Excellent directions for installation.

Pros: great quality, directions easy to follow and came by email in advance with video!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 12/7/2020

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield good price and fast shipping,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good unit, best place to buy

Crutchfield customer from Los Osos, CA on 12/7/2020

1991 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't give you a "this is better than that" review but I can say the stereo sounds good. It wasn't too confusing to set up, pair with my phone, etc. A nice low end unit. The installation was easy once I undid very bad work done before I got the car. If I was rating Crutchfield I'd give them 5 stars for really trying to make installing a car stereo as easy as possible. Unfortunately, that would drop to 4 starts in practice because there were errors in the instructions and the mounting parts only fit with a little persuading. Not perfect but everything I needed (i.e. everything but hand tools) was included with the exception of connectors, a bag of 10 or 20 audio quality butt splices would have made the installation downright easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 12/6/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always been a double din kind of person, but didn't want to spend a fortune on my old car, so I tried this and I'm glad I did. It has a ton of functionality and works flawlessly. The two Bluetooth connections are awesome and the it routes your calls through the stereo. Without an external mic, the phone works surprisingly well and the only time people have issues hearing me is when I have the windows down. I wish you could change colors of the background lights but it does at least have a dimmer. I paired it with a factory Infinity amp and speakers and it really improved the sound. It also has two sets of RCAs in the back for an aftermarket amp and sub. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Dual Bluetooth Dual rear RCAs Dimmable Remote control USB Shallow

Cons: No read USB No color changing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sony Product thus far

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 12/3/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made this install easy. Once hooked up, this stereo sounded awesome in my 2006 Corolla CE. The sound was crisper than the original head unit. I was pleased with the quality of the Bluetooth with hearing calls and listening from the other end. Overall for the price I'm quite pleased!

Pros: Clean look, sound quality, functions

Cons: Getting the stupid bracket off the stereo unit. The tools were with the remote, not separated so I had to use a screwdriver. Could have been better packaged

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Pecos, NM on 11/30/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really am enjoying this radio. great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, VA on 11/24/2020

2008 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well ,bluetooth works great.l have this in 3 different vehicles now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Stone Mountain, GA on 11/23/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints. Pretty basic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the price

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 11/11/2020

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio. Sound is nice. Easy install. USB functions seem limited. Voice calling leaves a little to be desired, but still getting used to the radio. Good for the price.

Pros: Good sound Pretty easy to navigate

Cons: Voice calling and USB playback functions seem limited.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 11/10/2020

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shopping is easy , service is excellent ! The receiver is exactly as I wanted and came with what was needed for my car plus instructions as to install !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little unit

Crutchfield customer from Apache Junction, AZ on 9/27/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little receiver. Easy to set up and the built in mic for calls is clear and easily picks up voices without a lot of background noise.

Pros: Easy install and set-up Good mic for calls

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from La Crescenta, CA on 9/21/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All was delivered in a timely/neat manner. No complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Avon, CT on 9/21/2020

1994 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for something to pair my iPhone to because the stock unit in my 1995 GMC Sonoma was...was old. This unit fit the build. It was low cost and very easy to install. Although the controls are not very intuitive, it didn't take long to figure them put. Sound quality is great and I like the feature to remove the front plate for security purposes.

Pros: cost, sound quality and installation was easy

Cons: controls not intuitive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Basic functions, poor labeling, unusable mic

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 9/21/2020

2005 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio, audio streaming, and the like work adequately, but the buttons are poorly labeled and half their functions are unlit. As for hands free calling, the built in microphone does a middling job of picking up driver or passenger, even with a centrally mounted location and the mic gain turned to high. The fit and finish are also lacking, and the settings are not intuitively labeled. For an advanced user, it's workable, but the toned down features don't seem to appeal to advanced users except as a budget option, and even there, with the price tag where it is, it's only budget due to any lower priced system with Bluetooth and Satellite having been out of stock at time of purchase. For half the cost, and a functional mic, I might have kept it, but as it stands, I will be uninstalling and returning this unit.

Pros: Plays music correctly, tiny enough to fit in the shallowest of dashes.

Cons: Bluetooth mic doesn't work correctly Faceplate fits poorly Labels on buttons lacking and many unlit Settings and adjustments not intuitive Bright b lue backlit display is obtrusive at night, even dimmed

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo I installed it in my Kioti Tractor awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Manual is a little quirky. Overall the radio is a very good value for the price. Crutchfield did a great job supplying all that was needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 9/9/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and setup, Bluetooth was easy to connect and sounds great no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Patchogue, NY on 9/8/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Works great. The harness, fit kit and directions made install quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/8/2020

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straightforward install in 2008 Honda Pilot. Looks stock once installed. Crutchfield instructions were clear. I had completely missed the wiring diagram link, so I had wired everything up before I realized there was a link. I think wiring diagram should be included with installation PDF. The unit sounds good. There is a bit of learning curve navigating the various menus and the like, but otherwise easy to use out of the box. Bluetooth phone calls work great with internal microphone. Voice calling works well too. Highly recommend the stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NC on 9/4/2020

1988 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville , GA on 8/31/2020

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of good features. MUST connect steering wheel controls to get mire than 6 presets!

Pros:

Cons: Colors are not variable. Sometimes sounds garbled on phone calls.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 8/30/2020

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dig it all function very little flash!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WI on 8/29/2020

2011 Ram Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory stereo produces more base than this. would send it back but lost the stupid remote control. Why do they give you a remote for a car stereo, anyways this is money lost don"t buy it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from SAN DIEGO, CA on 8/19/2020

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality. easy installation. looks phenomenal. great features. great product. happy customer. I buy again. Easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 8/17/2020

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 8/12/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughter loves the unit. She's happy so I'm happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Branson, MO on 7/4/2020

1999 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and really to install. Sounds much better than stock. I love the bluetooth feature and would highly recommend this stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Little Unit

Crutchfield customer from Kennebunk, ME on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid little unit. I use it for my old beach vehicle (no top in the summer time. It was simple to install, sounds good and works fine. A great value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Brownstown, IN on 6/21/2020

2008 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with it. The install kit worked perfectly.

Pros: I like this better than the sync system. I really appreciate having a USB port on the front so it's easy to access. The install kit for this size unit has a cubby to put your phone in so they're not in the cup holders.

Cons: I wish Ford would have made it easier to remove the original stereo(2008 Ford focus). The bottom two screws were a pain to remove and put back in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 6/21/2020

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came well packaged and protected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

quality piece

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, KY on 6/21/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit

Pros: Quality is good

Cons: Sony quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 6/20/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like it was original in my 2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited, and sounds amazing with no change to the speakers! I should've replaced the radio years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound. Great power. Great options.

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 6/15/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my Jeep Wrangler to replace an older Sony stereo that had seen one too many surprise rain showers. The display is bright enough for use in sunlight with the top off. The main control dial has enough resistance so its not to spinny and is good to use while bouncing around on the roads. The preset buttons are easy to locate by touch and use while keeping eyes on the road. Overall, the unit has good power and a bunch of very easy to use audio adjustments. I have a separate amp and sub-woofer and this unit has built in adjustments for high and low pass filters.

Pros: Bright display for use in sunlight conditions. Can easily use controls by touch without having to take eyes off the road. Good power and sound. Lots of easy to understand audio controls, including HPF and LPF when connected to sub.

Cons: Bluetooth does not allow 'media only' option for iPhone, so it always tries to take over the cell phone call audio. (This setting is also not available on the iPhone directly.)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Magic box with mini wand makes pretty noise but ............

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 6/14/2020

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Many features. Confusing user interface. I buy radios for sound and receiver sensitivity. This Sony passes those requirements with honors. The AM tuner pulls in many more stations than the oem radio. SOund is good and ecpected to get better when I mount the new speakers in a sound box. This unit has all the modern inputs for getting the music into the box: usb, BT, aux in. My one complaint is that the unit is not intuitive for getting at the band selection of the tuner. The "mode" button is not clearly marked to say AM/FM so figuring it out requires reading the manual. The included remote eases my confusion somewhat. And now lets see how it stands up to a year in Montana.

Pros: Lots of ways to get the music in. Plenty loud for my ears in a extended cab pickup. Ease of installation with extra kit. Useful remote eases getting at the features. Setting station memory is as simple as pushing a button.

Cons: Controlling the unit through the face-plate is difficult for us inexperienced digital player newbees. Manual font is small, difficult to read. May take a while to learn how to use every feature.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 6/14/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

East too connect and awesome stereo

Pros: Easy Bluetooth connection

Cons: no cons yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Wesson, MS on 6/13/2020

1997 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

enjoy something so simple and sleek but gives out the power you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car reborn again!

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 6/12/2020

1995 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for a replacement radio in an aging '95 Mercedes. Surpasses original equipment.

Pros: Price point, couldn't expect much better. Installed easily with minimal help from great tech services, perfect fit. Technology surpasses original equipment tenfold(although not hard to do in a '95 Mercedes) Exactly what I was looking for, no more, no less.

Cons: No legit cons yet,,, haven't had time to navigate thru all the functions. If I had one minus, it would be the remote control, why? Maybe people might find that as a " pro" tho.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Conowingo, MD on 6/10/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 04 Dogde great, sound is also great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No auto-dim

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 6/10/2020

2007 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected, no real complaints. The Display Features under the detailed description says it will auto dim with the headlights but this receiver isn't capable of that since it doesn't even have the illumination wire on the included wire harness. Oh well, at this price I'm not going to bother returning it for something else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Toronto, OH on 6/10/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install and sounds great. The Bluetooth connection is simple and works fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 6/10/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and works well for single din unit.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 6/9/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't have asked for a better aftermarket head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 6/8/2020

1986 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my old Sony for this one. Works great, easy to install. Blue tooth for phone is also nice. Was told by friends that it sounded great and no feedback detected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from factory

Crutchfield customer from Atmore, AL on 6/6/2020

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughter loves it!!! Ease of use, plenty of features. Works the JBL components and 6x9's well without alot of distortion at even higher volumes at a great price!!!

Pros: Crutchfield!!! Enough said!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, NY on 6/5/2020

2002 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good service and good products

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 6/4/2020

2006 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to install this for Bluetooth. Well I'm very impressed. Bluetooth hooks up every time with my iPhone without any issues and the sound quality is excellent. I unfortunately ordered the wrong harness when I initially got the radio but Crutchfield was excellent and sent me the correct harness and then installation was fairly simple. The buttons are well placed and easy to use and the menus easy to navigate through. The radio has a tons of features and I'm still figuring out what all they do. Glad to have so many options.

Pros: Sound and easy of use

Cons: So far none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 6/4/2020

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really great! Thanks for the product

Pros: Affordable easy to use

Cons: Really non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/2/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install, and made a huge difference in sound in my 2002 Wrangler TJ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Christopher from Great Mills, MD on 6/1/2020

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2004 Toyota Sienna with CRUX SWRTY-61S. Unit sounds great. I love the SIRI pass through, so that I can send a text or make a call using voice commands. I also like that there is no external mic. I had to program the steering wheel controls properly in this unit. Not a difficult task, it just did not work out of the box. In the standby mode, pressing SRC until just the clock is displayed, under the GENERAL options there is a function to program steering wheel controls. Easy to step through the menus to get it to work the way you want. In the standby mode you can also turn off the annoying beeps and the face plate reminder alarm.

Pros: SIRI pass through, no external microphone

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, Mic needs improvement

Crutchfield customer from Le Raysville, PA on 5/30/2020

2002 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good radio, especially for the price, and it's very easy to pair a phone via Bluetooth. The only problem is the mic when you're on a call - even with the different settings, the person on the other end of the call had a hard time hearing me consistently.

Pros: 10 band eq as well as preset eq options, easy phone pairing, if you scroll through the display functions it will show your car battery status.

Cons: So many options crammed into the small face plate make it hard to read the labels - once you learn the controls it will be fine. The mic needs improvement for phone calls, but it's functional.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Maddening

John from Johnson City on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is good, colors cool and bright, the controls were designed by an idiot.

Pros:

Cons: Tiny button next to large (fine) volume knob combines source change, on/off, and display on/off, in increments of about .5 seconds. Why not control power by pushing the volume knob as god intended??

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2020
John, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love It !

Mark from MORRISTOWN, TN on 5/29/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this unit ! I was looking for a rather basic unit to replace the factory unit in my Jeep Wrangler. After reading reviews and comparing brands and models I decided on this one. I also bought the installation hardware. Dash removal, unit wiring and installation was a breeze with the hardware and instructions. The unit works great and sounds fantastic ! Menus take a little getting used to but after spending a little time you can navigate with ease.

Pros: Works great. Sounds even better !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 5/28/2020

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy to use bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 5/27/2020

2007 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and instruction sheet was outstanding. Put in service in less than two hours.

Pros: Outstanding customer service and support.

Cons: Still looking for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Disputanta, VA on 5/27/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck, especially for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great instructions.

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 5/25/2020

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Son loves it. Face plate did not fit on radio. There are nubs preventing it from fitting, we even tried with radio out.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Improper face plate fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo West, CO on 5/24/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price, dose everything I need it to and a bit more.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield, MN on 5/21/2020

2015 Freightliner M2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the price and the stereo. The wiring harness was easy and welcomed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and nice!

Crutchfield customer from Keene, ND on 5/19/2020

1984 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and simple head unit. Works great and powers my 6x9 speakers just fine. Perfect setup for playing music off of my iPhone. Has all the right options to do everything you need it too.

Pros: Easy to use, looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peasy!!

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/17/2020

1997 Volkswagen Cabrio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordering this head unit from Crutchfield made installation in my daughters 1997 Cabrio a breeze! With all of the supplied equipment(which was free) it took me all of 10 minutes to remove the old and install the new!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 5/17/2020

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good purchase. It's easy to accidentally get deep into feature menus which stops the volume control until you exit out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 5/17/2020

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in our 90 Miata and it did the trick nicely. Works well with our phones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it, you won't be disappointed...

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/16/2020

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fantastic! Pushes the stock speakers a little harder than the factory stereo did, lots of options for fine tuning the sound quality. What I like most though is that this stereo can connect Bluetooth to two phones simultaneously. I have a personal cell phone and a work phone and I drive around town for work all day. This stereo has worked flawlessly so far in that while streaming music via Bluetooth audio on my personal phone, I can still take phone calls from either phone. The one wierd thing is that whoever im talking to reports that my personal phone (android) has much clearer sound quality when on a phone call than my work phone (iphone). And both have the same noise canceling setting on the radio. But either way everyone says they can hear me just fine and I can hear them, too. So this stereo is five stars in my opinion, it does everything I need it to do and more. Well worth the money and time to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Hinesville, GA on 5/14/2020

1993 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and came with everything needed to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound and easy installation

CArlitoo from Stephens City on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, very easy to use and great Bluetooth connection. Looks amazing .

Pros: Easy to install, great smooth look, nice interface, easy to get use to, and great Bluetooth connection.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 5/12/2020

1993 Dodge Ramcharger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Works great so far. Installed on my 93 pick up, so it's nice to have new tech in an old truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great media receiver with nice features

Rick from Southern Maryland on 5/12/2020

1998 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece of gear. This receiver has lots of really nice features for the money. The extensive but easy to use audio control features are super handy for tailoring the sound to your particular vehicle and speaker system: an adjustable 11 band EQ, subwoofer control, high and low pass filters for sub and satellite speakers, and more. The Bluetooth features, including a nice app to control sources, adjust the equalizer, and control volume, are all awesome. The user interface is relatively simple and intuitive. In my opinion, this receiver has all or most of the features you need, without extra crap you don't need. I installed this unit in a full-size conversion van. The included remote control and the BT app make controlling audio from the back seats easy and seamless. I connected the receiver's front 3.5mm aux input to the conversion van's television. Switching the receiver to aux allows for watching movies, TV, or playing video games through the van's full audio system. As an added bonus, the receiver display can be switched to show battery voltage. We are running this receiver and all other A/V gear from a second battery so this feature also comes in handy to monitor this battery's voltage.

Pros: It comes with a remote control, has lots of usable audio controls, and the BT features including app are top-notch. Front 3.5mm aux input is handy too.

Cons: No rear aux input; did not come with an external mic... boo!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Brewer, ME on 5/12/2020

2001 Saab 9-3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit, works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Coppell, TX on 5/11/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was great in the Jeep and interoperability with iPhone is great. The wife loves it and simple to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, RI on 5/11/2020

1997 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install less than 20 minutes. Get a number of stations I couldn't receive before. Can set the dial to dim at certain times of the day automatically which is great at night. Love the radio.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Mason City, IA on 5/10/2020

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love to drive my 05 Lexus with my new radio. Great sound, great phone without an external microphone. Emma really helped me. My first install at age 72 went well. Posi connectors were great. Used 2 packs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice replacement unit

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, and the AM/FM sensitivity is good. It takes a little time to understand the controls as I find them not very intuitive.

Pros: Very easy to install. Just take your time with the electrical connections to make sure they are solid.

Cons: controls are not very intuitive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 5/6/2020

1998 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was simple with manual, set up took about 30 minutes, no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 5/6/2020

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was super easy with the instructions Crutchfield provided. The radio and its accessories fit and look like a stock radio. It's one of the cleanest installations I have done. The radio is powerful as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Miller Place, NY on 5/6/2020

2001 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. I wanted to stream from my iPhone Xs. I didn't need CD/DVD capabilities so this was and easy choice. The built in mic makes installation very simple without having to deal with an ugly mic. Price is excellent. Great for older cars with low tech single DIN radios.

Pros: Price, built in mic. Doesn't have what I do not need. Has an actual volume knob.

Cons: No antenna control so the antenna is up even when not using the radio tuner. Interface take a little time to understand. Volume knob also serves other functions and you can inadvertently activate the menu system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improved look over stock.

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/5/2020

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy install in 09 Honda Fit. Looks great and sounds a lot better then stock unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Two Thumbs Up!

Lee from Keshena, WI on 5/5/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit has been great. It has a lot of adjustments and is easy to use. It sounds great and I'm very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Lots of adjustment options. Pushes speakers well.

Cons: Nothing really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, NC on 5/3/2020

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive and works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Easy Installation!

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, CA on 5/3/2020

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a snap! This was my first radio installation and with the simplified instructions given, it was an easy installation. The radio is great too!

Pros: Were given all tools needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A worthy investment

Crutchfield customer from Wylie, TX on 4/30/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been exclusive to Sony head units since the 90s and this one has definitely lived up to the Sony name. Sound quality is great as always and with the Sony app, it makes usability a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 4/27/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit needs new speakers for sound to really come through

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 4/26/2020

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio Bluetooth was a little challenging to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Saucier, MS on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio , simple easy to set up, easy to install. The manual is easy to follow. I needed something cheap and easy for a work truck that would work with a cell phone. I didn't know what I wanted so I called Crutchfield for help. I talked to Cosmo and this is what he recommended , he understood what I needed , and didn't try to sell me what I didn't need. I will be using them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great way to add blue tooth

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for my OEM stereo. Built in mic is as good as my previous aftermarket unit that had a remote mike. Menu is easy to use and the fit was perfect.

Pros: Easy instal with mic built in Inexpensive Feature ritch

Cons: Menu can be difficult to use Annoying beep at turn off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/12/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony wow

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 4/8/2020

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say I'm an anti Sony guy , Except for Sony ES . This radio is solid with a built-in microphone Which means no hassle of running a mic wire all over your car !! Maybe this Little radio with big features will make me open my eyes about Sony !!

Pros: Built in mic !!!!

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works

Crutchfield customer from Dumas, TX on 4/7/2020

1988 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little bit of a pain to get setup but sounds great and does exactly what I wanted in my work truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

To easy not to try yourself

Chris from Orlando, FL on 4/6/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the product. Was so easy to install. The harness made this a 10 minute job.

Pros: All pros

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Woolwine , VA on 4/6/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Fontanelle, IA on 4/5/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is amazing the sounds is very good and it was very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Parkston, SD on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the features u could ever want from a radio for an old truck or anything really... pair it with ur phone and ur set. Nice clear sound and a great price point.... only down fall is the it does not receive stations like my old Panasonic that I replaced....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best little unit that even Joe Dirt would approve

Crutchfield customer from Hardinsburg , KY on 3/23/2020

1996 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little unit for a great little truck. Syncs lightning fast even when pulling maximum g-force in this 2.2l 5 speed rocket ship S10. The loud REO Speedwagon this thing blares is unbelievable and makes all the young ladies stop and stare. Man this thing is great!

Pros: Everything, great at playing my loud a noxious country music

Cons: I don't think I will ever find another unit that sounds better than this

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 3/23/2020

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality at a low price. Install was very straightforward with Crutchfield's manual provided over email.

Pros: Price Easy install Good looking

Cons: EQ is a bit difficult with such a small screen (1 line vs 2 line text) Couldnt find EQ preset made

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 3/22/2020

1999 BMW M

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 99 mroadster. I got the ready harness also and that made it a really simple plug and play. Sounds great. Twenty years of audio advances does make a big difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yay, hands free calling in my new radio

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Pr, WI on 3/22/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to put in my 2006 Subaru because I wanted hands free calling. It works well. The calls sound great and people on the other end say they can hear me well. The negative is that I can't seem to get the voice dialing recognition to work. The ratio functions are all as expected.

Pros: Phone conversations are clear, radio functions well easy to install.

Cons: Voice dialing doesn't seem to work for me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great service!

Andrew from Oklahoma on 3/19/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, thanks to the Awesome Crutchfield staff putting in this stereo was a piece of cake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Morrow, LA on 3/15/2020

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice car stereo great replacement for factory radio. Sounds great

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

solid stereo

Crutchfield customer from Coquille, OR on 3/14/2020

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is good. I like that I did not have to route a separate mic for the Bluetooth calling, it is built into the unit. The one thing that surprised me is it has no dimmer interface wire for night dimming. it does have dimming by clock setting however.

Pros: Ease of installation (no external mic)

Cons: No headlight dimming

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 3/10/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with the Sony. It connects to my iPhone XR with no issues. Took one star off for: main knob too easy to press while changing volume; main knob press goes into menus, my other stereo pauses with a press; the pause button is really small.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony Radio

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this radio in my 99 BMW 328i it was very easy to install . I paid extra to have the wire harness put together, which I highly recommend. Total time to remove the factory radio and install the new radio took less than an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Odenville, AL on 3/3/2020

1993 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best radio I have ever purchased by far. I now have 2 of them. One is in my truck and one in my car. Without the CD player there is a lot of extra space to organize all of the wires on the harness. Radio itself has slot of setting for all 4 of my 12" subs to get peak performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONY the one and only......

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome not a problem at all! Very happy with price and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Pleasant Surprise

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 2/29/2020

2007 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little leery about getting another Sony radio because the last one had an issue with the date and time being wrong from noon to 1pm which Sony never corrected. But this radio with Bluetooth built in is a pleasant surprise! It has rich bass and crystal clear treble. There are a lot of features which make the learning curve a bit steep. Some of the controls are not intuitive which makes it somewhat frustrating. But the tuner is excellent and I can pick up stations I couldn't get with my old radio. All in all it was a good choice for me.

Pros: Clarity and powerful tuner

Cons: Steep learning curve; not very intuitive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and sounds great, easy to connect to Sirius simply select the right input

Pros: Easy to follow install directions.

Cons: No Cons at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 1/21/2020

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and a sweet price!! Bluetooth , XM radio, Pandora, and so much more! Easy installation thanks to free Crutchfield directions!!!

Pros: Great sound, easy to navigate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for a quiet car

Samuel from Rochester, NY on 1/14/2020

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit for my 2009 RAV4 in November 2019, and I was extremely pleased with the installation instructions sent by crutchfield. I did opt for them to do the wiring harness for the steering wheel controls, which I would highly recommend. Overall, I am very pleased with the sound quality, pairing, and daily operations, but my one issue is call quality. My car does have a lot of road noise, and the person on the other end gets to hear all of it due to the built in mic. I was able to attenuate some noise with the settings on the unit, but for my car this isn't enough. Since there is no option to add an external mic, the people on the other end will just have to deal with it because I like this unit.

Pros: Easy Pairing Great Sound

Cons: Built in mic isn't suited for a high road/engine noise vehicle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds good

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 1/12/2020

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really good and loud. Looks good in vehicle

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Need to read manual in order to do anything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, KY on 1/6/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great System for our 2003 Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All You Need

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, IN on 1/2/2020

1999 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This one checks all the boxes. Phone controls, satellite ready, aux port and USB!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, CA on 1/2/2020

2004 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed the stereo, sounds and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Mainly good, some minor annoyances

Dennis from Camarillo, CA on 12/31/2019

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a basic, low cost unit for a 16 year old Toyota Tacoma, and my only criteria were Bluetooth compatible and AM/FM receiver. The cost was reasonable and Sony is a reputable brand for my listening level. Thanks to Cructchfield's excellent instructions on unit removal, and wiring harness, installation was easy and painless. The unit meets my basic needs. The only issues I have are not necessarily unique to this unit, but to car units in general. Manufacturers tend to jam too many functions and features into their units, and although it adds to versatility, it makes menu operation complex. I mainly stream via Bluetooth (80%) and listen to FM (20%). I don't use the AUX, USB, Sirrius, treble/bass... features, but have t scroll them and every now and then I accidentally select then have to back out and figure where I'm at in the menu. Yeah, it's a minor inconvenience, but I'm old (ish). I often prefer the days of hardware selector knobs. The only issue I have with this unit is/was the annoying chime it emitted after the ignition was turned off. I had no idea of its function or what it was called, so without a name, I didn't know what to look for in the manual (how do you know what you don't know). I did find out about the feature by Google searching "annoying Sony car radio chime" and there are articles and Youtube clips on how to disable it. I believe it's a reminder chime.

Pros: Low cost, feature packed. Can choose to display battery voltage!

Cons: A bit complex for what I use it for (Bluetooth and FM receiver) Annoying chime after ignition turned off, but can disable if you know what to look for.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Placerville, CA on 12/29/2019

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck with impressive sound and Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Altos, CA on 12/29/2019

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio itself works very well although we have not yet had a chance to use it on longer trips receiving distant stations. We installed the radio in a 2005 Honda Civic. While the radio has multiple mounting holes on both side of the case, only one hole on each side of the case lined up with the factory metal bracket. The rear of the radio was well secured but there was free play at the front. The install kit included plastic brackets intended to be installed along with factory bracket however we still could not figure out how to install the front screws without drilling some new holes in the metal bracket. After watching a couple of videos on YouTube, we determined installing the radio with the DIN mount in place eliminated the free play at the front of the radio resulting in a satisfactory fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 12/28/2019

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice little unit with a price. Bluetooth hooked up right away with an iPhone X

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Covington, KY on 12/27/2019

1998 Ford Escort ZX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio fit perfectly in my son's 99 for escort zx2. The kit that Crutchfield sent with the radio works great. It was basically a plug and play installation with the face plate and harnesses. Thank you Crutchfield for always going above and beyond to make the customer experience seamless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great !

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 12/26/2019

1991 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio it has everything I need it was simple to install at it looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 12/18/2019

2003 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, great radio for the price. 2003 nissan sentra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good bang for the Buck!

Crutchfield customer from Quinton, VA on 12/18/2019

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of features for the money. The Crutchfield suggested install kit fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean sound - Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, WA on 12/16/2019

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great basic deck @ a great price point. The perfect upgrade from a factory unit. Sleek and subtle. Excellent performer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 12/16/2019

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound the connection bluetooth is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio!

Pros: Can sync two phones to it at one time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 12/9/2019

2008 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo

Jose Colon from Cayey, PR on 12/8/2019

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to install. Awesome sound with factory speakers. Hardware and instructions were spot on. Ready Harness service is highly recommended. Did modify the hole on the grounding lug. Ground screw was slightly larger. Son's happy with the new radio.

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound and features. It's a Sony.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Almost

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 12/1/2019

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the unit, great features but nighttime navigation is really difficult. You have to memorize what the numbers symbolize because only the numbers light up. Also, audio on calls not the best. I still use my phone and not through the stereo.

Pros: features/capabilities

Cons: interface/navigation, BT audio on calls is poor (sounds good for me to listen to but people on other end say it's bad and can't hear me that well)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

1994 Miata

John from Tucson, AZ on 11/29/2019

1996 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have givens 5 stars if not for the tuning being a bit of a challenge.. Should be able to bypass features not used instead of going through them. Operation is not intuitive at all. Installation fairly easy. Installed in '94 Miata and only used a few of the supplied parts. Paid extra for prewired harness - well worth the cost. Added XM antenna - again instruction were quite good. Overall very satisfied

Pros: Affordable, Crutchfield installation instructions are excellent.

Cons: Tuning and operation not at all intuitive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke, GA on 11/27/2019

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 11/25/2019

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Overall

Crutchfield customer from Watkinsville, GA on 11/17/2019

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this so that my Sub would have a radio that was compatible and it works perfectly and is exactly what I wanted.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing, really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the Money...

BRIAN from FORT GRATIOT, MI on 11/15/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had this radio for about 8 days and installed for 6 days. The hardest part of installing this radio in my 2001 Chevy Silverado 2500HD Extended Cab was making up the wiring harness. It took me a half hour to solder and shrink tube the connections. With the installation kit from Crutchfield the rest of the job was a cake walk. This radio was a bargain at the normal price and I happen to purchase it on sale for $20.00 less. It picks up AM stations that came in with a lot of static on my stock radio and all kinds of FM. I have paired my smart phone with and it streams audio through the bluetooth connection. Control menus are a little cumbersome but I will get use to them soon...hopefully. All said, this is a very good unit for the money.

Pros: Price, bluetooth capability reception

Cons: So far none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deck

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 11/12/2019

2007 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shallow in depth so it fit even better than the stock deck. Lots of features.

Pros: Shallow and great value.

Cons: Can't change colors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 11/7/2019

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and the accessories were as needed for proper fit. Incredibly happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

02 Jeep Liberty

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 11/4/2019

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very small unit easy to install a little tricky to find some settings but once setup is done you get the hang of it the speakers are stock and they are the next to get binned

Pros: Small and lightweight no problems with rattling

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Jonestown, PA on 10/27/2019

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basic stereo with Bluetooth but would be nice to have the option to change the color of the display.

Pros: Bluetooth hands free

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

jose e from MALDEN, MA on 10/19/2019

2007 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great update for my kia rio 2007, thanks for the extra hardware, installation was easy A+++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit!

Crutchfield customer from New Washington, IN on 10/17/2019

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. 'call' works great! It's hard to believe that it isn't a Lot more expensive.

Pros:

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 10/17/2019

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound no amp needed, easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 10/15/2019

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this unit based on reviews, very disappointed. This was to replace an old (11 years) kenwood head unit blue tooth stopped working. Compared to the Kenwood this unit was about 1/3 the weight, limited options on menu, and you need to use an app for easier config (I hate apps). Bluetooth is flaky at best (drops sound frequently) Microphone connection is in front of unit so now you have a wire sticking from your dash. Worst part is I lost sound after 2 weeks of use. Sony use to be a good quality company, I guess now it's just a crap shoot like all the others. Stay away from this future landfill product.

Pros: Sounds good when it works.

Cons: Stopped working after 2 weeks.

Crutchfield response on 10/16/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony car stereo

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 10/15/2019

2005 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little car radio. Easy install. I wish it were a little bit more powerful. Overall happy.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not very powerful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 10/14/2019

1990 Land Rover Range Rover

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for the factory stereo in the Range Rover classic I'm currently restoring. Great sound, tons of features, all at a great price!

Pros: NFC pairing, lots of options as far as connectivity is concerned, great sound quality, easy to read display, and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, FL on 10/13/2019

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect transaction and replacement equipment for my 92 Jeep wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/9/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Has everything I need. Very easy install. Only negative is the mic isn't as good as it could be, but it's totally acceptable. Let's see how it does in the long run.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price, works well, sounds better than my alpine

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 10/6/2019

2000 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it is a great little deck. Clear and easy to operate and modify settings. I love the bass button down in the bottom center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony pride

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 9/17/2019

1994 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great basic media receiver, second one I've bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good price good fit

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mainly reviewing for value for price. Seems a quality unit, has features I wanted. Mainly ability to add SiriusXM to my vehicle. The learning curve of operating a new unit is stressful, But will adapt. Sounds fine, factory speakers. Install was fairly easy, for an old guy.

Pros: Crutchfield customer service is excellent.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Kingsburg, CA on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice.

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 9/2/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Sony products radio is nice. Will update for a touchscreen but for a basic radio really recommend this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Milltown, NJ on 8/28/2019

1991 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and radio reception. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW! Easy install- no fuss, no cursing,no...

Gerardo from Laconia, NH on 8/26/2019

1998 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio fit perfectly in my '98 SL500. I utilized the Crutchfield ReadyHarnessT Service and boy, what a time saver. Everything hooked up nicely and after regulating the speaker output as per the instructions, the sound that came out of the OEM Bose was fantastic. You guys saved me hundreds of dollars and I have the confidence and knowledge that I completed this job with out cursing, scraping my knuckles,without blowing fuses, etc. Oh, yes, the radio is much better than the 21 year old OEM radio. Thank you Crutchfield and Garrett, my adviser.

Pros: easy to read display, no fuss pairing to iPhone, built in mic works well for hands free calling, a very good radio for the money

Cons: Nothing worth writing about.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 8/14/2019

2010 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, super easy to install. My kid now has Bluetooth capability in his 2010 Jeep Liberty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from San Luis Obispo, CA on 8/12/2019

1996 Volkswagen Cabrio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the features you want at a great price. Easy install in our VW Cabrio. Wiring Harness and directions from Crutchfield worked perfectly. Tech support answered all our questions prior to purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 8/12/2019

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid improvement over OEM

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for my buck

Darren from Kailua Kona, HI on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product. Install was easy thanks to the instructions sent by Crutchfield. The Sony unit itself is perfect for my needs. All I wanted was the Bluetooth connectivity and being able to pair two Bluetooth phones at the same time is great. Reception is extremely good and the sound quality is great. Having the Radio Data System is nice so that you know what song is playing and also able to search music stations by genre. The built in microphone works well and callers had no problems hearing me. The only problem was the user interface. The user interface is a bit of a challenge and does take a little bit of time to get used to. If there was one thing I wish the unit was able to do, it would be being able to hide options that are not being used. For example, if you only need the radio tuner and Bluetooth connection, you can't disable the USB or AUX connections. So you have to navigate through those options every time you use the Source button.

Pros: Bluetooth connectivity with 2 phones at the same time Ability to dim display Built in microphone

Cons: User interface a bit challenging

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Value

Kevin from Logan, UT on 8/8/2019

2010 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Elite. The Best of the Best.

Pros: Inexpensive, High Quality, East to install

Cons: Zero Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 7/31/2019

2003 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i chose this one because having a built in mic means one less wire. really happy overall. even the guy that installed my radio wanted one. super easy to connect to bluetooth, turn extra bass on and off w one button. sweeeet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 7/28/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very hard to understand setting local reception poor the speakers are not acceptable one is blown

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 17 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Delmar, MD on 7/25/2019

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2001 Tundra. Went in easily with the instruction given from crutchfield. Setup was easy and love the RDS feature. Brought the old truck to the future. Bluetooth was easy to hook up with mu galaxy s8. I haven't used the the NFC feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 7/25/2019

1995 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and clear quality. My highest kudos for the highly detailed installation included for my truck . And of course Crutchfield's killer discounts. Im referring anyone I hear wanting new audio equipment only to Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/18/2019

1999 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Built-in microphone could be clearer. Controls have slight delay in responsiveness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 7/14/2019

1986 Oldsmobile Ninety Eight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really decent stereo especially at the price. Easy to install and setup, Panodora and wireless streaming work very well.

Pros:

Cons: Built in phone mic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Head Unit

Israel from Winter Park, FL on 7/9/2019

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product! Sony quality is great and very user friendly. Quick install, and my speakers sound awesome. Buttons are sturdy (they dont feel cheap).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great option for my Miata.

Crutchfield customer from Morro Bay, CA on 7/7/2019

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It had all the functions I was looking for without a CD player. It improves the sound a lot and the controls are easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Chester Springs, PA on 6/24/2019

2003 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waaaay better than the stock Becker CDR 23 than came in the Boxster.

Pros: Better than stock radio

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Everything you need, ample wattage, compact design

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver for my motorhome

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 6/12/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed it in my motorhome. Works good and sounds great. Price was the best! Very helpful people there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality over frills.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-A415BT

Crutchfield customer from Verona, PA on 6/5/2019

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After looking for stereos I went to crutchfield.com. I finally found one. I talked to one of the tecs, I told him make and model and was hooked up immediately with correct harness for my vehicle. I could not be any happier with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Crutchfield customer from Nolensville, TN on 6/2/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee